(2008/08) Aug 2008

Thanks dear Mrs Teng

I find it strange also cos I give Braiden eggs already (like cakes, biscuits that contain eggs) but he's ok leh no allergy.. So strange!

Braiden got viral fever last month n then just recovered from gastric flu. Sigh.. He lost so much weight..
Ever since he recovered, his apptite also become poorer. He dun eat so much now n easily full... It's also very diffult to feed him milk cos he dun drink from bottles or straw. I have to chase him around n feed him thru a spoon!

How many times does ur child eat a day? Milk n solids? Thanks mommies for ur advice!!!

Rona

PD said Clara will out grow it lor..

No need white napkin mah! can make checked ones.. No lah! I not making that. Think I try teddy bear. how?

Nini

I find it strange too.. Clara took biscuit, blueberry cake and bread that I made, nothing happened. But when it's steamed or made into soup or meesua. sure kena. That day, egg sponge cake also kena.. Think is the amount of egg white in what she eat. A little still ok, a lot sure cannot.

Mrs Teng,
ok, teddy bear then!

Nini,
my #2 ganna gastric flu not long ago and recovered liao. her appetite also shrunk. she has the fear that she will vomit again and thus didn't dare to eat and drink her milk. but of course all excuses are thrown to the wind when its sweets or chocolates.

Mrs Teng,
Lucky will grow out of it, else very troublesome leh. Like the kid who is sensitive to peanut... even the smell will be dangerous to him, very jia lat.

Today brought Keston for his doc's review from the last heart scan for Kawasaki.
The good news is the scan went well and his blood vessels don't seem to have ballooned.
The not-so-good news is his blood palette is still high and he has a slightly low red blood cell count.

Thanks for your concern!

And now my turn to show off Keston's cake! Hehe

2735704.jpg

2735705.jpg

Too busy taking photo, didn't notice Kes knocked off the K :p
2735706.jpg

Hi mommies, saw the thread abt giving bb egg whites...i think it's best to give bbs when they are after one yr cos their system shld be oredi built up
I only gave my bb J the egg yolk onli...

Whoa...Yuuri/Mrs Teng
The cake reaaaally looks gd! heheh...Nice work la :p

Mrs Teng
How big is the cake are? How many kg one ah?

Rona

Egg whites still not so bad... peanut no joke leh.. kids may get as bad as breathless and suffocation as a result leh!

Teddy bear on ah! will email the details.

Pinky

Clara already 13 months liao leh! so sad she can't take egg whites lor..

Huichin

The cake weighs 4kg in total. Bottom 9" and top 6", both probably comes up to 2.5kg. Fondant is the one that's heavy lor.

Yuuri

Glad that Keston's review turns out ok.. Just let him have more beef porridge or you may want to consider give him ferrum iron supplement in his milk. Guess KK should have given you right?

Got video clip or not?

happy birthdays to all babies!!!

haven been able to post cos so busy with selling my place then stressed until kena hospitalized for gall bladder infection. surgent was on stand by to remove my gall bladder!!! i prayed so hard n they couldnt find anything wrong with me so no need surgery. phew

then busy with gg;s bday prep

DON;T EVER USE CHILI PADI CATERING

they were 2hrs late!
suppose to do set up at 4:15pm, ready by 5:15pm
my party starts at 5pm.
4:45pm no sight of them, call them no ans..finally got them around 5:15 ot 5:20pm.
the staff still gave us the driver;s no and ask us to call ourselves!
driver say traffic jam. i have friends coming in frm all over n they say the ride was smooth, no jam. even so they only came at 6pm...my guest stood for 1hr w\o food. i rented extra chairs frm them too so it was a nightmare for us.....i didn;t care n jus brot gg to play in the playgym. it;s her bday afterall. leave it to hubby to do damage control. hehe

gg enjoyed herself la, n the kids too
i;m glad it;s all over ....maybe going to the zoo is a better idea. haha

next yr dun think i dare to do a party liao ,haha

EGG ALLERGY:
tigg3r gg worst lei, eat biscuits or pao or potato also rash. hiaz, dun dare give her cake wo. i ordered an extra hk agar agar cake for her to eat. she love it

sorry if i am slow to replying....
today doing damage control

Mrs Teng,
No leh, they never give us any iron supplement, just said to give more red meat and leafy veg....and I know you reminded me to take video, and yet I still forgot!!!!

