(2008/08) Aug 2008

happy,
mine got to go to bed by 8pm. else he will non-stop whinning... but he wakes up pretty early, like 6am.

Confinement
1st baby, no confinement... so when i went back to work, my colleague complains that i look like ghost.

2nd baby, quite ok, cos got a confinement nanny. but i need to get my mum to help out with the groceries and food stuff...
we stayed in the west and my mum in the east.

3rd time round, no good - 3rd day only got to go supermarket to get groceries and food stuff already. and i sprained my back on the 3rd week, cannot even get up from sitting position and i stand s shape! very very tough even though i got maid and confinement nanny to help. its only when my 2 elder ones go over to my mum's place then i can really rest a bit.

YLN,

i PM u my add already. btw, how much are we looking at per pax?

val,

we went hort park in jan. with the weather being so hot nowdays, think better bring fan. it's mostly open air, so no aircon unless u visit the greenhouse. i didn't get to go there coz' it was closed by then. but it's a really gd place to take pics!

pinky
ya have been giving her enfrapro since she 6mths. XL also having disc. Cant remember how much is it cos not stocking up, but I did see a disc tag on it.

hmmm...any mommies here going to try goat's milk when bb turns one? i still dunno if i shld start stocking up on FM. still have a few small tins of follow-on milk and 1 regular tin of enfapro. don't think we'll finish all these by the time jonah turns one. can he still drink follow-on milk after one? shld be ok rite?

Cat, really??? Pamper active XL gt disc??? WOW...great...is it at NTUC? If so, will go n chk it out over the wkends

Cat & Krex, oredi started to giv yr bbs on FM? I'm not sure baby J can drink wat brand cos when he's onli 1 or 2 mths old,been tried a few brands and he can't constipated :p I'm worried if I stop bf him, what will happen to him :p

YLN,
Invitation received with thanks!

Sylvia,
Hope that Meredith will get well soon. Maybe you can boil some barley water w/o sugar for her to drink? As the weather is ridiculously hot now, maybe she might be heaty?

Ling,
K still the same leh, small eater. Doesn't take to the bottle, neither is she willing to drink from the sippy cup. Until now I'm still latching her on. Every two hourly, will spoonfeed her about 120ml of FM or cereal or mee sua or porridge. Small eater lah she. How's Nandini?

Wendy,
My girl has tried both NAN Pro and NAN HA since she was afew months old. She has always refused to drink that, no matter how much we coaxed or forced her to. She would show signs of disinterest or make gagging faces. So we thought that she only wants to latch on. This cycle had been going on for a few months until one day I decided that we had had enough of this and contemplated changing the brand of her FM. Didn't know which brand to buy, so many in the market. Took a chance and bought Promil Gold, prayed hard that she would drink this time round. Soon after, she started to take to the taste of Promil. From then now, we have been feeding her 120ml every two hourly. I know it's very little for her age but bo bian lah, she's a small eater. Promil smells very nice because of the vanilla taste. So Wendy, you might want to try switching around the different brands of FM until you find something that your boy likes. I have heard of this in the past before but I didn't believe it until I experienced it myself.

Cold Storage is also having a promotion for Pampers Active diapers now. M68/L60 - 2 for $47.90, XL34 - 3 for $47.90. I'm unsure whether it's cheap or not because my girl wears Mamy Poko or Huggies Dry Comfort.

morning mummies

snow74,
wow!!! you so early today?

happy mummy,
i think can still train one lah. slowly but must 'force'. no more talking when its time to sleep. yu ze sleeps between 8-9pm now.

hisstory,
i got confinement lady mah, so i can idle. heheh...

Read today papers the flu number exceed 100 already. And got 3 cases contracted locally .. Any mummies taking precautionary measures ? I am considering postponing a term at JG. But that also means 10weeks of doing nothing. Sigh

pinky,

jonah tried FM before and he was ok with it. in fact, he seemed to like FM more for a period of time. now he's back on full BM but starting to use 1 FBM per day already. when that finishes, will swtich to FM. by then, he would be almost one already, so just as well. now dunno whether to transit towards FM or fresh goat's milk instead.

cat,

tell me about it! i went into MOH website and found that thailand is one of the high risk countries and i'm going there with hb and bb next week *xian*

now dunno whether to postpone or go ahead but be extra careful. we plan to just stay in the resort all this while and not go to crowded places.

MIL will sure nag if she finds out that thailand is in the "list" now. :p

krex,
you can tell your mil that singapore will be put in other country's high risk country with our rapid raising numbers. some patients are socially irresponsible to go round the community to spread virus some more.

good morning mummies.

Aqua swim
miss the date for SL and Falisha..
never mind. still got birthday bash to meet.

Krex
better cancel the trip

virus spread
it seem to be spreading faster liao...
got to be careful

Birthday
i went to PG to try the cake. the lychee cake got a bit of martini in the cake. but i like the black forest cake leh...

