(2008/08) Aug 2008

thanks again to all mummies who are concerned about me & cayla

hisstory,
doc at kkh say he "allow up to 3 times" & i asked what does he mean... he just mentioned that "some babies are prone to this problem"... have to keep a lookout...

rata,
can you show me your artscow.com photo album too? thanks...

re: step 3 milk
any mummies thought about what brand step 3 milk to give?

rona
oh, glad that ur #2 is ok liao.
that is exactly why some parents dun dare to send their kid to school due to this swine flu, cos most parent will still send their kid to school even if they are not feeling well le.
then ended up whole class sick. =(

i'm looking at the most simplest 1:
http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=427

rata
ya, ur's is very nicely done. =)
12x12 is just rite, just that i dun have that kinda talent to do 3 such books lor...ha ha...

Nini,
My son's birthday falls on 4 Aug (Tue), but i'm throwing his party on 2 Aug (Sunday) so that my sis, bil and sil can join us. The older generation are usually more pantang... can celebrate early, cannot late...

hisstory,

jonah has no problems with food and drink, haha. he got exposed to FM from birth coz' he didn't know how to latch on. then when my ss cld meet his dd, i stopped FM until he was 6 mths. have only supplemented with FM after 6 mths for one feed occasionally when not enough BM. then also give him FBM since i got quite a lot of it in the freezer. now no more reserves liao, and my pump can only give him abt 1 - 1.5 feeds per day, so he's taking a bit more FM now. by the time he turns one, i'll let him try fresh milk, prob goat's milk, and see what's his reaction to it.

sam,

are u planning for #2 already? i was thinking, just finish my demanding pumping schedule and soon it's time to plan for #2. then when #2 born, it's another year of sleepless nights and pumping. wah, no energy liao! i feel (and look) a lot older these days!

Dongle,
You still need the Little Swimmers mah? I'm going to get a pack tonight. How is Cayla? Hope she has gotten over the scare and is fine now.

What size to get for Little Swimmers? Scared get M too small, L too big. I've never bought before. Kaitlyn wears L for Huggies Dry Comfort. Are they of the same cutting?

smurfette
what's kaitlyn's wt? E wears L for huggies diapers but M for swimmers. u need them fitting for swimmers. so as to contain the *ahem*...:D

Krex,
I already planned long time ago, wanna have #2 around same timing as Yumin's bday, or later... Hee... Reason: Its more cooling for confinement towards end of the year :p

Timmin,
Her weight 8+kg, I think. The last we weighed her at the doctor's was 8.2kg, unsure whether she has put on any weight or not. Haha, I also scared the "ahem" will float out. This will be her virgin swim, therefore unsure of many things.

mel, mousse,
thanks on the info...

smurfette,
cayla is back to normal aledi... thanks... think she forgot aledi cos she kept crawling & climbing all over the place le..

yes, can we share a pack? i just upgraded cayla's diapers to L size for both Huggies Ultra & Huggies Pull up Pants... a bit loose but swimming diapers should be L size too right? cayla is about 8.3kg during last PD visit... what is kaityn's weight?

need some opinion/advice.
How do i estimate the no. of party goodie bags for invited guests?

Like for eg. if i count there will be abt 35kids should i order 40pcs? Or should i order lesser? Cos there will be bound to have someone last min cannot make it...but if not enuf...pity the kids!
i'm in dilema!

Dongle,
Glad Cayla has recovered and is her usual active self now. We also had a bad scare in May. Kaitlyn fell from our bed which is about 2.5 feet tall. Rushed her to NUH A&E. Luckily no concussion, just a bump and some cuts on her forehead and face.

I think we can share a pack wor cuz both Cayla and Kaitlyn about the same weight. But what size to buy leh? If buy L, will it be too loose?

m2b
no, not yet...hee hee...wanna wait till after their photoshoot then select which pics to do photobook lor.
u leh? =)

huichin
same as m2b, i prepared more also. =P

<font color="ff0000">Hi mummies,
I still have one slot for TOMORROW's aquaduck swimming trial at 9am as one of the mummy cannot make it last min coz BB not well. Anyone interested? Please PM me. Thanks. </font>

Big mama

I prepared just the correct amount based on my guestlist.
Like you have said some may not turn up.. but in my case, some did not turn up and some came with extra kids.. so it was just nice.

If you have 35 kids, suggest you prepare about an extra 2 will do.. any extras can be given to the lucky ones.

C&amp;C had Pinata party, so there were more den just the goodie bags, kids had lots to scrumble for.. anyway, they just love it.

And if you are giving away helium balloons, please prepare extras, sometimes you may burst it or some kids may want more, some even itchy hand go and untie the weights and let the balloon fly off, and den of cos they cry and cry.. so got to give them another.

smurfette,
i went to huggies.com.sg &amp; saw that there are 3 sizes:-
S=7 to 12kg
M=11 to 15kg
L=>14kg

that means we must buy S size?

Timmin,
Oic, thanks for the advice. In that case, I will buy S bah since the cutting for the Little Swimmers is big.

Dongle,
Buy S mah? Cuz the cutting for Little Swimmers is bigger than the normal diapers. What say you?

