(2008/08) Aug 2008

snowhamster

Indeed ur partner gone too far, nobody can predict when bb is going to fall sick & wat's wrong take a day off????

Is ok, since the decision is making, just look forward & all the best
Cheers up

hey briebaby...and anyone else realli..

my boy at 9months liao still cant crawl...can go backwards or roll about lor but cant crawl..anyway..if anyone got a good program to go to tt can speed tt up, let me know

does gymboree helps?

mrs teng,

can add me to your blog too? my email add is [email protected]. do u want access to jonah's one also?

celyn,

what happened to your ss? i'm also down to 3x a day and i dun collect much these days. which is just as well, coz' jonah is going thru this "adulthood" phase. only want to eat solids, dun like milk anymore. now i feed him in the morning, as afternoon snack ard 3 or 4pm, and before bedtime. even then, he doesn't always finish all. his daily intake is barely 400ml and i can't be bothered to cajole him to drink anymore. so long as he eats his solids well and is healthy, shld be ok i guess. hmmm...now i wonder if i really need to continue pumping till he turns one, tsk tsk.

rata,

are you using just1book or photobook now? the former looks too cheap to be true leh. is the software as easy to use as photobook's? so far, did u manage to hit 40 pages? i dunno if i will struggle to create so many pages!!!

krex, same software. i going to on hold for foto-u ps pic. btw found another one in usa even cheaper. will update on it

megan,

dun worry, he will crawl at his own pace. jonah is still leopard crawling and can't move to sitting position from crawling. i dun see it happening anytime soon, heh. maybe let your boy practice in the play yard more often lor.

rona,

haha i can imagine how tired you are. i feel exactly the same way. i dunno how i lasted 9 months with just 4-5 hrs of sleep each day :p

Sam,
you wanna order the roald dahl's book set too? I wanna ask the spree organiser if she wants to start another spree soon... i think she normal stop taking orders once it reaches £100 to avoid GST.

ya thats why. i really cant take it otherwise i also dun wan to sell away. Very heartpain also but at least din sell at a loss...hehe...otherwise more heartpain and pocketpain.

Megan,
dun worry too much. Some babies skip the crawling stage and go straight to standing and walking. Just continue to encourage him to crawl, put toys in front to attract him. Let him practise more and who knows one day, he will suddenly be able to do it. My dd also just learnt how to crawl. When she's 8 mths 3.5 weeks old. So don't worry!

krex,
you are excellent! you have already exceeded your original target, and that's great! and you are doing a lot of things for your little prince, i envy your prince leh. ask Jonah not to tell my kids ok...

Baby J still cannot crawl yet too leh. he can sit up now from laying down and pull himself up to stand. but not crawl yet. He will turn and toss till he reaches where he wanna be.

krex,
you are excellent! you have already exceeded your original target, and that's great! and you are doing a lot of things for your little prince, i envy your prince leh. ask Jonah not to tell my kids ok...

Baby J still cannot crawl yet too leh. he can sit up now from laying down and pull himself up to stand. but not crawl yet. He will turn and toss till he reaches where he wanna be.

rona,
i'm keen... you know which organiser celyn order from? keen to know which overseas site the organiser order from... then look for organiser near my place cos i stay west leh...

rona,
hahah... you good leh. i can never sleep when doing facial.

i heard about ORT but not sure good or not. its also a ex series.

i go back and check charlie and chocolate factory. will try to post a pic of all the book from the set.

sam,
there are 2 suppliers, the book people or school link. you can find them from overseas sprees. its from UK.

hisstory,
i don't know how to count or tell ovulation period leh. heheheh..... my menses is just over on sat so can't be so soon ovulate right?

krex78,
i don't know leh. very sad loh. from almost 1 litre to 500+ml. at least jonah is not drinking much then you can still meet his demand. yu ze is drinking about 760- 840ml on weekdays leh. how to meet his demand?

rona,
hi5! i think yumin is learning to pull herself up from lying down position. ytd nite, she finally sat up from her yaolan, damn scary lor...

