5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

ReiRei,

Thumbs up for YLS, no need to worry about their timing. They are on time. How many pax are you inviting? I would advise you to prepare lots of drinks in advance cos although their drink is free, its not enuff. In the end, we had to buy 9 bottles of green tea to topup. Their duck & cucumber is marvelous, dun order prawn lah. Very hard for guests to eat. Hee.

Which carseat would you recommend? We are intending to buy one aso :p

hi yln, snow, celylee, vone,
thanks so much for your effort put in for this mega bash. we all had a whale of time though i missed the music and dance part coz i was terribly late. ;p

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 14th Aug (FRI) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
2) Gayle
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) Nini (winnie)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

bb not drinking milk:

hey anyone got this prob? jonah hasn't been very passionate about milk lately. dunno if it's becoz he's now on full FM. we gave him the last bottle of BM on sat and i've stopped pumping. yest he only drank 200ml of FM in the morning (when he's most hungry). then in the afternoon, rejected milk. at night, drank abt 30ml only. so his total intake for yest was a miserable 230ml. so cham! today i'm going to try giving him fresh pura milk. hopefully he will like it.

if he's not drinking milk, will have to give him more diary products like cheese and yoghurt. which cheese is good? do u ppl add it in your cooking or give bb those cube cheese or slice cheese, e.g. singles? need to do some cheese shopping after work liao...sigh.

hi mrs teng - wow ur cake the mickey mouse one is so nice!!

how are ur twins? E was hospitalised for 10 days due to UTI and then he caught H1N1 in the hosptial. I slept 10 nites on the hosp sofa - not good....sigh his kidney op is push forward, he will be doing it in 1 mths time! We cancelled his bday celebration party (we were preparing a big bash) cos he will be recuperating...so sad, before he is 1yr old he did 4 operations!

krex78,
is jonah too full from solids? can eat diary products so young? you wanna check with pd first?

vanilla_pod,
sayang your E. stay strong, your bb needs your constant support...

YLN,
Thanks for organising the party.Enjoyed the party though i was late.

Ruixuan,
Thanks so much for the gift. It must b beautiful though I haven had a chance to see it yet. Chiemi dropped it but lucky sam found it.I oso just started scrapbooking but dunno how to do much. i must ask u b my teacher liao..my fren ask me to buy the machine frm mwl.it $200 for the machine alone. Yr buy seem to be more worth it.

Sam,
Thanks so much for finding chiemi's gift. I been feeling so bad ever since i couldn't find the gift. U really make my day. I'll Pm u my add.

Victoria,
I'm also a sahm wihout maid. Hubby not around frm mon-fri. So i can understand how tiring it can b. But lucky my hubby understand it n try to help me with housewk and also chiemi on weekends. If not i'll flip too.haha.
Stay strong and have a gd talk with yr hubby before u have a 2nd one.

1) Catherine
2) Gayle
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) Nini (winnie)
5) happie (steph)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

steph,

think you confused me with the other sam le... i didnt go for the party... the mommy nick shd be lizanne (smurfette80)

sam,
so sorri, i see wrongly.. paisei.This mummy blur liao..

lizanne,
i msg the wrong mummy. Will PM u instead. Thanks so much for finding chiemi's gift.

1) Catherine
2) Gayle
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) Nini (winnie)
5) happie (steph)
6) little twin star
7)
8)
9)
10)

just managed to log in, too busy today

vanilla,
how's E? oh dear! is he better already? now at home? This op, is this going to be the last one? Poor E! send him my best wishes!

yln,
i also don't have the voucher...

Ruixuan,
Happy Birthday to SL!!!

Vone,
Thanks for the cake. Aiyoh, poor dawn. Did that daddy knows he hit Dawn? yah, i agree with you. at the very least, should apologize.

Hi Vanilla,

Do take care of yrself...Let's hope yr bb will recover fast
Buddha will bless him...

Cheers.

YLN, snow, celylee, vone, roiv: Thanks for organising and making the birthday bash happen.

Nice meeting all the mommies and babies @ the bash. ^_^

vone,
forgot to thank you for the cake again... sayang dawn for me... hope she is ok... me also kena kicked on my back when a daddy rush forward to carry his baby while i was sitting on the floor with cayla during sing song time... damn angry cos he din apologise but what to do...

vanilla_pod,
sayang E... we will pray for him...take care...

reirei,
3 months back, i got the same maxi xosi priori xp from tangs at a good deal... after their 15% + 10 % + 12% discount...

oophs... i din use YLS before...

snow,
ya lor... man are generally more rough, esp with so many people around... sure bound to have "accidents" la...

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 29th Aug (sat) @ 10am -10.45am
1) YLN
2) snow74
3) dongle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

Waiting lisT
1) rata

thanks Sam, rona, pinky and dongle.

