(2008/08) Aug 2008

shirley,
oh. then you got to source again.

yln,
that's cheap for the photography, can save $$. heheh.... he got any babies work to show?

celyn
ya ..very cheap hor..i dun see bb's work on the website..but i think i will ask to see he got anot..

we wait til tonite..when most mummies (hopefully) read the forum..and know about this photographer..then i think can let u know whether to drop ur contact..sorry..very paiseh..

i rem some one was suggesting to form a committee to look into details of the bash..but i think its better this way..where all info is shared and discussed with all mummies..since all mummies pay their share too..a bit mah fan this way..but more transparency mah..so when its time to settle bill..no one will have an issue as so whether something is too ex or not agreed upon..i hope everyone is ok with this agreement..

Updated list

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia + HB
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB +#1
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B (is #1 coming? HB?)
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n HB + #1
26) Roiv + #1 (Hb coming?)
27) rona
28) April
29) melmel12
30) Mrs Teng
31) cocomo + HB

These mummies have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) snowhamster
2) krex 78

Mummies who cannot confirm yet
1) happy mummy

cocomo
i will send out ur invite tomorrow

yln
pai seh har, ask u something.
when we pay $15 for the toddler, does it include their food and drink?
or its for them to play inside the gym only?
cos i was thinking whether we still need paper plate and cup anot lor. =)

snow
the $15 is gymboree charge one..for them to play in the gymboree inside..as for food and drinks..i think no need to charge the toddlers bah..cuz not many toddlers joining..so very difficult to calculate how much more each toddler must pay..anyway..i dun they they will eat or drink alot hor..if charge toddler for food and drinks..like a bit ngiao ...heehee..dunno..thats my thot lar..

rona
they provide the
1)space n the gym equipment,
2)teachers to help with activities,
3) a goodie bag each for each child
4) about 1 to 1.5 hr of play time and 0.5 hr of snack time..

like that only nia...also we can bring our own music cd if we want..

yln
oic, thx.
hee hee...what i'm thinking is do we need paper cup and plastic spoon lor. =P
cos the mummies only drinking mah, so unless need plate and forks for cake lah.
if cake also can use paper napkin, then paper plate and plastic fork also can save liao.
since no use lor....helping mummies help to lower the cost mah. =)

snow..
maybe we should get paper bowl..cuz our little ones have their own cupcakes..if got no bowl to hold the cakes, i think all will drop on the floor..:p..well..i think kaer will throw hers on the floor lor...:p

balugu busy...

celyn,
you are not? come come, lets yak a bit..

this week i quite ok... can see from my appearance. hehe. next week prob busy.

snow,
cab't go zoo friday. got to jagar office. will have to bring the kids out wed or thurs liao. school hols over soon!

YLN,
ok ok, then that's good... heheheee... never organize this kind of parties before, not even for my two eldest ones so don't know lah.

rona,
hahahah.... what you want to yak about? i finally got my little happy father's poster today. going to give to hubby on sun. i told him to get fil and sil to go ps with us too.

yln & celyn
oh, cos i thought gymboree will provide basic cutlery for the kids.
dun worry, will buy paper plate and plastic fork then. =)

who is going to keep accounts?

can i propose one person to pay for everything and then divide out the no of person, as of now, 30? then everyone just pay back to that person? will that be easier?

aiya one hand do purchase orders one hand play internet, ear on the phone and hands typing non stop..haha that is woman who can multi task

aiya we got mummies who are huay ka me huay chu lor...haha now thinking of my gal yeah finally can enjoy wkend liao...

thinking tml go shopping...maybe JP...muz see ger mood and weather

mango sale good or not? i've not get anything from mango for very long time liao. the cutting like i cannot fit leh. think i got too fat lah.

celyn,
i c. is that why you need the baby sitter? if your mil still around, will you let her babysit your yu ze?

Hisstory
I really am not sure about this bottle regression thing. I've been encouraged by friends with experience to not go back to the bottle (if possible) if bb can already suck from straw. But I mean.. the bottle is really so much more convenient.

Sigh.. tried the beaker today.. same reaction. As soon as he tasted the FM.. he gagged.. then dun want liow..

Must persevere!!

PAMPERS ACTIVE
Oh.. offer till end of the month? That's great.. didn't have time to go today..

rona
i paid for the gymboree deposit, so i will pay the remaining amount.
as for the rest of the items..cuz different pple are incharge..so, it might be quite hard to get just one person to pay for all first...dun worry about the payment, once bash over, we will show the accounts...those mummies who paid first, we'll settle those amongst ourselves..at the end, mummies just need to transfer $ to one person..

wendy
i tink maybe D doesn't like FM? hee... cos he's knows what's best! :D

i read that when it's not baby directed weaning, it may be a lil more difficult. jia you!!!

