(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona

eh............ u rem the usual price for pamper active L size 38 pcs ?

$25 per pack?

must go tell hb go n carry. hahaha!!

btw....... use pullup, is it better ? I know coz more though....

sylvia,
pampers L size at 35 cents quite good price. think last week giant also got sale, but i forgot the price liao. normally its about 50cents. no need to use pull up at home lah, unless its easier to change when you and bbM are outside.

37.2 no need to take medication. cough more problematic. baby food she can still take lah, you can also cook mee sua/porridge for her too.

Hisstory,
Yah, lucky my small A is petite size.

Cat, my hus said patisser cake is exp since we need get two cakes, it will be very exp may spend near 1k. Our budget is the most $300 per cake ba.

Jojo, they quote u $500 for what size cake?

Anyone ate before aimummy or mongstirs birthday cake? Is it yummy? Or who try both before?

sylvia,
with ruixuan huh? good area mah, very convenient. but your leg and hand very fast, within one week can move house. peifu!

snow wanna go zoo next friday. i also got plans to bring my kids to zoo too, but i can't make it next friday lah. so now thinking of wednesday - to sentosa or wild wild wet. planning now. i may go for facial near where you stay now next tuesday evening. see if i can meet you for dinner.

rona

ya... I rem coz abt 50 cents per piece for pamper active loh. I also low stock nw, was thinking when got sale, then suddenly have liao. hahaha!!

ya....... her fever is up n dwn. so monitoring. coughin will worry more loh. think too heaty pah.

rona

ya. is a good n convenient place. but dun peifu me on the moving. is like tao nan.......

dat's y bb M also sick loh........

go zoo ar? aiya........... want to bring bb M go leh.... but worry heat rashes prob. hahaha. shld I challenge it? :p

when u n snow confirm gng zoo, tell me. I also want to bring her there again. think she will enjoy it nw.

ok. when u confirm ur facial appt, u pm me loh.

ok

i go zzzzzz. coz bb M will be checking on me soon. hahaha!!

aiya............ tell u when we hv dinner lah.

hahahaha!!!

Morning moms!

PAMPERS ACTIVE
I saw the ad in yesterday's ST. If I remember correctly, as what Cat said.. only L size has the offer.

Each pack has 60pcs. I think it's super worth it. Just last week, there was already an offer at S&S and they were selling 2 packs at $49 (I think). My hb bought thinking that he got a really good deal. Then NOW.. 3 packs for $40?!! Wah.. tui ah.. hee..

Hisstory
We are trying NOT to use the bottle if possible cos he has already mastered how to use the straw.. so if go back to bottle.. isn't that like a step back in progress? I dunno leh.. maybe we're being a bit idealistic.. and not being realistic.

I might try giving him the beaker later and see how. If really really cannot make it.. then maybe must resort to the bottle already lor..

Sigh.. I'm afraid wait start on bottle.. then later must go into yet another battle of weaning off the bottle.

Cat
Hee.. how much are your party planning fees? ;-)

Snow,
I am still young but have an old body. My backache is back to haunt me.

Hisstory,
Ya, I have a helper but sometimes hope to enjoy er ren shi jie with my boy too. Haa..

Mrs teng,
Your cake is gorgeous! Tell me what’s the difference btw yours and those of Pine Garden or other bakeries?!
Oh ya, please count me in if you are starting a class!

Msapple,
#2 bullies #1 ah? Omg! Haa..
I think patissier will do customization coz my gf did a huge Manchester United cake for her bf’s party. The cake was chocolate flavor and I tell you…it was sublime…just divine! The thought of it makes me drooling now!

Sylvia,
Hows your fever and M? Better?
You used to stay in CCK right? where have you moved too?

morning mummies.

rona
okie, let me noe when u cfm. =)

sylvia
i jio them go zoo next fri morning, but no 1 else can make it....hee hee... =P
u can go le ah?
ur rash ok liao?

hisstory
ai yo, u better rest leh.
else old liao will have even more problem lor.

wendy, i thot can get XL pampers for my J
currently, he's using Mamy Poko but think he's easily get rashes.

Missysz, maybe u can do some yoga stretch to help u relieve backache
eerrrr...maybe during yr period of confinement, u move ard in yr hse is it? Din rest on yr bed whole day...

morning mommies

hisstory
u mean the stroller was open when u board the bus ah? I thought we must keep the stroller close when we board the bus, no??

Mrs Teng
ur cake looks comparable to those by PG leh. really lah, wat u waiting for? can open baking class or shop liao.

Sylvia
just read that Meredith is sick... speedy recovery to her!

Pampers Comfort
Kieren used to be wearing petpet XL n I'm trying to change to other brands now. yday bought a new pack of pampers comfort then realised it was too small for him... couldn't cover his butt cheek completely. silly me shd have bought XXL since he was alrdy outgrowing XL... SIGH. Any babies here using pampers comfort? I can let it go cheap cheap, better than let it collect dust at home.

