(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies. =)
actually can log in only b4 8.30am from work place lah...but hor...wait till MIS cut off the connection lah. =P

sylvia
what happen to u?
why giddy?
feeling better now?

jen
when can we get that list?
thx for the effort in compiling.

To add on to what Mousse wrote, when bbs got phlegm, oso refrain from fruits and also dilute the milk.

Hisstory & Valnsw,
My sis just told me yday nite that Gucci Sale has started…so its shopping time for you! =P

Giraffe,
Glad that Anna is better liao!

Celyn,
Good news! Mae hold her own milk bottle for last nite’s feed too! Hahaha, and she goes “neh neh neh neh”…greedy baby…

Sylvia,
Ya, I missed your posting yday...what happened to you, why giddy? Feeling better now?

Nice meeting you and Meredith last Fri.

Good morning mommies

Vern
ya, I just saw the pics in ur FB! It sure looks like fun n not forgetting the beautiful cake that Mrs Teng baked... yumyum

hisstory
but the funny thing is she got her period before the spotting leh... 25mar last BD, 8Apr period came then no more BD, spotting came end apr??? I find it amazing lor. how come period come liao still can get preggy

mummygiraffe
no lah! u're not a terrible mom at all. our babies now are too active n curious so they'll sure put all sorts of things into their mouth. I think I'm worse than u cos I still have a dog at home. Kieren also puts watever he can grab into his mouth n when he got nothing to hold, he'll simply put his fingers into his mouth.

Lingling
Kieren only takes 2 solid meals a day. He has milk for brekkie.

celyn
I think I'm the only one so slow to realised wats smelly old. hahahaha. yu ze is not smelly old lah. maybe cos he dun have the babyface now but has got a toddler look now. nevertheless, he's still one handsome little boy. he's also a v smart boy too, so clever know how to hold his own bottle now. I'm still waiting for the day to come when my kieren can hold his own bottle too.

sylvia
think I missed ur post too. wat happen? y u feeling giddy? hope u are better now.

slyvia,
you having backache? do take care

vern,
i think my gym is similar to gymboree with different classes to cater to diff age group.i have email asking for the class schedule and fees but till now ni reply yet...

paci,
seems like quite a number still on paci, me was thinking do cold turkey on ger...still planning when to do it as this will lead to a few sleepless nite for me..haiz

mrsteng,
i didnt noe chong pang got sell frog legs leh, maybe this weekend go buy some and cook..eat already will have strong legs rite? hehe

teething,
so far ger had 2 teeth on the bottom gum and 1 teeth on the upper gum..but somehow something is wrong leh coz ppl say teeth should sprout out in pairs leh..that day me neighbour say why the 4th tooth not coming out then muz get kuku (hb's sisters) to buy a pair of new shoes for ger then the tooth will come out..she say this 4th tooth is kuku's tooth and somemore kuku muz be married one then can leh...any mummy heard of this before?

motherhood fair,
any mummies going?

giraffe
hehehhehee...

Vern
ya lor sometimes if no source bo pian... that's y my mum prefer to go lr Asoo :p

Snow
hehhehehe notti notti...so how's the colik so far ?

Cat,
bernice got fever? Aisleyne also just recovered from fever. I'm using the NUK one recommended by my PD, very good compare to the pigeon (i got two types) which I have.

Celyn,
I also have some pics of Aisleyne in the indoor playground. She loves the balls.
2519066.jpg
2519067.jpg

morning mummies!!

tks for ur concern!!

I also dunno why giddy leh...........

was thinking the weather or fatigue

might also due to engorgement.......... n had a hard time removing it.

The stem I referring to is 2 long blocked ducts hidden so very hard to massage.

gtg.... my bb woke up.

Good morning mummies : )

Celyn
Hee, soon Yuze will be able to join them already..you will be very busy having to chase him around the place.

Vern, Shirley
I tried both gymboree and my gym for my #1 before. I kind of prefer my gym more becos the teachers are more involved and experienced with the kids.. I signed up 2 terms when my boy was about 10 months. If prices never change, each term is 8 classes and cost about 300. Gymboree I went for the trial but I didnt signed up cos the programme I feel not that interesting.. Maybe go for both trials and see which ones you like..