Updated list

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan + HB
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia + HB
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB +#1
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B (is #1 coming? HB?)
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n HB + #1
26) Roiv + #1 (Hb coming?)
27) rona
28) April
29) melmel12
30) Mrs Teng
31) cocomo + HB

These mummies have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) snowhamster
2) krex 78

Mummies who cannot confirm yet
1) happy mummy

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
hahah.. i think most of us here just can't sit still/ lie &amp; rest during confinement.. I cldn't as well. But i dun think i kena any backache, only when i strain myself carrying Ashley now &amp; then..

Do u get wrist aches though? I think my posture is wrong, so they ache quite badly.. To the extent tt i can't write at times

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
U're so funny.. Ur mum had diff weaning u fr ur thumb &amp; bottle! I can't get Ashley to drink water fr her Nuby no spill cup, but she can take fr the milk bottle

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Eh, why do u say the bottle's more convenient?

U wanna try another brand of FM?

Oh yah, i want to ask u.. U use both Huggies Dry &amp; Huggies Dry Comfort yah? Do you feel if there's any diff between the 2?

hisstory,
i think i have very good rest during confinement leh. i'm always sitting down, sleeping and resting. my jd then was to eat, pump milk, rest and sleep. hehehe....

hisstory
haha...yes!! my mum is a longsuffering mother. haha... u know...once she weaned me off the thumb. i started sucking my bolster's string! haha...:D

i find the nuby straw a lil' harder to suck compared to magmag. easier to start on magmag &amp; transit to nuby.

Celyn,
You very lucky lah, good confinement. My confinement was super jia lat. My confinement lady nagged when i watched TV or surfed the net ! She said I should rest my eyes else my eyes would be painful next time ! Wha... really bored leh ! I had to watch TV when she was doing her work in the kitchen. It was as if she was my boss !

Timmin,
Your baby E can suck from straw already ah ?? I haven tried that with Adel yet leh ...

Baby sleeping time,
Mummies, what time do your babies sleep ? Adel sleep close to 11 leh ! Very late lah, but I can't seem to get him to sleep earlier. Though he is very tired, he will just be sitting in his bed playing with is pacifier or standing up making a lot of noise . Is it too late to train him ?

NTUC babty fair,
NTUC AMK hub is having baby fair ! Milk powder and diapers going cheap. BBs accessories going for 20% off. Bought Enfa at $32.40 compared to $35.50 that I bought which is in bulk ! Huggies dry at 29.95 for 2 packs. Very very cheap ! As good as BP prices. Now got $10 voucher for every $100 signed using OCBC card.

Wah.. I sound like promoting for NTUC hor ? Not getting any commission ! =)

been v bz to login and didn't really read all the posts. just read backwards.

YLN,
Thanks for the co-ordination work! I've received my invite.

As for the photographer, i'm ok with it as long as the price is reasonable.

celyn,
heh... i too bz liao, most of the time i alrdy KO and go sleep liao. So same like you, I just see abit, everybody seems so quiet, so I quiet too. So I don't post that much.

tmrw bringing Chevelle to Hort Park, gotta wake up early. MY parents suggested to bring her along for some event organised by Mercedes Benz, go bring her out to the nature.

krex,
I remembered seeing photos of you and Jonah at Hort Park in your FB. Is it sheltered or very open? Cos if not much shelter, then think I better bring portable fan liao...

happy mummy
yah...he has been sucking from straw since abt 9mths. u can try...they'll get it after a couple of attempts.

re: baby sleeping time
mine sleeps @ abt 7.15-7.30pm nowadays. i feel it's never too late to train. but u &amp; hb need to agree on a method that both can accept and tahan. then go for it!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Ur JD's the right one.. But i cannot sit still leh. I was still helping my mum with household chores.. If not like sit there &amp; kiao ka, very horrible daughter

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
LOL!! U were one tough nut to crack!

Oh, Ashley's no spill doesn't have a straw.. She's using this http://www.nuby.com/products/cups/9647.aspx

My mum got me a Pigeon straw bottle, but not the MagMag... http://www.galtak.com/03295.html
I got her to try yday, but she ended up biting the straw

<font color="#CD3278">happy</font>
We get Ashley to sleep by latest 9 for most days.. Think since after her 1st mth, she generally gets very tired after 8pm. Just tt we didn't know, and ended up letting her sleep vvv late, so she was super cranky

val,
hort park one portion is sheltered cos it house the restaurants and the nursery. but the rest of it is a park, so no shelter. wear loads of sunblock for Chevelle too! i like hort park, but i usually go there during evening time like 6pm... :p