(2008/08) Aug 2008

medusa
actually they similar lah, just some camera tricks only lor.
ur gal's eye really very pretty, can "dian" ppl ya?

rata
oh ya, by that time should be another stage kinda thing liao har?
but when they start to move around, its not easy to take photo liao wor.

rona
take care. =(

a BIG thank you to all mommies who has voted for Kieren

Rata
lucky I got it correct. I recognise her from the photos u posted here previously.

dongle
thks for sharing that info. me too, didnt know got such cases. sayang cayla.

medusa
wow! I love ur girl's big gorgeous eyes. @@ so BIG n bright! lovely girl...

rona
Hope ur #2 will recover soon n hugs to u! gambate... 1 more day to TGIF!

mel
Thanks. drinking lots of coffee now

Mrs Teng
yeh lor, i sent bbJ and #1 to my mum's place and then asked my MIL to babysit #2 now. I'm at work. bo bian lah, boss say only half day approved. When i came out of the house, #2 had her doppler already and seem to be working. she was watching dora. Got to use toothpick to keep my eyes open. think she will fall asleep soon.

krex,
yah lor, i still remember that. I think there's the bug going round. my #2 still stucking thumb, i think that makes her more vulnerable.

Snow,
collick not in, i got to do my work and do hers too! double whammy!!!

eve,
Thanks thanks! got to try to finish up work before friday so i can have better time next week!

rata
ya, next time can do a milestone album hor? =)
ok, sure....1 mth more....hee hee....

rona
ai yo, double workload....must be very bad. =(
but gotta rest abit also, now many ppl sick lor.

snow, i actually did 2 photobook for both the PS. 1 of it finally arrive going to collect it fr post office todae. Yesterdae jus submitted the 2nd book. U can do one too. www.artscow.com is cheap & good

rata
oh, okie.
thx....think will do 1 after their photoshoot. =)
this is not local site rite?
so the currency listed is not SG$ ya?

Snow, the currency is USD. The printing done in china, office in HK. But is very much cheaper compared to photobook & just1book. more fanciful if u want too coz can use kits. I PM u the link to view the 2 ablum which i ve done up

rata...
i was playing around with artscow. very cool and very flexi. i like it! will try it. how long did it take for u to receive the book after u've submitted?? trying to see if can make one in time. thanks for the recommendation!

Rona
just read up abt ur #2.. Aiyohhhh... nowadays really really risky uh.. do take care hor... me hor if sleepy, will keep eating :p

Medusa
YA lor.. ur gal's eyes so big n nice.. should submitted for bb contest also
me also curious like Rona, is she mixed ? :p

Rata
How long does it take for the book to reach us ?

tim, ling, think it depends on the size u doing if 8x8 think is quite fast 2weeks. but if u do 12x12 coz now got special promo for this size (under the special tab u get to see some discount codes at 31.99 free shipping) so the lead time is abt 3weeks... quite long..... But the cost diff wif the rest is alot so i think worth the wait.

rata, i'm still doing my first one. now over 50 pgs liao and it's slowing down my comp! will finish it after jonah's b'day.

rata
thx.
wow...u really spent quite some effort in doing the books ya?
was thinking to have 2 20pgs book, each US$4.99.
+ shipping US$3.99 each, quite affordable hor? =)

linx
ha ha...think they will did best in things they most interested in lor, every bb in diff ways.

Snow, ya is very cheap compared to photobook & just1book. but much longer lead time. Just1book onli take 5days. But I look at the price diff i rather wait
got so cheap? wat size? 8x8? I spend abit longer doing my 1st book. 2nd book was done up using the whole noon yesterdae

All interested mummies, if you d/l additional free kits to use got to complete & submit ur book fast coz the free kits is onli free for certain period of time. When I submitted my 1st book so many kits turn chargeable dun wan to pay extra so I redo wif other kits. *so take note k*

Krex, still far fr completing? i completed my 1st book on 16 Jun tonight go collect fr post office. 2nd book completed yesterday dun think will b in time for her party.

Krex
I PMed you my contact for maid agency liao

Rata
Thanks for the photobook site! It is really much cheaper!

Mummies anyone got lobang for good nanny!

vern,

tks! how's your maid? gd? from phil or indo?

rata,

left with pics from 1st birthday to complete his "1st yr" book. after i'm done, will get my husband to beautify it since he has better artistic flair than me. oh, did u use artscow for both your photobooks? i went to just1page the other day at dhoby ghaut and i didn't really like the quality of their album. i hope photo book's one is gd. no chance to see sample since they don't have a physical shop in singapore.

Snow
Hehe thanks.. most of the time "dian" the father can already.. he always super kan cheong over her.. - -"

Nini/msaaple/mel_ocean
Thanks for the compliments... some ppl say her eyes like longan seeds.. and on second thots yes i think quite look like!

Lingling, Rona
Yes you are right in a way.. my hubby malay and I chinese la so maybe thats why she dun look very chinese..

rder of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
3) vern - PURPLE WITH SPARKLE
4) catherine - cerise
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow
7) dongle - cerise with sparkle
8) apriltan - blue

anyone else keen? if got 10 cups, got 10% disc..heehee..BP price $12.90..after disc $11.61

krex
mine is indo maid, this is my 3rd one but she was worth the wait.. For the agency, the lady is quite nice and patient so I quite like her. But for maid i thnk is the luck of the draw hahaha

dongle
wat a scare! sayang cayla! must have been very tough for you too...

Make you ladies drool again..

My first attempt with Durian was bad... Yesterday, my second attempt to bake again and this is how it looks.

