(2008/08) Aug 2008

Pls help to vote for my boy as well
He is no.80 in the list

http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/2009/06/photogenic-baby-photo-contest-votingjun-09

rona
ya she stay within 1km. thats why she told me try RGPS. But i worry lo.

re: maid
ya will be sending her back cos it's really no other choice cos we cannot be without the maid while she gets "interviewed" just too bad lo. not that we dont want to help but as hb say dont make sense we help her but inconvenience us. sometimes i really feel that it's so troublesome with the maid. life was much simpler without one. i hope next maid will be more lucky.

today at the maid agency i saw this employer come with the maid to complain. she brought a plastic bag with 4 diff types of pegs and complain that the maid cannot tell them apart and insist they are the same when they are not.. ehhh hb and I look at each other and said ok we're not that bad employers. hahaha

sylvia,
think stressful or not is up to indivual lor. that's why same school same class but you see the kids handling things differently. if the child loves learning and is ok with studying, shd be ok bah. i think its the parents who cannot handle stress thus become very kiasu?

sylvia,
got kiasu parents also lor. like in my son's class, pap, k2 class, simple spelling. his teacher told me tat some of his classmate know how to cover their answers after they write the word... teacher asked the kids why, the kids told the teacher that their mummies told them to do it so other kids cannot copy. i am astonished!

hace u heard of The Learning Lab?

learning lab
I saw at United Sq. And looks quite popular too from the number of parents waiting to pick up their kids. Haven't heard about how good they are tho, would like to know too.

Cat,
you funny gal!

The Learning Lab is in united square and its an enrichment centre. the difference between this enrichment centre and others are: 1. it accept only the cream da la cream and 2. its outrageously expensive

snow, yar, big small, u name it all... juz looking at the aquaducks one n was telling myself 'shucks, missed tat.' hahaha...

val, prices have dropped LOTS! so regret not selling off and moved to the streets. hehe... u were in fact very lucky not to have bought at that timing cos otherwise ur heart ache ache.
ur maid & suria channel, har har, beri farnee.

cat, absolutely empathise wif u. was listening to my fren's episodeS wif her maid tis pm and concluded tat it's pointless to keep them wif u once they have no 'heart' in doing their work.
i sent mine away cos they simply 'forget' abt almost everything, broke almost anything they laid their hands on... too harsh on my life. now, i become my own maid!

sylvia,
thx for the welcome! *hugz* me still warming up engine. now is last mth to enjoy entertaining oni 1 kid. fm next mth, have to start juggling both. then i'll let u know whether i can cope or not. hiaks!

rona, wow, great to hear those pointers fm u. juz imagine, kids so young oredi have to tok abt pri school... *stress* so now we can start planning where to move to next...
so, wat's wif the learning lab anyhow?

rona
oh that learning lab. i used to be very facinated by the place last time when i was working in novena area and when we go utd sq for lunch i always thot this centre looks so cool. but if i am not wrong it's for much older kids rite ? like those tuition centres

Cat,
yes yes, we were saying how kiasu parents are right? to go for 'enrichment' in the learning lab, you have to sit in their entry exams and if you do not meet the minimun rquirement, you cannot entre leh. my boss's kids were turn away even though he is prepared to pay the high fees. I was thinking what is the point to 'enrich' the kids if the kids are already very good?
**scratch head**
then it must be the parents lor, cos kiasu so push the kids further and thus adding stress on the kids and themselves!

mousse,

your bb's photo looks so good! when hb took pic of jonah, he was moving so much and when he finally took the shot, his face looked really FAT. and the worst thing is hb took a pic of him when he was in home clothes, i.e. white rompers. very UGLY lor! i think jonah's going to hate us next time...we make him look like a criminal in the passport!

krex78,
yumin pics aso turn out badly cos she was looking everywhere except the camera. besides, my ger is not photogenic... you made jonah sound so funny... criminal? haha

morning mummies. =)

hisstory
celebrating on 8 aug, the actualy day.
its me that has concern over the playscape open to public lah, but my hb says there is no concern at all lor. -_-"

faeriekim
oh, u mean the 1 at suntec ah?
hee hee...join this round 1 lah, the bb looks very cute in that thermal wear leh.

rona,
i'm officially down to 2 pump now. cut off the one in office. so since yesterday, i no longer bring pump to office liao. only pump when i reach home and morning before i left for work. quite sad loh but at least i know fbm is able to last yu ze till 1 year old.

snow74,
rata is better. she still on 4 pumps and able to store.

i'm also going to dry up soon. now only left about 300ml a day only. this is only 1.5 feed of yu ze's requirement.

celyn
wow...really leh, dunno how u gals make it.
now i'm only left with 30ml per pump liao...ha ha...
hb say since go bk to work, better for me to stop bfg lor.

morning mommies

The aquaducks swimming trial looks so tempting n I missed it!

