(2008/08) Aug 2008

medusa
no lah, u where got old? =)
must take care lor, take more calcium bah.

my #1 3.5yr old still drinking milk, thought drinking milk is very good for their growing bone? =P

Hahaha!!!!

Celyn

someone said ur YZ overweight leh!!

wahahaha!!

then everyone esp ur hb happy till jumping liao... n the top range one... will be giantatic liao loh. hahaha!!

Celyn

I wish my M is also like YZ leh. solid like nt interested... only a few times ok n eat quite reasonably........

maybe latch on too much liao. :p

sylvia,
Then you are still growing... For me, i got to drink milk in case of osteoporsis... hahahaaa... cos i old mah!

snow,
yes, drinking milk is very good for the kids. Even for us adults!

ceyln,
ya lor, your yu ze really can eat leh. next time i bring him out to eat with bbJ. think bbJ will be encouraged to eat more? Milk is a must for babies and kids. My #1 is still drinking milk, he is 6yo this year and is drinking 2x a day. bbJ xiao xiao one, 150ml most of time also cannot finish.

I have some info abt the photographer (tomato.sg)

Asri’s birthday package is $350 which includes:

Up to 2 hours of photography
20x Thank you card (4”x6” Size, 5 Design to choose from)
Softcopy (printable to 4R) of all images (retouched)
Online Gallery for 30 days for sharing with friends and family

i will try to ask for more THANK YOU cards based on the number of mummies we have.

Asri is the senior photography . i was quoted the price for Hart, the principal photographer at $550!..too ex liao..n for the same stuff ..

Is it ok with u mummies @$350? Not sure if ur want to get celyn's contact, if she can match this price.

as for food, i think most mummies are ok with a big cake ..so we'll not have other food stuff..ordering KFC, pizza etc will increase our budget..plus i m not sure if we have enough time to eat also..cuz its about 1hr to 1.5 hr of play time and the remaining is snack time..in the remaining time, we may want to take pic and talk and blah blah blah..so i think the cake itself for mummies should be good enough..how?

rite now, for photographer, cake, gymboree..all below $50 for each kiddo+mummy..those with #1 and #2s...i m not sure how to divide the price...just pay the extra $15 for the gymboree, or split the cost equally ? mummies, any ideas?

now we have 26 mummies, 26 bbs, n 5 toddlers. (minus those who cannot confirm with me)

thanks mummies for sending me ur addresses
...still got some mummies havent send..but its ok..i havent received the invites from gymboree yet...will remind again when i get the invites

reading up post from yesterday cos was out hunting for maid all day.. went to every agency in katong and asked if got transfer or not. tiring man

hisstory
precisely the Orbit so sturdy she still can break it i totally dont understand.

rona
ya hb cooks at home for dinners on weekdays. my mom cooks on weekends. aiyo.. to have 2 cooks in a house is stressful. everytime hb cook, my mom would complain to me about this and that. then everytime my mom cooks, hb would come complain about this and that. hahaha. each say their methods correct the other one wrong. sometimes i pity my maid cos she not smart enough to do diff things for diff requirements. haha

LTS
ya RGPS not affiliated to RGS. quite silly hor. but i think it's ok, at least foundation wise she can go to a good school then I think easier for her next time which ever Sec sch she goes.

dongle/LTS
I have a study room with 4 sliding door wall to wall for my clothes, now i "sacrifice" one of it for bernice's clothes, hb uses half of the 2 door in our room, the other half i take. plus i got some clothes in my mom's room.. and that I think i'm only wearing the same 20 pcs of clothings. hahaa.

YLN
Can check for birthday month discount for tomato. Less $88.

pinky,
hahahah...... i almost die laughing leh. my baby is the lightest here leh. how can he be overweight. like what the rest mention, if he is overweight, my hubby will be super happy man. hahahah......

yln,
i send you an email yesterday, my contact is willing to do at $300 for photography.

rona,
hahah.... can influence intake like that meh. if can, ok lah. let yu ze influence him. heheh....

sylvia,
we all say he is a greedy rat. haahaha.... yah loh. hubby will be over the moon man.

hisstory,
i just take some and put on my finger and let him eat loh. he like leh. heheheh.... no special expression, normal.

mel ocean,
yu ze eat strawberrry liao.

YLN,
Not fair for mummies to share the costs of the extra kids. We should pay for the extra kids ourselves. So if I were to bring my 2 other kids along, i shall pay for them. Do we need to pay for adults? then our funds should be for 2 adults and the baby, photographer, food and drinks? so then it will be clear.

