(2008/08) Aug 2008

ling,
guess it soothes the whole experience but the scare was not worth it

dongle,
it;s so tough to finally get the right FM n to think about changing n going thru this phase or trial n error is crazy.
however, i itchy backside did try to switch gg to enfalac cos friends say not so ;thick; as compared to similac. she threw up a few times so i scared already n switch back to nan n gave my milk powder away

tigg3r,
talk about peer pressure, i suck thumb till pri lei,hehe
i went to the toilet, shut myself in the cubicle to suck so friends wun see.( like drug addict ) later i found it too troublesome n finally gave up at pri2 or 3 ,haha
i see gg suck so hard on medium teats but large, she choke cos use same pressure ba. hiaz. u r right. eventually they will get ther so y bother now. lwt her enjoy wat she wants first ba

rona,
suck too much thumb will have ;chiao; lips like mine...now in wo . hee. i wander wen will gg outgrow pacifier. fil scold me say i outgrow so late yet wanna ween gg off ,hehe

LTS,
not just that, her thumb is now very flat and sometimes red from too much sucking. and the nails are ugly and soft...

krex,
no, i din ask mead johnson abt the scoops but i rem anenatal class got teach us before & demo how to level the scoop somemore

cat,
bernice small drinker is ok since she is drinking 3 hourly right? i trained cayla to drink 4 hourly that's why i give more
bernice so cute, she knows how to shake head to reject, my cayla only know how to cry to protest!!!

huichin,
if falisha likes NAN3 then dont change lor... unless you want her to try every brand... i changed bcos she dont want to take after a while... i also prefer my bb to be small to average size and not big like her daddy then she will sure blame me one!!! cayla cant reli walk yet, maybe 1 or 2 steps but when she did that, she will be all excited and happy & clap her hands...

LTS,
yup, luckily the next step milk is 1 to 3 years old... dont need to change so often like step 1 and 2... i heard NAN is not bad too according to the reviews, i might change to NAN3 if cayla doesn't want enfagrow anymore...

rona,
sayang babyJ, i very heartpain when cayla kena fake measles after her fever few months back too...

Does anyone have a good suggestion on hw to wean bb off the pacifier? My gal will wake up in the nite (abt 3-4am) to look for her pacifier and den tink tat it's not enough and I will have to BF her till she sleeps again.

dongle

maybe the abbott consultant felt very proud of her brand, but she forgot not every bb can take it.

If she doing sales, i can understand, but consultant.... supposed to be giving advises......

maybe just got scolded by superior

Nana

I rem timmin said.. when young, her mum wean her by putting chilli on her thumb.

while also heard fm a frd that she show her kid who was older that the kids at her age dun do that. it's shame shame and she stop.

hear another one is throw the pacifier far far away n tell the bb no more. n cold turkey n refuse to give it anymore.

tree nymph
Hahaa..ya i am siah! lol

happy mummy
Hah! Adel is so cute! stand up n shout shout then sit down. hahaha...

littletwinstars
Hi-five la! hehe..so our babies are drinking Nan.

Dongle
Ya lohs i oso think so cos if there's nothing wrong and she keeps drinking it, wanna anyhow change for what right? It's my hubby loh, anyhow say oh i think Gain IQ good. Just becos his sis' kids are drinkin tt doesnt mean our kid oso need rite? Then i ask y must change leh? He said, oh cos got MORE nutrients inside. What the hack hor?? haha...so silly...

Oh Cayla is so cute! Clap hands somemore..sighs..i teach Falisha to bye bye n clap hands until i sianz liao. Till now still duno how to clap hands loh. Bleah...

anyone want to buy happybellies cereal (oatmeal and multigrain)

http://www.happybabyfood.com/newsletter/HBnewsIssue2.html

i have about 10 bottles left

kiasu bought like 20 bottles from forum vitakids expiry 2010 at one shot...coz they always sell out their stock very quickly

and now mark eat until Sianz already

bought for $9.90 each...willing to let go for $7

anyone interested? will bring to the party.

dongle.
cayla so cute, can clap hands. yu ze can't wave bye bye don't even need to think clap hands.

rona,
sayang bb j. it will take a few days for it to come down.

rata,
jac is almost there liao, only 100g away from 3x her birth weight. hehe...

went bird park today.. wahh sooo hot !!! can faint. and very small only. should have gone to wild wild wet instead.

ling,
the banner contact. [email protected]

huichin
bernice also walking abit.. took 5 steps without support on her bday. else she walks holding onto things. we got 2 push walker for her bday so she's happily pushing it around.. actually i think got 3, one more havent open. haha

dongle
sometimes i dono if its good that bernice can now show her preference to things. it makes her more choosy too. hahaha. now i will ask her if she wants her milk then i make. she will nod her head if she wants and shake if she doesnt. giving choices are good, but i dont want to make her choosy and fussy. but it's cute that she can "tell" what she wants. like if the tv is off she will point to it, or the program finish she will show "no more" .. she will shake head when she had enough ..

