(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan

Thanks soo much for the wonderful gift for C & C.
They are so pretty!! like the colors and pretty flowers.

Dun think I'll be using it for scrapbooking as you have suggested. Keeping it for their headboard when they gets their own beds.

Hope you have enjoyed the birthday celebration for SL. Happy Birthday to him in advance!

Rona

Time to get a fb account! or you'll be missing lots of fun!

Ruixuan

Officially greating SL, Happy Birthday! And yes! you must demand for another party! How come the person suppose to take video never do his job?

Here's some pic of the cake. Hope the taste is okay for everyone!

2762699.jpg
2762700.jpg

2762701.jpg

Mrs Teng
thank you for the wish for SL and the lovely cake. the whole resturant all look at the cake when brought out...

it was a small gathering for my hubby's ex colleagues, guess the person assign to take pic dunno how to use the camera cum camcorder..

very mad with hubby.. demand for another party...

the cake was sweet and yummy.. kids fighting for the small figurine and
the mickey hand was good as i make SL to "song ba" that he will be good... unfortuately pic was not taken..

thank you for posting the pic here.. cos i dunno can post or not.. since u post.. good..

the cake taste was sweet and soft... everyone say worth it to have it..

once again Thank You so Much...
Comment from pple who ate ur cake
"Rich taste from the cake"
"wow, where u buy? can order?"
"this person really know how to make"
"must have taken alot of hard work"
"the baker must be a talent person"
"worth the money"

above are the comments .. true comment..

yln,
will transfer tomo... im keen on the free trial too...

celyn,
more wu hua ma... cos YZ seem to enjoy crawling around the place... cayla only warmed up towards the end when most people have left...

babyemma,
it's ok la... we try & arrange again if possible...

rona,
a bit old never mind... still pretty can aledi la...

happy_mummy,
hehe... adel more man so maybe cry abit stop aledi... cayla will cry until tears drop big big then come & hug me kind... it's ok la, cayla also like to beat people... kekeke...

mrs teng,
as usual, your creation is really too beautiful to be eaten...

want to complain abt my hubby not helping me at all

now i have no maid...and hubby doesnt lift a finger to help carry or entertain or wash or feed baby,..IM DYING....so tired

and over the weekend..i complained he didnt help me at all.....then he screamed back saying he washes the dishes...i was like what! i can wash the dishes in a flash myself....like it's just a 5 mins job...please lor ...and u call that lifting a finger to help

and im still breastfeeding so baby cosleeps with me...otherwise so tired waking up so many times a night

so miserable...im very angry with him!!!

..think i spoilt the husband too much....and im too independent super mummy everything can do myself..one hand can carry pram out of car...one hand carry baby....babybag carry by haversack on my bag...do this day in day out all by myself.....Man are completely useless!!!! So spoilt so selfish...

even when i go out with my parents...they help me carry this carry that coz they dont want me to suffer...my husband!!! must scream at him then he will lift his finger! now i have no maid i see his true colours!

Soooo angry with my husband!

and get him to drive me and baby out also like must beg...im damn pissed off...taking taxi with baby is sooo difficult...as u mummies will know...load this load that...take money out pay cab...unload in a hurry.....ARRRgh!

morning mummies

mrs teng,
your cake is so nice. lucky SL.

ruixuan,
happy birthday, SL. you got a lovely cake.

dongle,
yah hoh. at least, $$ well spend in a way right.

yln,
you going to organise the trial? keep me updated, maybe i will bring yu ze for trial only won't sign up actual class. ahhahaha.... cheapo.

victoria,
hugs. possible to leave him with baby alone for a day and you go pamper yourself? maybe after that he will learn to appreciate your hard work.

Ruixuan

Wah! how much did you spend for the die cuts? I was hoping that I could keep what you gave me until I get their personal bed.

Anyway, thanks for gathering the feedbacks.. looks like I need to cut the sugar part. Din know you actually make him swear to be good..