Rona

Gymboree only charge for kids up to 60 mths (5 yrs old) Any older kids are not allow to go to the play area. Each extra kid is $15. I wanted to hold my gals birthday there but it the venue a bit small lor.

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward & Meredith
12) faeriekim & SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB & #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)

sylvia
ha ha...still growing ya?
or....planning for a 2nd 1 liao? =P

rona
ya, think those bb formula got DHA for their growing brain too lor.
if they like to drink, should let them drink...as long as i can still afford.

Aloha Mummies

How come most Mummies take the date furthest away? Hehe...interesting siah :p

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
-------------------------------------
#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:
#6: waitlist

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#2: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#3: Hui Chin - Falisha (02/08/08)
#4:
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

celyn,

yes must give milk still, but no need to give so much unless your child demands for it. jonah started taking less milk after eating solids. he even rejected milk at one point in time, but i think it's coz' he was down with viral fever. at first thought he didn't like BM but it got better after that. now i feed him 3x a day 150ml. once in morning, then followed by cereal, once ard 3 plus in between lunch and dinner, and once before bedtime. the most he ever drank was 180ml per feed. i guess he's a small drinker.

i'm contemplating giving jonah cow's milk, e.g. puramilk (the kind of milk we drink) when he's 1. maybe i'll give one feed FM and one feed cow's milk or something like that. read somewhere that ok to give cow's milk once bb turns 1. either that or i'll try goat's milk.

<font color="#CD3278">Medusa</font>
Wah, must be at least 700ml ah? Then I am super under feeding Ashley.. But she doesn't really seem to ask for more, though she finishes each feed too..

And the other thing is coz I seldom hit more than 500ml of EBM a day.. Hmm

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
Any luck on a transfer maid? Hope this coming one wld be more zi dong like bb emma's then wld not get so upset liao

Does ur maid know u're going to send her packing??

rona,
ya lor...typical right :p

hisstory,
ya lor. i se bu te most of my things even if i dun use them. i;m an old girl there n it;s the top 3 pri sch in spore but far for me only ..... so last option lor

dongle,
u very solid lei, hehe. i use to occupy 4drs out of 6 in my room n 4 drs in my study, the shoe cabinet i take up 90% yet i keep wearing slippers n flats nowadays after preg
8 dr cabinet all my bags.... tt;s y need garage sale

cat,
some parents say it is rather stressful there n if cannot perform n sudd drop frm rgps to a neighborhood sch, the child feels a shock....the parents too i guess. think i wait n see lor. still early

celyn
I also choked on my water when I saw Pinky's post too. guess maybe she's new here n dunno yu ze's background. heng ur hubby didnt see her post.

Catherine
how's the maid hunting? u looking for indo/phil?

rona
glad tat baby J is recovering well. btw, where's the tuina u mentioned n how much issit? I heard tat babies tend to sleep better after tuina session... true?

baby swimming costume
I got a stupid qn to ask.... if baby wear the full body swimming suit, must I still let him wear a swim diaper inside? cos I went to kiddypalace n saw that the swimming costumes dun have an extra layer at the bum area...

HuiChin,
4 July we maybe going to Polliwogs mah, so only 2 dates available. Then since 18 July is filling up soon, i also take the last slot so this date is more or less confirm lor... heheheheee...

Val
Which category you submit for? Am trying Izzy for the eyes ones hehe
Yeah I also have not heard from them.. not sure if they have received it even!

YLN
thanks for organising the bday bash.. agree that we may not have time to eat, cake is good enuff

hi cat
the quote they gave me its for bday one..not sure if already deducted the $88, but will check with them again..

once i have news from them, we can then decide if we want to enagage tomato or celyn's fren (charging us @ $300)

celyn
eh..i neber rece email from u leh..
but neber mind..now we know ur fren charge us $300

rona
ok..sure, if u mummies bring extra kid, then just pay $15 more for each kid..the cost would include either one parent or both parents and one bb...

cakes
what kind of cakes ur want?? suddenly i thot of Awefully chocolate..yummy..but thats just me..i quite sua ku with cakes also..dunno what is good ..only ate some brands before...any mummies with recommendations? what wording on cakes?

mrs teng
u confirm going for the bash? cuz the last time u posted here..saying u cannot confirm yet..so...the number i qouted dun include u and bbs..but let me know if u confirm going

ive been trying to get mark to take forumla...no luck....so i cannot stop bfing...sigh...dunno how also.... want to stop bfing but if mark wont take fm then how?

