(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
yah. since its outdoor and will be noisy anyway, don't think people can hear him. hahahah..... when we bought the tickets, we ask if can bring. they say can that's why we bought.

yuuri,
thanks. hopefully, yu ze will like it too.

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
hahaha.. when man are sick, they sometimes show they are really needy..

Can imagine Keston being like tt too!!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Sounds like fun!! Hope YZ enjoys himself.. And u 2 as well!

Sorry to those mummies due to my late reply on the FP Sale...

SL is down with fever.. temperature up and down..
dunno it is due teething cos temperature was 38 degree...

give SL gripe water to drink but he dun like...

History

Thanks for the details.. Oh! you also used the stem part. I dare not use leh.

Yesterday, used about 20 pieces of the leaves and make porridge for Lunch. Clara cleared her bowels in the evening, but Cheril up to now still no sign of poo poo... aiyo! I so stress out leh.. One stage diarrhea until hosiptalised and now constipate..

Been such an eventful week. Hope everybody is doing great here.
Still coping with living in my own home. haha
Kena fined cos parked in season parking lot when didn't buy the season parking. Thks to hb.
Anyway he will hv to write in to appeal against the fines :S

Yuuri,
Hope you recover soon!

i'm back from 'da jia chang' liao. cos yu ze is grouchy and want to sleep but at the same time want to kpo. so he become very grouchy. so we left after 1.5 hours. he immediately fall asleep in the car.

valnsw,
you moved to your new place liao? good to have own place hoh.

ruixuan,
sayang sl, is he ok now?

Halo Mommies!
Brgt the gals for a swim today and Mae enjoyed herself so much!

Hisstory,
How shopping?

Ruixuan,
Is SL better? My mom brewed ling yang for the kids today coz the weather too hot...scared the kids fall sick...

Celyn,
Mae also grouchy, wana sleep at 8pm+ so off to bed she goes after milk...tmr must go running w mommy and jiejie so she smart gal, goes to bed early...hahaha

Roald Dahl Collection x 15 pb's s/w
http://www.schoollink.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10201_21902_150371_100_22105_22105_category_
UK Price: UK15.99 per set
exchange rate is 2.32, will adjust with credit card rates when i receive the statement.

I will be ordering this from www.schoollink.co.uk shipment via vPost cos i think there are quite a few of us, we just share out the shipping costs.

Pls state your interest:
1. rona
2. Sylvia
3. interrace
4. catherine
5. ruixuan

Celyn
Had panadol, and he is better.. now he is asleep liao..

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

This cleanser is "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults" as describes by the Cetaphil website.

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.

celyn,
Ya of course good to have own place. More autonomy. Don't have to listen to parents. But on the downside, sometimes hv disagreemts on hb on how some things shd be done.

M2B,
heh... so far so gd. I think lucky I got the maid else I sure peng san, especially w a not so hands on hb. but ok can see he's learning to help out more with handling bb.

valnsw,
good good. its common lah. sure to have disagreement. when we first move in, i also can't agree certain things with hubby. even like should we leave our main door open and only lock metal gate also can argue. take times to work things out.

ruixuan,
ok. good to know he is better now.

m2b,
you mean mae usually don't sleep so early? its yu ze usual bedtime so expected him to be a bit grouchy but its a bit more than usual.

catherine,
its an outdoor activity where lots of people gather at creative and have a big group kind of karaoke session. i posted a link on it further up. its actually quite fun to sing and listen to some old and familiar songs. brought back nice memories too.

RX,
hope SL is ok now. You tried alternative method of letting him drink water? like from a bowl ? i just suggesting cause that i the only way Adel will drink water. Could be teething cause that few days Adel had fever, also up and down. Feed milk merlion some more. After the fever, 3 teeth came out. You check the gums ?

Also can make barley water for him. I use it to make milk for Adel. Drink already can pass motion also. Very good.

Val,
Happy to have your new place? It is definitely good to stay out. I also had disagreement with my hb when we first moved in together, like why he always leave the lights in the WHOLE house on. He say he dun like dark places. So I went round turning off the lights after him

Celyn,
When you going to put YZ in the playgroup? What is the cost?

Ruixuan,
Hope SL's fever go away...then can see you at class tomorrow!

Val,
I'm feeling better.
Takes some time to settle into your own place but I'm sure you'll enjoy it in time to come.

celyn,

glad that u clear it by morning.