So today another round of celebration? bringing SL to anywhere interesting?

vic
I would say most men are like that.. Of cos there are some very hands on daddy's arn. Just that yours and mine are not. My hb has a short attention span of helping and in most cases just invl playing with ber for awhile. But he knows ber is very hyper and not easy to handle. Somedays he sees me carrying my bag and ber he would offer to carry and tell ber that mummy is tired.

Some men just dont know how to handle babies and prefer to take more back seat roles. My frens hb only became more involved when her girl was 2 when the girl was more responsive. I think most men just can't handle a young child. My hb once told me when I was sick not to die till ber is like 9-10yo cos he dono how to take care of her now and she is very attachéd to me.

Dont be too upset .. Btw you sure u can handle another child now ?

Mrs Teng,

Can help me bake a cake? Hee... Looks so good again...

Celyn,

I went to buy the Mamil ytd, 1 for 1 deal... Yipee...

Victoria,

Dun be angry. My hubby is the same. Everytime my gal cries, he says tat she wans mummy. (Well, the only words she repeats are "ma ma" and "na na" which to my hubby means MummyNana!) He only just started to be more initiative when we were woken up by my gal's call of "pa pa" abt 2 sundays ago! So maybe u shld train ur little one to start calling him... Hahaha

Celyn,

Thanks for the info. I became a kiasu mum immediately! Found 4 empty tins (my hubby's keeping for my gran's keropok) and traded them in. Went home with 4 tins of step 2 n 4 tins of step 3. My family tot I was nuts, buying so many tins! Hahaha.... Hope Anvelle's fine wif Mamil gold coz she never tried it before.

celyn,
v good deal lor. i brought 2 tins to exchange, but 1 is enfalac stage 1 which initially the person didnt allow me to change. after some persuasion, they did... thus, i ended up with 2 tins... yippee...

for the free trial...im thinking of going on the last weekend of aug...im also not signing up lar..just go for free lesson nia...heehee..

I prefer sat, 29th Aug..so if any mummies want to join me , let me know if the date is ok with u..
..other weekends i also cannot make it leh..

rat
the free trial is cuz we got a free voucher from gymboree as we went to the bash, thats y its free lor..maybe got some mummies dun want to go, can pass the voucher to u??

thanks mummies for transferring the money

Mamil Gold Promo

I asked the promoter at Punggol Plaza ytd and he told me tat they are doing a 1 for 1 if you bring tins of other brands but if you dun, you can have buy 2 get 1 free. And you can buy as many tins as you want as long as you can provide a different particular for every tin.

Response shld b ok onli coz when i went to Punggol Plaza at abt 3+pm ytd, there was nobody and they said tat they still have lots more to give away.

Mrs teng
the diecut for the alphabets (one font with 2 alpha sizes) cost about $350. machine is free. i bought this machine in the book fair in suntec.

i got other animals diecut. which cost me $8 to $25 for one template.

diecut can shape out on the paper and foam

Gymboree Trial

Heehee... Sounds like fun. I want to sign her up for classes but dunno how she will react to a class environment. Any mommies who are not going can spare me, pls? Thanks!

YLN

im keen for trial too =) be good to be able to talk to other mummies too..the other day so chaotic...didnt manage to speak to many mummies

hubbys
YA! i know lar i expected my husband to be like that..nan ren si xing nan gai..sorry was just complaining last night...coz really couldnt take it anymore..YA! i dunno how to cope with second one...but im definitely not trying this month! no mood and super angry with him!

I called gymboree @ harbourfront for a slot on 29th aug. (sorry, cuz i can only make it on that day:p)

they have about 10 slots left as we need to join in the class. they cannot form a new class for us as they are quite full on weekends. I have told her to reserve the 10 slots for me. Its from 10am-10.45am.

no afternoon slots as class all full. sorry..
Mummies who cannot make it..think u have to find a weekday (which they recommended) or another sat morning slot.

so here goes..please fill in the slots accordingly..

