(2008/08) Aug 2008

voted for sam, april, vone & mrs gan' baby... did i miss anyone?

pinky,
mine is a indonesian... my Hb also always ask my maid to pay for all the broken stuffs...

YLN,
im fine with anything for the baby bash... thank you for all the effort and time spent

shirley,
hehe... tks 4 d compliments. bt u shld c her nowadays. v demanding. can die looking after her.

hisstory,
can... u chk d aug 08 ctc list which jen sent 2 u. d addy is indicated thr. happy reading...

dongle,
tks 4 d vote.

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward & Meredith
12) faeriekim & SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB & #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.

YLN,
Thanks for coordinating. I've added my hb to the ist. Im ok with the idea of cupcakes, engaging a PG and food for adults. Do let me know if u need any help k?

YLN

Maybe do u need a list of what are suggested? & a vote on which suggestions are more popular?

Easier for u just to focus on what is initially proposed - Party with cupcakes and photographer. I think this will be busy enough and need logistic support and co-ordination.

Another thing to keep in mind will be the budget, not every mummy has big budget and plus some are having their own too.

Focus should be our 1 yr old bb celebrating their 1st birthday. Then since it's 5-7pm, no need much food, I think beverages and very simple finger snacks ( 1 hand with mouth size bites?) will do since parents will be chatting, interacting and then taking care of babies and toddlers, rite?

1) Cupcakes
- cupcakes with individual names

2) Photographer

3) Cake for Happy first motherhood

4)KFC

5) Pizza

6) Small mouth size snacks

Mrs Teng,
Your 2nd maid sounds like mine. While still staying at my parents' place, we got funny phone calls from overseas, and when I picked up the call, I said hello, the other party hung up.

Then on, we got caller id to track the calls coming in and that's how we know she has been communicating with the Indo side.

We close one eye but in any case, there's usually somebody around at home except for few hours, we just close one eye to let her talk provided she takes care of baby properly.

M2B,
St Marg is not too bad either. Maybe you can look around the vicinity for some other good schools. Neighbourhood schools are also ok, sometimes they can do better in a more relaxed environment.

hisstory,
I got the Gucci Abbey, the one that is very commonly seen I think. No discount for that. I got it cos it's functional, not too big and yet big enough to accomodate my barang.

I got the one with pink color handles. I saw your hobo too ;) But Taka outlet didn't have the pink one anymore. The small one like not wide enough for me, while the bigger one was really big so I skipped that.

Damage was 700+ My hubby asked me how much but when I said if he wana sponsor, he kept quiet! Hmmmph!

faeriekim,
hmm, ya on hindsight, lucky never buy cos sure heartpain that the price drop alot. Guess I will be more on the lookout for other properties instead, for those near the school that we would want our girl to go.

Vern,
haha I submitted my girl's photo but never really hear from them. Plus me also have not checked emails...

mrs teng

ya i think first motherhood on cake not suitable...just get a big cake that says Happy First Birthday!

maybe we should get from cake avenue coz they do both cupcakes and cake....the chocolate cake is very very nice...im a big fan!

Me in n out trying to catch up with all the reading here
Do let me know if I miss anybody n anything ya ?

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim & SY
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
17) mousse + hb + baby k
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb

YLN
thanks for coordinating.. I'm ok with any food, anyway guess no need to get any heavy food but guess will need more drinks...

Re Photographer
ask if he can give us ALL of the shoots edited lor instead just the USED ones....

Cat
Oh my !! Ur maid really outrageous !!! If me wahhh dunno how bad I would have scolded her.. mite have packed her out oredi :p

Babyemma
long time didnt hear from u... FInally....

Saw mommies here already planning for P school... ME got scared leh cos havent even got any clue or images how n where .... Hiiiiiiiiiiii

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim & SY
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
17) mousse + hb + baby k
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)

linx

hi linx! been so busy...stressed and tired...so hardly say anything on forum ..usually just zoom in and out =)

rude mummy
wah reading that article on stomp made me so angry...i literally would have gone up and club her on the head for being so close to my baby (if it was mark lar)...how do i know if she would crush my baby..

ah hem...yar i have anger management issues these days...in crowds ppl just walk straight into me carrying mark or try to squeeze past me...are these ppl blind or what or just plain rude and ignorant...arrrgh

Dongle, wow..yr hb really go n ask yr maid to pay for the damages??? If like dat, yr maid oso got no $$$ to send back or even needs to "tao yao bao" :p I nvr ask my maid to pay but I just told her tt not to damage anything cos no $$ to buy new ones...

