(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sam
I jus managed to meet min 30 pax.
So u din order prawns har? i like prawns leh..

Actually i've not done alot of research on carseat, but i can tell u wat i know abt maxi cosi ones..
The best of the toddler range is Tobi but it cost around $800. Yeah the price is ridiculous but it's supposed to be the best (award winning) carseat.
Wat we got is Priori XP. It is more or less the same as Priori SPS, except dat it has 1 more lock to secure the carseat to the seat. Plus it has more choices of fabric/colors.
U can go down to Baby Hypermart to take a look. The person who served me was very good, very patient with me & hb cos we couldn't decide which model to get.
Oh and I got a free maxi cosi mug holder for getting the XP.

Dongle
hoho..paiseh my memory failing..
Yah, dat was a v good deal u've got! I supposed it was with the Tangs credit card? we dun haf leh.

YLN
Thank u so much for coordinating the party.

Vone
Thank u for the delicious cake, it's a great theme for our mickey n minnie babies!

Dongle
Hi!.. so sorry, i think during the cake singing session..it was me who knock your back cos my son was attempting to crawl forward. I actually saw it from the video we took. Apology!..it was although chaotic but really FUN party!..

Nice meeting everyone!..

Shint,

can I have a copy of some of ur videos?

so funny looking at my BB M playing with the bubbles with Kai. Aiyo....... really jumping jane now. hahahaha!!

Vern,

ya......... she is like road runner crawl now. n can U turn immediately type. sometimes chase her til I very breathless.

Hahaha!!

sylvia,
u can lose weight?

lizanne,
i chked her head oledi. she gt a bump on d left side of her head... haiz... oh, our grp in fb is singapore motherhood aug 2008. http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=32708597915. u can jus join d grp.

vanilla_pod_2,
sayang E. i hope tat he wld recover soon.

tree nymph,
i hv no idea.

dongle,
tks. aiyo, hw come d daddy is so careless? i hope tt u r nt in 2 much pain. u shld hv kicked him back. hehe...

ruixuan,
tks. i tink tt she's better oledi.

valnsw,
tks. she seems 2 b better oledi.

ReiRei,
We ordered the sweet & sour prawns but as its shelled, response abit slow. The yam paste was HOT fave...

Celyn,
Yuze went for checkup rite? Did he managed to hit 8kg? Hee...

Ruixuan,
Yumin only 8kg 2wks bah... Another small bb... Hee

sam,
haven't haven't. his appointment is next tues. i'm hoping that he can at least hit 8kg loh. hate going for his appointment, every trip is very stress.

morning mummies. =)
beside cannot sit too long or sneeze, think i'm almost ok if moving slowly le lor.
thx for all the concerns.

baby photos:
pls send me any zynn's photo that was taken during bb bash, was painful that day so din really take photo for her.
thx.

morning mummies

Few days din login, seem like lots of happenings!

Snow, how are u? getting better today?

Celyn, relax, yu ze will definitely hit 8kg, if not, just let it be.... okie? bb A next appt on nov, dun noe how heavy she is, but last sat my sis comment she grow taller liao.... nvr mind, as long as she healthy, happy liao...

sam, somebody oso told me meadjohnson's FM is fattening milk, but hor by gal still v thin... haha, our is active bb, burn the fats easily...

mel
thx, i can move ard le....
but think its due to the painkiller, so better dun stress my spine yet lor. =P

bb's weight
at least me not so stress, cos zynn was 2.6kg only when born lor....not so difficult to get x3 weight bah? =X
must go weight her during her jab 1st then say...hee hee....

mel
normally they will give very strong pain killer for slip disc, those that will make u drowsy + need another med to prevent gastric.
else cannot stop the pain.
but its not gd, cos when no pain normally ppl will thought that they recover le.
the only side effect is super sleepy lor, so cannot take if working. =P

yup, me still rolling in bed...ha ha....
hb placed my lap top next to me on bed before he set off to work. =)

mel,
meadjohnson is which brand? me abit suaku... last sun, i put yumin stand infront of her cousin which is mb 2YO and she's at her shoulder liao... my ger damn tall lor :p

snow74,
yumin aso small bb, at 2.75kg... your zynn sure hit the 3x weight lor cos she eat alot rite? hee

snow74 and sam,
your girl had lower birth weight compare to yu ze, yu ze is 3.21 kg leh. also cos he is a boy so his weight should be heavier than girls loh. my pd also make noise over his weight one loh.