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 29th Aug (sat) @ 10am -10.45am
1) YLN
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

Waiting lisT
1) rata

hi mommies. =)
yes! i finally can flip over on bed liao, yesterday whole day on bed and can't move. =P
thx all mommies for making the bb bash happen, and a quite successful 1.
i really can't believe myself got the power to push that big cart all the way to gymboree...ha ha.... >D
think the only problem with the gift exchange portion is there are TWO names on the sticker, some mommies might be abit confused and took the wrong 1 bah?

aurora
if mommies here wanted, 2nd or 3rd bday party is still possible.

ruixuan
thx for the gift, its very nice.
happy bday to sl.
maybe we should bring sl to meet zynn again to double cfm....ha ha....gymboree trial?

rona
ha ha.....u actually brought back the cake?
i was still telling some of the mommies why they cut till so nice left the main part dun cut, let us eat the cream at the corner only?

voe
thx for the nice cake.

yln
Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 29th Aug (sat) @ 10am -10.45am
1) YLN
2) snow74
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

Waiting lisT
1) rata

great to c some of u during the bash on sat. i hope u guys njoyed d party & d cake. though poor dawn didn't. coz gt 1 inconsiderate daddy kicked dawn in d head when he was rushing 2 get a pc of d cake. i tink she gt a shock. coz she kept crying in d night.

yln,
i didn't get d trial vouchers leh. tink d gymboree staff 4gt 2 gave it 2 me.

ruixian,
tks a lot 4 ur present. it was v sweet & thoughtful of u.

lizanne,
i m v glad tat kaitlyn njoyed her present.
btw, r u on fb or msn? can pm me ur ctcs?

vone
oh no, is dawn ok liao?
think that daddy din do it on purpose lah, cos its really abit chaotic inside that small rm.

Rx
Happy bday SL ! Lucky boy got special mrs Teng's cake.... me envy

Tigg3r
once again.... can I order something from u ? hehee

VOne
Thanks a lot hor for the nice n beautiful cake... u r very generous...

Count me in also for the free trial but yes agree with happy mummy , all this month mite b busy with parties..

talking abt party, can I ask mummies here where to buy the things for bb to pick on their bday ? me planning 2 have for fun heheheh.. TIA

babyemma
some guys like that... they r either bit scare or not confidence so prefer not do rather got scold by us hehehe.... in this situation, I also wonder r u sure u n ur family ready 4 #2 ? If my hb like that I definetely wont :p just simply cant handle

Rona
hahahaha, at least u have 3 already, mine just 1 and I'm coming close to ur age ..... Haizzzz...
wow the cake got the last life very fast hor LOL

Vone
Gosh !! He missed to see his surrounding I think... Is she ok though despite her nite crying ? Agree the room is bit small n cramp for all of us ...

Rem 1 mummy talking bout the hb didnt come in to help out in Gymboree.. my hb also one of them... He said it's better me to go in lahh cos he doesnt know much of the gank :p but ended up I cant take lots of pics..

lingling
its me complaining abt my hubby..dumbo hubby just stand outside and show black face+ folding arm..
btw, ur pressie was definitely there..cuz another mummy saw it too..i guess got mixed up..and other mummies just take..

babyemma: sayang..sayang.. I understand how difficult to handle an active baby without any help.. Somemore bb wakes up few times a night to breastfeed/comfort suck, its really tiring..
I guess most guys r like that, they expect the woman to be a superwoman at housework,take care of bb yet remain submissive to them.. They tink we r still in the "Ah Xin" times ah? Sometimes i get very angry with mine also...do abit of things only keep claiming credits liao. *ROLL EYES OVER*

pam: oh yes i wonder why ur hubby dont join in also..he look like quite pissed. :p My hubby also lah.. join in awhile only, go in the party room, after sing the birthday song and he go off liao.. So i abit 'chicken hand, duck legs' but THANKFULLY so many helpful mommies around...hehehe..

vone: thanks for the cake!!! Didnt know its sponsered by you...Thank u!
Sayang dawn..hope she is ok now.