Aug Bday Gathering
looking at the long list of attendees... sure will be lotsa fun on tat day. a pity the timing is alittle too late for kieren.

rona
glad that baby J's fever is gone. How's he now? still having cough/flu?

ruixuan
omg! that kiasu mommy in the crawling contest really need to learn some manners. So rude of her to chiong out of nowhere n blocked the poor baby's path. I let my hubby see the video n he also cant believe his eyes.

Voting for baby contest
I tried to click on the links but its not working leh. How to vote?

Catherine
ur maid really sound very jialat to me. good riddance! I'm sure u can find a better maid who'll appreciate u more. Good luck!

cant make it for the swimming trial, any mummies can take my slot..thank cocomo for organising

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
-------------------------------------
#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:
#6: waitlist

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#2:
#4:
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

mummies found this by the editor of the e-mag for motherhood in FB (20mins ago)

Baby voting stopped temporarily to fix bandwidth issue due to overwhelming response. Will be back ASAP. Didn't know voting can take up so much bandwidth.

Catherine

I second your hb's #2 choice. Dun tell your maid u are replacing her, let agency arrange everything and when the next one come, just tell her to pack n go. You got not choice, dun want to run the risk of having a hysterical maid refusing to leave your house. It happened to me when I was 28 weeks preggie. My indo maid wants a easy life (got afternoon nap for 2 hours ~ not joking) and dun follow simple instruction. Tell me only here to take care of babies not do housework. It was so bad until my neighbours got to come and help me to protect me from harm.

And for the new maid, tell your agency to teach her the very basics. dun leave her in the agency for too long, that's where all those transfer maids n new maids mingles around and learn lots of funny ideas to get their way around. I did that for both my 2 maids. Told my agency to teach very basics and bring to my house immediately, I'll teach them the rest.

When my gals were hospitalised, my second maid who stayed at home, took the luxury of calling home and leaving my house number to her bf or brother, thinking that they can call as and when they like. Unfortunately, she didn't expect me the gals to discharge so soon. I started receiving calls from overseas, and asking for her. I believe I have the right to ask who's calling but the other party just rudely hang up. So I told my maid off. She thinks she smart, tell me maybe the other end got caller ID, that's why know my number. I asked her how would the number appear from the other end, when she's only using call-card? Unless she used my phone to call or she gave my house number, otherwise the other side won't know. From then on, no more calls liao!

You dun have to feel bad about sending her back, she got to learn the hard way.

Todays Motherhood's Baby Photo Voting Suspended
The voting for Baby Contest is temporarily suspended to fix a bandwidth problem due to overwhelming response. Will be back ASAP

Haha, will vote for bbs who participating the contest once voting ups again!

Good Morning Mommies!
Last work day of the week! Hooray!

Cocomo,
Thanks for coordinating but we can’t make it on Sat as my #1 has piano classes.

Valnsw,
I’m not really looking into good schools though…just want to be near my mom so my parents can help w the gals…thinking to register her for St Margaret Pri and if dun get in, just any neighbourhood schools near my mom pl will do too…

Snow & hisstory,
Happily planning 1st birthday party? Yday I was looking at Mae and can't believe she is coming 1yo next month...I hope she stays this way lor...

rona,

ya lor, received the email then want go in see see, cant get in liao...sianz...really? so happy..later will post the url here to get votes haha...

eve,
bb J still having the cough, but he can sleep much better now from the weekends. I think the tuina works wonders. I didn't give him the neb since sunday nite - after tuina. I brought him to tuina again yesterday and will do so again this afternoon. last tuina i think.

ceyln,
your yu ze is drinking more then my bbJ leh. bbJ is drinking only 150ml max now - was even lesser past one week cos he was sick. I'm pumping 3x a day. supply dropped a little but can still store a bit. have not built up my storage yet, so i need to start now. do you also have one freezer in your babysitter's place?

morning mummies

rona
wah.. sounds so elite man..

re: maid
anyone got good maid agency to intro ? i am thinking maybe not to use back the same agency since i dont think they have good variety and think they dont train the maid much anyways.

shirley,
the foto is from dp right? its a very nice foto. Ger is very pretty and pleasant in that foto leh.

rona,
ya lor that is the only decent foto that able to feature gerlene to be a gal haha...

cat,
ur maid reali ultimate man..dun stress so much can understand the frustrations of re-training a new maid again..

m2b
why today is ur last workday? =P

ya lor, very fast they will be toddler and no more manja bb liao...
u got all ur planning done for mae's bday? =)

Krex,
haha, the way you describe jonas' photo so funny!
anyway, we also took many many pics b4 choosing this. still not very well taken cos can see the shadows... luckily the pic went thru... :p
btw, how did you make the appt w ica to collect passport? hb tried yesterday but cannot leh...