snowhamster
yes i have read the book .. i dono know if i'm really pro schedules. life like very regimental.. i guess it's 2 schools of thots. i rather let bernice go with her natural instincts

Catherine,
i do agree with u but at the same time, i wish my baby can be so guai guai like what the book says too. My dd is so active! Cannot sit still...always want people to carry...but she's a joy to have la. haha

snowhamster
yes bernice is also like that. super hyper, cannot keep still. dont like to sit in pram, must carry etc .. but i guess it's all part and parcel of growing up. rather than gong gong sit there.. times up sleep.. times up eat.. times up play. i find her book abit too extreme

Sam,
be careful when she can sit up in the yaolan. My baby fell from the yaolan this early morning!!! She can overturn by herself and she fell down. Thank goodness got mattress at the bottom but she really got a BIG shock and cried so badly. Heart damn pain...dun really like her to use sarong but she cant sleep otherwise leh. How?? i dun wan such a thing to happen again.

Catherine,
yup. I tried to follow her routine in the beginning...but ended up stressing my mil cos she's taking care of Shievon. So in the end, aiya roughly follow a timetable i came up with can le. Cos my mil sometimes abit blur. Wait let her sleep too long in the day, at night my gal dun wan to sleep then i die.

RX,
Thanks, but hb refuses to go leh ! ! ! ! he say he doesn't want to fight over it ...what the @#$*)$#%#$% !! Can I let you know again ? By tonight....can ?

<font color="#CD3278">bb crawling</font>
Was talking to my colleague.. She said can 'train' bb to crawl. She was saying when bb can get onto the 4s, help bb move to let bb know how is it to crawl on their 4s...

Do you think it can be done? I am still trying to visualise how it wld happen..

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Hmm.. Then shdn't be ovulation leh. I use online programmes to help me gauge when it is.. I also dunno how to calculate

I think u've got alot of FBM already, you can start giving him those.. Can they last till he's 1 yo?

Mrs Teng,
I tried to log-in but got blocked. dunno from where... and as i'm using the comapny's computer, the language is in swedish leh - yes, i'm in a swede company and the server is in sweden... :p

got to log in from home, hopefully i can log in...

Krex,
invite me too?

rona,
i go surf later... going pump now...

snowhamster,
is your bb ok? just saw the youtube, so cute. my yumin only goes, yeyeye or gagaga... hee... ours is the combi yaolan, so got safety belt... we already tighten the belt already... this rat really very ma fan lor :p

hisstory,
yah. he had been on fbm at babysitter's place all these while. its just that it has started to eat into it. cos i freeze 3 new bottles and he drink 7/8 bottles.

Hisstory,
I tried that too... show my bb J how to crawl and also entice him with all the toys that he is interested in. But hor, failure leh! he still cannot crawl - period. As for the toys, he can twist, turn and toss towards the toys and gets them...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I think u've been doing a wonderful job in supplying him with BM oredi.. Just do what you can.

But having said tt, I just very bu gan xing to start her on FM.. Haiz

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Same here.. Ashley is very enticed by Desitin. She wld charge for it.. But ah, she can't do it on her 4s

Mrs Teng
Thks for adding me but hor... I dunno ur blog address leh or did I miss ur post somewhere? Can PM me the blog address pls? thks!

hisstory
Kieren's merlioning is most prob due to the brown rice that I add in his porridge cos the rice grains are more coarse n sometimes he will gag n vomit if he didnt swallow properly.

baby's motor skills
My Kieren is also 1 of the slow ones here. He just learnt how to sit w/o support recently. He also dunno how to crawl but he can turn 360degrees when he's on his tummy. He'll also twist, turn n stretch to get hold of the toy in front of him. He just dunno how to crawl! He always end up kicking his legs furiously cos he still dunno how to go on all 4s yet.