Cat,
think i saw you post you collect cake from chocabloc. which one do you like best? I like their brownies very much!

Celyn

Yu ze really no have any food preference, so good hur... my gal seem don't like fruits, let her tried all kind if fruits, she only take pear &amp; papaya in v small portion. Colik said like dotter like mother...

Snow
Ya ya must drink milk for strong bones like michelle yeoh... heh!

Hisstory
Dun worry darwisyah also under quota.. I tink my pd see she quite small so ask me to increase her milk intake but I already cannot squeeze in any milk feeds liao cos she is on 3x solids a day..plus somemore she still takes snacks in between feeds.. I dun care liao la as long as she looks satisfied, hehe.

Eve
I still use swim nappy cos i scared bb poo in the pool : p

medusa
michelle yeoh.... -_-"
no need bah, healthy can liao lah...dun need to employ stuntman to jump on ur behalf lah....ha ha.... =P

from Tomato

Thanks for your email.

The birthday specials are for those who are subscribed to our mailing list. Furthermore, the $88 discount has been discontinued and we have yet to come up with birthday specials for august kids.

Should you wish to join our mailing list, we will notify you of specials when we have come up with it.

We will need your kids full names and birthdays to be in our mailing list.

By the way, Asri has been booked on another job on the 1st Aug at your party time. Hart at this stage is still available.

Looks like $350 is not available ...no $88 discount anyway..so i guess we can confirm get celyn's fren?

mel ocean,
yah yah. he anything also eat one except bottle fruit puree and cereal. fruits that i know that he had taken so far are apples (can eat 1), banana, rock melon, water melon, strawberry, durian, papaya (small one, he can eat 1/4)

pinky,
hahahah..... wrong leh. i say he 'jiao liao bi'. eat so much only at 3 percentile.

no luck with maid today.. 2nd day of hunting. called 2 agencies recommended but both also dont have. i;m looking for indo trf maid

mrs teng
the agency say they dont have transfer maids. hb wants to interview the maid rather than see biodata.

rona
i like the plain simple choc fudge. i feel such things should take it just as it is..haha. thats me la.

re: birthday
any mummies got video man to recommend ? my mom say in addition to the camera must have video man

Celyn;

Envy*_*, yu ze can finished whole apple! v good le, mine simply don't like eat fruits

how hur? any bbs at this stage don't take fruits like mine?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font>

Date:- 04 July (Saturday)
Time:- 1300 Hrs to 1400 Hrs

(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

Prices:
$6.00 for 90 mins (Below 2 yrs old)

$16 for unlimited indoor play on weekdays. $2 more to play outdoor.

$18 for 90 mins on weekends. Additional 30 min for $8. $4 for outdoor.

Web:- http://www.thepolliwogs.com/

1) April and Denzel
2) Vern and Izzy
3) faeriekim &amp; SY
4) eve &amp; Kieren
5) valnsw and Chevelle

We will finalise by 01 Jul ok??

hi mums, damn tired... #1 hving fever again... just vomitted 3 times today... almost every week hv to take off work... sian...

Celyn, can pm me ur contact for photography pls? thanks...

<font color="ff0000">Hi Jen,</font>
Aquaducks has no Sun slot for Trial le.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies,</font>
Think I will cancel the trial for 4 Jun. 11 Jun left 3 slots, anyone interested???

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#2: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#3: Hui Chin - Falisha (02/08/08)
#4:
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

happy happy 10th month to my gal Gerlene, melmal's amelia and vern's Izzy....

a very cute similarity between the 3 of us..melmal and i stay near each other and vern and me both surname is soh hahaha

jen,
oh no, do take care..nowadays weather very hot heard from the news that this hot weather will be till sept leh

Catherine

Usually, transfer maids are case like yours, being rejected for poor performance or like caught for selling. The bigger agents will try to transfer them as much as they can. My previous rejected maid was transfered 6 times in 7 months, so you can imagine how bad it can be.

The one I recommended usually goes to the native country and hunt for maids based on employers requirements. I see it as a plus sign if there are no transfer maids bcos that means they match it correctly and customers are satisfied lor.

Initially, when I had my first one, I personally go to the agent and pick. Den come already, soooo lazy n dun follow instruction. In fact, a preggie lady like me got to be her maid instead. Give me attitude n no proper manners.