Rona

I dun cook the fish with the porridge also.. if they dun finish the porridge, very sayang leh! I usually use the pork stock to shimmer the sliced fish, take out and mash with the back of the fork and set aside, den use the stock to cook the veggies n sometimes minced pork. Den I'll remove a little of the veggie to mash it as side dishes for Cheril. The rest remain inside and I add in the plain porridge to shimmer for awhile. And this is for Clara... Very sion leh! 2 different menus..Driving me huts man!

RE: Rashes

That day, Clara also have tiny red dots all over her body.. Think it was heat rash, so didn't bother to bring her to PD. Anyway, she was also having flu at that time, so the Zrytec probably helped relief the itch.

LTS

Wah! I thot I was jialat, you lagi better den me.. until Primary 2. Hi-5 man!

celynlee, no lei 3.6x3 = 10.8kg Jac onli 10.1kg at 11mths 2 weeks still 700g away. hahahaha

Walking:
Jac also start walking she can walk across the breath of the living room think got abt 10-12 steps ba.

rona,
i rem wen i suck alot last time my nails got alot of tiny depression like holes. it will all even out one. i think i suck my left thumb more cos tat one can bend extra backwards..hahaha

dongle,
my pd say nan is gd es for kids like gg with allergies so i stick to it liao, dun dare itchy backside. enfa also not bad one. look at bernice, so smart frm drinking enfa :p

huichin,
mine is nan ha but still nan la
frm experience with other kids,those on nan seems cheerful n cheeky. my nephew, niece n friend;s kids all sama sama ,hehe

mine also refused to clap hands. i gave up too.
but she will flap, wave bye n now is in the pointing phase n she tries to repeat after wat i say. today she even fed me her biscuits to reward me.......after she is full of cos ,haha

tigg3r,
hi-5, i very jia lat hor hehe. i even want my dad to carry me till i was pri 5!!! wen i had too much walking tat is. then i will pretend to sleep in the car n he had no choice but to carry me back home. tsk tsk i know. bad very bad :p

LTS,
sounds like you are the beloved princess at home! did your dad gave a stern warning to your hb... treat my daughter like a princess... no queen, or else?? He prob weep during your wedding day? for joy, cos now your hb wil take over liao??

LTS,
no offence huh... joking nia...

thumb sucking
i also dunno how to stop her leh. put meicated oil on the thumb, still go to the mouth. put plaster, also go straight to the mouth. put on the bitter bitter nail polish, the one supposed to be so bitter that will wean her off the thumb one? still suck. put pink pink nai polish, also like that. i wanna use the cane, but how many times can i cane her? really headache...

celyn, huichin, lts,
i always sing to her "if you happy & u know it" then she will clap her hands... it all started whenever i play toys will her & she manage to get it right i will clap & say "yeah"... after that she also follow me...

last few months she always say papa & mama... now only say bird, dog and duck... she knows how to flip her cloth book and point to the parrot & say bird and also point on the playmat where the chick is and say duck... even goose on a book she insist it's duck... quite funny... her favourite is bird, everyday got to bring her to the pool area to see bird!!!

babyemma
i dont mind buying over 2 tins to try... was giving healthy times to bb & think she sian aledi so i change to heinz which got a lot more flavours and now she is eating frisocreme... my mum told me that she will cry towards the end cos she is sian of the same food...

ceyln,
has your yu ze started walking already?

Rata,
Jac quite fast hor! my bbJ only 2 steps unassisted but buai steady leh.

whose bb starts walking already apart from Jac?

rona,
my dad spoil me la. even when i got cold feet n wanna back out of the wedding, he jus tell me, think carefully, if u really dun want just do it. he always tell me not to regret anything in life n do wat i want. gd n bad la...depends on how u c it :p

dongle,
kayla is a smart girl

i did it also she just doesn want to. she is rather stubborn. only does wat she likes.....oh no, does it sound like me....oops

morning mummies

rona,
no leh. he don't want us to assist him in walking. if we try to hold his hand to walk, he will sit down and start crawling away. so let him be loh.

at least now he is willing to self feed himself a bit or touch the food which he will simply refuse to. cam climb up 1 side of my bed and crawl to the other side and come down again.

little twin stars,
wow!!! you are your dad's princess leh.

rata,
hahah... wrong calculation.

re: tomato photography bp?

mommies can comment if the gold deal is ok? i havent brought yumin to any photoshoot session at all... hee... thinking to capture the moment while she's still a bb...

Krex,
You were asking bout those trading workshops right? I had a friend who attended and she had to pay a few thousand to open and maintain account and then do the trading...Not sure if she break even yet.

Ling,
N is s gd gal, can take bitterguord!

tree,
How's bbJ?

