(2008/08) Aug 2008

April..if ur orfering the EnfraA+ in bulk nlet me noe pls...got to pte me cos I seldom have a chance to log in nowadays..

btw..just a little piece of happi news
Titus pic appears on the ad for the baby contest on Asiaone website..http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/

Think it was from dpfotostudio they gotten that pic..must ask them for some fees right?
neber ask my permission somemore...

I am ordering Enfapro A+ from goodbargains. Anyone interested??

Rates as follows:-
enfalac is $38
enfapro is $35.50
enfagrow is 51.50

Min. 12 Tins to enjoy free home delivery.

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Hopefully Anna's crankiness is just a phase.. Is she still going to infant care?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Really??!! I was looking out for the ad in the papers leh.. Hopefully tmrw can chiong down. Most likely go to the DFS outlet

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Erm, what's BD ah?

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
Where's this indoor playground??

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Dun think I'm physically prepared leh.. Not too long ago we trained her to sleep through &amp; on her own, so right now I'm hoping to catch up on sleep
heheh

More imptly, I want to enjoy her more without having to deal with a pregnancy or a new bb leh

My boy starting to experiment walking nowadays. He will stand up then let go of his hands and walk 1-2 steps. and giggle. Hahaaa.. think he's enjoying the fun and thrill. Anyone hear of 'walking wings'? Saw it at mums&amp;babes and bought it to try yesterday. My boy loves it! Can even try to 'run'!

RE: Traditional ceremony
Think girls oso can. I had it when i was 1 yo. It's a tradition in my family, my niece had hers... but my MIL says dun wan to 'fix' baby's career, say she never do for hubby so oso wun be doing for my boy. Duh... too bad lor...

cat,

tks for the recommendation. where u ordering yours from?

hisstory,

is it possible to have both character and number at the same time? so far i only seen the bengawan solo ones and i dun find them very attractive...

hello mummies.. only managed to log in now..

<font color="aa00aa">m2b</font>,
anna's teacher said she vomitted her porridge today, again. doc not concerned. sigh.. i'm wondering if i should bring anna to kkh...

wow, isn't it sweet to see Mae holding her own bottle? now you can put her by your side and savour the moments.

<font color="aa00aa">eve</font>,
tks for your encouragement. my house gets dusty easily cos it's just next to a mini highway. no matter how hard i try, the things are always dirty. hopefully the sureclean products i got can help.
hehe.. yaya, anna too, puts anything she sees into her mouth. she likes to bit the corners of papers off. then like your Kieren, fingers or the whole fist can go in as well. haha..

<font color="aa00aa">msapple</font>,
gee, i like the pic of Aisleyne lying down with the colourful balls! very relaxed look.

<font color="aa00aa">sylvia</font>,
you feeling better liao?

<font color="aa00aa">mrs teng</font>,
wow, you intending to have a big party for your gals?

<font color="aa00aa">jen</font>,
wow, you are really good with the updates. now i can easily see who's bb 9 or 10mo.

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>,
wow, what line are you in?

<font color="aa00aa">cat</font>,
ya, i think let's kiv polliwogs till our bb are mummies are better. would be fun to see them playing tog.

hope you'll feel better soon. the weather's really humid and terrible. take care ok?

<font color="aa00aa">rona</font>,
you wanna go polliwogs this afternoon?
i'll pm you my mobile no later then you sms me la.

i also go to ntuc finest, sometimes cold storage where the offers are sometimes quite good. like now, huggies dry comfort at cold storage going at $30.85/2 packs while petpet at ntuc going at $30+/3 packs!
is turf city giant crowded? i usually do marketing 2-3 x a week, depending on when i need the household stuff.
do you bring all 3 kids for marketing? for me, i usually have to cos only me and hb mah.. hehe.. you may even see us at the finest.

<font color="aa00aa">hisstory</font>,
still cranky le.. cranky + manja + alot of crying... still go but only for 5+ hours and not everyday now.

giraffe/rona

if u gng polliwogs, update me too.

tks for ur concern. I am still having blur vision n giddy.

i will check the previous posts later. got to rest liao.

morning mommies!!

jen jen,
i sent u the details liao lei via pm.

re : thumb sucking
my boy still sucking his thumb every time he is sleepy or hungry, his thumb very rough cos of all the wounds by his teeth when he suck. how to wean ??

good morning mommies!

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
i've replied ur msg in FB.
sorry for the late reply. i only managed to logon just now.

