(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ling,
celyn vv steady one. YZ crawling all over and mommy is chatting at the entrance .. oops.
But I must say sometimes vv hard to find the kid cos so many people ... so it's excusable.

ruixuan,
thanks for the gift, #1 oredi put it up on the fridge liao. so sweet of you.

YLN: Thanks for organising the birthday bash.. :>

ruixuan: You r so creative!! Very nice & thoughtful of you... Thanks again & again :> maybe next time i can make something for ur SL in return..ok? hehe

nice meeting all the mommies there @ the bash, sorry didnt get to talk/meet with everyone as its really packed..hehe..but nice seeing all the kids so happy :> Lots of pretty and handsome babies there..kekeke.. Once again, thank you all for the great time. :>

Everyone: no mention. dun take long to do also

Rona: i think black and yellow is good enuff. actually want to use yellow and background green.. look good too but no macho
i dun think boy one need flower.. very girly.

Bash: SL enjoy it very much. see so many baby girls. eyes going to pop out liao

I am not doing any birthday party for SL so I very thankful that SL get to go for this baby bash...

Nini: okie. next time...

Meet lots of mummies who pop by and attend one..

Nini
actually SL never nap before he come out of the house and on the way to bash, he fell asleep for a while. so i worried that he is sleepy till he scream

Nice seeing so many mummies and babies today!
It was indeed chaotic, but fun lah. hahaaa... Very different as our kids grow. LAst time they will guai guai sit in their prams or lie on the mat as we chat... now we are so busy chasing after them. :S

Ruixuan,
Thanks so much for the wonderful gift. U very got 'sim' leh. Today see SL, he still as handsome as before. But maybe just woke up so a bit 'blur blur'?

YLN,
Thanks so much for the coordination! Kaer is such a cutie-pie. Can walk so steadily and even run! So clever!

Vone,
The cake is pretty and delicious!

Celyn,
The cupcakes for the babies are simply lovely with their names on them! Reagan chomped it down very quickly before i could even taste it! Hahaaa... must be delicious! Sorry that notti boy snatched Yu Ze's packet drink just now. :p

Snow,
Thanks for buying the drinks and misc stuff.

Hahaa.. wonder what it will be like if we gonna have 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th.... birthdays for them?

ruixuan,
sl very good boy leh. if its yu ze, he sure super grouchy. i make him sleep before we came. he fall asleep while driving home.

aurora,
hahah.... no no. its yu ze who snatch reagan's drink. :p

yu ze is the naughty one, he also snatch kaer's balloon when kaer is playing with it.

Celyn
ahahahah, ya lor... he's very fast also.. understand with so many crawling bbs, mite b very diff to find our bb LOL

YLN
nevermind, dun mention it... We r having fun... IT's not ur fault. I even need to thank U for spending ur time doing this gathering.. thanks so much... It's really nice just wish has more time n more relax so we mummies can really chat properly with each other

Mummies, sorry ya cos cant chat properly.. time short plus we were busy chasing our little ones here n there

RX
ya lor ya lor.. I'm not a creative person but let me know what he likes, mayb next time I'll try to make smtg 4 SL also...
I simply loveeee the gift .. very sweet hor... :p ( teasing Rona lol )

Shint
hahahaha... chatting 2 u, u mean ? :p But Kai hor... I feel his butt getting bigger leh... heheheh... am I correct or not ? :p

Celyn
i wish SL can go to the floor and mix ard but he too timid leh...

Aurora
saw reagan too.. still handsome and he is tall.

Nini
first time meet braiden also very handsome...
all the boy very handsome

but my SL like Zynn (snow's #2).. dun tell falisha

mommies,
when i upload videos in fb, must wait till it finishes then can upload the 2nd one ? or i can trigger another upload by clicking new video?

linx,
I think Kai is one of the biggest liao ba. The other ones in the league would be Denzel, Braiden and Reagan. But they all looked quite slim .... anyway, Kai is 11 kg liao - same size as my fren's son who is 2.5 yrs old.

linx,
nope she fell while trying to catch the bubbles. and i think i saw Kaer trying to help her up ... so sweet.

mommies,
when i upload videos in fb, must wait till it finishes then can upload the 2nd one ? or i can trigger another upload by clicking new video?

like that i got to upload again .. cos i click one and then click anohter one ... cos each one vv long then complete. prob do tomorrow liao.

