(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona
my hair also dropping like nobody's biz... do u think there's a need to see a doc? cos I thought its natural to have hair loss after giving birth?

ruixuan;
SL look so cute.... If SL keep scratching his forehead, my bb A like to use her index finger to dig her teeth...

Rona
U mean you dropped lots of hair? If v serious, better see a doc. It may be due to hormone change le...

rona,
mine also droping but not so serious. back to my normal and also have baby hair growing.

ruixuan,
sl is so cute leh. he scratch until his head bleed, his nails too long is it? yu ze likes to scratch his face and eyes like he is sleepy kind.

Good afternoon mommies! :>

Aiiyaa.. Just now i wanna try something new, i give LEEK to my son.. cos it's like garlic, can kill bacteria. I blend n add everything into his pot of porridge.. Then i relook at the recipe AGAIN, i learnt that it should ONLY be a teaspoon and it should ONLY be the white part. Alamak! So i have to eat up all his porridge.. Luckily I bought alot of pigeon's instant food for him... Me so sotong~~ :p

Btw, Braiden's fever is gone now. But got rashes outbreak.. I googled n found its call fake melease aka Roseala (something like that).. it appears on his neck, ears.. Initially I thought it's heat rash. Is it painful or itchy one???

I hope he'll be okay soon n back to his bubbly self.. ReallY missed his active-ness (though i kept complaining so tiring!)

ruixuan,

great, same flavour as jonah then! which design u taking?

eve,

when i went to PG, i asked to speak to liz. she came down to talk to me and basically said better for me to email shi hui my requirements. she seemed irritated that i came to bother her. anw i will just settle everything by email and get it over and done with. hb says PG is not interested in customer service at all. if u went to the shop, u'd see this large sign that says remember to bring invoice. if forget to bring, pray very hard they can find it. seems to suggest that customers who dun bring invoice are at fault. my hb hates this kind of customer service philosophy. i think this will be my first and last time getting from PG. not worth the attitude.

Nini
Just to share.. my D also recently recovered from Roseola. I don't think it's itchy or painful. I think it's more painful for us parents to have to watch the rashes develop. But really just have to allow it to appear.. then within a few days, it'd subside.

The PD gave us calamine lotion to apply. Otherwise, no other medication.

Take care and let Braiden drink lots of liquids

hi mummies....both gals KO liao...ha ha... =D

celyn
actually fri nite till sat morning, i din really get to sleep due to zynn teething.
but when i was about to as u yesterday morning, zynn wake up again liao. =(
hopefully tonite can sleep well, else tmr i go work with orr bak kart.

rona
my hai still dropping also, seriously.

Snow,
yah, hair still dropping seriously! and our kids 10 moths old already. i didn't drop that much when i had my #1 and #2... #1, i think i stop dropping so much hair when he is 8 mths old. #2, i barely drop my hair at all... now drop like nobody buz. will go see the doc and see how. must make use of the medical benefits from company mah...

Wendy,

Thanks for sharing your experience. Yes it is indeed very distressing for us parents to see our child like that... He is pretty cranky nowadays & sleep more than usual. Hope he get well soon!

rona
my #1 i also drop lotsa hair, so i din take notice when i'm still dropping hair now lor.
oh, then quick go see dr lah.
dun think my co allow my to claim on such thing leh. =(

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Desperate situations call for desperate measures. Ashley's taking quite a lot of fibre, if w/o taking water her stools wld be ultra hard to ngng

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Wonderful loot u've got!

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Where can I spot samples of Fitti? Giant? I want to take a look at the diaper in proper before buying leh..

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
*hugs* So you got anything for ur hb for the anniversary or Father's day? Just to tell him, 'see, i remember leh'

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
My hair is still dropping.. But not in great quantities *i hope*

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
*phwa* Why did the girls KO so early? What did u add to their food..hahah

Nini
Hang in there.. B will be well before you know it! D however lost his appetite for solids TOTALLY when he was down. Only wanted milk. Now slowing regaining back appetite. How's B's appetite?

Hisstory
Hmm.. not sure where you will be able to see samples leh. I could mail you a couple to try out, if you want
PM me your address if you keen?

ntuc promo:
not sure if any mummy had shared this before. mummies with ocbc credit card with get $10 voucher back when you spend $100. that means you get 10% off the things bought at ntuc. i think its quite a good deal but not sure till when. its very easy for us to hit $100 now when we buy diapers. i just bought pamper active baby (M-68) at $49.95 for 2 packs.

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Thanks babe! I might get it from Timmin instead

Oh btw, I retried the bacon/cheese muffins again.. Muchmuch better this time.. heehee! Gave a dash of oregano powder to the mixture

I think I wanna try Molten Choc cake next.. My hb &amp; my fave dessert ;)

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oooh, many thanks in advance!! First I need to get my butt down to snow's place &amp; pick up our loot.. hee

Wah, E's pressie is soooo BIG!! With the sweltering weather, can I join him? heheh

hisstory
yes...now i must think of how to store it! haha...
thank God my in-laws has a electric pump! :D

no problem with the diapers! like wendy... i prefer the fitti basic to huggies dry.

ruixuan

celyn,
damn! i went to ntuc this afternoon and spent $111! was going to use my ntuc ocbc card to pay then change my mind and use nets. alamak! the cashier should have told us right? $10 is 10% off leh!

i still have like 4 boxes of pampers active so bought the huggies dry to try out. ntuc does not carry fitti.

