(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow, thx...

balugu, huh... Sep? How to tahan the heat...

cat, hope you get a good maid soon... hang in there...

yln, have u been to the harbourfront gymboree before?

Re: Mummy blocking Bb... it's disgusting! Aiyoh...

Re: Voting...
Voted for Balugu's G, Vone's D and April's D... did I miss another else?

hi jen
yes, i went to recce the place in April and its seems ok..big enough..but now we about 28 mummies and 28 bbs...place maybe just nice liao..

i have the invites liao..am filling in the addresses..will try to send them out by tomorrow, cuz i will be going away on sunday, back on tues..so better do it by this week.

also no one commented on the big cake for mummies..no recommendations..so i just ask around myself?ok? i prefer to go by u mummies recommendation ..cuz im blur about cakes and dunno where to go..but if mummies are ok with anything..then i go search..

drinks wise, i think we can get from the supermarket at vivocity..bottled drinks ok? or packet drinks..? or any preferences??

Mummies who have not sent me ur addresses , please do so..
..if u still cannot confirm..its ok..can wait till early june..

oh btw,the invites hor..i just wrote mummies n bb's name..mummies bringing #1 and #2s...hope u dun mind..cuz the space not very enufff to write so many names..:p

mrs teng,
oic... i got no choice cos we dun want the new maid to stay at home alone while we go for trip... my PIL going sentosa for that weekend so cannot jagar & i dont think anybody want to lodge in a new maid...

last time i also didn't want my maid to mingle with other maids but i realised i got no choice cos im staying in a cluster with 15 other houses/maids who surely go out to throw rubbish/bring out their dog/wash car etc... sure to see each other & gossip... i learn to close one eye if not i will feel very xin ku...

shirley
ya, today very quiet here.
all go cheong gss liao? =P

yln
thx for ur effort, pls let us noe if u need help in buying drinks or stuffs for the bb bash. =)

yln,

i hv pm u my addy oledi.

btw, i was tinking, it's nt fair 4 u 2 b doing all d wk, esp since u hv oledi helped 2 source & book d plc.
hw abt we list down wat needs 2 b done, then mummies who gt lobang can assist 2 do it? then u can b in charge of co-ordinating d event.

e.g.
1. bdae cake
2. finger food 4 adults & toddlers
3. drinks 4 adults & toddlers
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults & toddlers
5. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers & bbs)
6. photographer

did i miss out anything?

i can help with item 5.

1. bdae cake
2. finger food 4 adults & toddlers
3. drinks 4 adults & toddlers
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults & toddlers
5. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers & bbs)
6. photographer

i can put together a goodie bag for the kids or make personalised favors as well.

what do the mummies prefer? can give me a couple suggestions n i'll go from there.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
For your pending party at gogobambini, are you going to cater food for adults? What sort of food is available?

Hi yln,

still able to add me in the list ?

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)
29) happie + chiemi ( can't confirm if hb can mk it )

my hb and his parents brought the two elder ones to chinese swimming club. my #1 slipped and fall backwards. he has a gigantic bump at the back of his head. he told me he felt giddy right after... i were not there with them. hb brought him to see pd and was told to observe him closely for 48 hours. we use the egg to massage his bump. it subsided to half the original size. now its the size of a golf ball. hopefully he will be ok.

morning mummies. =)

hisstory
do they allow us to cater outside food?
think later i call and ask.
from what i remember, they dun allow....only cake can bring in.
but they got their own cafe inside, and they also have some party platters lor.

rona,
hope ur #1 is ok. =(

think item 3 &amp; 4 can get from giant?
if yes, i dun mind helping to get...
but maybe need more ppl to help carry drinks.

1. bdae cake
2. finger food 4 adults &amp; toddlers
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers
5. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers &amp; bbs)
6. photographer

snow74,
i think we can just buy item 3 &amp; 4 on the day itself. maybe a few of us can meet slightly earlier to go and buy.

Friday !!!! Heehee. No diff for sahm like me but just happy for those ftwm. Haha. Going to view venue later. Hopefully works out so can finally decide where.

Rona
oh dear. Hope he's ok.

celyn
that is exactly what i'm thinking also, cos there got giant mah. =)
but cos drink will be slightly heavier, thats why might need more ppl to carry lor. =P

yln
for the cake think if we can order from a place that delivers will be good cos many of us coming alone with bb. How big the cake we need ?

missyz
I didn't suggest them cos they are alittle pricey. Haha. Not sure if will exceed budget or not. Cos I think someone say our budget is $50/mummy

Another Hot ... Hot... Hot day!

Rona
Hope he's okie.... sayang!