Rona ... hahahha. the gymboree staff were not too happy know. *tsk tsk .... that could have been their breakfast! so nicely cut out.
Hm ... how come we eat so "much" until we never cut mickey and minnie up?

Main organizer YLN and sub organizers Celyn, Snow and Vone,
Thanks for organizing the birthday party, it was such a blast! Kaitlyn, hubby and I had loads of fun. Thank you once again for making this party a success.

It was so nice meeting all of you. To be able to put a face to the nicks here. It's a pity that due to the duration and space constraints, I couldn't meet all of the mummies and babies present.

Ruixuan,
Thanks for the gift from you. It's so pretty, I was so delighted when I opened it. You're so thoughtful. Where did you get the alphabets from, by the way? I thought of buying some to do up Kaitlyn's room.

Vone,
Thanks for your pressie. Kaitlyn likes it! She loves to shake her head and hands to the theme song of Mickey Mouse Clubhouse whenever she watches it on Playhouse Disney.

Steph,
Chiemi's gift from Ruixuan is with me. I spotted it on the floor, asked around me but couldn't find the owner so I took it home with me. Sorry I opened the gift because I had to know whom it belongs to. Please PM me your mailing address so that I can post it to you.

morning mommies.
got woken up by Kai .. he seems to be much noiser and making lots of noise after he comes back from the party yesterday.

He ah here ah there to ask for things ... vv loud some more *faintz.

Wonder how the mommies keep the babies quiet and not so noisy. My #1 used not to be as noisy as Kai .. and now oredi vv noisy ... can't imagine when Kai grows older - i hope i dun need ear plugs. hahaa.

Baby bash
quick quick upload the pics leh ... i wanna see.
me dun have pic, only video.
haven't got time to get a new point and shoot camera yet. Think i wan to get the Olympus waterproof and shockproof one .. though i know the quality is not the best for that range but well, have to protect against risk from my #1 dropping it and oso for bringing them to the pool, it'll be quite good.

anyone has used the olympus waterproof range camera before? good or not ah?

Popping in to say what a smashing time we all had, thought abit chaotic with so many babies. It was great to see some mummies again as well as meet new ones whom I've not met before.

Thanks to YLN, vone, celyn and snow who helped to organise the event.

YLN,
Let me know how much to transfer to u ya? Cos I also got the Doidy cup.

Ruixuan,
Thanks for the thoughtful gift. It's alrdy sitting at my fridge now. hehe

heh... same here, my girl fell asleep on the way home. Think she was tired out from all the activity.

aurora,
I shudder to think of subsequent bdays for my girl. haha, Chevelle's "boyfriend" also walking until you also had to chase right? I sama fate as u, i was sweating though the place was aircon.

gayle,
Great to see u and your hb again. haha now i prob also pop by my parents' place on weekend basis. If you're going to ILs, let me knw. keke

Cat,
thks for helping me to bring the bubble tissue, ya i knw it's damn long since I collected... U used alrdy? Any gd?

Rona,
You still look so young with 3 kids. how do u do it? BTW Baby Jerold is cute!

nini,
hehe... today get to see Braiden in real life. I must say he looks more like you. BTW, he really takes rice during meals? That mean I presume he can chew and bite right? My girl still refuses to chew wor... I think she will just swallow the whole grain of rice.

baby_emma,
Great seeing you again! Hope you'll get your maid soon. How's the update?

faeriekim,
haha, I spotted your hb with SY when I reached. Hope SY had a gd time. Shd catch up w u one of these days since we're living so near heh...

morning!

shint,
pm you liao

nick/names
i think i stil have difficulties placing the names and nick together. think i old already, the brain stopped to learn new stuff liao...