PAMPERS ACTIVE
It's available at NTUC. I think it's a special 3-day offer? I think ah.. so to be safe, better get it today or tmw

Pinky
Wow.. how heavy is J? Wearing XL already? I'm also using MAMY POKO for nights.

missysz
think i post to wrong person just now. =P
rushing to do something, multi-tasking u see.

u better rest ah, else old liao will be even worse lor. =(

mel,
i woke up at 7am.

whole week been sleeping very little, its shows on my face liao... dark eye circle super dark and eye bags out to collect perspiration. now very sleepy.

MUST sleep earier tonite. tomorrow sat i got a full day!

rona
think now bb teething stage, most of us wun have gd sleep ya?
u take care, must try to rest to build up ur immunity. =)

snow,
i sleep very early everyday but it doesn’t help. i think i didnt take care of my back when i was doing confinement..now have to suffer the repercussion..sob...

msapple,
i'v checked with her before. she said she cant really remember coz it was done last year but its around 300 plus. the cake is big rectangular shape (man U logo) and she has about 40-50 guests?

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
think u can impart ur skills of handling 2 kids to <font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>, so tt she can spend er ren shi jie with bb Jonas

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
You must tou shi fr the shi fu oredi..

What do u mean by u didn't take care of ur back during confinement?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
I seriously dunno leh.. My niece (2.5yo) takes milk in the bottle, can drink water etc fr straw bottles or cups.. Must there be a progression to cup for milk? *blur*

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Issit? I didn't even know tt.. Maybe suppose to, but coz the bus i boarded was empty &amp; the bus driver saw tt i was alone, maybe she spared me.. heheh

hisstory,
i had a confinment lady but i kpo..walked ard the house and bent down to change baby..i spent a lot of time sitting on my bed w my laptop on my laps! :p

missysz
actually not really lah, cos i walk + browse net alot during confinement also. =P
u still bfg?
maybe need to replenish ur calcuim? =)

I'm also having a permanent backache... It started when we lowered Kieren's cot. Think its due to the constant bending when I need to carry him out from his cot. Sometimes the pain gets really bad n sharp, especially in the middle of my back. dunno if its got anything to do wz epidual or the confinement nvr do properly...

wendy
no la... wont charge you but if you need any help just let me know
anything I charge Gavin. hahaha

jojobar
my cake from the patissier is for 70 pax lei.. 2 tier too.. last we spoke it will be 3kg cos i got a variety at the buffet dessert line plus a dessert station at the buffet, so i wont need the cake to be overly big... ohh I dono how much it will cost me now. hahaha

re: pampers
I think it's until 30 June. Later i go dig the papers out to check.

Rona;

Better have a early sleep, Beauty sleep v v important! take care urself..

But hor, missyz also quite true, sleep early also no use, me like forever not enough sleep!!!! :-(

these mummies have given me ur addresses and mostly, i have sent out the invites..i will send ou the last 3 mummies invites this afternoon..
still need some mummies to update me if ur hbs coming or not

1) YLN,Hb
2) celynlee
3) Babyemma(victoria)
4) blue_aurora
5) catherine
6) Vern
7) NiNi
8) Ruixuan
9) Valnsw
10) Sylvia + HB
11) faeriekim (is ur #1 coming? How about HB?)
12) snow74 + HB +#1
13) missysz + hb
14) irabuben + hb
15) mousse + hb
16) Dongle+ HB
17) Shirley (Balugu)
18) Fairybees
19) M2B (is #1 coming? HB?)
20) vone + #1 (Hb coming?)
21) Ling Ling
22) mummy81
23) happie
24) Smurfette
25) msapple n HB + #1
26) Roiv + #1 (Hb coming?)
27) rona
28) April
29) melmel12
30) Mrs Teng

These mummies have yet to give me ur addresses.

1) snowhamster
2) cocomo
3) krex 78

Mummies who cannot confirm yet
1) happy mummy

Photographer
no one made comments on photographer..so i think u mummies ok with anything..is it ok if i take the liberty of changing the photographer? to a cheaper one?

celyn
sorry, but can u give me till end of today to give u an answer? cuz im waiting for an answer from the cheaper photographer..sorry sorry..

Pampers Active sale (NTUC)
i went to grab them yesterd...they run out very very fast..the promo is only for L size (38) ..the NTUC i went had the last 3 pack..so i grab..:p

Hi mummuies, I have been a silent reader for some time and have learnt a lot from everyone all of you. Working full time and having a husband working overseas means I barely have time for myself. Sometimes I feel I didn't do enough for my girl. I'm thinking of signing her up for some weekend gymboree class. Do any of you here go to weekend class? Is it good? Which branch is better?

I'm also looking for mummies staying in Serangoon North or Yishun area, thinking of finding some same age friends for my baby, because she is very shy.

Hope to hear from you soon! I shall try to be more active in this forum

hisstory
i'm also afraid to start E on bottle if i'm weaning. cos i'm afraid of the battle to wean off bottle. i was a bad case. haha... my mum just couldn't wean me off the bottle. heheh... my friends told me to try to use cup too.