Second one also interviewed, the 6 times transfered one. Told her specifically what I want and can she do it? she says yes. Come for 2 days, mess up my house. Shifted my masterbed.. Wintin a week, she got me sooo stressed up and I ended up in hospital for early contraction. And delivered 3 days later. that's why my gals are sooo pre-term. Den on 2 day after I gave birth, she says she wants to go back Philippines. Tell me how not to have post-natal immediately?

So after these 2 bad experience, I told hb not to hunt too hard lor. Expect less and maybe might turn out better. And it works.. my current first maid really good at taking care of my gals. In fact, when Cheril is hospitalised the last time, she was the one who took care of her most of the time. She let me rest during night shift. This is the one from iloilo. Loves my gals very much..

So.. Expect lesser and be less disappointed when it didn't turn out well.. but will be a bonus when it surpass your requirements.

mrs teng
not all transfer maids are bad. Some are cases of mismatch and expectation problems language problems etc. Of cos there are some major problematic cases. If the maid trf 6x in 7 mths then of cos I see that as problematic. Some transfer cases I or my fren has seen are really innocent cases eg one maid kena chicken pox after 1 week and the owner returned her or another feels the maid can't look after kids or can't cook well enuf etc.

My hb feels that we should take transfer so we can speak to the maid to understand her better and we can also speak to the prev owners to find out. If the agency refuse to let us speak to the owner then of cos something fishy la.

Plus new maid = down time. I need to return my maid before I can apply new one. So as jeraldine quoted me 2 weeks min means I would be maidless for min 2 weeks. Now that is a problem at least to my hb that is. Therefore I think my only option is to look for transfer maids. thou I do agree that if she claims 100% success matching then she is good.

Catherine

In that case, it's better for u to get transfer maid if u need one in a hurry.
i remember having to wait for my second maid for 2 weeks.
Both my first maid n me really work our guts our.

My kid's god parents got a transfer maid that wasn't required after the old man she took cared for passed away.
This type can take, but those with excuses of language problem and no cooking experience can forget about it. No matter how u teach also won't work one. And sometimes, agents words cannot believe one. Also remember to ask them if they know how to use stove, washing machine and microwave hor.. These 3 very important, dun know can make u vomit blood.
not cheap to replace washing machine n dryer. And remember, tell them when washing clothes, if machine can take 7kg, means clothes plus water 7kg, not 7kg of clothes. My 2nd maid, now still can't remember this.. Can die. Always overload with clothes. Threaten to cut pay den she remembers for a few weeks, den after that. come back again.

Shirley
Happy 10 months old to Gerlene too!! So fast yeah? Can't imagine they will be 1 year old soon.. I think the growing up is too fast!!

yeah so chun.. maybe we long last relative!!! hahaha Did you know that there used to be this sitcom in US called Laverne and Shirley :p keke

Melmal
Happy 10 months to Amelia!

mrs teng
ya there are good transfer maids out there like your kids godparents case. just need patience in finding. Becos i dont have another maid to spare at home, so cannot afford down time. Guess I have to add another item in the list to ask if they know how to use and it's my pram. maybe should bring there get them use and see how smart they are. haha. think chances of them spoiling the pram is higher than the washing machine.

cat,
have you returned your old maid yet? if not you still got sometime to choose new ones that can meet your requirement... my new maid aledi came 9 days after we signed the documents... even though we told agency that we will fetch her only after we come back from our trip, agency say nevermind cos still need to do medical &amp; some paper docs, can do some training too in the mean time... we will send our maid back next thurs, go for our trip on fri till wed &amp; will fetch dog + maid on thurs

Dongle

After keeping my earlier 2 maids with the agency for a long period, I figured out that they mingled too much with those transfer and experience maids. They learn all those funny short cuts and bad habits from them, which is why I rather teach them myself. Training centre only teaches the basic like ironing, washing toilet and simple babies chores. And even when they said it's basic, these gals tend to forget almost immediately, so I rather let them do on the spot and repeat after me. Bcos, I learnt my lesson, my second maid told me she was being taught to use wet cloth to clean LCD TV. That left my LCD with watermarks, and to make things worse, she quickly used dry wipes to try and clear the watermarks, that got it really bad and 4 huge stratch lines. Confronted the agency and they told me they were taught the proper way. Ask my maid again, she replied she forgot wat she learnt in the centre.

So, my current maids do not mingle with anyother ppl but just the 2 of them. Off-day got no where to go bcos no one can bring them out. So no choice but to work lor(of cos, they are paid for forgoing the off-day)