(2008/08) Aug 2008

mornng mummies
have been so busy to log in and post. But i did managed to sneak time to read the post here and there.

LTS
ohh i'll be so mad with the caterer. if it was my hb he would probably ask the caterer to compensate us.

yuuri
we going sentosa too. hahaha. probably after lunch to catch the dolphin show at 1pm or 3.30pm

brie
very well thought of the cake .. can have each animal character

re: bernice's birthday
it turned out well and most people I assume enjoyed themselves. heard the food was good, i didnt have a chance to eat any cos was so busy entertaining here and there. The hotel was really good and went out of the way to help us eg we forgot to bring the adapter for the macbook to the projector and they walked all the way to suntec for us, sourced for a wooded pole to hang our 2 pinatas. yes we had 2 cos hb bought too much sweets to go into 1. I personally didnt really like the entertainer i engaged, the kids seemed to enjoy themselves very much but I found him somewhat not very approachable and quite stuckup. Cos we told him we didnt want him to be holding onto a stick for the pinatas and let the children hit them, we want it to be hung from something.. and he kinda told us we had to solve our own problem. my hb was quite pissed and wanted to change him on fri. but I was like where to find another replacement at such short notice ??? In the end the hotel solved the problem for us. But the hotel did forget our roast beef station and only brought our some roast beef and lamb midway thru the buffet. But they waived our beer consumption cos of the mistake.

overall I would say the party was a success. everyone loved the decorations, the party favors (which some were handmade). i dont have time to upload them yet and I havent received the pics from the photographers. meanwhile for those mummies on fb, you can see some of the pics on kym's profile. she came over to do some shoot too. will post the rest soon.

re: cake
ya fondant is really very sweet. it's pretty to look at but seldom people eat it. here's a pic of bernice's cake from the patissier. the bottom later is a choc fudge cake covered with choc. And the top layer is a icing board with all the characters from sesames st. She made the crib, the blankets, the cubes, etc all. I kept them all except the crib.

2737722.jpg

gtg .. need to get ready and wait for her actual bday cake to be delivered.. and then hopefully we can go sentosa today early.

morning mummies. todae i officially start cutting down my supply. dropping the pump session which i do in office. Came office wif juz my bag todae feel so diff

Catherine , Yuuri

Happy birthday to Princess Bernice!!
Happy birthday to Prince Keston!

Suppose both will be running towards each other in Siliso Beach? Just like Lin Ching Xia and Ching Han? Oldies replay!!!

Sylvia

Thanks for the compliment, just happened to cross my mind to try out a peek-a-boo mickey mouse when I'm playing with my gals.. Haha! din expect for it to turn out so cute..

jac, aphrodite,

haha, i think PG must have been quite xian making the same cake for so many ppl on sunday. jonah's cake also pooh bear and looks quite similar to yours.

i dun think jonah was laughing a lot on sun during the celeb. he had just woken up so was looking very suspicious of ppl around him that day. he only started laughing AFTER the party, haha.

yest on his actual day he was in a gd mood. we opeend all the presents and i brought him to gymboree. he had fun chasing balls

so glad my boy enjoyed himself and still can't believe he's turned 1!

oh, happy b'day to bernice and keston!

jac,

me yesterday trial cut ss at home. my body didn't have any probs adjusting. in fact, i only pump once at night and i got a pathetic 130ml. will continue pumping every nite this week then i think by next week, shld have no more milk liao.

krex, ur jac refer to me? jac got no milk supply lei is the mummy. hahahaha i drop 1 pump so still will ve 3 pump session

Rata,
good luck! that means you are still doing 3 a day? I'm also doing 3 a day, will try to cut 2 a day or 5 in 2 days. see how.

Catherine, Yuuri,
Happy birthday to Bernice and Keston! Mrs Teng description is so funny!!! I've a pic of them flying into each other arms in my mind already...

tree, thanks. Also i cutting down on Jac milk feed. Finally i m going to give 3 solid feed to her. hahahaha so far she onli take 2 solid feed.

Hehehehehe.. I'm having fun reading all the posts here....

LTS
oh forgot to comment re the catering... If it's me I'm going 2 make sure the cateter has to do something... IT's our face in front of our guests leh... and 2 hours also somemore... GRRRR

Rona
ohhhh, what I meant moist cake is the cake like normal one, with cream n all no need fondant..
Fondant one will b very smooth look n very pretty but we dont like the taste hehehehehe.. Let me see if I can find any pics later

Ceyln

Dun think the baker can cut on the icing used in the fondant, the sugar in the cake sure can be reduced.