tks 4 d well wishes. i m monitoring her 2 c hw. so far, she's okie. jus tt she's v sticky 2 me tday.

i aso tink d daddy didn't do it on purpose, bt when i shouted at him, he didn't even bother 2 say sorry okie. tt's wat cheese me off. if daryl was nt wif me then, i wld hv carried dawn & chase after him. then i was tinking, u r a father leh. u noe gt so many bb around, u shld b mindful of d flr mah.

victoria,

*hugz* not easy to be SAHM with no maid and unsupportive hb. i think it's time u got help. if hb can't do it, get a helper or put bb in childcare for a few hours while u get the housework done or pamper yourself. i know i will go crazy if i were in your shoes...

YLN
hor... ur hb mite think we r a bunch of overly enthusiatic ladies hor :p
re present np lah.... my gal wont notice anyway hehhee.. dun this thing spoil our successful party
We did having a blast of fun there !!

Vone
ya lor... guess this is the diff between male n female lor... been discussed all over the pages many guy insensitive ... guess many really pay attention that raising a bb is not 1 simple task one plus need 2 b all bb proofing... Haiiizz.. he'll learn his own bah... in an easy or diff way :p

Cat
hor ur hb uh... sweet but said like that when u r not feeling well... How u would have feel ? hehe

Mrs Teng, Dongle
If i rem correctly, you've ordered from YLS Catering before.
I submitted my order and the person who called back to confirm my order said they don't send confirmation via email, unlike most of the caterers do. Is it safe anot?
Will they not turn up ar?

Reirei

Mine turn up on time.

You may like to check with Sam if hers was on time.

Vone

Aiyo, sayang Dawn.. Hope she's okay by now.

Ruixuan

you must have spent at lot of just getting the punchies !

Sam

I thot you already celebrated the birthday? How come need another cake?

Mrs Teng,
Haiz, hb jus told me not to take the risk. Plus they don't provide de-shelled prawns, not so convenient for the guests to eat.
But would love to try their kong ba pao & braised duck..heard raving reviews on dat...

Ruixian

tks for ur gift!!

BB M busy opening it with the wrapping and playing it a Gymboree liao.

SL very smart n handsome leh.

YLN,

Tks for organising.

Think BB M too happy crawl round to explore.

Think balls n bubbles hv more attractions.

I'm arranging one gymboree for weekday cos I dont want to go squeeze on weekends :p

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 14th Aug (FRI) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Vone
Jus read wat happened to Dawn..aiyoo..hope she's alrite!
Jus saw the pics on FB, it sure looked very chaotic inside!

re: Car Seat
Maxi Cosi toddler carseat on sale at Baby Hypermart (kaki bukit).
I jus got my Maxi Cosi Priori XP for $348, UP $498.
Priori SPS is even cheaper at $268, UP $398.
hb was very happy..cos the night before we went tangs and almost got SPS at $398 but luckily they din haf the color we wanted.
Best of all, they got display of most of the colors cos the texture of the fabric for different colors is different...

Hi Cat, count me in for weekday gymboree

I'm arranging one gymboree for weekday cos I dont want to go squeeze on weekends :p

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 14th Aug (FRI) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
2) Gayle
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

sylvia
i think u also didnt get the free trial voucher rite??

catherine
gymboree on weekday..good idea for those SAHM who dun wanna squeeze..

lingling
good that u dun mind..
..just felt a bit bad for nandini not having a gift..

Celyn and Ruixuan,
Happy 1st Birthday to Yu Ze and Siong Lok. May they be happy and healthy always. Sorry for the late greetings.

Ruixuan,
Oic. You're so creative. Zero creativity in me. Hehe.

Vone,
Is Dawn okie? Did you check her head for bruises or bumps? She must have gotten a bad scare. Sayang sayang. I just created my FB account. Please pardon the suaku here. What is the name for our group?

Mrs Teng,
Your cakes are really beautiful to look at! I bet they taste just as nice too. Droolicious! They don't look amateurish at all.