(2008/08) Aug 2008

can help to vote 4 my gal & april's boy?

http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/2009/06/photogenic-baby-photo-contest-votingjun-09/

mine is no. 17 while april's boy is no. 18. tks in adv.

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymoree Harbourfront
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward & Meredith
12) faeriekim & SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan

YLN,
PM u my contact details already..thank u for coordinating for the bash!

Gathering @ The Polliwogs

Please list down your preferred timming. As due to different bb got their nap time.

Date:- 04 July (Saturday)
Time:- 1100Hrs to 1200Hrs or 1300 Hrs to 1400 Hrs

(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

Prices:
$6.00 for 90 mins (Below 2 yrs old)

$16 for unlimited indoor play on weekdays. $2 more to play outdoor.

$18 for 90 mins on weekends. Additional 30 min for $8. $4 for outdoor.

Web:- http://www.thepolliwogs.com/

1) April and Denzel (no pref)
2) Vern and Izzy (no pref)
3) faeriekim & SY (no pref)
4) eve & Kieren (pref 1300hrs to 1400hrs)
5) valnsw and Chevelle (pref 1300hrs to 1400hrs)

Any more mummies???

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim & SY
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
17) mousse + hb + baby k
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB & #1 not confirm yet)

I'm so disappointed with BPs u know. Now and then read stories about BPs the items recieved not authentic, still I blindly go and order My bb can Read DVDs. Not that I always join, but That's it, I'm never going to join BPs again - bleah! not fun at all.

rona
really ah ? hmmm good news then.. hmmm must see how is this year intake then speak to hb again. ya my fren girl got into NY this year quite easily she told him. sigh.. so lucky.

Hi cocomo,
Thanks for coordinating. I can't make it for the trial. Any mummies on the waitlist wanna take over my slot? Pls go ahead. Thanks!

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 4 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
-------------------------------------
#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:
#6: waitlist

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#2:
#4:
#5:

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3:
#4:
#5:

The Aquaducks Trial is confirmed, the date are 4, 11 and 18 July (9am). Kindly fill in your preferred date in the list at the bottom. It is outdoor heated pool sheltered by trees. Kindly PM your PHONE NO to cocomo. Thanks.

#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08) (cannot make it for trial)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

*********************************************************************************************************************************************

#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:

#2:
#4:
#5:

#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4:
#5:

Vern,
Sigh... I actually haven't recieved mine yet, but I see so long no news, went to check the thread, turned out the mums who got theirs are complaining about the set quality looking like copies.

Whatever it is, it just shows that there are getting more and more unscrupulous merchants around who try to get their way with more and more people buying without first seeing the actual pdt. I'm not blaming the organiser here (unless...), just feel so disillusioned about "people" in general. Argh! It's like those China milk powder idiots!! There are just people who don't care who they cheat, they just want to cheat! Makes me wonder what kind of world I brought Isaac into! Makes me feel like moving my family into the mountains and live as recluse (figuratively speaking lah).

aurora,
I saw your nick in the list the same BP I'm talking about. Did you get your set yet? Are you gg to ask for a refund too?

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
12) faeriekim & SY
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
17) mousse + hb + baby k
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB & #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)

happy_mummy,
My new place is in Simei. hehe think I remember u're in the North right? So far so gd, just that I've a gripe about the noise level with it facing the playground. I'm not exactly on high floor.

faeriekim,
haha I like the way u put it, u fire your company. I didn't keep track of your condo's pricing but just saw URA caveats, seems like the price dropped so lucky we never buy from there.
Ya I think we will just top up abit more to get landed. Ermz, though that time my hubby casually said something which I find so incredulous but I think he's inclined towards the landed ppty.

M2B,
Any good schools around your mum's area? It's good to have a helping hand and have your mum around to help take care. We also considering to put Chevelle in a childcare centre near my parents so that they can fetch her if we happen to be late in picking her up.
Similarly, hopefully can get her into a primary school nearby next time.

So I guess I prob have to live in the East liao.