re: baby rashes
cayla kena rashes after fever... brought her to PD today cos HB insist must bring to see PD... it's something like "fake measles" and got no medication to bring home
yesterday only her legs, now kena whole body plus arms... so heartpain even though celyn aledi told me to be prepared for it

re:baby height
who says 70+cm is a shortie? my cayla how? only 68.8cm? 25% percentile for height! but mummy not very short lei

re: baby crawling
last time i kept thinking how come cayla haven start crawling? now i very scared cos she crawl all over the place... while in the living room, i can confine her in the playard but in the masterbedroom, very dangerous cos she crawl to one corner outside the toilet &amp; put her fingers into the socket hole, she then crawl to the TV cabinet &amp; start pulling out the CDs and letters, then she crawl to the door &amp; tried to kiss the "magnet" that we use to keep the door open, she also crawl &amp; knock her head on the cot a few times aledi, she crawls to the sofa &amp; tried to climb up to pull my laptop, she can climb to the wardrobe &amp; open the door &amp; take out the clothes, she also tried crawling out of the room towards the stairs... oh dear, there are some many things in the house to "baby proof"... so scary...

Hisstory,
I aso super bu gan xing for yumin to drink FM. BM really builds her immunity for which im v grateful... yumin loves her RU YI YU bottle more... haha...

Eve,
Yumin aso twist &amp; turn 360degree, but hor, she too lazy to crawl. Now, she can stand with support... my mom said high chance she will skip the crawling stage...

Sam,
Wah, Yumin is how old now ?? can stand without support already ! Very good leh ! Adel just trying, but always fall all over. We just sit there and laugh at him when he falls. Very bad hor ?

Eve,
Do you soak the brown rice before you cook? I soak it for at least 2 hours usually and Adel is ok. But recently, I added 11 grains rice and notice he gags too... maybe must puree it slightly ...

dongle,
sayang cayla, how come will have fake measles after fever one ? And how come got no cream ? Then what can get rid of it ?

snowhamster
i read the book too. and i tried implementing in the beginning. the rigidity was very very stressful for me. cos E was a short napper. in the end, "Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child" worked better for me.

RE:- FOTO U

Wow, Its such a tough to book the slot this morning. Seeing so many mummies all trying to book at 9.00am sharp.

Anyone manage to book Sunday slot and wants to change to Saturday?? My friend wants to change her slot. She is holding Saturday @ 16.30Hrs.
Just PM me ok.

dongle
hope cayle feeling better soon. is the fake measles normal ?

i agree with you about very stressful now they crawling.

Timmin
Regarding D's rashes.. remember I said that we had earlier applied the cream with steroids.. until it had lost its effect? And so we stopped for a month and over the weekend, tried it again and his rash cleared! Today very nice and smooth!
I've stopped applying the cream now that his rash has cleared (but I hope it's not temporary!!) and just slab on lots of moisturiser. Will continue to monitor. Am also watching my diet. Haven't had seafood (including the permitted threadfin) for many days already.. so dunno if that is also one of the factors.

Oh dear.. how come E's eczema came back? The weather? So what cream are you applying?

Krex
I'd like to read your blog too.. if you don't mind - [email protected]
Tks!

missysz,
SeanLau experience was pretty good. Thank goodness Isaac was in a good mood, so we took quite a lot of backdrops, change him until I actually lost count. Have to wait 2wks for the pictures. The only thing is, all the backdrops are familiar - a lot of our babies here all got the same settings.

hisstory,
Same! Isaac also prefers to leopard crawl cos he's faster that way, he starts off on his knees, then when he get impatient, he falls on his tummy and zooms away... sigh

Megan,
I think gymboree helps in the sense that bbs see each other doing something and they try to immitate, peer pressure at its youngest.. haha Also cos it's a big fully padded area, I think maybe bbs will feel less inhibited.

wendy
oh great that it cleared!! i'm using Deoderm or something like that. given by PD. hopefully, it'll clear soon. once it clears, i'll usually stop applying and just maintain using calendula. dunno y E's came back also.

Mashmellow

Already invited you to my blogs.

Sam

Hehe, kiasu! 2 babies, so 2 blogs! No lah, one is for food while the other is for babies. Scared put everything in one very confusing lor.

Eve

PM you the address already.

Sam,
Opps... sorry, read wrongly

anyway, does she stand up in her bed as well ?

Eczema,
Now I have eczema on my face !! sharks man, looks like Adel got it from me !