Re: Birthday Celebration

Oh! my goodness! my gal's birthday is coming soon and I'm not even ready for it

So for :

Planned what cake to bake
Got guest list but card not designed or ready yet not to mention sending out.
Not selected any caterer yet, any suggestion for cheap n good one?
Birthday theme selected and decorative order by Vern (Thanks!)
Have not plan wat to add in goodie bags
Have not plan wat are the birthday activities
Not finish my coffee table album yet..

Wah so many things and so little time.

Re: Chinese 1st Birthday Custom

Any mommies got idea what to let baby pick?

1. Stethoscope ~ doctor
2. Pen ~ Author
3. Abacus / Calculator ~ Accountant
4. ? ~ Lawyer
5. Ruler ~ ?
6. Dictionary ~ Teacher?
7. Scissor ~ Tailor ( I dun think I will put this... hehehe)

Aiyo, dun know leh! I remember some put Red egg n Drumstick. Any better suggestions?

mrs teng,
i havent done any planning yet! haha..so u are better than me. btw, how to check their chinese 1st birthday?

wow, u have so many items ah. i heard only 4 items leh..let me go find out and post here if i find anything.

Mrs Teng;

Only know the No. 5...

5. Ruler - Architecture

Me planning do the Chinese Calendar B'day aso since we're chinese, but i'll simplified it. Most likely pray to ancestors & let bb pick few things i want her to be in future... haha!

Mrs Teng, wah... you are good... must pick this things meh?

Vern, eh? You do decorations?

Hi Snow & mummies,
I'm targeting to complete the list by end of June. Because there are still some mummies who have not responded to their emails. Maybe no time to check. So I got to give them some time. People from old list not yet responded are:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babyemma</TD><TD>Jocelyn (jocester)</TD><TD>Reirei</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babywise</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cindy (Mrslow)</TD><TD>LC (faintz)</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denise (soon123)</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD>Smurfette</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>Snowhamster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HappyMum (pig2)</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Interrace</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas_soh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy 10mths to Darius, Falisha, Jasmine &amp; Shervalle!!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Bb No</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (tigg3r)</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twin Girls</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD>30/06/08</TD><TD>11m 02d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Allivier</TD><TD>13/07/08</TD><TD>10m 19d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>16/07/08</TD><TD>10m 16d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>20/07/08</TD><TD>10m 12d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>22/07/08</TD><TD>10m 10d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>23/07/08</TD><TD>10m 09d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>23/07/08</TD><TD>10m 09d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>25/07/08</TD><TD>10m 07d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Briebaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>26/07/08</TD><TD>10m 06d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>27/07/08</TD><TD>10m 05d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Krex78</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>27/07/08</TD><TD>10m 05d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>28/07/08</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Keston</TD><TD>28/07/08</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Maegan</TD><TD>29/07/08</TD><TD>10m 03d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Trudy</TD><TD>30/07/08</TD><TD>10m 02d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>tweety (yellow_tweety)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/08/08</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Ruixuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Siong Lok</TD><TD>03/08/08</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>04/08/08</TD><TD>9m 28d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Mel_Ocean</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Allivier </TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chiemi</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Misaki Abigail</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ling_ling (linx)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Nandini</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Whatodo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Min</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 26d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Mrs N</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dominic</TD><TD>07/08/08</TD><TD>9m 25d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Darwisyah</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Fairybees</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kynan</TD><TD>09/08/08</TD><TD>9m 23d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>10/08/08</TD><TD>9m 22d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Melmal12</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>11/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Shirley (Balugu)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gerlene</TD><TD>11/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Vern (oven)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Izzy</TD><TD>11/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Evie</TD><TD>14/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Msapple</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Aisleyne Loh</TD><TD>15/08/08</TD><TD>9m 17d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Wendy (babypowder)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>David</TD><TD>15/08/08</TD><TD>9m 17d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Von (mrsgan)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>16/08/08</TD><TD>9m 16d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>Jojobar (mummychanel)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Marcellus</TD><TD>17/08/08</TD><TD>9m 15d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Shinteia (shint)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 12d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Seo Yeon</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 12d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>tree nymph (rona) </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerold</TD><TD>24/08/08</TD><TD>9m 08d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>happy_mummy (mum_on_the_go)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>25/08/08</TD><TD>9m 07d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>mummygiraffe (giraffetan)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Anna</TD><TD>27/08/08</TD><TD>9m 05d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Jen (jenjen)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phil</TD><TD>27/08/08</TD><TD>9m 05d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>eve (yurieve18)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieren</TD><TD>28/08/08</TD><TD>9m 04d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>28/08/08</TD><TD>9m 04d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Apriltan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Denzel</TD><TD>29/08/08</TD><TD>9m 03d</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- FB (If yes, pls provide email address in FB)
- Email address (if different from FB)
- MSN contact (pls indicate Nil if none)
- Blog (pls indicate Nil if none)