Unless I move to somewhere near my ILs, where I think there's a good school (happy_mummy is teaching there). But I'm not so comfortable with living near my ILs :S

Medusa,
U just reminded me abt making passport for baby. Wild Wild Wet is the one at Downtown East right? Haven't explored it yet, mb I should.

snow / Medusa / Megan,
Happy 10 months to our babies ;)

reirei,
I've been bz with both work and house! But now abit more settled down but still busy. Everyday like mad rush for time.

mousse,
Duno if u missed the discussion but I remember u also from the green uniform sec school right? hehe, vanilla also from the same school but duno if u two from same batch?

Your baby looks so cute in the photo with the big eyes staring into the camera.

YLN,
PMed you my mailing address liao. Pls check!

Hehe, if you get cupcake with name hor, my Chevelle will need BIG cupcake cos she has 8 letters for her name, hehhee

Oops... As I was scrolling, then read need to put in my bb's full name. My bb's Chevelle Lim. Need my full name? Anyway u have my FB right? Can see from there liao.

cocomo

shld I be in the waiting list??

#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:

#2:
#4:
#5:

#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5:

brie,
Which BP was that? U should post the link here and we can be alerted to it.
U want to get Baby Can Read DVDs? I got one set at $50 from this lady recommended by reirei. Happens that I know this person before, haha. This lady lives in Punggol though, but I guess you can arrange to meet her in town. She's a HKer but speaks with a UK accent.

U want the contact? I can PM you if you want.

<font color="#CD3278">vone &amp; April</font>
Voted.. They are so cute! Hope they do us proud!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Look fwd to your next new creation &amp; hopefully you get the colours you like!!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
She too ke qi to outsiders lor, bully her parents only

Which date are u booking? We're likely to book for 15 Aug.. Tt's the closest to her bday.. Zynn's shd be the weekend earlier yah?

I was also thinking quite hard to be exclusive coz they sure wun reject earning the money.. Haiz, sthg's gotta give I guess

I was referring to this thread - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2401419.html?1241536837

Val,
Thanks, but with all due respect, I'm gonna pass on your contact. After the 2 incidents tonight, I think my hb will be happier I buy something from a real shop.

1st incident tonight is this BP thing. 2nd incident is something I ordered and paid online (directly from merchant) last week, but heard no news yet, so I emailed them, Only to find out they have not gotten my order, but paypal's already processed my payment. Grrr... just my luck! Here I am checking my mailbox in anticipation everyday!

cocomo,

#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:

#2:
#4:
#5:

#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

Cat,
i really like NY and was hoping that my eldest can go there. but we are not within 1km. so got to ballot in the very last phrase. don't think i can ever move out from the house so doesn't make sense to buy or rent a place just for the address for school. gals good leh, cos after that can get discount to get into NY gals. On the other hand, we are within 1km from HP and also an alumni. so we are in the early phrase with guaranteed enrolment. if we double register our names, we may get disqualified. if i give up HP and go ballot for NY, i may lose both places. so sian... i got to register my eldest boy early july already. quite sad.

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
17) mousse + hb + baby k
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.

YLN,
thanks for organizing. like to ask you how will gymboree charge for unfirm participants. will have to set a deadline to confirm the unfirm ones? I'm ok with the photographers and food. someone will need to set up an accounts and spreadsheet to collect money... big project!

Val,
oh, you are in simei. nice estate... you are near the cc huh? i will need to go over tomorrow to collect my spree from the organiser. blk 245 st 5?

Brie/Aurora,
i like to join spree leh, not BP. cos i think the spree organiser got more reputation and they are in this forum longer. so far my spree experience is very good.

rona
sorry but what's HP ? my worry is if we move all the way to hillcrest for RGPS and if we dont get in then how ??? die la. cos around that area all so good schools. if RGPS cant get in NY or MSG lagi no need to think too.. and my alumni is back in the east. So if we move then we need to be pretty sure of it. And worse is it's 6 years away to take effect !!! hahaha. are we kiasu or what man.. hahaha

rona,
My place should be one more road away from that place u mentioned. Mine's near the CC. Think Faeriekim knows where since she's living around the area.