Haha, my mum told me to keep mickey's head and hands...I asked her for what. She said.."so cute, must keep!!!"

yuuri,

glad keston is fine. think slowly he;ll get better. i saw yr bp on ergo carrier, i very tui...i bot the black embroidery one for $270 man. but gg gets very hot inside so seldom use liao. the sports one better but too late la

i also bot the first yr album but never got to dong it. this mummy very lazy ,hehe
yr cake looks gd!

Hi Mummies.

Hope you dun mind me posting on this thread. My lil' Anvelle was born in Sep 08 and I am looking around for ideas for her bday, and chanced upon Mrs Teng's Mickey cake. It looks wonderful!

Anyone has any suggestions for me? I have a guest list of 110, confirmed. So having a really bad headache...

Mrs Teng - I really like the cake you did. Do you sell the cakes? Can PM me?

Little Twin Star

Wah! 2 hours late is no joke leh... aiyo... lots of damage control to do man..

Mine was on time but the kids just gets hungry easily after all those games and pinata. Luckily I told my maid to do finger food. So that fill the little tummy and some of the adult for awhile.

Aiyo! poor GG couldn't have cake, but dun worry, she'll outgrow it.

Yuuri

C&C were prematured, red blood count was also low back den, so were given ferrum iron supplement and multi-vitamin. but instead of the 5 drops suggested, I gave 3 only, cos worried that it may be too heaty for them. i also gave them on alternate days.lor... Check with your PD if you could give him or not?

You can keep the mickey mouse and hands, just make sure it's dry.. especially the hands.

Rona

Fondant can be eaten but it's very sweet.. Most ppl will peel it off.. Kids dun care, will eat but parents must restrict lor.

Nini

Would love to let the gals self-feed but with 2 messy gals? on way... I only let them self-feed their biscuit.

MummyNana

I dun particularly take orders lor, esp big ones cos I'm not a professional baker.. just for interest seek.

If your guest list is more den a 100, my suggestion is get a moderately big cake for most of the grown-ups and cater cupcakes for the small ones.

rona,
hahah... i will only be back in marine parade after thursday leh. yu ze also don't watch tv, i also don't know what is his favourite cartoon characters. he used to love his nappy and wants it to sleep with but i wean him off the nappy at around 4 or 5 months. i can't imagine him bringing the nappy with him everywhere he goes.

little twin stars,
are you ok?

mrs teng,
i also order a fondant cake for yu ze leh. will the fondant be very thick?

yuuri,
you did the album yourself?

pinky,
i think for egg white, it all depends on individual bah. yu ze is ok with it and i have given him egg white long ago. of course there are also mummies who play safe and give later.

nini,
different babies will have different appetite bah. i will consider yu ze a big eater for his size loh. he take 3-4 times of milk and 3-4 times of solid a day.

Celyn

That would depends on how thick the baker roll lor! Anyway, it doesn't matter if it's thick or not.. usually ppl dun eat the fondant.. Very sweet lor.

ceyln,
i also don't know if the fondant can be eaten or not leh, i also super ku... in fact, if not for you gals, i also don't know there are so many nice cakes around and the home professional and semi-professional bakers!! pianz... old is old lor... ??!!

Rata,
are those the fotobooks? looks impressive leh. i went up to the website but need to download this application to get started, i don't think my netbook have enough memory to download the application. got to use my proper laptop. so that means still henta kaki... dragging my elephant feet...

bbJ still not ok leh, hopefully tomorrow he will be better. the party is this sat leh! i really wanna bring him along to meet you gals!

mrs teng,
is it possible to tell my baker not to make it very sweet then can be eaten together? you mean the mickey hand and head is all fondant? no cake in them?

rona,
i also very ku ku when comes to cake one. i'm not really a cake lover.

Ratatouille,
Can share where you gt the cake n is tat winnie the pooh agar agar?

Mrs Teng,
I am not intending to get a big cake coz we will probably hold it in a restaurant, hi-tea buffet, so I think a cake of abt 10-12" or 2kg is more than enough. There will be plenty of cakes to eat there liao. So heeheee... think u can take orders?

tree, keekee ok la. one of it is the photobook the other is normal slot album coz the 2nd photobook juz shipped today. yup need to d/l software de.

mummynana, cake fr PG. ya dats winnie the pooh agar agar

Krex & Cat, yurri, rata
party party !! have a successful one. We know how hard we have tried... :p

Aurora and brie
Happy 1st birthday for the bbs.. !!!!