Huichin, Rata,
Congrats on Falisha and Jac walking!
My lazy rat shows no signs of wanting to walk yet:p But no rush lah, I can pretend he's still a little baby

Mrs Teng,
I like the idea of letting the kids wean themselves when they are ready....btw the blueberry cake's delish!

Twinstar,
I like your suck thumb story! Hahaha

Dongle & Cat,
Wah Cayla and Bernice can say so many words already! Clever girls!

Clapping
Kes usually claps only when I'm trying to get him to sleep...and claps very enthusiastically like watching some show! When we brought him to the animal show at Sentosa, we left him in his stroller in front of the stage and before the show started they played some music and he sat up and started laughing and clapping and made the audience laugh!

Recently, he learned a new trick. When he tries to crawl away, I will say "Stay! Don't move!" and he will freeze on the spot then give the biggest pout you can imagine. But amazingly, he really will stay put! hahahaha like training dog like that :p

Halo Mommies!
Mae also into pointing things now...she knows how to point to her nose, ear, eye and mouth when we asked her...very cute!

Snow,
Ya, will be letting hb brings #1 only...dun think Mae will enjoy too...

m2b
think they are too young to noe whats happening in ndp ya? =)

at least mae still gd gal to nod and shake her head....u guess what zynn did?
i ask her "u want milk milk?", she ans "um". -_-"
when i act blur, she will stare at me and "um.....!!!".
sounds more like she is my mother hor?

Yuuri,
bbJ has no more fever since Tues noon, but then he developd red spots/rashes/patches since. But today it looks better.

Hi Ruixuan,

Just read your post on 22 July. Thanks for remembering and the warm wishes.

Not forgetting your tremendous help during last year July 22 period.

m2b
ya very cute. Esp when shake head. Everytime I ask her "you love mummy ?" she will nod her head. Very cute. Then that day we tried asking her "you love daddy ?" she shake her head.. Haha

re : enfagrow
i couldnt find the new scoop in the new tin, thus i use the old scoop for 180ml x 6scoop.
feel the powder are very fine and easily dissolve.
then i saw dongle mentioned the scoop is diff..went to dig up the new scoop...and use 3 of that big scoop to make 180ml of milk, is this okie or too thick ? i find after dissolve, not very thick lei ..and quite nice the milk. haha.

rona,
i also tried all the methods u mentioned to wean emre off his thumb sucking, but also no use de. *faint* dun noe what else to do liao..he got dry peeling skin and wound and redness on his right thumb.

re : walking.
emre also walking few steps on his own liao, pretty fast since he was a very late crawler (start crawling ard 8-9mths)

LTS

haha! last time I also like to pretend that I've fallen asleep so that daddy can carry me back to bed. Think we just refused to grow up!!

Yuuri

Did your hb managed to take the blueberry cake? Hope he's not allergic to the blueberries.

Just a question abt tmr party. The babies are either crawling or furniture-walking or walking independently. How are the teachers gonna manage them, huh? Paiseh, 'suaku' mummy here...

lts,
gg got her own character... cayla also stubborn at times :p

rona,
the cereals i was talking about are instant ones... just mix with milk and fruits/vege then can eat aledi...

babyemma,
oh no, the cereals you are selling is instant ones right? i dont want those tat need to cook...

cat,
bernice very clever, can nod and shake head... cayla still cannot, i ever ask cayla if she love me, she will kiss me... so heartwarming... i find that she likes to kiss other people too, duno whether is it bcos i kiss her too much!!!

m2b,
mae also very clever, can also shake & nod her head aledi? so cute... waiting for cayla to do that... cayla can also point to her head, nose, eyes and mouth... very funny, her favourite is nose... we always pinch her nose to make it sharper and tell her next time she will look pretty and she will let us pinch... very vain...

interrace,
dont understand why they must put the scoop so inside the tin, i had a hard time finding & need to use chopsticks to find it... me & krex was discussing that if use 3 scoops of enfagrow, it's about 169ml of water...

Rona
My sis used to cut away the teat of the pacifier and gave it to my nephew.
He realised dat there was nuttin to suck, so after a while he jus gave up!
My niece weaned off at abt 4yo. She's afraid of my BIL, so 1 fine day, my BIL decided to tease her for sucking her dudu...the next day, she said she dun wan dudu leh..hehe..

Cat, M2B
Char oni knows how to shake her head!

She probably learned it from my nephew who shook his head vigorously when he refused to take his meals..
Kids..learn best by observing!

dongle,

but bottle how to measure 169ml ? round off to 170ml of water for 3 scoop ? think i will do that then since emre also dun really finish his milk everytime de.

tks!

mousse
the party will need a parent to accompany..thats y i reminded ur to bring socks..plus there will be 2 teachers there to help ..

anyone got cheap but good photographer? Or any friends who got SLR willing to help take pictures for 3hrs at my girl's bday? Hahaha..