(2008/08) Aug 2008

this sat;s GYMBOREE PARTY:

pls take note....
( frm my experience on sat )

i find their credibility somewat questionable
i sugg u guys dun leave valuables unattended to or leave ang pao in plastic bag tat they can see it is angpao. ( my friend admit its their carelessness but still )my friend;s gift in a plastic bag with ang pao went missing n the staff actually took our things n open to see n instead of passing to me she pass to my helper who pass to me imm . my friend came back for her things but the angbao is not there. we didnlt know there is. the staff later say there is a angbao inside n she pass to my helper.but none of us open the bag n see anything except the staff. so it;s her words n my helper;s.they also say the gym area which is supposed to be booked for the entire pte function is only for the 1hr play session. on the day itself then they told me that they need to open to the public now!!! or i need to pay $60 per half hr for the gym which they will count after the play session. i booked the place frm 5:30 to 7:30pm. they started session at 5:30 n end at 6:30pm n told me they will open gym to the public at6:30pm but the rest of the area we can continue to have our party till 7:30pm!!!!!! they initially told me $26 oer extension n it;s for the whole area. see the discrepancy..... they assure tat they will eye on the public n not let them take our things or go to our buffet n take my decos n balloons. they never did. the public came in n took our balloons.

they also billed me for all the kids but did not pass the goodie back of free class voucher i;ve paid for to at least 3kids. after i found out n confront them the next day, they admitted n said they couldn;t find the kids but went ahead to bill us for it n kept quiet till they were caught n gave us the pack to pass to the kids ourselves. when we cut the cake n were bz distributing. they did not really help n left to us to do it. some of my friends did not eat the cake n one of the staff ( tat open the bag with the red packet ) went to my mil n ask her to give her the entire left over cake! we already cut the cake n pass to all their staff already. at the end of the party, the staff ( i suspect is the lady boss ) took all my left over balloons n gave it to her daughter who came to the party. i had to ask them to give me one to pass to my daughter wo! another staff also told my hubby not to bother taking back the huge hello kitty balloon bouquet as it will fall down by end of the day. who r they trying to kid...the hk mylar balloon is very lasting. my in laws were not happy with them saying they r very greedy n not very honest.

i will personally not rec this place to anyone. unless u take yr own precaution la

Cat

Yuuri
She takes bittergourd for taste nia.... not a lot like 1 meal kind..

Wahh many smart bbs uh....

Update on bb N
She can shake her hear but not nodding hehe
can clap, wave n hand movement saying no more complete with the shoulder move but never points 2 her ownself yet. has point to everything else.
Hasnt walk by herself yet but has cruised the furniture or if we hold her
has said mama, mami, babee, pa pa but think not to us though hehehehe... Like to talk to the phone LOL.. truth is I dunno which language she'll use when she speaks :p

LTS
scary ihhhh... then we need 2 b really bcareful then... or we wont bring anything hehehe

Rona,
Good to hear that...hope bbJ fully recovers soon!

Mrs Teng,
He only eat the part without the blueberry! The rest I share with keston

twinstar,
Seems like so many cock up during the party!

Dongle,
Sorry for the late reply. No time to follow the thread and post. No problem abt the Little Swimmers lah. I'm putting it away for now because 7th month coming soon le and I dare not bring her to swim.

Ling,
Sorry for the late reply. Heartache and guilty leh because I know it's my fault. She fell due to my negligence. How is N now? K likes to eat milk pocky. I will scrape the milk bits off the pocky and put it in her mouth. Guess she likes it because it is sweet?

I'm so looking forward to tomorrow's birthday bash at Gymboree. Dear organizers, thanks much for all the efforts and time spent organizing the bash.

YLN,
The gift exchange is confirmed? Budget is $20 mah?

snow,ling,yuuri,

i already say my july very sway. hehe. although it doesnt sound like a gd start. we had free catering as a result. her gymboree party is sponsored by gg;s {rich uncle} so in a way gg is very fortunate n considered gd life liao. only me sway la

but ok la, i let it pass liao n not affected by it anymore thus shopping has started again ,.hehe

today brought jonah to PD for jab - chicken pox and pneumoccocal. had to jab 2x - one at each backside - poor thing. the amazing thing is he didn't cry. he's never cried for any of the jabs...even doc is so amazed! no fever also, so i think shld be able to attend the party tmrw

doc says he's of very gd weight and height. both at 50th percentile. he didn't seem to grow much taller from the last time although ppl keep on saying he's tall.

doc suspects he has toddler diahrrea though, coz' i told her he poos 5x a day. but after reading the literature, i doubt it's toddler diahrrea. maybe something else bah.