Little Twin Star

Most importantly, GG must enjoy herself lor!

MummyNana

Have you decided on your bday theme?

rata,

haha, yah, always get you mixed up with jac. how u do 3 pumps a day at home? i spend almost 10 hours in the office so if i pump 2x, at least one must be in office leh.

Yuuri / Tigg3r
IT's really a cute cake... looks yummy...

Rata
Jac's party looks fun.. that remind me of the personalized banner.. can u share the contact ?

Cat
Wow ur hotel really good uh... Very nice that they r very helpful else u mite b very stressed out there

Happy bday 2 all bbs.. !!

sylvia,rona,celyn

u know i say forget me cos my name n gg;s name is taken off our aug thread chart totally wo. gg no more constipation, yeah but food allergies still there, hiaz
slyvia, u going jap...gd lei, i also need a break. wanted to go bali for banyan tree launch in sep. dunno can bring gg or will she disturb other guest with her screams. haha

yuuri,
u shld have done the ergo bp earlier la. could have save me $100 wo

CATERER:
today the caterer dare to call me n offer 20% discount. when i told her wat happ she also agree 20% is nothing compared to what happ so now they r trying to work out a compensation but i told her i do not want vouchers n i want the boss to call my hubby to explain cos his biz partners were there n it;s a loss of face ma

cat:
sit down party is a gd choice :p

tigg3r, ling
wat to expect them to compensate wo

brie,
issac;s cake is really sweet looking

today i made something new for Braiden..hehe.. Since he doesnt like porridge. I make meat patty for him.. It's like minced pork+pumpkin+potato+apspargus+carrot( or u can add any veges u wan) n steam for 15mins.. I also put alittle bit of seasoning cornflour,soy sauce n sesame oil. Semlls n taste very nice... I am glad Braiden finished everything on his bowl!
i put the 'patty' on tiny bits of white bread so its like "burger" hehehe
mommies u can try!

Rata,
i also do 3x, once in the morning, but once in the office around 4pm and then once at home before i sleep, which is prob around midnite...

NiNi,
Was thinking of making the patty for my older kids this sunday... maybe i will make a steam one for bbJ (if he is better) and then pan fried ones for the older ones... I prob will cut the salt, bbJ has not have salt added to his food yet, but for the older ones will use salt sparingly.

Thanks for the idea!

Rona: no problem!
I think can add in tofu also.. The 'patty' is very yummy.

Going to make egg(yolk) custard for my boy later.. hee hee! Need to fatten him up lah..his legs look so small now.. so *heartpain*

LTS,
looking fwd to ur new place? hb and i also thinking to move... to the east!
btw, happy belated birthday to gg!
joining us this sat?

BF Mummies, I had to drop my office pumping sessions due to work and stopped pumping totally now. I bf my gal in the morning and at night. Was abit painful in the beginning but ok now. But you must remember to put breast pads on though. Leak damn paisey one leh... Haha =P

Mrs Teng - We can't have any decor for BB Anvelle's bday as we will be doing it a restaturant in hotel and they dun allow decors. Best thing they can do is a reception table. So i think we will just get a Pooh, Barney or Precious Moments cake ba.

Nini,
Yeah, see baby lose wt must be v heartache... me also trying to fatten up my son. :p cos he fell sick last week and lost all his fats!!! Otherwise, this weekend take photo not nice liao.

I am currently sourcing for some Mickey mouse figurine fro my boy's BD and am interested to get them from you if you intend to sell yours away. =)

Would appreciate it if you could email me at [email protected]

MummyNana

Check with the restaurant what do they mean by no decoration. On Walls? if only applies to walls only. Den ask them if tying balloons on back of some of the chairs will it be okay? What kind of restaurant is such a party popper?