2668384.jpg

2668385.jpg

This afternoon, also baked one simple one for my godson birthday. ~ Dun be fooled by it, I did not make the car, it's a toy.

2668386.jpg

snow, dat one small lei. i like 12x12. coz i think if u do layout & album too small cannot put too much photos in 1 page.

krex, both i use artcow. the quality ok lei. so u not doing the book up for the party?

vern, dun mention

Medusa, Dar's sooo pretty... got electrifying eyes!!!

MrsTeng, what can I say? Really looks like durian shell leh! Hehehe...

mrs teng,

haha, not bad. looks like a durian indeed. your next challenge would be to bake it in the shape of a durian!

celyn,

i didn't like that the cover is not the jacket type. then the quality also a bit thin. my hb was more interested in the canvas prints coz' he wanted to blow up a photo and frame it up on our the wall!

rata,

what's the quality like for artscow?

rona,

i think snapfish is good if you use it as an online photo album to share with friends. but i guess with FB it's quite redundant these days

can i just ask how many of you are still BF your kid? i think i can start doing a countdown to jonah's birthday liao. thinking of dropping one pump tmrw (2 weeks before his b'day). i think my ss will happily adjust coz' i'm not producing much these days and my early morning pump doesn't get me much...abt 80ml sometimes. finished my last pack of frozen milk this week, so he's starting to take FM for 1 feed also.

dunno whether to feel happy or sad that i'm slowly retiring my pump :p well, till #2 comes, heh!

morning mummies

krex78,
they do have jacket type leh. i saw before.

i'm already down to 2 pumps a day and ss is so little now, hardly 80ml. i'm thinking of stopping liao or soon but still bu she de to stop. anyway, yu ze still have 8 week of supply as of today.

morning mummies

Mrs Teng
your cakes really make me hungry, can send a slice for my bfast.....

Birthday Cake
Me haven order my gal b'day cake yet....

Thanks for the feedback on snapfish, timmin & krex. I shan't waste time on it then. will explore rata's arts cow later.

Sam,
did u manage to get the membranes?

krex,
i'm still pumping - 3x a day. supply ok. i'll try to drop to 2x a day after bbJ's birthday. i didn't freeze a lot cos not much space in the fridge. gave the 2 elder ones rather then throw the milk away, as bbJ is not a big drinker...

morning ladies. =)

medusa
ha ha...think thats just the daddy, daddy is always more kan cheong about their gal lor.

rata
thats exactly what i'm thinking lor, no need to spend too much time...hee hee...
cos was thinking of doing 3.
1 book for #1, 1 book for zynn, and a book for the family.
if all 8x8", think i'll die 1st. =P

order of doidy cups
1) YLN - cerise
2) happy mummy - blue
3) vern - PURPLE WITH SPARKLE
4) catherine - cerise
5) valnsw - yellow
6) nini - yellow
7) dongle - cerise with sparkle
8) apriltan - blue

i will place the orders today

celyn,
thanks, my goal is 1YO &amp; cos i dun keep fbm, hve to be hardworking. me counting down to yumin's bday, < 1mth now... both you &amp; krex aso did a gd job. kudos to the mommies tat still bf.

rona,
havent yet. thinking whether to buy cos i got spare 1 set but my existing 2 sets abit tear, then i wanna stop bf liao, till #2 like krex says... hee

mommies wif more than 1 kiddo, can i ask how you manage to cope de? me feel so tired wif juz 1 kid, but i really wanna give yumin sibling(s) lor :p

m2b
same planning lor, thats why dun intend to do too fanciful 1.
something unique and can "preserve" memory can liao ya? =)
maybe a 20 or 30pgs book...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I'm pumping thrice a day.. The first wld yield the most, usually abt 200ml &amp; then the other 2 wld be abt 120ml each. Then I BF Ashley for her final night feed..

I think I'm going to call it quits in August.. Just did appraisal with my RO, this half of the year alot more has to be done for work...

But my mum strongly encourages me to go on till year-end, and on the other hand, HB says whatever I prefer.. Haiz

Jonah took to FM readily yah??

<font color="#CD3278">Medusa</font>
Dar's so pretty... Like Precious Moments!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Looks absolutely yummy &amp; with lots of real durian!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Did the Doc say if this wld recur?

Morning mommies!

First birthdays:

Do you bring forward to celebrate or delay? Say if the birthday falls on weekday (wed or thur), would you bring forward to the weekend or delay till the weekend?

Morning Mummies!

Heheh...Nini
Yea like Snow said normally they will bring forward to celebrate

WHoa...Medusa! Darwisyah is sooooo cute! Lurve her eyes n hair! hehe...when ah can our kids meet? Haahaha...

Mrs Teng
OMG i really 'lau nua' liao la! Looks so good loh ur cake! *slurp*

Mrs Teng,
i think you are very creative leh. Can even think of creating the thorns. I'm sure the cake itself will taste very good, cos the durian looks very creamy. How do you prepare the fillings? Do you add anything else or just blend the meat? pei fu! the small cake looks very good too. I think you can open e-shop liao. Do we get a discount?

Snow,
artscow, which one are you looking at? Sorry i didn't really read all the postings, just browse through only - with all the meetings earlier this week and then #2 stomach flu... today #2 better liao. Confirmed that she got the virus from the childcare. One younger kid was having slight symtoms already last friday, but was ok over the weekend and monday. Then full blast on Tue - vomit and diarrhea until the mummy brought him back around 2pm. then #2 fell ill on wednesday nite. so the timing is just right plus the fact that no one else at home got it. Anyway, #2 ok liao, phew!!!