Note: If you have an older kid, pls also provide name and DOB if you dun mind to facilitate any gathering preparations. Thanks.

Mrs Teng, Mel,
you are both so traditional! But I think it will be fun to see what the kids pick. Are you supposed to put in money - for businessman? i think there's a book somewhere too, cos i remember books - for guan (equivalent to minister now right?) and money is for business...

Vern,
yah lor. Sat they are busy until 5pm... heheheee... sun the eldest one got swimming at 1030am. but then i can bring the other two down lah on sunday if there are any gatherings.

Eve,
is your friend's period for 8 apr very light? like lighter or much lighter then usual?

thanks Mrs teng...wow so fast ur twins will be 1 yr old! it is amazing rite...it seems like just yesterday i was injecting Superfact and Gonal F

Yuuri,
the 1 yo baby is supposed to pick something from this bag and whatever he/she picks will mostly likely to be her profession in the future...

heheee

hisstory,
i think you can start to plan for 2nd one soon lah. i think as long as the gap is more than 20 months is good... so at least the first one can go for childcare by the time the 2nd one arrives.

hi <font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
thanks for letting me take over ur slot

i've just made payment to Benjamin.

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
. hee u reminded me today Jasmine is 10 mths old! time passes so fast le...

Rona

Haha! I witness all 3 of my niece and nephews pick when they were young.. The 2 boys picked drumstick.. Aiyo... now they both eat non-stop.. My niece picked dictionary n now she can read story over n over again. Remembered she started reading Harry Porters when she was primary 1.. Asked her you understand meh? she replied, dun know skip lor! den read again the next time will know want.. Wah! I salute to her.

Got the following from my Taiwanese friend ~ this is what they use, but I dun understand the chinese.. (CAN SOMEONE TRANSLATE, PLEASE?)

書 ~ 會讀書,適合做學者、專家
筆墨 ~ 會成為作家、畫家
印章~ 有權勢,會做大官
算盤/計算機 ~ 會當商人、會計師,適合從商
錢幣 ~ 將來會很富有
雞腿 ~ 有福氣,表示一生將不愁吃穿
尺 ~ 表示將來可成為設計師、建築師
蔥 ~ 代表聰明
蒜 ~ 代表善於計算
芹菜 ~ 代表勤勞
稻草 ~ 適合農事工作
刀劍 ~ 能當軍官、警察
聽筒 ~ 適合醫護工作

Missyz

Jonas's chinese calendar birthday should be 11th August, which is later den his Actual birthday ~ 23 Jul. Because this year, the lunar calendar is a leap year and there's two 5th Month (hehe, my gals get to celebrate twice ~ eat red eggs twice! no lah I won't do that) So unfortunately, all the Chinese birthday falls after 5th month will push back lor.

Jen

Picking these are just following the tradition lor.. wat else can we do when they are only 1? Very interesting one leh! Put babies from a distance, den they will quickly crawl toward all the things and first thing they pick will most likely be the choice lor. I remembered my niece and nephews very similar in some ways, they all crawl towards the items, elminated everything the dun want, den finally pick the one they like and settle of their buttock and enjoy their pick... Very Cute. And all the adults will be standing there taking videos and getting hilarious!

Vanila_Pod

Yeah! I still remember the days of Lucrin n Puregon also.. 2 straight months of non-stop injections daily.. wah!!! Even after pregant liao also got to inject for about 3 weeks in a roll.