oohhh, bbJ still using M size only leh... think he got small butt like me. hahahahahaaa

rona,
oh the cashier didn't tell you? wasted leh. the cashier tell me cos i'm $5 short, so top up a bit more things.

your pampers active box, you want or not? if don't want, can give me? i want to keep my glass bottles leh. heheh.... hubby throw away ours before i can stop him.

rona,
my dad said triple chocolate and coffee good.
Black forest cake, the piece we tried was a bit not fresh. In the end, after looking at the prices, he decided he should bake Adel's b/day cake ! hahahaa... I leave it to him lah, dun want to fight with him ...

celyn,
sure can! will pass it to you when i see you next. tahan first ok?

yah lor, the cashier should have told me mah... so i could still receive the ntuc link points and the $10 voucher? if i need to choose, $10 voucher is still better...

timmin
oh, only selected ntuc sells fitti? i went to the one in bedok central. i should have gone to the AMK hub one so i can still try the PG cake... maybe i will do that next week, think the fair is until 1 July.

happy_mummy
oh, you lucky gal! grandpapa baking birthday cake for grandson! so nice! i think i used a lot of exclaimation marks... heheheee... So the triple choc and coffee good? next time i will try. did he try the lychee martini or any of the alcohlic ones? i'm very interested leh.

these days i'm very bad with my memory. now i cannot remember where i kept my checkbook. need to use it and i've been looking at it for some days already. :p i know i kept it somewhere, just dunno where. how about you mummies?

think i better start to sleep MORE. its not the boy that i sleep late. i've been up to watch F4.

rona,

if i cld i would want to sleep early. going to be possible soon once i stop BF jonah
have been surviving on 4-5 hours of sleep each day, esp during weekdays. it's a miracle how i haven't fallen sick yet this whole yr!

happy mummy,

so me and hb do have good taste
i tot we just have cheap taste, since coffee was not their specialty. purposely bought lychee martini and blackforest coz' it was raved about, but we found it so-so only. lychee martini was quite a disappointment. blackforest not too bad, like it coz' it's not so sweet, but didn't find it very "wow". we're settling for coffee &amp; triple layer choc for the b'day cake anyway.

morning mummies

rona,
no problem, can tahan. you can get both link points and the voucher.

happy mummy,
so good, got ai xin cake from grandpa.

Happy_mummy

Wah! Adel sooo lucky got patissier grandpa to bake the cake for him... Can go and steal skills or not? Haven't got the chance to learn from your dad leh!

morning ladies. =)

hisstory
just as i was about to ans ur post last nite, zynn shouting for me again. =(
poor zynn, her teething must be very bad.

ruixuan
ya, the flu thingy is bad now....the daddy decided to stop #1 going to enrichment classes liao.

snow74 &amp; ruixuan,
the flu is very bad hoh. don't know if i should let babysitter bring yu ze to wild wild wet on wed/thurs now?

celyn
the flu can spread thru water, that is what i heard before on tv.
ur call....but suggest not lor, they are too young to have that kinda immunity against flu ya? =)

snow74,
i haven't tell hubby about it cos was thinking of letting him go without telling hubby. but now like its getting serious and my ceo is being quarentine at home leh cos her nephew got it. i think i better not let him go hoh, get him to stay at home with hubby.

rona
yah...only selected ones. think the one near wendy in tampines only sells.

actually, i dun find the PG cakes fantastic leh. i tink it's OK lor...

Good morning! How's everyone?
#1 is back in school after getting sick and me too, after catching the virus, had fever for many days...

YLN, wow! the bash planning looks good! Too bad cannot join... hiaz...

celyn
ya, actually they haven start schooling yet so any time after that also can go wild wild wet lor.
no pt take the risk now ya?

now u sneeze or cough on bus also ppl siam u liao, can see how serious?

timminbuzz
pg cake not nice mah?
its recommended by my col here actually, they ate b4 and said its very nice leh...
pg got double std during bz day? =P

snow...
me &amp; mummies in amk don't think it's fantastic lah. my ex-colleagues also tink it's so-so only. maybe we live &amp; work too close to it?! haha...

snow74,
its because school holiday is ending soon and also babysitter's sister family is coming back from china for holiday. so only left wed or thurs to bring everyone out to wild wild wet before some starts school and going back to china. that's why they orgainse this acitivty for the children. actually, i fine with it till like now suddenly become more serious loh.

i'm having serious blocked nose for a few days and still not recovering. so sian. sometimes got to breathe through my mouth.

morning mummies

timmin
cool present. my niece has one too, they put the balls in for the bday party.

re: flu
it sounds so scary. i decided to postpone bernice from JG for 1 term cos of it. better be paranoid and ks than sorry.

re: NTUC
aiyo my bill was $359 cos we bought diapers, milk powder and rice !! NTUC having promo for rice too. hahaha. The pagoda brand. usu selling $14+ now only $11+. so buy stock up at home and bought some for ils to stock up too.

timminbuzz
oic, but its still slightly above avg? =P
hee hee....

celyn
but there is always a next time if u dun take risk this time ya? =)
ya, actually i'm also ok till the daddy said gotta stop all enrichment classes for at least 2 wks and mornitor situation 1st.

u din get mc and rest?

snow74,
i didn't see doc leh. cos in the beginning, its only at night and morning (a while). but now seems to be more serious, even my colleagues say i sound differently.