Yes...Tristan's bday is also 28 Jul 09. We celebrated with the extended family last sun and today, brought him to the zoo. He had so much fun that he din not want to nap in the morning and later KO-ed while in the baby carrier (normally when facing out, he wun nap...so can image how tired he was)

Thanks for all the birthday wishes. Happy Birthday to Bernice and Keston. Hope you all have an enjoyable birthday too

hi mummy
thank everyone for bernice's bday wish. Today she walked 5 steps .. think she knows she's grown up

we went sentosa to see the pink dolphines then to the underwater world. goodnes.. no offense here but it felt like we were in Bombay. Soooo many indians. And they quite rude, hogging the tanks and filming nonstop.. wah lau.. think they filming discovery channel is it ??!!! I had to stand like 5 mins before I could see the octopus. And it was quite hot and stuffy inside too. only until we were on the travellator that bernice got more excited and kicking away. but still it was sooo stuffy. after the dolphine and one round of the underwater which we barely saw anything, hb face more black than the indians. and said go back le. so we went back and play with her new toys and my neighbour 3 kids came over. another drama. I cannot imagine a house with 3-4 kids. esp 2 5-6 yr old boys. they were jumping everywhere and touching and playing everything non stop. kept jumping in and out of the play yard and toppling over everything. felt so dangerous for bernice and their sister (14mths).. faint. after they left, i told my maid, i will never have anymore kids. confirmed and lucky bernice is a girl.

Cat
hahahahaha... reading ur experience.. scary uh... I think they were all tourists.. U see I always think which singaporean will go Sentosa again n again since no really new attraction so they need to depend on tourists but think they forgot to highlight the visitors' experience there...

Kids in the house.. hahahha, well least u got early preview of what will happen later when Bernice bit bigger plus if U'll have other kids..
Seeing my own bb N, it seems having a gal wont guarantee they wont topple ur house upside down LOL

Mommies
can share the presonalized birthday banner contact ? Think I've lost it

Catherine/Yuuri/Aphrodite

Happy Birthday to Babies Bernice Keston and Tristan!

M2B, Happy advanced birthday to Mae!

Cat,

Blessed happy birthday to Bernice!

Yuuri,
Blessed happy birthday to Keston too! (i;m olivebees, Amy.

May the toddlers be surround with love n joys everyday!

Mrs Teng,

Most of the hotels that I checked wif do not allow, e.g. Town Restaurant @ Fullerton, Ellenborough Cafe @ Merchant Court, Orchard Hotel, etc. The only restaurant tat agreed to do up the place is Plaza Market Cafe @ Fairmount.

Thanks mummies for the birthday wishes

We brought Kes to Sentosa...nope no lomantic encounter with Bernice as depicted by Mrs Teng :p

We hung around Palawan beach...cos there were animal shows at the amphitheatre-- FREE! Haha..cheapo. But Kes enjoyed watching the birds. The weather was damn hot today lor, so we just stayed for bout 2hrs then came home for a swim.
The last few times we brought Kes to swim, he hated it..BUT today he loved it and practically jumped into the pool himself! Think he knows he's a big boy already, cannot be scared of water liao!
Now then just discovered my arms look like lobster!! Arrghhh!

twinstar,
Hehe...now then discover I need a decent carrier..so now then find lobang to do the BP :p

fairybees,
*Wave* Hi! Thanks for the recipe!

Yuuri,
actually i'm thinking of getting one carrier, but i realized that we almost don't bring #3 out! i work 5 days a week, by the time i get home, he's almost asleep already. on Sat, i'm busy ferrying the two elder ones for their zoophonics and berries classes. we don't bring him out for dinner... he sleeps around 7pm leh... so, i prob only have sunday with him... don't know when i have the chance to use the carrier lor... i supposed i can use it when i carry him round the house?

morning mummies

rata,
jac only taking 2 solid a day? then is yu ze eating a lot? he is drinking 260ml of milk for last feed leh.

mrs teng,
yah yah, i ask my baker liao. she say the norm is remove the fondant and eat the cake. hehe...

morning!

ceyln,
got to remove fondant then eat the cake huh? quite wasted hor... but if too sweet also cannot eat lah...

Morning everyone!

M2b,
Happy Birthday to Mae

Rona,
Haha I intend to use the carrier at home....and also when I wanna bring bb out alone.

celynlee, Jac dun take alot but she is growing well so ok. when she was on 2 solid feed, her milk intake onli 720ml daily

M2b,
Happy Hatch Day to Mae

Hi MummyNana,

I have my son full month party at one of the function room in Orchard Hotel. They do not allow banner to put up, but you can do up the place with balloons kind... You talk to them again, cos eventually i did do up the function room

morning mummies

hectic morning for me

M2B
Happy 1st b'day to prince Maegan!

Celyn
yu ze really drink a lots! bb A daily milk intake abt 600ml, 2X solid feed.