Mel

Think it's be very fun right? Remember what Xavier picked?

rona
I also asked her the same qn n she said her period was like usual. weird hor? period come liao still can preggy. Seems like I'm not the only one who 1st time heard of such case.

Mrs Teng
Yah, I also heard of this chinese custom n it sounds interesting to me. Will let kieren try on his bday. Sorry, my chinese also half pass six so cant translate for u. Maybe other mommies can help.

eve,
what is BD? period 08 Apr, so she is productive around 22 Apr assuming her's 28day cycle. then spotting end Apr ok leh... meaning implantation? or else, she must have gotten the dates wrong.

書 ~ 會讀書,適合做學者、專家----book----able to learn, lecturer, teacher

筆墨 ~ 會成為作家、畫家---ink/pen----author/artist

印章~ 有權勢,會做大官---seal---influential ppl/ministers/MP

算盤/計算機 ~ 會當商人、會計師,適合從商---calculator/abacus---businessman/accountant/business-related job

錢幣 ~ 將來會很富有---coins---wealthy in future

雞腿 ~ 有福氣,表示一生將不愁吃穿---chix drumstick---good luck, dun have to worry abt clothing and food

尺 ~ 表示將來可成為設計師、建築師---ruler----designer/engineer

蔥 ~ 代表聰明---spring onions---clever

蒜 ~ 代表善於計算---garlic---good in calculations

芹菜 ~ 代表勤勞----celery----hardworking

稻草 ~ 適合農事工作---wheat grass---farming/arigculture jobs

刀劍 ~ 能當軍官、警察---swords---officer/police

聽筒 ~ 適合醫護工作---Stethoscope--- doctor/health-related jobs

Mrs Teng,

Here's it is:

books - good in studies, suitable to be academics or professor
pen - author/artist
stamp - authority - governor/minister
abacus/calculator - business, accountant
money - will be rich
drumstick - very fortune in life, no need to worry about life in general
ruler - designer or architect
onion - very clever
garlic - good in calculation
celery - very hardworking
wheat - farming
knife - army, policy
Stethoscope - doctor or nursing job

hope i translate correctly, rearrange for easy reading

書 ~ 會讀書,適合做學者、專家
book----able to learn, lecturer, teacher

筆墨 ~ 會成為作家、畫家
ink/pen----author/artist

印章~ 有權勢,會做大官
seal---influential ppl/ministers/MP

算盤/計算機 ~ 會當商人、會計師,適合從商calculator/abacus---businessman/accountant/business-related job

錢幣 ~ 將來會很富有
coins---wealthy in future

雞腿 ~ 有福氣,表示一生將不愁吃穿
chix drumstick---good luck, dun have to worry abt clothing and food

尺 ~ 表示將來可成為設計師、建築師
ruler----designer/engineer

蔥 ~ 代表聰明
spring onions---clever

蒜 ~ 代表善於計算
garlic---good in calculations

芹菜 ~ 代表勤勞
celery----hardworking

稻草 ~ 適合農事工作
wheat grass---farming/arigculture jobs

刀劍 ~ 能當軍官、警察
swords---officer/police

聽筒 ~ 適合醫護工作
Stethoscope--- doctor/health-related jobs

Mrs Teng,
when your gals celebrate their first month, do you make/order ang ku kueh? Nowadays the people 'improvised' that the flat ones are for gals and the pointed ones are for boys? Actually my grandmother (before she passed away when she is 93, some 15 years ago) told us that it should be the pointed one, call ang yi(2). for the 1st birthday, then you do the ang ku kueh - regardless of the sex of the baby.

vern
thx...so far, 2nd day liao....haven really started work yet lor. =P

linx
so far so gd lah, still drinking coffee to keep myself awake...ha ha....

jen
its ok lah, pls take ur time.
just that my LG hp all contacts gone liao, that is why looking forward to get that list of contact nia lah.
thx. =)

hi Mrs Teng, i hope my boy takes the drumstick!! haha....ya...the oil based injections on the buttocks! Eekkksss..my hb did for me and the nurse told him do carefully or ur wife will be paralysed...that gave him alot of stress!