Cat,
the old woman in black top and jeans and look at Bernice and identified her as Bernice is me... can recall or not?

Rona
hahahah.... it's easier for us cos we got to see each other in FB oredi :p not all though....

Oh, yes how does the devouring goes ? Feel as a 'sweet murder ? " LOL

Pam
its ok Pam, too chaotic with all the screaming bbs..u r v generous to give evie ur present
. i only wanted evie to have a present too. but I haven't open yet cos i feel v bad :p hehe...oh well, maybe the lost present might surface soon. or maybe the staff secretly keep aside for the owners kid...hehe.

don't u think its quite strange for 2 presents to go missing? no one really watching, anyone take also we dunno. not finger pointing the staff, but u never know la...if one of their kids run into the room n take one they also dunno.

aiya, anyway, is no big deal la.

was fun seeing all the bbs together.

evie havoc la..go round smacking other bb head! i swear not i teach one! dunno where she learn from.

val: yes..i m giving Braiden rice already. He doesnt seems to like porridge/cereal very much... He loves solid food like bread,rice,pasta etc. Anyways you can make soft rice for chevelle mah.. or not so watery porridge. perhaps she'll learn to enjoy it? hehe.. Your gal getting prettier n prettier as she grows up. =D

celyn: happy birthday Yu Ze!!! Btw celyn..u should sign YZ up for the baby crawling contest, he sure win 1...heee :D

yln, snow, vone, celyn,
thanks again for all the effort in making the baby bash a success...

rona,
u not old la, it's just that u are a mother of 3 aledi ma...

celyn,
happy birthday to Yu Ze... u can bring him to gymboree soon cos he can crawl around with ease...

shint,
think boys are louder right? i seem to be able to hear my neighbour's boy screaming quite often... esp at night when it can be very quiet... but cayla also quite loud, sometimes quite embarrassing when we go out...

gayle,
ya lor, cayla & adel kena beaten by evie on the head & cried for quite a while... but it's ok la, kids ma :p

finally managed to post today...phew..

YLN, snow, celyn, vone,
thanks for organisiing the party think everyone enjoy the party though was chaotic...

RX,
thanks for the gift, i put on the fridge liao so sweet...my nieces ask me for one also haha SL getting more and more handsome lor..hope we get to meet up again

celyn,
happy birthdae to YZ...

shint,
haha Kai had grown more and more handsome liao..ya lor as RX mentioned ger is getting a bit too big..she is now almost 11kg leh..hand sore after carrying a while..buay tahan...

wow you managed to film the 'culprit" haha, me not quite sure whose bb leh haha...can ask for compensation leh..will go take a look...

YLN,
i got saw both gayle and Ling' s bb present..coz i was there handing out the presents until tings become chaotic lor...i even passed Nandini present to one of the mummy coz she mention she saw Ling outside leh...how how maybe it is because of me their present get lost leh...so sorry sorry

Rona,
wow envious you get to eat the best part of the cake leh....thanks for the concern leh...see when we can meet kopi kopi me sianz leh sahm...

snow,
i got the present you bought haha so zhui rite? ur zynn wan me, now even present also me..haha ger is playing now...think before long will be bits and pieces here liao..she very rough leh...

Hi YLN,

Got your email and done the payment.

vone,
Thanks for sponsoring the cake!

roiv,
So I gather you will be sending the CD to our mailing address? Can't wait to see the photos. BTW, Allivier's grown prettier.

nini,
thks for the compliment. Somehow, Chevelle looks different from her younger days.
My mum made baby macaroni (I bought Bellamy's) for her to eat but she couldn't take it, end up still mash it up for her

HI Mummies

I have sent out payment details to all mummies, if you havent received the email..let me know..