Ya, what's HP?

hisstory,
U know if the Gucci sale is still on? Thinking of going down tomorrow. U say the DFS Galleria outlet has better customer service?

cocomo,

#1:
#2:
#4:
#5:

#2: dongle- Cayla Foo 20/07/08
#4:
#5:

#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

Sylvia,
nope, not aiming for RGPS. i got 2 boys leh, doesn't make sense lor.

HP
HP is Henry Park... kekekeke...

Cat,
RGPS is not as lagu as NY (nanyang) surprising. I think that's because NY is coed whereas RGPS and MGS are all gals school. so higher chances of getting a place in these schools. you monitor first lah, maybe you can rent out the unit first after TOP. then when nearer to date, then you hold the place vacant and use the addy to register. only when you get a place there then you move. how's that? anyway, its a pte condo so you are quite safe to do it this way.

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I do believe it shd still be on.. was at Paragon's &amp; Taka on Sat evening &amp; saw the queues.. Try DFS, the SA are really much nicer.. But i suspect the collection may not be as comprehensive as the other 2 outlets..

hisstory,
For DFS, u referring to the one at Scotts which is inside this hotel right? Does it segregate by level? It's been some time since I've been to that area of Orchard. I think the hotel was refurbished or something like that.

Me still contemplating whether to buy something.
Looking for the abbey or the joy medium tote. Else the hobo is also nice but need to look see first. Want to get something functional, both for work and even going out. Think it would have to be the size in between LV neverfull and Coach small tote.

Anybody know of good sales for men's satchel-like briefcases? Thinking to get one for hb for Fathers' Day. haha make him feel bad for missing out Mothers' Day.

Besides Braun Buffel, any other brands to recommend? Don't think I wana get from Montblanc, later burn big hole in my pocket.

wana complain about my maid again.. sigh.. i think she has pushed me to the limit. I went to the agency today and decided that once I get a maid I will send this one back to philippines. so what started all this was last week we went to taka cos I wanted to get something and she wanted to send money back home. reached the carpark, i told her to take out the pram first since we were waiting for lot at paragon. Then suddenly she came into car and wanted to cry and tell me "mom I broke the pram".. I was like "huh" .. went to see and one of the wheel of the pram came out. I cannot believe it. I'm using an Orbit pram. It's BIG BULKY HEAVY !!! How can she break the wheel ?? I was so angry I didnt want to speak to her. Finally on the way home in the car i told her off for being irresponsible and just couldnt care less attitude cos i cannot understand how she can break it. she say when she open it hit the floor. ehh she's been opening it for 10 mths !! And never even apologize for it.. So angry. When I sent back to mothercare, they also look at me in disbelieve. The basic system cost $1700. And I bought the full set cost more than $3K.

see the wheel she broke ? until now we still cannot understand how she did it.
2545092.jpg

she has been so disruptive.. the mop, the furniture, and now the pram.

then today was the ultimatum for me. I asked her to cook instant noodle for me dry cos i was watching bernice so dry easier to eat. and she knows usually that means dry noodles + ketchup + sesames oil. so after she finish cooking she came to the room and told me it's ready on the table and ask me what I want on it, i said usual la. she say no more ketchup. i say then why didnt u tell me when u were cooking so i eat soup la. she say cook already on the table. i asked her then what she put, she say nothing. and true enough I went and saw it was a plate of PLAIN noodles, no sauce no nothing. she didnt even cook it in the soup, she just used hot water and cook. So i asked her like that how to eat ? then I asked again why didnt you tell me there was no ketchup when you were cooking , she said dono. I was getting quite angry. I asked her would you eat it like that ? she said no. wah my blood boil. I screamed if you also wont eat it like that what makes you think I will eat it ? you think feeding the dog ?? Then hb came took the noodle went to kitchen and found 2 pkt of ketchup from macdonalds and made me my noodles. told me calm down. Then we headed out to the maid agency after that. I am soo angry. I feel it's totally not acceptable. We treat her with respect and let her eat whatever we eat, whatever she wants and this is what we get in return.

