(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn
change 4 to 5 attires. depend on the photographers i think so.

Rata
cos SL very quiet, just sit there... hardly move.

4 attires only
elmo tee.. (more pic shot)
worker shirt (one shot)
naked (one shot)
elmo shirt(one pic taken only)

if i not wrong... cos we also never bring props..
saw rata bring prop along

SL dun want to sit the horse, dun want the car, dun want the chair but JUST THE FLOOR, cannnot run, cannot throw but just sitting position.. can crawl but dun want to crawl
that y save lots of times.

ruixuan,
i see. i'm going to bring some toys to catch yu ze's attention. but cos i'm getting fil and sil to go with us so maybe more family shot this time instead of individual.

the way you describe sl very cute leh. cannot run, cannot throw. hehehe...

Celyn
Wai peng from foto-u very patient and nice.. she very gentle to SL too.. manage to stimulate SL to smile.. my son very "arm chio" (hide smile one)

For attire
i actually DID NOT bring spare.. but when PG say "change" after the second attire.. i was like "huh".. anyway manage to dig in the bag to find another clothing.

Dunno whether waste money cos i have not see the photo yet

ruixuan, me same. a jumper dress, a romper, nude, tutu. i didnt bring much props as compared to cheers n tears one co oni 30 mins. bought her fav care bear.

ruixuan, i think change of attire is ok so long within the time given. She is nice she propose to wear tutu de. coz she say Jac co-operative so we got time. hahahaha waiting for pic now

Hisstory
Ooh.. so another company I shall call for sample tin!! Hee..

For night.. D is using FITTI (not the basic one). It's thicker and pretty good so far.

PREMIUM PAMPERS ACTIVE
Gosh.. I super blur.. didn't note the PREMIUM and thought it was the normal pampers active that was having this major sale. Until I went to NTUC earlier then realise that it was the PREMIUM one that was having the discount.

Tsk tsk.. sorry moms if I've given the 'wrong' info.

Mommies

Thanks for the compliments on C & C's birthday cake, seriously, I dun think my standard that good to start any lesson and not to mention business. Got a long way to go!

Missysz

Dun think mine can be compared to any of those professional patissiers. Mine no standard one!

Re: Birthday preparation

After the Traditonal Lunar Calendar birthday celebration, I'm soooo busy again preparing for C& C's birthday party.. Gonna hold a Pinata Party and here's what I got today.. Got it from my ex-client's company.. there's so many to choose from ~ Hello Kitty, Pooh, Mickey Mouse, Princesses, Sesame Street... In the end, I settled for Pooh..

My loots ~ 2 super huge and 3 printed and 20 Multi colors Star balloons

2592741.jpg

My favorite ~ 1st birthday (36 inches)

2592742.jpg

Pooh n Friends Pinata ~ string type

2592743.jpg

This one is a huge 40 inches Pooh n piglet cum 2 red stars and 2 Purple printed one

2592744.jpg

This one 18 inches Star Balloons for kids to take home.
2592745.jpg

Almost done with the party planning, but thinking of ordering extra cupcakes as dessert. Any recommendation beside cupcakes divinity ?

rona

tks

aiyo............. suddenly... read the H1N1. now M is having blocked nose, cough n running nose............

shld be normal pah. like dat. cant go out for her liao. but so hot leh......

ruixian

if someone need a holiday badly, or rather a dept, think can use this method to quarantine. hahaha!!
but they will be worried too.

SL so kuai kuai take ps ar?

Wendy

eh............ u very sotong leh.

Pamper active got premium n normal meh? Purple is Pamper active mah. rite?

Plus hor.......... 1 Premium Pamper Active L60pc is already abt $35, if 3 for 39.95 hor... I think you will see very long queue outside NTUC before opening hours n ppl will be buying in containers liao loh. Hahaha!!

I think mummies here will do private BP liao.

rata,
no problem ! I can't wait to see Jac pictures. Do I have you on the FB or do you have an account ? If yes, you can find me under the name Kat Tong. =)

RX,
wow ! you actually tried so many types ! I am going to bring my father to taste it tomorrow. Will trust his tastebud since he was a pastry chef for close to 40 years ! =) tell you his feedback tomorrow !

mrs teng,

wow! now u're getting me all excited about planning for jonah's b'day party. my progress is very slow though...

ruixuan,

we ate all 4 cakes today...what a glut! i find their cakes ok, but nothing spectacular. like the coffee and triple layer choc cake. blackforest not bad also, not that sweet. didn't think the lychee martini was anything to rave about. i think we've decided to go ahead with coffee on top and triple layer choc at the bottom. the design i want have to order 3kg, so have to go for the traditional 2-tier one. oh, i didn't notice they had 2 shops. i went to the one nearer the carpark. i spoke to liz but she wasn't that helpful either.

good morning mommies,

what are you getting for your baby's first birthdy present huh? Care to share your ideas? I cracking my head thinking of something special :p

aphrodite,

haven't tot abt it yet. maybe an activity table which i decided not to get earlier coz' jonah has sooo many toys already. i think my house is full of his toys now, and he only gets to play with them over the weekends since he spends his weekdays with ILs, haha.

Good morning mummies.

all wake up so early...

Krex
Mrs teng's birthday for her C&C will be on 30th June.. so she got to get her stuff ready.
for cake, my hubby decide on the black forest his birthday While SL's cake will be triple chocolate or coffee

Happy Mummy
good good. feedback to us..

morning mommies

mel ocean, krex. hisstory
thks for consoling me... I'm better alrdy. Kan kai le.

krex
well, at least u got to go overseas for ur anniversary! me.... nothing at all lor. btw, I'm surprised u said Liz wasn't helpful leh. u mean she also bo chup type? she wasn't like tat to me leh... anyway, glad that u have settled on the cake for Jonah.

hisstory
sigh... actually I've been hinting to hubby for DAYS before yday. at 1st, he still can tell me "of cos I remember lah". but in the end he still conveniently forgot abt it. actually I dun have anything that I wan... even just a simple cake will make me happy. Even though I know its impossible, I was still hoping in my heart that there'll be a last min surprise but... aiyah. some men ah really are wood blocks lor.

Mrs Teng
wah... so many goodies! nice nice

any mummies' bb here keeping scratching the forehead?

SL love to do that.. and his forhead sometime bleed from his scratching.. got marks too..

As a punishment, i did this...

2593621.jpg

is your hair growing or stii falling off? mine still falling off leh. i think i prob need to see a doc liao.

ruixuan
SL soooo cute! Kieren will be very happy if I cover his hands wz socks cos he loves to pull off his socks n put it his mouth until the whole sock becomes soggy. very er xin...