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
u take care ya. rest more.

<font color="0000ff">Cat</font>
hope u r better now.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Enjoying work so far?

Cat,
Hope you get well soon!

Vern,
I also miss the previous gatherings…hope to have chance to join the next.

Giraffe,
Yes, it is indeed so sweet to just sit beside her while she hold her bottle and finish the milk…she did it again last nite…but she is easily distracted outside thus sure wun finish her milk 1….

How is Anna today? If condition not getting better, shd go see doc again…

Msapple,
I feel that Small A looks like Big A hor?

Good Morning mummies!

Thumb Sucking
My gal also like to suck her thumb when she feel hungry &amp; sleepy, find hard to wean too.. The worst thing is, now she like to use index finger to dig her teeth! Mummies, any advise?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I dun recall having seen a character cum number design for cakes, or at least I can't think of any offhand.. I do have a pix of the bday cake fr Sweet Secrets, nothing fanciful, but it's in my home PC.. Let me see if I can post here sometime soon for your reference

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Thank goodness u can still count on sending Anna there, then u can do some work &amp; get a breather too

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Does Char tag along on ur trips to the mkt?

snow,
enjoying ur job? still sipping coffee to stay awake?

cat,
i also have the same thinking with you, sometimes being mummy ourself muz really rely ourself should things crop up...be strong, this phrase will pass very soon..me also crossing fingers for ger as well..take care

slyvia,
bettter? we can go to the polliwogs once you are better..

msapple,
aisleyne getting prettier day by day

my gym,
still no news so far, will email them again

Reirei

Thanks for the info.. Kovan there a lot of ppl rite? It's difficult for me to leave the house more den an hour without the gals.. or rather gals without me.

Giraffe

Not a very big party.. guest are those who requested to come.. All already asking long before the bday. Bcos they were premies, most of my relatives dun get to see them.. Even when I delivered, I told all my relatives not to come visit, cos I'll be too tired to entertainment them and they also dun get to see babies. Den when they were home, not many come bcos I told them babies were admitted to hospital several times, so they are very weak lor.. My friends and relatives are quite understanding lor..

Now that their bday is approaching, thing it's time for them to meet for the first time.

That's why during their first gathering with babies at Vern's place, the gals were a bit quiet bcos they have never seemed so many buddies before

Rona

you working today? Ling's Hb not in town leh! Want to make something to pass to you lah!

snow,
u found a job liao ? pay got cut bo ? cos i heard from frd say co salary offered for new positions are below market level...
but congrats on ur new job loh..can do more 4digit online spree liao ..

re : enfapro
i bought my from medical hall at teck whye area, 34bucks for a tin. last mth i bought the boss give me 2bucks discount for 4tins i buy, dunno whether cos he in good mood or what loh, cos first time i buy, no 2bucks disc lei.

mommies interested on the shop tel/location, can pm me. cheers...

Snow,
Nothing to do then can come here look see.

I hate having nothing to do too coz time passes so slowly...

Hisstory,
Cheongg bag shopping today?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Dunno leh.. May be a gd idea, go and confirm what I really like then Fri wld be just buy!! heheh.. Then again, maybe come Fri I wld still browse &amp; buy more.. *ooops*

HELP!
Kieren has been beating his own head since 2 days ago n its always his right side. Do babies get headaches too? Dunno issit bcos he got headache or wat? His appetite also drop leh. He simply refuse to open his mouth when I'm feeding him cereal/porridge. Even when I managed to put the spoon into his mouth, he wont swallow the food! Its been a nightmare feeding him the past 2 days... At 1st I thought maybe he's sick of eating the same cereal so I change brand but he still refuse to eat leh. How? Haiz... Dunno his lost of appetite issit link to his beating of own head. worried...

>XL diapers
Besides mamypoko (too ex for day use), which brand of diapers has sizes bigger than XL n gd for day use huh? Kieren's wearing petpet XL now but I think he'll outgrow it soon n petpet does not have XXL leh.

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
woah, i'm suaku leh.. Never even knew there's such terminology
Anyway your fren's case sounds really interesting.. Shall go read up &amp; see if there're medical reasons as such

eve,
I think Dryper has XXL. I have a pack at home. I also thought I saw huggies with XXL. not sure of the price though. you can check it out at the stores.