Snow,
Training huh? not bad, still got some time to login. How's the environment and colleagues? Good luck!

vanilla,
I didn't let my 2 elder ones try leh. maybe i shall let my bb J try. all ok lah, only maybe not wheat. singapore no land, how to become farmer? shall jialat if come true. heheheheee

Vanilla_pod

The centre does not allow my hb to do the oil based injections for me.. they only let him do lucrin n puregon.. That one too dangerous.. even when nurse did it they only do on thighs, cannot do buttock, if I want buttock must sign consent form..

Shirley, Rona

Thanks sooooo much for the translation. ummmm..
I think I'll skip the wheat grass n sword... dun like that 2 profession. Haha! now I know why my nephews likes the drumstick..

Rona

Wah! I know there were such thing like the flat n pointed and ku kueh, but didn't follow lor. During their full month celebration, we ordered and they came with the one that is round round but not so flat.

Dun know if I got time to make the ang ku kueh or not.. a lot of work leh.. need to mash the sweet potato and rub into the glutinous rice dough. Den the mung beans must steam with pandan leaf den mash and cook with sugar... a lot of work ah... BUt den it's my thought for the gals lah... see how lah.. Those bought from outside do not use sweet potato, so not soo nice..

eve
oh yes.. think the mummies had fun! babies ermmm.. they were quite amused I think with the new environment, my gal was amused by so many new ppl and babies... she not so sociable yet :p need to bring her out more keke

Shirley
Let me know once you get the prices/schedule, I dun mind going to try.. only thing is have to go PP area! so hard to find parking there!!

Ling
Wah all the way to lor ah soo? you mean the Hougang Ave 1 market?

Medusa
thanks for the feedback! I shall bring Izzy and try it out!

Jen
no lah.. we ordered the deco from partypro lah.. I organised the spree mah..
you can also get from those BPs - If you want less hassle but nice deco i suggest that you just get those party shops to do balloons for you in a colour or colours that matches your bday theme and use coloured ribbons... then just let them all loose on the ceiling.. the effect will be very nice!

Rona
hmm sounds bz bz
noted for next gathering! so u keen on polliwogs? we can do one in a week or two..

Snow
Good to hear... starting slowly is good... keke

rona
no training for me, was drag into a mtg this morning straight away liao. =P
ok lah, my seat quite remote so less disturbance lor.
thx.

vern
slow till i wanna sleep leh...hee hee...
drank 2 cuppa coffee liao lor.

mrs teng,
thanks for checking out jonas's lunar birthday! really appreciate it. my parents and in laws both can't tell me when i asked them.

sigh .. stressed.. bernice flu is recovering well just abit of running nose and some phlegm. Fever gone. She is still super hyper and active. Then I am down with flu since yesterday. And yesterday had an allergy attack and my eyes were so swollen.. Today much better but still down with flu. Then my mom is down with fever. hb is down with cough... all from a little baby.. And i can't get to rest cos well everyone else is sick.. only managed to get 2 hours nap yesterday afternoon asking my mom to help watch her.

sigh this really made me think that one really shouldnt expect help from others.. must rely on yourself. I dono which is worse, a sick baby or a sick mommy.. now i have a sick baby and a sick mummy. really feel so stressed out. worse is my menses came.. so bottom bleeding to death.. top sneezing to death.. ears going deaf with her screaming. head bursting to death.

mrs teng
yes i intend to do the chinese custom thing too but will not put so many things la. and i guess its more for the fun of it than anything.

giraffe
cant go polliwogs this week le cos everyone is sick

krex
think u can try pinegardens they do customized cakes. not sure how much thou.

k gtg .. my princess screaming for mama

Hi Leeds,
Welcome!

for me, nope. cos i didn't celebrate for my elder 2 kids. I just throw a good dinner for immediate family only, something like 2 tables. I think most of the mummies are planning more elaborate celebrations...

Giraffe,
are you going to polliwogs tomorrow? dunno bb J will be interested or not... where do you do your marketing? i go to ntuc finest and clementi wet mkt quite often but normally on sunday... sometimes i go to giant at turf city in the mornings. you leh? don't know if i will be able to log in later though. will try to. let me know if you are going tomorrow morning. who is going on sunday?