Hi Rona - he is recovering, i think he lost alot of weight, we didnot weigh him cos he H1n1 so we have to be hurried via back door home. Hopefully this is the last surgery, we have to follow up on the heart to see that the artery is ok.

dongle
ya lor, thats why when my hb said he is not going actually i'm more happy.
else think he will be just another black face hb there....ha ha....
think the problem here is they never bother to apologise when accident happen ya? =P

snow,
yah i think so. I also didn't want my hb to be there, plus my other two, i think the place will be torn down by them. So hb and maid brought them to the playgroud in vivio. they had a good time there too!

1) YLN
2) snow74
3) dongle
4) Shint
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

Waiting lisT
1) rata

Hm... Any mummies going Gymboree on Sunday earlier than 29 Aug? Cos My son's birthday I cant go on 29 Aug. Me going on 08 Aug or 15 Aug. Anyone??

Krex78,

I told my PD tat i gave my gal a couple sticks of cottage and other types of block cheese when we went for a buffet. She told me to keep off cheese till at least more than 1 yr old. But my gal eats everything and so far so good. So you may want to avoid if ur bb has allergy to any food.

My gal doesn't take much milk too, especially on weekends. She will only have about 3 bottles of 120ml max on a Sunday. Prefers to eat adult food. You may want to give ur lil' one other foods like porridge or cereal.

Mrs Teng,

Showed pics of the cakes you made to my hubby. He agrees tat they are very well done. Can you make one for Anvelle's bday? Let me noe ya... Thanks

rona & snow74,
me too. i chase hubby away after he send us in to gymboree and i had put my socks. hahaha.... he will be another black face daddy and even worst make us leave earlier if he was there. he can't tahan crowd. even for yu ze's birthday party, he didn't invite any friends. its all my friends. man hoh, sigh....

Vanilla

Don't stress yourself too much by trying to put on weight for Eli, most importantly just make sure that his kidney can take it.. Remember no salt hor!

Know that you can't give him a big birthday bash, there's always a make up for it. Need a cake, let me know. Will do my best for him.

After what you mentioned about how lax the control is, I'm soo worried now.. Went hospital this afternoon and they didn't give us mash to wear. While so many are wearing it.. Cross my fingers man!

Need any help give me a call hor!

<font color="aa00aa">Sylvia
Most welcome! Good to catch up again, meredith is faster now then at Polliwogs :p

Snow
Feel better today? Thanks for buying the drinks even though you had back pain! Hope you feel beter soon..

Tigg3r
Well done with the toppers! Really luv the clubhouse... No wonder u use black so fast keke

Ceyln
hahaha at least u had to send ur hubby away, mine first time ask me was "do I have to stay?"</font>

MummyNana

Really sorry that I couldn't help you to bake on that day.. Cos I'm booked for that day to make 50 chicken pies.

hi Mrs Teng

will u be able to bake the same mickey mouse cake for my son on the 12 Aug? please please? doesnt have to be too big coz its only for 6-8 adults

please pm me

thank u

My demand for a birthday celebration:
We brought SL to Bird Park this morning. i feel it is better than Zoo cos less smelly. hee.. plus the weather today is good.

For the free trial at gymboree:
i just look into the gymboree gift pack. Do we need that card in order to entitle for the free trial? cos that day at the party saw some cards on the floor..

Hubby at the baby bash
my hb enjoy, no problem. but he say very messy..

happie
MWL items are more expensive.

SL going for vaccination on 14th Aug so gotta give it a miss on that day...

1) YLN
2) snow74
3) dongle
4) Ruixuan
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

today i weight SL, he is only 8.3kg.. haha

ruixuan,
i thought bird park is more smelly then zoo. i also told hubby to bring yu ze to zoo on his actual birthday. told him to take childcare leave but he refused.

1) YLN
2) snow74
3) dongle
4) Ruixuan
5) valnsw
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

vone,
Hope Dawn's ok now. BTW, thanks for getting the cake!

babyemma,
It's like that, all men are like this. Must push them to get things done. Or else show black face then they know. I'm resigned to my hb hving to push him to do things.
I can lecture and tell him he needs to pull his weight around but after sometime, he will still forget and then it's back to square one.
V tiring.
Guess I have to live with it, else...

celyn,
U got the catering from Water-rise last Sunday right? how was it? Did they arrive on time to set up the food?
I just ordered from them, keeping fingers crossed that they will be on time.

valnsw,
according to my guest, same group of people who came full month and this, they say water rise is better. their setting is very nice. i told my guests to come at 12.30pm. they came to set at 11am. food came later at near 12. all done up before my guests arrived. i would say quite good and will go back to them again.

celyn,
your words assure me... looking forward to it.
I still have banner and balloon to hang around. Hope it can all gel in.

Looks like the food and the party was a success for you then!

valnsw,
yah yah. though my house is too small to house so many people. i have about 27 pax adults and 7 children and 5 babies. i think overall, everyone is quite happy.

i also have 20 balloons floating around, 2 walking pets and 1 bouquet which i think nobody notice cos it ended up in my study with his presents. i let the children bring home with them the balloons while they leave.

sylvia &amp; rona,
there is a free trial card given in the goodie bag. i don't even know where is mine now but i definitely did bring it home. it was given to me while we walk towards the cake room.