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Pink is your fave colour? heehee.. It's a gd bag, can be used for work &amp; shopping

Next time just ask HB to pay, dun ask him if he is going to sponsor.. heheh!

hisstory,
hehe yup Pink's my fav color, last time used to be lilac.

Ermz, I decided to just go ahead, wait for him to pay can wait long long plus if want him to pay, need to jio him out one.
Anyway, hb worked late last night, was only back home 5.30AM this morning cos there was urgent paper work to be done for some signing ceremony. Apparently it's some big deal. sigh...

Mb next time I should just get a supplementary card and swipe it lo...

mousse,

i think i made online appt. supposed to be faster. rem i didn't have 2 wait very long.

celyn,

me thinking of dropping the morning pump instead, cos i pump at 11pm then again at 5am. time interval too short so don't get much. my ss also getting quite low. luckily jonah drinks only 450ml. i'm a little bit short so i use fbm abt 1-2x a week. anw, we shld give ourselves a pat on the back. it's miraculous how we managed to bf our kids till 1. are u planning to give fm or fresh cow's milk after that?

sorry, long break....

M2B,
actually i think now is market correction time 4 property......(yes, it will last for 6mths ba....after tt may plunge ...but dun quote me cos market has been unstable la )
we will look see..will def sell first n most prob rent at the moment...

cat,
cos rgps is not affiliated with rgs, so i have friend;s who girl go rgps n end up in neighborhood sec cos of grades.....think methodist girls is better then cos can auto go into mss tat;s y it;s more sought after.....as a result rgps 1km can go in liao, no need ballot ...
my hubby jus gave my maid an ultimatum too...last chance 4 her

fae,
u staying in the east still wo....unlike me...boo hoo
u planning to shift hse too....

reirei,
u can use yr power stare....haha
today when i was at ps lift. got pp give in to me n help me push stroller out wo n made way in the crowded lift....i look fat or preg today huh

tigg3r,
got it, saved yr blog liao

hisstory,
i have this syndrome, cupboard full of clothes nothing to wear, haha....i might end up buying back my stuffs cos not willing to let go. haha

vanilla,
ya, it;s squarish so can cover gg;s butt too...hubby refused to let me go expo in the end plus somethings crop up...long story. expo sale end liao huh

rona,
aiya, wasted...tot u can pull some strings wo...but i think they r able to do something. my friend is a teacher n got her girl into rgps...no need to stay near wo
i think i will jus settle for st hildas ......as 4 now

nini,
all the best 4 hse hunting too...hope u can have yr own place soon

mousse,
yr boy look so cute

morning mummies

krex78,
should be still giving fm loh. where to get fresh cow's milk? anyway, is it true that after 1 year they don't need to drink milk? sorry, just curious how come jonah drink so little? or is my yu ze over drinking? he drinks about 180-240ml each time and 3 times a day leh. i had a hard time keeping up to his needs.

LTS,
I think most women will have the same syndrome, cupboard full of clothes nothing to wear! hehehe...

celyn,
no lah. milk is very impt, even after 1 year old, they should still be drinking milk. i'm still drinking milk myself, and see how old i am already?

rona,
hahhaa.... i also drinking milk leh. but milk is not their main food right? what is the min amount? how many times a day?

Good morning Mummies!

Celyn
Don't think Yu ze over drinking, bbs at this stage supposed to drinks about 210ml. My gal still drink about 150-170ml 3X times a day. My gal milk intake almost same like jonah.

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
ya, i agree with u....just order drink for the adults will do, we can go eat our own dinner after the celebration.
some of the mummies here just recover from flu, dun think heaty food is a good choice.
and not everyone has a helper, its not easy to handle bb with an oily hand.
ofcos i'm fine with any decision made by yln, just thinking for the majority lor. =P
let yln has the final say bah.

pinky,
my yu ze drink 4 times a day and 3 solid meals also a lot of snack time between leh. he will drink around 240ml in the morning, 120ml X 2 times in the afternoon and 240ml in the night. of course, sometimes he don't finished all lah. usually 90% finished.

morning mummies

Krex and celyn,
wow your baby's milk intake is very low. Javier drinks 180ml each feed. He drinks 5-6 times a day with 1 - 2 solid. My supply is getting lower too. Some days dun have enf for his daily supply and I have to use the fbm. Even my fbm in the freezer is depleting.

mel ocean,
hehehe.... my yu ze never mets the supposed min requirements one leh. so now when he sort of meet, i wonder if he over eats. hahaha.... so cha bao, right

celyn,
think i have to start increasing his solid feeding. He can finish 1/2 - 1 bowl of porridge each time depending if he likes the taste and how hungry he is.

cocomo, shucks... I missed the Aquaducks too...
possible to have a Sunday slot?