Anyone interested to get party supplies from Birthday Express? I'm thinking of organizing a spree because there's only two organizers who are doing this spree. I've checked with them and they won't be organizing any anytime from now.

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey &amp; minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

Pinky,
Me busy and indecisive about the theme. Keep procastinating until now, finally decided on the theme. Planned to get from Birthday Express, but may have to change the theme again if no one is interested in the spree as no one to split the shipping costs with me.

Dongle,
I'll buy later tonight when I do some grocery shopping.

doidy cups
mummies, i have placed order already

arranging to collect cups next week, if any mummies want to collect cup earlier , let me know..if not , will wait till aug bash then pass to ur

snow, ok do something which u r comfortable with.

dongle, pm u the link to my photobook album. Juz simple do up.

Mummies, another good thing abt artscow is once u sign up as member will ve some discount codes which includes like 100 print out of 4r/5r free juz pay for shipment. I printed 100pcs of 4r paid USD5+

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
You know why I ask if Jonah took to FM readily after he was used to BM? Coz Ashley rejected bottles &amp; we got her trained before I returned to work after my NPL, so I was thinking if I need to 'train' her to take FM too..

But I know I'm going to celebrate me stopping BF with wine! hahah..

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Been quite bz, I saw u mentioned u've already received your photobook? Can I also take a look.. If it's easy enough, maybe I can also do sthg for Ashley..

Esp since I've never taken her for any PS, maybe a photobook is an alternative ;)

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Eeeks! Prone to it? Scary! Will keep bb Cayla in prayers! Haven't seen pix of her in awhile leh...

hisstory, take a look meaning coming to my place to look at it? else is ju softcopy which u will not b able to tell the quality. u can visit the website i mention to take a look

Nini

For me, Nandini bday is on 6 Aug, but we r doing it on 8... In my country n hb, it's pantang to do it earlier than the exact bday.. hihihih... confused rite ? :p

Rata
ME also wanna see the Photobook :p

Tigg3r
Wahhh then I was suppose to taste the cake again uh.. ? :p just 2 make sure lol

Just bought Nandini swimming diaper, yup they r big !! S for 7-12 Kg. I think cos they targeted older bbs... Anybody still wanna share ? just let me know

Rona
Glad ur #2 ok liao now... Btw, can u share ur GP contact ? the one u mentioned very good in musle thing ? :p Going 2 send hb there heheheeh

Ok, took Nandini 4 her blood test reg her RTA.. on 11 months 1 weeks, She's 8,69 KG... danggg forgot to see her height

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
hhahah, going to ur place is def not an option, as much as I would love to! Super duper bz for the next mth.. And the many mths ahead

Hmm, can I then view ur photo album?

sam,

u mean you want #2 to be born next yr in aug? wah better start "work" soon! i wanted #2 to be in the 1st half of the yr since me and hb b'day in nov and dec. but looks like if it's a 2010 bb, it's likely to be 2nd half of the year.

hisstory,

maybe u can start slow. try a bit of FM for one feed or just 60ml and let her get used to it.

rata,

i got an idea. why dun u bring your photo book for the aug b'day bash. if qlty is gd, i may consider for some other projects...maybe jonah's 2nd b'day, haha.

Huichin
ya lor... I'm also going to order more... then I also need the RSVP cos the kids attending will also get presents... me busy shopping now though havent sure of some the age group of the guests kids :p tot bigger toddler better give stationary so they can use or books uh ?? me headache :p

YLN,
i will collect the cup during BD bash too... when do we pay you?

hisstory,
thanks... i just changed HP to N97 and the software to download photo is different from my previous n95 so din managed to download cayla's photos... now that she climbs everywhere now... very difficult to take her photos... will share when i go for the dphoto next week...

rata,
i saw your online album aledi... it's very nice and sweet... you are very artistic... you did it in a day? i saw the 8x8 usd6.99 promo... quite tempted

Krex, not going to the aug bash as i got wedding dinner dat day.

Ling, i stay JW.

Dongle, as i mention i took a few days to complet my 1st book as i am still new to it &amp; on top of dat upon submittion i realise the free kits i d/l &amp; used ve turn chargeable so i redo some of the pages which adds on time to it. 2nd book i took 1 whole afternoon then complete liao coz i wan to complete &amp; submit b4 kits turn chargeable &amp; also got the hand of it liao so is much more easier. 8x8 is shorter lead time my frenz who did it got it within 2 weeks, my 12x12 took 3 weeks but personally i find 8x8 like abit small so i opt for 12x12.

hisstory, pm u

Ling,
sorry i missed your earlier post on the GP. He is Dr Chang and the clinic is in Telok Blangah, tel: 62713586. he works on monday, wednesday and friday and some saturday. so you have to call and check with the nurse if he is working today or not before you go down. what's wrong with your hb? this doc is good for aligning the nerves, etc. my hb always goes to him for a pull in the muscle etc.

Snow,
thanks for the link. Me too, only looking for the simplest one. no time no energy... heheheee

Sam,
I think you should just use up the spare one. then when you stop, you can buy a full set of replacement parts to keep and wait to use when the next one come. My pump (PISA) is from end 2003/early 2004 and i can still get the parts now. You can get it serviced first before using it for #2.