Aug Bday Gathering, love to join but my gal also celebrate on the day.... see so many mummies + bbs gather together, wow can imagine how fun the party will be

missysz &amp; celyn
okie, so we meet earlier to get drinks if yln got no other plan. =)

missysz &amp; cat
if get from bangawan solo, can collect easily cos downstair only. =P

mel
ur celebration in the evening also? =|

snow74,
hahah.... ok. i will get hubby to help but not letting him join us at the party. :p

yln,
do update me on the photography and cupcakes ok? i need to confirm with them soon.

snow74,
he will spoilt the fun. he see so many people and babies and if happen that yu ze fuss a bit only, he will say want to go back liao. i didn't tell him at all. hahahah....

maybe i should give him a chance and ask if he wants to join or not hoh but with conditions attached. hahaha....

thanks so much for offering to help..

gayle
gymboree has put together a goodie bag for the bbs..a sticker, helium balloon n a free class coupon for the bb..but if we feel we want to put in some more stuff , we can...so its really up to us ..

cat
for the bday cake, it needs to be quite big cuz there's about almost 30 of us already..how many kg is enuff? im not sure also..

maybe u mummies can put ur nick beside the items u can help with ..then its easier..?

1. bdae cake
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers
6. photographer

as for photographer and cupcakes..i reckon we have no problems with celyn's contact..so we'll go ahead ...celyn..please give me some more time to collate the list..cuz some mummies cannot confirm and some havent gimme the addy..

The following mummies havent given me addy and some not confirmed yet..
1) April
2)NiNi
3) Catherine
4) Happy mummy
5) Mrs Teng
6) Snowhamster13
7) cocomo
8) melmel12
9) M2B

mummies, appreciate it if u can let me know addy soon..or if u coming cuz we need to give the names and numbers to order the cupcakes..

finally TGIF

rona,
hope #1 is okie hor, do monitor closely..

celyn,
this time act first huh? dun tell hb wait he angry how?

snow,
that time we got the grp photo taking, celyn was angry with her hb for going back early liao and also say YZ small size lor compared to other bbs, that y celyn now dun wan him go liao hehehe

YLN &amp; Celyn

We can use Celyn's friend but ask pls all pics return retouched beside only the used one hor

Celyn
Reading ur post re ur hb lol... so u r going 2 ask him to carry the drink then ask him to roam at Vivo uh ? :p

Anybody need help from me ?

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
-------------------------------------
#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:
#6: waitlist

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#3: Hui Chin - Falisha (02/08/08)
#4: Linx - Nandini 06/08/08
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

yln

think the cake 3kg should be enough liao bah, 3kg is very big le..

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)
29) happie + chiemi ( can't confirm if hb can mk it )
30) m2b + #1 + maegan (tentatively only, yet to cfm)

1. bdae cake
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
6. photographer

tweety
u tried desitin?

shirley
ha ha....oic.
ai ya, think we will be too busy to care about the man that day liao lah. =D

Snow;

ya, celebration in the evening + BBQ for adults. Initially me want to join the Aug Bday Gathering but HB scared we can't rush back to chalet on time..... tat's why i didn't join the b'day gathering...

yln,
ok. i will go ahead to confirm the cupcakes and photography with my friend so that they can block up that day for us. let me know the number of cupcakes later.

shirley,
no, he won't angry one. he always say he shy when i ask him to join. but this time, since its something like birthday party maybe i should ask him loh.

lingling,
if he don't want to go, he can send us there, carry things to party then go page one and shop shop. when we finished then can come back and fetch us loh. hehhehe....

for soft copy, no problem lah. i can ask her for all.

hi cat
i need ur address,urs n bb's full name

as for the cake..maybe 3 kg a bit too big leh..issit? but if we order 2 kg..skali not enuff..? i dunno ..i never order cake for so many pple to eat before..
or we just order 3 kg..then if got balance..either give hubbies to eat..or ask mummies to bring home lor..how?

celyn
k, thanks ya..

1. bdae cake
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers -(snow74)
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers -(snow74)
6. photographer -(celyn)

YLN
bengawan website suggests
2kg - 20-24 servings
3kg - 30-36 servings.

so depends on how big slice u cut. not forgetting there is also a cupcakes each which the babies may not eat (or eat much).

I'm fine either way. you mummies decide.

yln,
i think 2kg should be enough cos still got cupcakes for the babies. some mummy might not give cupcakes to baby, end up eating on behalf too. or baby cannot finish the cupcake themselves, end up also parent help to eat.

photography:
i had confirm with my friend liao and also told her to return even the non-usable soft copy. she explain that non-usable means blur or out of focus photos leh. do you all still want that?

tweety
if want rashes to be totally gone faster, gotta use desitin original.

mel
oic...nvm lah, there will always be a next gathering.
enjoy ur bbq bah. =)

yln &amp; cat
hee hee...i base on that suggestion also? =P