Thanks Yvonne for the cake...i was very surprised with the mickey and minnie...very appropriate theme..

ya, i agree the party was chaotic man...sigh..i think my hubby is prob the only one who didnt like the party..dumbo...shouldnt have asked him to come...he complaining so many pple..blah blah..n all he did was fold his arms and watch kaer from outside...sigh...so envious all the daddies playing with their little ones..only my dumbo one sitting n yawning away...hmmph..next time..not going to ask him to join liao..spoil my mood..

anyway..i think kaer enjoyed herself...hitting everyone with her balloon..heehee..she actually broke the balloon stick into half when we got home..1 sec late..n i think she would have poked her eyes with the stick!..sigh...such a sum seng this girl...

i definitely enjoyed the bash..heehee..caught some gossip with some mummies hheheee*wink wink*..heeeheee

anyway...we should organise another gathering..maybe for the free trial...
but has to be this month leh..cuz it expires end of aug... anyone on?

YLN,

Ok Can. I dun mind. Cos I am there every Sunday morning.

Once again, thanks all mummies for organising this party. Its been nice meeting all mummies and babies.

Mummies, I have completed downloading the pics in FB. Feel free to tag if you wan to.

april
u go gymboree every sun for class?

ya.. we should go on a weekend where working mummies can go too...

Faeriekim
forgot to thank u..for the gift..
...very usefull..heehe..me vainpot lah...

thank you all mummies for the wishes. i didn't take any pic today cos i leave the job to my friend. haven't seen myself yet. but i think we didn't take much.

dongle,
i think no need to bring him to gymboree for that. he can crawl everywhere at ease. hahaha.....

nini,
though he can crawl but he get distracted easily so can't join competition, sure lose one. he will not focus to finish the race. hahah...

shint,
thanks for the video.

<font color="aa00aa">hi Mummies,

Great gathering yesterday, sorry didnt get a chance to meet all the mummies and no chance to say more then a passing hi to some!

Photos
Put up some photos on FB, not much just a few shots at the beginning...

YLN
Great job yesterday! Thanks again for all the hard work! Will transfer in a bit!

Vone
Thanks for the cake! The design very cute!

Ceyln
Luv the cupcake! Unfortunately, I lost it and didnt get a bite keke.. managed to take foto though!

Roiv
Cant wait to see the photos :p

Re: Party
Kudos to the organisers whom have made yesterday's party so fun &amp; memorable! Not only were the #1 mickey &amp; minnie birthday cake and personalised cupcakes lovely and thoughtful, they also taste great! :D

thanks for organising the lovely party YLN and for everyone who participated and helped make this a success

Dongle
sorry i didnt bring the cereal...My hubby stressed by work and black face that morning...and i was so tired looking after baby...while packing i forgot this and that...and in the end completely forgot to bring the cereal

Ling,
I could not bring myself to cut minnie and mickey... so MIL did it and as my SIL's family is here too (her kids older - 10, 8 &amp; 5) the cakes are eaten up in a flash!

doogle,
I'm old leh, easily the oldest one there come to think of it. in another 2 years, i will hit the big 4 already... oops, think i just revealed my age...

valsw,
aiyoh, your comment make my day leh! think must buy you kopi liao...

rona,
ohhh tat was you at the door.. hahaha. aiya didnt get a chance to chat more with u... was looking fwd to that.

re: pics
i've uploaded to FB. not many pics thou. pls tag yourself if i have not already tagged you.

Thanks again for a wonderful gathering.

YLN
will check email and trf to you tmr. thanks

YLN,
Thanks for organising the party ! It was great fun even though Adel looked completely shocked by the babies trying to grab the balls. This boy pretend one, at home act like tyrant, outside act like mouse !

Will trf $ back to you tomorrow k ?

I am on for the trial ! count me in but hor these few weekends should be busy attending parties leh.... maybe on the 9th ? right now no parties on the 9th yet. But are they opened ?

Gayle,dongle,
I din notice Adel cry because he kenna hit. Aiya, Adel deserves to be knocked alittle bit cause he was in a dazed mood. Maybe the knocking did some waking up for him ! LOL !