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
-------------------------------------
#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#2: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#4:
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

Good morning mummies,
Been really busy working & shopping as usual

re: new maid
me changing to a new maid soon cos old one kept wanting to go back... old one really got no heart to work, my HB even caught her lying down on the sofa one night with chores undone even HB just told her to wash the patio & backyard cos got ants... she din even know when he came down & enter the kitchen to get something, she only woke up when my HB drop something... we din even scold her or cant be bothered to la, she can be that bo chup even though we just brought her around to shop for HP which was selling at a higher price at another shopping ctr (waste our time & parking fees!)... my mum also mentioned that everyday she will disappear upstairs & tell my mum that she is ironing clothes or bathing my dog + wash roof terrace & reappear during mealtimes, cos she knows that my mum will never climb up to 3rd/4th floor to see what she doing.. will fetch our new maid after our family trip to KL/Genting, hopefully she turns out fine...

cat,
aiyo, so can repair your stroller or not... really heartpain to break such an expensive item... my maid on her first day also spoil my bathtub tap... duno where she get all the strength to do that!!! she also spoilt many stuffs in the house...

my SIL fren always sends back her maid if she is bad and had finished her contract as she felt that she doesn't want other employers to get her maid... but i think most of the employers will opt to transfer out their maid...

mouse,
you boy very handsome
after you submit your application, within a week, ICA will inform you to collect a stipulated timing, if you cant make it, can change appointment... very fast & efficient!!!

Snow,
Coz I'm on leave Wed to Fri as bringg #1 for a S&D holiday prog.

The preparation of Mae's bday still status quo leh...I didnt do anything...havent even shortlist the cake...was thinking it is end of Jul anyway...hahaha

Hi MUmmies

thanks for the PMs..i got most of ur addresses liao..except for some..

Some Info on the gymboree party:
$370 for 10 children
$15 for each extra child
Party from 5pm-7pm
Goodies pack for all children (prepared by gymboree)
balloons for all children

will update if any news

I am arranging with celyn to get the cupcakes ordered..so we will be putting each bb's name on it..

photographer wise, if mummies have no violent objection, we will go ahead with it..

celyn,
check wif you. when you reduce your pumps from 4x to 3x, watz the interval hours like?

me presently at 4x, thinking to cut to 3x

m2b
so nice, can take leave to accompany ur #1 during school holiday.
me still here waiting for the cow to come home, sian leh. =P

nvm lah, still got time...hee hee....swee swee thing take time to plan ya? =D

dongle
ya i dont understand where they get the strength to spoil things but when ask them do things will be like half dead. i was reluctant to send her back cos i feel sorry she pay so much to come sg to work then now like that.. if she were to come again that means she needs to get another loan. i just thot if she can get another employer then ok lo.. at least she still can make some more money before going back.. but it seems that logistically we cannot accomodate for that to happen. i still feel bad lo.

ya the pram still under warranty. now mothercare checking for spare parts. but they want to "investigate" if they should charge us for it.

YLN,
out of curiosity can share who the photographer will be ? Cos i think tomato.sg having some promo on too. not sure if prices cheaper la

yln
gymboree dun allow hot food rite?
so we can only order finger foods like sushi or sandwich?

cat
i like that tomato.sg style also. =)

sam,
when i was doing 4 pumps, my timing is 5.30am, 1pm, 8pm, 11pm. then when i do 3 pumps, its 5.30am, 2pm, 10pm. and now with 2 pump, 5.30am and when i reach home around 8pm.

rona,
i only have a chest freezer at home. at babysitter's place, she got a separate fridge that is meant for baby food only. so she got 2 normal fridge at home.

celyn,
wow, you wake up very early! what time do you sleep? i think i'm more a nite person then an early person. can sleep very late but won't wake up until like at least 7am.

I've got 2 normal fridge at home which i can use for the storage of EBM. so storage space not so much.

Thinking if i should rent one freezer or not.