FB
i am so active in the farming thing and forget abt SMH thread.. paiseh..

Rona
yah.. i also know one of the case went back to office to work and kana the whole office to go quarantine

Yurri
sent me the "puppies for sale' pic leh

sylvia,

this is the address. they don't accept appointments. first come first serve.

YU GUO CHINESE PHYSICIAN ACCUPUNTURE & PHYSIOTHERAPY PTE LTD

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04
Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
tel: 64474761

They are closed on wednesday, sat nites and they open in the morning on sunday. this place is just opp kemangan mrt station. cross the main road from the mrt station, follow the canal and then you can see Yu Guo. Today they are open morning and afternoon

ruixuan & rona,
yah yah. if its me, my boss will kill me too. :p

ruixuan,
i also busy with fb games leh. but recently i have problem loading farmtown. sigh...

krex78,
can cancel the trip or postpone till later?

ruixuan,
how's the lychee martini cake at PG? wow... i drooling leh... apart from black forest, any other cakes that you have tried?

Cat,
think all the work will pile up too leh. then cannot go out, must stay home. those hua ga ones will be the first to kill us. then will be the ADHD ones. really, what do you do if you are not allowed to go out for a week at home with minimum contact with anyone including your kids?

hisstory
i also got the magmag cup for kaer..she very naughty..she will suck the water and pui back into the cup!..so its more mess when i let her drink from it..

krex
from the way things are going..each person now is about less than $40...but it depends on how ex our cake will be..of cuz those with # 1s will have to pay a bit more..

Hisstory
I say the bottle is more convenient cos just have to get them into the horizontal position, pop the bottle in bb's mouth and then.. they just suck!! Haha.. compared to sucking from straw.. less effort and more 'natural'? Hee..

Well, so far I've tried NESTLE'S NAN and ISOMIL and both caused him to gag. I'm waiting for ENFA to send me their sample tin.. then let him try that also?! Hee..

Regarding HUGGIES DRY and COMFORT.. yes, I've let D use them both before. COMFORT is slightly thicker and softer. But in terms of daytime usablity, DRY suffices
Cheaper some more.

Now both Timmin and I are letting our boys use FITTI BASIC and it's pretty good as well!

I was just telling her that a friend of mine recently told me that GIANT'S diapers also quite good leh!! Haha.. we might let D try one day.

Happy Mummy
What time does Adel wake up then?

Like Timmin.. I put D to bed at 7pm.. he wakes up at about 5am (sometimes earlier like today 430am) and I feed.. then put him back to bed in hope of him dozing off till at least 6+am. It works about 90% of the time and it's been sooooooooo much better since we moved him to his own room.

Lizanne
Thanks for sharing your experience. Hmm.. I might get Promil Gold too.. and try

Wow.. you spoonfeed K FM? How long does she take to finish 120ml? How often do you give FM? And how soon after giving FM does she want to latch on again?

While I'm really hoping that D will take to FM well.. what I'm afraid is after FM.. he still wants to latch on (perhaps for comfort).. then drink somemore. Overfeeding or not in this case?

hello mommies

today is my 3rd wedding anniversary but... hubby forgot abt it. sigh. I'm so disappointed lor. I know he's a block of wood so have been hinting to him abt it but end up... still nothing. nothing for valentine's day, nothing for mother's day n nothing for wedding anniversary too. sadness...

ruixuan
wow... u actually went to PG to buy so many cakes? U going to order SL's bday cake from them too? how was the triple choc? did u try the lava flow cake?

krex
I think its better to cancel the trip too. the virus seems to be spreading worse than before now.

NTUC sale
does any one knows if there are any other brands of diapers on sale besides Pampers?

FB
I'm also addicted to FB games but I'm playing restaurant city. maybe I shd go try playing farmtown too.

Eve
petpet nepia huggies all got sale. But dono how much only just glance. Saw a mummy buy an entire trolley full of pet pet

Eve;

Don't be too sad, my hb one another "cha tau". Hint him this morning say this yr will be our 10th anniversary... but he like hear nothing from me... haiz!

found the FB's farm a bit bored, Restaurant city now stop playing liao... found it quite bored too... Now addicted to bejeweled!! yeah!

Enfapro A+ stage 2
Went to NTUC this morning, Enfapro got promotion, 2 tins $69.95. Consider v cheap...

H1N1 Update

26 new cases of H1N1 in Singapore

Sat, Jun 20, 2009
AsiaOne

ANOTHER 26 new cases of Influenza A (H1N1) have been confirmed in Singapore, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said on Friday.

Three of the cases - a Filipino male and two Singaporean male students - appear to have acquired their infections locally, with "no travel history or known contact with confirmed cases".

The remaining 22 cases involve travellers returning from other countries while another was a close contact of an earlier confirmed case.

This brings the total number of confirmed cases in Singapore to 103.