April, Sat are not good for me... prob gotta miss the Polliwogs... sigh...

snow74,
hahah... yah. after a bit of durian, he himself drink a lot of water without us forcing. we just give him the bottle to get him to drink water. he keep drinking non stop, almost 60 - 80ml i shot. hehehe..... yah, he got no preference for food. anything also can.

Celyn
wow, durian.... bb can take? I let my gal try cerry, she don't want, golden kiwi, don't want, strawberry also don't want.... haiz, may be let her try durian... keke

valnsw

hi!...ya fired maid...now have new one...this time i employed experienced maid.been seven years in singapore..one employer only....so far so good

its quite good...she's very independent...very ji dong....no need to nag one....and if i need help outside...she can come and meet me and go home herself...so all very handy...i dont have to drag her around singapore with me... =)

i give her tv and her four off days a month...so definitely a very happy maid

with my old maid...aiyah that one really felt like looking after another child( a petulant teenager)

primary school

haha the old stressful topic again!

anyone trying for ACJS? have headache when i look at the prices around cairnhill...buying is buysoooo expensive and renting is also so expensive...

and anyone trying for Nanyang Primary? the rent there is not as scary as cairnhil....so im thinking maybe can rent a house around there....

Good morning mummies : )

Snow
Ya so long never so must make use if the opportunity. Think I overdid it cos body ached the next day, hehe.

Val
Ya it is at Pasir Ris, shd go there someday with yr gal.

Krex78 , Celyn
I also reduced pumping to 3 times liao.. now my hours are 6 am, 3pm and 9 pm.. I think by aug i will slowly intro fm to her cos I very scared she dun want. My fren took a month to get her bb used to fm.

Morning mummies...

I need your recommendations. I am buying a house and need some recommendations for cheap and good interior design companies. I want something that is reasonable and good, designer decor.

Thanks mummies and hope you all have a great day at work or at home!

Pinky,
When I see you ask Celyn if her boy is overweight....I wanna laugh! Think most mummies here know why....

Emmababy,
I will be tryinig for ACJS or ACPS.

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
wah, ur hb had barely slept last night.. Gdness!

Hmm.. Maybe if he gets a big fat bonus this year-end, then u can ask him to buy sthg pretty! heehee

Did ur Abbey bag have a lilac version? I know this sale's clearing the SS09, so there are some lilac pieces too..

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
U jialat case ah.. Buy back ur stuff fr ur own garage sale?
Eh, u stay in the west, why issit you're thinking St Hilda's is an option? It's in the east yah??

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
How did YZ take to the durians? Trying to imagine what sort of expression he wld give.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">bb emma</font>
Thank gdness u've got a gd maid this round.. *phew* At least not so pek chek anymore..

<font color="#CD3278">Pinky</font>
If YZ is overweight, Celyn's hb wld be the happiest man on earth.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
I think they take milk till quite a big age leh..I know M2B's Raine is still taking milk also

My niece is also taking milk 3x a day.. Morn, before nap &amp; sleeping..

Ashley's taking 4x - 160, 150, 150 &amp; latch on.. Dunno enough anot actually

pinky,
no la, my Hb only jokingly tell maid to pay only la... never really did...

i also like yuuri wanna laugh when you ask celyn that question :D

twin star,
my masterbedroom's 5 door wardrobe is all mine &amp; I have to chase my HB to use the wardrobes upstairs &amp; i also got no clothes to wear!!! btw, i also got clothes inside his wardrobe too :p

OMG, what's the topic? Pri schools for our 2008 babies? Aiyoh... scary... I hvn't even settle for #1...

Let me share abt a recent dinner session in Ikea... mashed up one of the potato to feed P, he eat faster than I can scoop! When I stop to eat my own dinner, he scream! So paiseh... next door keep looking... then I give him fries when all the potato finish so he got something to chew can take a bit longer to swallow... then guess what... after a while, he grab #1's cup of water and drink by himself! Scary... luff until I wanna peng and #1 keep scolding him!

Snow
Ya better liao thanks heh.. Old already bones stiff la.

Hisstory
Yes my boy is 2.5 years also still taking milk.
My pd says at 10 mths they shd be taking about 700-800ml.. darwisyah takes about 5x 120-150ml each...sometimes also never finish the milk.. she seems to take to solids better somehow