Sam,
enfalac, enfapro, enfagrow, enfakids.... are belongs to meadjohnson's milk pdts.... usually bb drinks enfa will easily grow become to chubby bb...

3xbirth weight:
Jac failed to hit it too. Coz she was born rather big 3.625kg. diff to hit 10.875kg lei. But my pd told me is juz a guildline. was told not to dream abt hitting 3x for Jac birth weight. so I just let it be. Yesterday went for jab at 1yr 2wk, she weigh 10.3kg

Rat, Jac's weight v ideal, at leasr she can hit 10kg.

Sam, meadjohnson's FM v ex, still hesitate want to switch to other brands.

3x birth weight chart
Think jus a general guideline, mummies needn't stress over it. my gal birth weight is 2.4kg, although she hit 3x birth weight chart, she still consider low weight. she around 8kg..

Rata,
yeah, 3x birth weight just a guide. my two elder ones almost hit, and they were born big - #1 is a 3.9kg baby and #2 is a 4.2kg baby. but hor, think bbJ cannot hit 3x, not even close although he is smallest at 3.6kg...
heehehheee

i weigh him with my bathroom scale today........... and he is STILL at 9kg only!!! his weight has been stagnant for the past 3 months liao!!! EEeeeerrrrrrggggghhhhhh!!!

hallo mummies...
just pop by here after seeing the bash pics! wah... the Gymboree staff must hv had a sweating time dealing with so many babies! haha... looks fun though... sad to miss it... can't wait for the next gathering!

reirei,
I also thinking or ordering from yls... had used them for 3 years during my #1 parties... the portions they gv are generous... but dun expect them to hv those nice decoration, like neo garden... oh, btw, they are not halal...

sam,
yah loh. so my pd keep nagging over his weight. even my gynae say he is a big baby for me. my gyane warn me that if he is any bigger, i need to go c-sec leh.

rata,
jac is of a good weight.

celyn,
Sometimes gynae tends to be overly careful. I think yu ze's birth weight is very good leh. just nice to give birth naturally, just nice to hold and care for.

sam,

PD said to give more diary pdts like cheese, yoghurt, etc. if jonah is not drinking a lot of milk. she recommends min. 400ml daily. i was still half hearted about buying the cheese yest coz' all of them got so much sodium. i'm trying out bb rusks today with milk...see if he likes them, since the rusks + milk got calcium.

nana,

jonah eats solids very well and his menu is quite well balanced already. he has porridge for lunch and western food for dinner, e.g. mashed potatos with meat + veg. i'm reducing veg intake also as he poos abt 3-5 times a day. PD says it cld be toddler diahrrea so ask me to give less veg and water, and more meat.

dongle,

i think jonah is short by comparison leh. he is only 71.7cm, although many ppl say he looks tall. hmmm...now wondering if he will be a tall baby or only shoot when he's in his late teens. apparently his daddy was the shortest in class last time but experienced a "growth spurt" to become 1.85cm in jc, tsk tsk.

Rata,
yah lor, i envy Jac's weight. don't know when bbj's weight can move up.

Ruixuan,
SL also heavier! 8.3kg liao! very soon he will be the same weight as my bbJ.

mommies,

anyone here feed bb adult cereal already? read somewhere that cheerios is suitable for toddlers. anyone tried that? i find it sooo ex at $10 a pack. still wondering what's so fantastic about it. my other option is nutrigrain, which is daddy's favourite, but dunno if it's suitable for kids. seems that nutrigrain is iron man food, so i suppose it has lots of iron in it?

oh, gave jonah fresh pura milk last night and he didn't like it. end up me and daddy finish for him, haha.

rona,
i agree, he is a nice size to hold when he was born. my gynae say yu ze is big for my build, imagine i was sort of under control diet and he is 3.21kg. if i didn't control diet then don't know how big he will get leh. hehehe...

krex,
have you tried giving jonah baby oats etc? you can add some milk into it. I give mine oats and nestum with warm fresh milk and he can finish half a small bowl for breakfast. (cos i eat like that and he likes to follow/imitate me) But this is very good food, you may like to try. YOu can also sprinkle some probiotic powder in the oat meal to intro good bac into his tummy so can neutralize the diahrrea - but you got to wait for the oatmeal to cool down to do that. i add black sesame powder for iron.