86th case

The Filipino male, the country's 86th case, is a 27-year-old working here. According to MOH, "his six-member family from the Philippines came to Singapore from Manila on June 11. From June 12 to 14, he took his family to several places of interest.

"His family returned to Manila on June 14. His six family members appeared well during their stay in Singapore. He went to work from June 15 to 17. He developed symptoms while he was in the office on June 16 evening.

"On June 18 morning, he sought medical attention at a GP clinic for fever and cough. A 993 ambulance was called to send him to CDC2. Swabs were taken from him for influenza testing under MOH's influenza surveillance programme, and he was discharged with three days of medical leave and medication.

"He went and stayed home for the rest of the day. Laboratory results confirmed his infection on the same day and he was admitted to CDC2 via a 993 ambulance at night."

95th case

"The 95th case is a 16-year-old Singaporean male student. He was at home all day on June 12. From June 13 to 15, he was out for social activities. He remained home on June 16 and was out again on June 17.

"He developed symptoms on June 17night while he was at home. On June 18 morning, he went to the polyclinic where swabs were taken under MOH's influenza surveillance programme, and he was prescribed some medication.

"He returned home thereafter and remained at home. On June 19, he received a call from the polyclinic informing him that he had tested positive for Influenza A (H1N1) . He was admitted to CDC via a 993 ambulance."

103rd case

"The 103rd case is a 14-year-old Singaporean male student. He stayed home from June 10 to 12. On June 13 and 14, he attended church functions in the morning and returned home thereafter.

"He went to Sentosa with his friends on June 15. While at home, he developed a fever on June 16 afternoon. He sought medical attention at a polyclinic on June 17morning where swabs were taken for influenza testing under MOH's influenza surveillance programme.

"He stayed home for the rest of that day, and the following day. On June 19 afternoon, he received a call from the polyclinic informing him that he had tested positive for Influenza A (H1N1) . He was admitted to KKH via a 993 ambulance."

Details of new imported cases

The nationalities of the 22 imported cases are:

14 Singaporeans
2 Singapore PR (1 Malaysian, 1 UK)
6 foreigners (2 Filipino, 1 American, 1 Australian, 1 Malaysian, 1 New Zealander)

They had travelled to the following countries:

USA
Australia
Philippines
Thailand
Indonesia

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Wah, pui back into the cup.. She's so cheeky! Actually i gotta use gripe water to make Ashley take water.. She doesn't take plain water

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
I thought u were referring to the washing &amp; all.. heheh! Sit up &amp; suck more convenient leh..

According to my sis, she says Friso's taste is closest to the tt of BM.. U may want to get the sample. They give 900gm tin!! The largest sample by far

Okie i shall try the DRY.. So far been using either PetPet or Dry Comfort. Then was staring at the packaging yday, seems Dry Comfort can last thru the night.. Nvr tried before, dunno if i shd take the 'risk'.. I shall also go look see Fitti too! Btw, Huggies Dry is on discount at both NTUC &amp; Cold storage (2@$29.95)

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Dun hint liao.. Tell him what you want!! kekeke.. Then suan him after tt..

hi celyn

sorry to keep you waiting..most mummies i think no comments, so we'll take the cheaper photogrpaher to save some $..sorry, please help inform ur fren that we wont need her help
..sorry sorry...

photographer
we will change the photographer to one recommended by roiv, charging us $60 for an hr..so for 2 hrs, it will be $120.

so these will be the mummuies helping with various stuff for the bash:
1) bday cake (vone)
2) bb's cupcakes (celyn)
3) paper plates/bowl, cup, paper towels and drinks(snow)
4) photographer (roiv)

lets hope i didnt miss out anything else..:p..let me know mummies, if i missed out anything

hisstory
eh..good idea to put gripe water in the magmag cup hor...kaer is very pai si one...really cannot behave herself...i try next time with gripe water...

happy, nice meeting u. Paisay didnt talk much to you not dat i dao but coz i abit blur coz running late. Got abit diff to locate the location

YLN,

$40 per adult or for bb? so for me, hb and bb, it will be abt $120?

celyn,

can't cancel trip. no refund given also.

eve,

my hb also like yours, dun worry. i didn't get anything for mother's day and actually, this trip next week is to celeb our 4th wedding anniversary.

ruixuan,

i went to PG today to get the cakes too. bought triple choc, blackforest, coffee and lychee martini. haven't tried yet. btw, PG service really crappy. the sales staff there are just so busy taking payments they basically have no time to serve you, sigh.

eve
at least must try out the diff type to know which is nice.. haha..

Rata
Sl very timid at the PS leh

Krex
yah.. the aunties in PG just brush me off when i ask abt the cakes... same experience as urs...
there are 2 shops in the same block... 2 shop different service too!
tell me what u like best?

Hi Catherine,

I was also concern with baby gymboree class with the fact that the swine flu is spreading like fire... But cannot get refund ...so will still continue but still vigilient loh.