Kieren - got to check if he has the uclers in the mouth, that's why didn't want to open mouth to eat or drink. Does he look ok? else you may want to bring him to see a GP/PD?

ooohhh, BD... good term! heheheeee

Mrs Teng,
aiyoh! What are you going to bake today? maybe i come down and get it... **lip smacking good** <<hungry>> <<<greedy!!!>>>
My bb J only on M size and my 3yo daughter use the XXL dryper at nite. And Kiren is going to use XXL soon...

eve,
how heavy is kieren?

Hisstory,
how good is the gucci sale? Channel and BV got sale or not?

<font color="ff6000">giraffe/sylvia/balugu,</font>
shall we wait till sylvia is better then go polliwogs? I'm ok with weekdays or weekends. i can take leave from work for a day. Sat morning ok too cos i can bring the older kids to class first then bring bbJ to polliwogs and ask hb to pick up the older kids then us when we are done.

<font color="0000ff">eve</font>
i think Kieren is teething leh.
previously ReiRei posted a link to babycenter.com that mentioned abt head banging is linked to teething. something abt the act of banging head against something relieves the teething pain.
then u mentioned Kieren not eating much, that is also another symptom of teething.

hisstory
I also nvr heard of this term until I came across it in this forum so u not considered suaka lah. Interesting right... BD = baby dance... Dunno how they came up wz this term

Mrs Teng
No need envious lah. Cheril is a girl mah so its ok to be petite. Kieren has a broad waist n big thighs so cant fit into the smaller sizes.

rona
I dun like Drypers leh. Kieren used it before n I think the cutting dun suit him. His pee will leak if use big size but if I use smaller size, it left angry red marks on his thighs. Maybe I'll try Huggies then, thks

I chk liao leh, he got no ulcers. My sis say maybe he's teething but its been 1mth since his PD said he's teething but he's still bogey! He's still playing as usual but much much much more clingy now. Still undecided if I shd bring him to PD.
The last time we visited the PD on 13May, he was 9.4kg... Actually he's not really chubby, only that he got han bao bao cheeks. Like wat I told Mrs Teng, he's got broader waist so must wear bigger size lor.

The boy's whining for me again... haiz.

April.. i think if you wanna load up on Enfapro, u can wait till carrefour storewide sales at 10% discount.. Thats about $34.90 per tin only.

so tired. I finally went to the doc yesterday cos hb forced me to
go. Was so giddy and terrible headache. Came back and told mom to watch bernice for 2 hours and let me rest. All I got was 30mins. Next thing I knew bernice pulled the pillow off my face and gave me a cheeky smile. Then at 3am she was crying cos of the phlegm stuck. Had to bring her downstairs to calm her down while hb cook supper to eat.

Today found heat rash at the back of her neck. Think cos her hair too long le

Eve
wah XL already !! Heehee. Oh bernice also will use her hand and beat her head. But thats cos we thought her that is headache. So everytime we say headache she will knock her head.
krex
I ordering from the patissier. They be custom
making one for me.

Cat,
is Dr Cheng in today huh? bbJ is down with cough and lots of phelgm and arnold is also down with a slight flu. no fever. bbJ no fever though.

today its our customary 2nd anniversary. i set in hubby's hp a reminder for him. i didn't state what anniversary in the reminder. he called me this morning and ask me, what anniversary is today huh? so angry with him leh.

already having cold war with him yesterday liao, today still like that. going to ignore him today liao.

mulberry/rona
But he's ok wz drinking milk though its only for his 1st n last feed. Hopefully its really teething cos I've been waiting for his teeth to sprout out for the longest time...

Catherine
Bernice so clever... Learn so many things alrdy.

Aiyoh. The boy's whining again. I'm in the same room as him n he can see me from where he is but its still not enough for him. He's crying more n more when I'm ignoring him. Cant even go to the toilet, piangz.

mel
me happily hiding at a corner now...hee hee...my partition only another new comer and me lor. =P
they just request me to do a process flow for them, and i completed yesterday liao.
now klkk again.

shirley
gotta drink at least 2 cups to stay awake, else will sleep in the afternoon leh.

interrace
ya, pay cut.
but better than no $ ya?
hee hee....
i also want leh, but cannot log on too long to do online shopping lor.

m2b
my side here will "advertise" ur name if u utilise too much bandwidth de, so can only come in on and off.
see, now ans liao gotta fast fast log off again...ha ha...challenging ah.

Cat,
Alamak! maybe walk-in? i still got a bottle of zrytec from him last time bbJ was coughing like that... i gave him last nite liao.