(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I'm worried tt if the place isn't exclusive, the whole crowd of kids may actually become diff for Ashley to enjoy herself.. Afterall she wun be tt capable of fending for herself. Guess she needs her knight in shining armour to be ard ;)

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Must plan liao.. Super late, it's almsot 2 months to the day.. hahah
U booked ur venue oredi right?

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Joy boston is very nice! But I think the Abbey works better now tt we've got bb.. heehee

Show pix of your loot if you do get 1 k?

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
I thought the Orbit wld be very sturdy leh.. Ur maid use a lot of strength, I can feel your heartache &amp; find the whole thing quite incomprehensible too

celyn,
thanks for the info :p

cat/snow74,
i kpo kpo went to check tomato photo... v cute leh &amp; diff fm studioloft &amp; sean lau... but arent the package abit pricey?

hisstory
that is what i worried also, that is why i'm thinking it will be gd if they close it exclusively for party only lor.
cos 3 parties will have at least 45 kids running ard liao wor, let alone if each party have more than 15 kids leh.
due to safety reason, think its easier to call them to close for that 2 hrs lor. =P
just what i think lah, unless can get 2 more other mummies who are interested to celebrate in gogo on the same day lor...hee hee...

Hi YLN, last night talk to my hb abt the gathering on 1 Aug...haizz...sad to say tt I hv to withdraw cos hb told me tt he can't promise me whether he can make it or not due to his wrk schedule...he might or might not be wrking on tt day
sorry...I hope I can make it another round....

hi celyn, at least yr fbm can last yr son till 1 yr old...me now pump 4 times during wkdays n 3 pumps during wkends. Bt my supply is getting lesser....thot of expressing until my son turns 1 yr old but don't think so lor..

Anyone went for the bb crawling contest at the Motherhood fair? Whoa my mum just shared with me got some 'wave' over the finals leh. Some Mummy buay song cos one mother tried to 'cheat'! Duno how true izzit siah (cos it's chinese tabloid papers). Haha...but guess what?? I got even tok to her abit cos she was one number before us and challenged Falisha &amp; my Aunt's bb! Same group somemore!

Then i found the stomp article that the chinese newspaper based on:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=73460

OMG! Unbelievable!

dongle, wow... yr maid is so strong until can break yr stuff at hm..this sounds like my maid too...I'm oso very angry w her cos it's my first time hire a maid...pengz...bua tahan her...stay w me for half a yr..still can break so many things w/out telling me at all! until i found out...really vry piss off w her

Thanks missysz! Oh Ruixuan got post ah? Haha paiseh never catch up all the posts. Oh i spoke the the 'baby blocker'! Oh my..i never expect she's like that siah. She sounded/looked very nice and proper (si wen) one leh...

sam
can go into their biz thread and sign up in their mailing list de, no obligation 1. =)

huichin
can imagine how this mama will do during her kid's exam in school next time? =P
really interested to noe leh...ha ha...better dun be in the same class as her bb.

YLN,
Thanks for planning the Aug birthday bash! Can I put me, #1 and Mae as tentative 1st? Will try our very best to make it coz it will be fun! We are fine with the cupcakes and photographer arrangement.

Snow,
Yap, taking ccl to accompany #1 and #2 too…heehee…nowadays Mae up to a lot of mischief but what she does never fails to bring a smile to our faces and guess what, she will laugh with us too…funny! She will tilt her head to the side and act cute…hahaha

I think I will really start planning in beginning of July or end June when the location is firm.

Hisstory,
The location will be firm only this month end so nothing is cfm yet. =p

Snow
Ahahaha...ya lohs! Really scary...i mean we're not trying to judge just based on one side of the story. But hor, by just looking at the video it's obvious enuf that this kiasu Mummy will do what it takes to let her bb win! So obvious siah...she shifted to 'block' the 'supposing winner'. Haiyo...y must like tt. I think also the Huggies' host/organiser is really very lousy, that's y caused this outrage. Good luck to them in answering all these shit. Haha...come out newspaper leh...not berry nice aredy loh hor.

cat/pinky,
ya lor... like what cat say, ask them to do things like half dead (still dare to tell me that her body here but mind back home liao), still got strength to spoil things... not to mention that she spoil numerous of me &amp; cayla's clothing... told her 1 million times not to mix colour clothing still will kena colour run... i even told her that sometimes i dont dare to prewash my new clothes after buying them cos i scared that i dont even get to wear them once &amp; then kena colour run aledi.... she still can laugh...

Dongle, is yr maid fm indo or phil? ya...sometimes my phil maid can really make me angry..sianzz..i told her the things in the hse needs to use $$ to buy..it's not cheap ok..i oso tell her tt economy no gd..i dun hv $$ to buy n replace.