Long time no post! Super duper busy ....
Wa .... so much discussion abt weight and height .....
Kai is ..... errr .... u all see for yourself tomorrow la ......
Walking. Kai is still cruising and tries to stand for a while before he decides to sit down and crawl again. Crawling ,.. quite fast oredi.
He has also mastered the art of coming down from the bed - after much training from this mommy here. Always telling him to "leg leg first" ... the same way I taught my #1 and now Kai quite good liao. At least I am not worried that he'll dive head down. Anyway, he is a vv careful boy so he wun do such risky things ... since baby he'll hold on tight to my tee shirt .... so i noticed that he is non-adventurous.

Linx,
Kai oso still a milk baby. Dun like porridge stuff .. maid says he likes rice .. so she has started to feed him little bit. He still drink every 3 hourly. Siong.
He's also still waking up at nite .... *thinking of how to stop that pattern so we can have good nite sleep. Any suggestion? Cold turkey?000

dongle,
u shld tell abbott pple that Similac is vv oily, full of bubbles and lumpy ... now Kai is drinking Enfalac.
Friso not cheapo la ... i oso give .... maybe i cheapo ... hahha. I buy for standby one .... in case no more exp milk, then drink cheaper ones lor.
Any milk today oso quite good oredi ....

Rona,
now Mamil for 1 for 1? maybe i go buy oso.
Kai oso drink anything oso ok one ... whichever is on sale lor ... else the milk so exp know. So far I have everything except Similac ... tried only their sample tin.

Dongle

ya the cereal is the instant one...

who else wants? i bring my ten bottles and lelong ok...see who want...just come and ask me at the party

babyemma

rona,
hahahah.... i will still have another 3 more today if i manage to go and buy leh.

sam,
response depends on location bah. last week, i went rivervale mall at 3+ only left about 36 tins for redeem and there is a queue. so i quickly buy and came out to queue.

i intend to go amk hub one later or punggol later, provided i have time to go before collecting cake and the party.

nini,
welcome, see u there too

smurfette,
oh, i thot wat happen to you... if u want, u can bring the half pack to the gathering tomo & i will buy over from u... in case, you don want to keep so many pieces, cos i can bring cayla for swimming every week...

shint,
yup, similac very oily & got a lot of bubbles... after finish milk can still see half the bottle still occupied by the bubbles... quite a scary sight the first time i saw... ya lor, all milk powder should be quite similar la, my theory is that is bb dont drink or drink very little, it's actually much more wasteful... i rather buy something that she can take...

babyemma,
ok, thanks...u bringing so many huh? c u...

celyn,
the mamil deal very good but troublesome lor...

Snow,
Thanks for the info.

Dongle,
Okie, in that case I will bring the whole pack there. Please let me know how many pieces you want.
See you later.

dongle & shint,
if you have empty tins for the exchange then ok lah. those locations that i go are quite near to me so no issue also. its really very cheap loh. if can buy 1 get 1 free, 1 tin of 900g is only $12.05 leh. why not.

mommies....

my gal PD said got throat inflammation... cos of this she coughs a bit
dunno shall I bring her 2 the party later or not ?

Hi Mummies.

Enjoy your party! Post some pix of the party here k?

Is Mamil Gold good? The offer seems very attractive. How many sets can 1 buy? Exchange with empty tin rite? And must I bring 1 empty tin per set?

Having fun though joining late... just in time the party got chaotic LOL....

YLN
dont forget to tell us so we can pay u back uh ?

Nice meeting u all again.... IT was fun...!!!

rona
u r welcome... but the door gift for HER is even nicer cos the words are in pink and got flowers.

hope i got everyone's name correct

RX
tried to call u up to thank u personally for the cute gift.. but didnt get thru...Even my whole house love it... it's hanging there already :p Thank u SOO MUCH !!! Love it .... another creative n diligent mummy

the party is fun though its chaotic. nice meeting all the mummies and babies. yu ze just crawl round the place like he is at home, simply bo hue if i'm nearby.

ruixuan,
thank you for the gift.

mummynana,
you must have 1 empty tin to exchange for another tin. you bring 1 empty tin with you, buy a tin from the place stated. then redeem a new tin with your empty tin and receipt. you can buy many sets as long as you have many empty tins and also many people. cos its limited to 1 per customer. so usually i will get to redeem 2 tin per day. if i want more, i will go back the next day.

Rona
hohohoho...... now u make me curious, how the 'he' like ? :p I'll show u mine huahahah

Celyn
ya lor yalor... can see YZ everywhere but cant see u bhind him hehehhe....

ruixuan
thanks for the gift...very very nice ..
..will put the magnet one in classroom whiteboard!!..

gayle n ling ling
am so sorry, dunno what happened to ur gifts...could have been a mixed up along the way..sorry sorry..