Eve
The doc treat K as H1n1 case ?? Aiyohhh.. means he also wont let u guys go out then ?

so sad. think u guys forgot who i am liao since i never post for so long. i will be MIA again cos need to pack to shift hse liao.
u guys take care! have a great party n better call to keep reminding yr caterer the day b4 and the day itself so wun kena like me

vanilla,
was it u that say u stay in river valley.
can PM me so we can meet up

tigg3r,

ya lor must do damage control. but overall the kids love the hello kitty theme i did n crowd around the table cos there was a hello kitty cake as well as a hello kitty agar agar with all the hello kitty plates n hats etc n shocking pink balloons n we even bot a candy floss machine for the kids to eat. there were passer by crowding by to see..think cos it looks like a carnival ba. haha

sigh, sway lor, so many hiccups despite the preparation

celyn,
i went for organ scans n stomach scope so far all clear so the operation was called off but need to go for review. dr told me to keep stress level low n if it happ again, i need to go for colon check wo.....choy choy choy. think it must be all the stress frm preparation, maid n selling n hse hunting ba

M2B,
u found yr nest...
we sms ba in case i never post to reply

LTS
heheheh, dun worry, we do still remember u for sure
take care when moving house hor...

Celyn n Rona
Fondant can b eaten but we the moist cake lover find it's not that nice cos sweet.. really like marshmellow sugar.. So hb n I hv decided to get a cream cake not fondant :p

Rona
How's bb J now?

Tigg3r
WoW !! miss login in couple of days, missed ordering a cake from u liao :p

Rata
Nice party it seems... U r very dilligent mummy eh.. I have so many ideas til now nothing done LOL

Huichin
COngrats !!! Hoooraaayyy many Aug bbs on the way to stardom liao

Sorry uh if I missed many n the reply read awkward.. Me speed reading n typing :p

celynlee: YZ can eat alot!
I hope he can "inspire" Braiden to eat more!

Littletwinstars: aiyooh where got forget u! been "chatting" with you since our preggie days... still remember you old timer! :>

Ratatouille,

My boy's cake is also from PG as well

2737058.jpg

His actual birthday is tomorrow, so we will be bringing him to the zoo. Hope the weather will be good!

ling, nini

i really struggle keeping up with posting lei. no time to rest wo.
i was told to avoid 7mth. so mayb end sep ba

nini,
yr superboy lost weight huh.... wat happ. sorry i really never keep tract
mine also weight stagnant liao.
suppose to send her for her allergy testing .....nit ez to b a mum hor

falisha,
congrats to yr pretty darling

LTS

in 7th mth hor.. there are still gd dates that u can move, but u hv to check properly.

to be safe, move in sept pah.

sylvia,
long time no hear... was going to sms you liao

LTS,
still remember u lah. just now in office rushing back, so never reply u lah. how's your ah gal's constipation problem? better liao?

bbJ has 8 teeth already, 4 on top and 4 at the bottom. dunno if he is going to have more teeth this time round hence the fever, the eh eh eh... and the sour and bitter face...

Happy Birthday to all the babies!
And thanks for the greetings for Isaac

2737297.jpg

This was Isaac's cake baked by aimummy. 4 adults over 2 days still cannot finish, more than quarter left in the fridge :p It's nice, just that we're not exactly cake pple, but every kid needs a great cake for their birthday! The figurines represent our little family - daddy-mouse, baby-mouse and rabbit-mummy (our chinese horoscopes). Then there's our dog too. Haha

Mouse,
You were asking about the zoo is it? I don't think there's anything special to note. Just don't forget insect repellent and drink a lot of water! Weather very hot.

Twinstars,
Wow long time never see you here liao...the last trace of you I remember was from Mrs Teng's photo of gg at Polliwogs! GG look like big girl already

Alamak, you sound like you've been under alot of stress ley. Slow down, breathe and take care!

Celyn,
Yah I did my own album...BUT it's those idiot-proof Scrapbook in a bag, so they already cut out all the pieces and tell you exactly where to paste them.

Rata,
Didn't manage to come in earlier to wish Jacinta happy birthday! See you Sunday!

Aphrodite,
Happy birthday to Tristan..he's also a 28th July bb?

Bb birthday outing
Praying hard for good weather tomorrow(today) so we can make it to Sentosa!!!

Briebaby,
That's a very thoughtful cake! Everybody gets a piece of the action

Yuuri,
Good thing bbK has quite good reviews, else will be very worrisome for you. at least now the heart can beat at the normal speed. I'm happy for you.

morning mummies

little twin stars,
oh oh, you take care leh. don't be so stress, can?

nini,
if eating can be inspire, can can. let yu ze inspire braiden. he really greedy pig lah. he always wants a share with what other people eats. yesterday, he even have birdnest.

yuuri,
i see. i want to do a photobook but till now not completed and i have started super long ago. :p