Da jie chang changed to creative liao ar?

last time... I rem a few places.

can imagine how kpo yu ze is. hahaha!!

next time can train him to 'sing' along

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
U're most welcome..

What is ur concern abt the stem? Too tough for the gers issit?

Agree, watercress gd to help bb move bowels. I rem there was 1 evening Ashley cried when she pooed, so the next 2 days i kept giving her the watercress. Needless to say, i had mountains of poo.. heheh

Hope Cheril wld clear her bowels soon..

I went to get a bundle today &amp; tt was the last bundle the auntie had, she said selling like hotcakes coz watercress can counter the horrid weather

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
U like ur new place so far? All the efforts have come to pass!

How's Chevelle adjusting?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Got gd loot!! We went Vivo/Harbourfront, and I thought check out Southaven coz I rem tt there were rumours of their sale.. Got 1 dress &amp; 2 skirts.. *bliss*

Wah YZ not bad leh, he let u &amp; ur hb enjoy 1.5hrs of the concert...

happy mummy

u mata to ur hb ar?

he on n u off?

hmm............ last time my hb also do dat leh.... i forgot wat i did n he off them when he nt using. hahaha!!

hisstory,
yu ze is also enjoying himself in the beginning. he sit on my lap and swinging his hand happily. but comes to bedtime, he grouchy liao. heheh....

happy mummy,
playgroup is for 18 months onwards and 3 hours only. after subsidy about 300+

sylvia,
no no, the da jia chang is not the karaoke. its an outdoor activity.

val,

u treat it like honeymoon period loh....... everything is u,hb n bb....so u will see different things. can be frustrating but funny sometimes.

mommies,

can i check who has given bb bread or toast already? do u give toasted or w/o toasting, and do u put any spread?

i'm hoping to give jonah toast with unsalted butter soon, but maid says bread is not suitable for bbs as it's hard to digest. her son had severe diahrrea after eating bread last time. now i dunno whether to give or not. and is sunshine softmeal ok or too fibrous?

krex,

i din toast. when i eating breakfast, she will crawl n open mouth wanting to eat. I give her small small bits for her to chew. too big piece she will swallow without chewing....dunno why only chew small pieces.

I rem......rona's bb like jiam tao roti.

celyn,

how much subsidy 4 playgroup?

ruixuan,

maybe can feed water using syringe or cup? that's how we got jonah to drink more water last time when he got fever.

sylvia,

do u give the ends? i gave him some bits from my bk burger today and he liked it. my maid advised not to give too much in case his body doesn't react well to it. now very scared he will have diahrrea tmrw...

something to share

went to a 2nd birthday party and tot it's a good idea for toddler n above ( 2 n above) who can run n climb n play.

it's in YCK grassroots club , children playroom. open for public to book for function.
hv a big playroom with ball pool, slide, steps to climb on n down. hanging balls to box,etc.

can just leave the kids there with minimal supervision.

then an area in the room, where tables n chair n place for catering, but with fence to seperate.

krex
i have been giving bread to bernice since march.. i never toast, never put anything.. just plain white bread, no milk no eggs type u know like those white bread we eat when young ? four leaves sells them.. she takes like 1/2 - 3/4 slice each morning. no problem with poo poo. i just peel small small pcs then she sit there and feed herself while i read papers and eat my bfast.

i dont advise to buy sunshine or gardinia type of bread because they do put some sort of preservatives in them even if it's minimal. so i buy from four leaves cos i know those bread no preservatives. it doesnt last more than 3 days. i dont have time to bake anymore so have to make do with it, so far no issues. i have a very good recipe for carrot/beetroot bread.. just need to go dig it out cos had to keep the notes to make way for baby stuff. when i get time then i go find it.

krex78,
i give yu ze bread when he was about 6 or 7 month. i give white bread without spread and skin. peel small piece and feed him.

i think subsidy is $150. i only take note of after subsidy fees. heheh....

krex,

I give only the white part. coz she still swallow without chewing.

but I saw rona's chewing off the hard part n chew.

eh... think if diahrrea, shld be having it right after eating??

HB went to philips sale in the morning &amp; bought some avent bottles and pacifiers, then we went to the maid agency to interview some maids... came home for a swim cos HB gotto attend the AGM, then rush off to harbourfront for dinner &amp; shopping...

ruixuan,
sayang SL, hope he recovers soon...