Rata,
Wah
Jac already 10.3kg...not bad ley! Kes as of last week was 9.2kg only...far far off from 3x weight but heck lah.

Celyn,
Your pd very stressful ley...if your hubby pressure you, you must remind him again that he also contributes to yuze's constitution hor!

Sam,
I put my bb next to his almost 2yo cousin and he's only half a head shorter!!!
Mel_ocean,
Really? Enfa fattening? My bb drink Enfa all along and still have stick arms and legs...

Rona,
Wah you very good, all your babies all got fen liang! Don't worry too much about bbJ's weight...health and happiness is most important!

Snow,
Hope you're feeling better

Gymboree Birthday Bash
Looks soo fun! So sad to have missed it

Krex,
There are cheese that don't contain sodium! I bought some cheddar cheese and I remember the packaging says no sodium.
Jonah definitely looks taller than 72cm!

celyn,
why did you have control diet? I couldn't eat during preggy - no appetite so just eat minimun, sometimes i can just eat simple pork porridge for dinner. and every month i can still get scolding from my gynae for babies very rounded tummies. think i have a lot of stored fats... hehehee... yah lor, if you didn't control diet, yu ze will be a big baby!

Snow,
aiyoh, didn't know you are suffering from back problems! and yet you went to get the drinks! Can't thank you enough! I think next time, you better avoid lugging heavy things, else you suffer relapse very jia lak! I remembered I had a back sprain 10 days after giving birth to bbJ. Can't get out from the bed and still need to pump and bf bbJ and took care of him. very xiong! Wish you speedy recovery!

krex,
i didn't give cheerios to bbJ leh, worried he may choked on it. I like nutrigrain, my eldest two love it too. But i have not given it to bbJ yet. but then you got to give more water cos too much may cos constipation... But then again, maybe good for Jonah since he poos 5x a day.

tree, dun envy. Jac is older mah.

krex, i juz open up a box of cheerios for Jac after she turn 1. she like lei.

Yuuri, She dun look like hor? Dunno lei. my mum, parents' neighbour & a fren of mine commented dat her meat is got tension (jie si)like muscule. but i dun find it so. nvm so long healthy la.

Happy birthday to bbKW!

Cocomo,
Happy birthday to bbS!

So are you going to bring the kids out today to celebrate?

Rata,
slightly less then a month only lah, not that much a difference. and i really don't think bbJ can suddenly gain 1.3kg within 3 weeks lor... give up hope liao.

Think will just follow everyone's advise and just be happy that he is well, healthy and happy!

Sam,
Lol! I also dunno...next time our bbs 2yo liao, maybe some 1yo will come and compare then say our bb short! haha

yuuri,

which brand? i wanted to buy laughing cow but it did not state sodium content, just calcium content only. hmmm...maybe the nurse anyhow measure, coz' she got jonah to stand up against the wall and measure. the boy was fidgeting a lot, so dunno whether measurement was accurate or not.

rona,

so far i only gave healthy times cereal which does not contain milk and when i add milk to it (from his unfinished milk in the morning), mixture gets very watery. now thinking whether i want to give nestle bb cereal (with milk inside already) or bb rusk with fresh milk or cheerios/ nutrigrain with fresh milk. i think he can eat the cereal already if it's soaked in milk long enough.

rata,

did jac eat cheerios as a snack or like breakfast cereal with milk? jonah still doesn't know how to feed himself biscuit, much less snacks, haha. i'm thinking of giving the cheerios for brekkie with some diced fruits, to replace the healthy times cereal with pureed fruits he has everyday for brekkie now. he hardly snacks since he eats quite a lot for brekkie, lunch and dinner already.