Hb came back and this time he got upset cos my maid went to tell my mom yesterday when my mom caught her using her hands to mash the sour prune for the steam fish with her fingers and she said "sir does that". hb told her to stop blaming others for her mistakes. Cos he dont use his fingers and she kept quiet. Then hb was angry told her how ungrateful she is. We bring her out for meals and we dont need her to feed baby, she happily sit there take her own sweet time to eat.. then we inturn rushing thru our meals. And hb went for eye operation still have to cook for everyone incl her. And ask her to cook a simple instant noodle and this is what she give.

So we decided to change her. finally. only problem now is.. we have 2 options, (1) let her find a new employer then transfer her out then we hire another maid. this means we will have downtime without a maid. hb say cannot. (2) send her straight back home once we choose our new maid. I felt about cruel to her but hb says that we have been more than patient and nice to her. We cannot afford to be without a maid so we have no choice. Plus since her heart not here. maybe she prefers to go back anyway.

sigh ..

rona

NY hor alumin also no use leh. even parent volunteer also they dun need... too many professionals are doing whatever u can think of. even one of the world top richest's wife is doing it for her gal.........

very stress school. esp for kids.

hisstory, val
i saw this lady with a very nice bag, in fact, its the hermes bag, very very nice wearing faded t-shirt, bermudas and wearing a $3.90 worn out fake crocs shoes last weekend! the bag is a geniue hermes...

sylvia
ya lo. NY very stressful to get it. my fren very lucky got her girl in this year. no need volunteer nothing lei. or maybe she did something but didnt wana say

Catherine,

I can understand your anger, cause i encounter almost same problem with you with my maid, since she worked for us, we had changed so many things, the washing machine..., the tap.., the cooker..., and the stove.

I also always ask, why cant they handle it properly, simply because not their hard earn money, "hard care" attitude. and how can i trust such a person to look after my baby.

Just unlucky to have such helper... sigh

mummies who had voted 4 dawn, tks a lot.

catherine,
oh no... ur maid sounds really bad... hw can she managed 2 break ur pram? i feel tt u guys hv been v good 2 her oledi. since she gt no mood 2 wk oledi, it might b better 2 jus send her back instead of transferring her 2 another family.

cat

ur maid........... think better work in farm, so cho lo leh.

she doing somersault with ur pram??

I also think send back is better.

NY.......... unless u hv connection loh. n imagine u can see bodyguard of someone's kids there walking up n down one.......

sylvia,
NY - alumni will definately get in, they are in phrase 2 leh, sure get in one... this is the phrase after siblings...

Cat,
If I were you, and this is my personal opinion, I would wait for new maid to come then send the old one back. I do not think it's cruel to her. In fact, I think u and your hb have been too nice to her liao that's why she's taking advantage and for granted. It's time she's learnt a lesson.

Send her back, no point keeping her in SG. If she wants to come back to SG to work, she jolly well gota earn back her loan again lo...

I also have some "minor" problems with my maid. Found out today on my mum's tel's caller ID that there were "no number" or "withheld" numbers every minute from 1.10PM today. And all the 20 slots for the Caller ID were filled up with that.

I duno what's she's doing but actually yday evening I helped her call back to her ILs or hb's hp using the Phoenix calling card but end up the other side cannot get through. I told her to try herself following the instructions on the card but I duno if she did it.

Anyways, yday after we went back to my parents' hse, when we got in, I saw the TV screen was showing suria channel. Haiz... Guess I will close one eye on this since she really got nothing to do even after finishing the chores.

Then yday lunch was hb's grandma's bday celebration at restaurant. We bought one pack of rice with the dishes for her in case she cannot take the food. After I saw she finish feed baby porridge, I told her to have her pack of rice before I went off for my friend's wedding reception. She refused to eat there on the spot like she's so paiseh. I told her the lunch may end late and she will be hungry and still insisted not wanting to eat in front of everybody even though hb also told her. This kinda maid real stubborn too.

I also realised she's kinda laid back in doing her chores liao mb cos she's finished paying her loan so she's happy liao..

cat,
your friend stay within 1km or not? cos some friends of mine stay within 1km and got in without ballot last year too. lucky lor.

Cat,
think u have tolerated enough. good to send her back. but i think u don't let the new maid meet this old one. you never know what she will tell the new maid and then the new maid may start on the wrong shoe. trouble again then.