Yuuri,
glad both Kes &amp; HB is fine

celyn,
still can bring YZ for karaoke? think cayla will be scared by the loud music....

val,
it's good to have your own place, you will enjoy it one la

hisstory,
i also went to the southaven sale, bought 3 dresses, 1 skirt &amp; i top

bread:

hmmm...anyone give wholemeal? i read in the books that wholemeal is better than white but dunno whether jonah's digestive system can take it or not. ok, i won't get the commercial ones...prob get from bread talk or four leaves or prima deli kind. i think most of the bakery ones got no preservatives coz' they dun last more than 3 days. anyone give toasted bread, apart from mrs n? can put butter or not? i very ambitious...hoping to give jonah cheese toast in time to come...u know the kind where u put cheese inside two slices of bread, then pop it into the toast press machine? then the bread comes out nice and toasty with melted cheese? at least that kind the cheese gets contained inside the bread and won't leak out. but on 2nd thoughts...maybe wait till he's more than 1 yr old lah, heehee.

History

Yes, I was worried that the stem is too hard for them to digest, furthermore it was their first time taking, dare not venture too far. Becos Watercress is extremely cooling, so worried it may be harmful to them. Gave on Friday and today I'm giving again. To counter the cooling effect, I actually put a small slight of red date. (A quarter of one red date ~ so it's not very heaty, I hope)

Krex

I did not give my gals bread until that day when I baked for them. There were one egg, milk, margarine, little salt and sugar (but all these are a small fraction as compared to the entire recipe ~ maybe 5% bcos they took only about less den one bun) So glad that they love it, keep coming back for more bread.

Btw, did you recently went for your Sean Lau PS ? Was there to collect my picture yesterday and they told me you were there.

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
forgot all abt the philips sale.. Maybe i shall send hb to go look see this afternoon

I wanted to get more, but i think hb wld nagnagnag.. heheheh

He seems to know what's going on during the concert leh.. Make ur money's worth!

<font color="#CD3278">re: Clapping</font>
Ashley finally learnt how to clap! But it's quite funny, one hand with an open palm &amp; the other is clasped..

This morn she decided to practice while we were feeding her the baby bites.. She had the bb bite half in her mouth &amp; then she clapped! It was like the seal balancing sthg on the mouth &amp; clapping

krex
if u buying from breadtalk/prima/four leaves etc .. if u do not want to let jonah take eggs as yet, then ask for the white bread w/o eggs and milk.

sometimes i do steal abit of wholemeal bread for bernice but i dont give her the grain part.

hisstory
congrats to ashley clapping

Mrs Teng
Everytime I read your post, I feel hungry ley....how I wish you were my next door neighbour! :D

Hisstory
Congrats on Ashley clapping. Must be so cute! Mine still dunno how to clap or wave...

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I always learn sthg abt food fr u!
How's Cheril? Pooed oredi?

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
*phew* It's so hard to teach her.. heheh

White bread has eggs &amp; milk ah?

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Thx! Teach until i want to vomit blood!
at least Keston can crawl.. This Ashley wld only do leopard crawl &amp; eheheh when she gets fed up with us for putting the stuff a distance away fr her

hisstory
keep repeating and they will pick it up.

not all bread has eggs and milk. you can ask the bakery which are the ones without.

krex I don't have leaking problem with bumwear. When I first got them I wash cover and inserts at least 3 times befor using. So far so good. D uses them everyday when we're at home.

D eats the same kind of bread as we do. I see no reason in giving him different as my ultimate aim is to train him to eat the same thing as us. I can't protect him from 'preservatives' forever not unless that sort of food is part of our daily diet.
I've started him on toasted bread with butter (low salt or no salt) from the beginning so he get used to it and is able to join in with the other kids at snack time as that's what they usually give the kids at the children's centre. He'll happily pick up a piece when offered.

Hee! Hee! I started giving D vegetable curry last week. Very mild version. He took to it quite well kept opening his mouth for more. Will up the dosage of curry powder and train him to be a true blue singaporean!

hisstory
E also claps like that! really funny hor? i give E those bakery white bread. i buy from the Singapore Bakery (not sure of name) off upp thomson rd. cheap! heh...

celyn
i've been enquiring of playschool for E too. where u find $300+ huh? those places i've enquired are like $400+ (after subsidy) for 3hr daily. quite ex i feel.

oh! E started drinking from a straw yesterday!! so excited!!! haha... so i've been giving him straw cup for water. and i find that he drinks more with a straw compared to spout.

My baby had fever of 39.2 last thurs with cough. Now he is having cough and running nose and refuse to drink his milk
Any advice what to do? Am afraid he will be dehydrated. He still eats his porridge though.