Oh...babyemma was suggesting we could get a big birthday cake for the mummies ourselves...
..quite a good idea also cuz its like we all mummies also celebrating our 1 year of motherhood leh..

what do ur think? if its just a big cake..its easier..then we just get drinks...and not so messy...(like if order KFC/Pizza)
let me know ur thots..

mummies, only answer to selective post cos in office, hard to read all and post. sorry leh.

rona,
must wake up at 530am cos i have to leave house by 630am leh. no time to pump if i don't wake up so early. when my last pump was 10pm, i sleep almost immediately after i finished. but now, i sleep around 10pm+. sometimes, if anyone see me online till late hours, its cos i play or surf net till i fall asleep. then hubby didn't off pc for me. hehehe...

m2b
can't wait to see her cute face...hee hee...
at least u firm up the location liao lor, left only food and who to invite ya? =)

huichin
ya, i also think problem will be solve if huggies disqualified her in the 1st place.

yln
if gymboree allow hot food like kfc + enough ppl turn up, why not we cater food?
is it easier for u?

hi YLN

poor thing ..think u have alot to co-ordinate leh...

i think u should draw the cost at $50 and below...after which just use that amount to buy food, cupcakes and cake and pay for the party and photographer

i think cater food is too much trouble...KFC is better just order eat and then throw away

if get cake i think the cake should say something like "Happy First Year of Motherhood" or if anyone can think of something cooler?

dont buy too expensive cake....just symbol only lor...so deco nice can already...

YLN if u need help...just tell me..i have maid so at least have extra pair of hands to help while watching baby

babyemma

YLN

cupcakes
i think mostly cost $2.50 each or more each...so any baker that does a cupcake that is nice to eat is good....Room for dessert takes very good but not usually very decorative..Cake Avenue is very decorative

for photographer
how about cheers and tears? he's on the SM business thread...think its $399 for birthday party but maybe can negotiate for cheaper?

hmmm..YLN u might want to work out first how much everyone is willing to pay then work out how much will total party cost before deciding to get this and that.

BIg MAMA

oh my goodness..such a rude mummy...

actually what really annoys me is taking mrt with pram...and nobody in the reserved seats will get up and offer to me

am i allowed to go up and request for seat? even though not carrying infant?

also....the other day a mummy was carrying a three year old..nobody got up..i was so horrified..she had to stand leaning against the door carrying the child

hi babyemma, I oso happened to come across when taking trains...pple dun bother to give up seats to us when pushing pram cos we not carrying baby on hands..some even can quickly close their eyes n slp..

Babyemma &amp; Pinky,
Yes I agreed there are many ungracious Sporeans ard and I have witnessed so many ugly scenes.
I won't expect to be given a seat if I'm pushing a stroller w bb sitting inside lor...if carrying, yes

Snow,
Look forward to seeing Zynn too.

Haha, yahor, you reminded me on the guests list coz so far, I only told close families abt the party...hahaha

Guess what, my sis took my nephew, Raine and Mae to watch "Monsters vs Aliens" this morning! Wonder how she handles...she said Mae fell asleep before the show starts and woke up before the show ends and she BEHAVED inside the theatre...I wonder...hahaha

bb crawling contest

i think if the parent holding the teddy bear at the receiving end is the mummy for the supposed winner, u will see 2 mummies fighting. But the daddy dun dare to touch the kiasu mummy too.

She actually went over the crawling baby......

so kiasu. Anyone know her name? next time, if her kid same class, will request for change. dunna to sit next to hers leh. hahaha!!

faeriekim

ur #2 is a boy or gal?

Diff by 1 yr shld be still ok? coz attention need for #1 is still ok pah?

u take care!

shirley,

tks. ya, i tink she's getting 2 look more like me hor...
i voted 4 gerlene liao. she looks so sweet... getting prettier by d day.

I voted for all babies liao.

saw one got 250 votes .. the mummy must be hardworking to inform everyone to vote leh. hahaha

Snow,YLN
LJ stands for Livejournal...another blogging platform but works more like a community...like that then gotta ask Celyn whether she's an LJer.

wow 250 votes!!! win liao lor....

vone,
i read ur blog just now..dawn is really so sweet and fair leh..like the pic when you celebrate your wedding anniversary..

m2b
the sleeping rat in action again?
hee hee...
slow slow lah, still got time mah.
just take it easy to plan lor.

yuuri
oic, u LJer har? =)

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
OOh, i had the impression urs was firmed up already.. Am contemplating getting a photographer (maybe someone amongst my hb's frens) so tt we just concentrate on the party than to take the pix ourselves..

Mae's super sleepy!! She rather sleep.. And I take my hats off your sis, so brave!

<font color="#CD3278">vone</font>
U've got a blog ah? Shareshare can?

re: Ungracious singaporeans
Maybe SMRT shd model after Japan's system.. Leave 1 cabin for women. Maybe more so for the handicap, preggy, women &amp; mothers/dad's with babies...

Thanks mummies for voting
Have voted for the rest of the babies too!

My son now likes to "keep" things under sofa and TV console. Yesterday, I look under the sofa and found some of his toys there...my mum comment he really like mouse...hide things