(2008/08) Aug 2008

mommies,

my mood like the rain now... damn sian... fm ytd, yumin dun like drink milk, but if feed her cereal, she happily take... really not motivated to pump liao... haiz...

sam,
i'm not motivated to pump now cos ss drop so badly. i see liao very sian.

celyn,
i gotta supply juz tat yumin dun like to drink. bm, fm both dun like... super duper sian...

izzit cos u pump 3x, ss tends to fall lor...

hi ruixian, i also used to pump 5 times a day, slowly dwon to 4 times, recently worse...dwn to 3 times cos milk supply getting low

Btw, what is foto u ? is it the photoshoot for bb?

Wah, suddenly a lot of posts again. We brought Isaac to take photos at SeanLau last Sat, so when I saw FotoU got father's day oso quite tempted - thought of asking my dad to go along but because call him gotta call my stepmum so I was mulling over to book anot... who knows before I even decided, the action all over liao. Haha. But shld have expected lah... after the SeanLau shoot, this FotoU promo seems very affordable.

Everytime my hb not around (reservist this time), I sure garang kabok 1. Last night Isaac struggle with milk. Finally finished, he puke it all back out onto my bed. So re-bathed him, changed sheets and washed bed comforter everything until this morning (machine takes abt 2hrs each cycle). I cannot rest properly knowing got so many things to do de. Is not say a lot of things, but I dunno how to relax, everything slowly do. He has to pick the day when I'm home alone to do this to me.

Btw, my bb was 65cm 7.6kg at 9mths, one of the shorter kids too

Celyn and pinky, keep back. i also down to 2. Drop badly too. Can't get back. But my stock in deep freezer, still got alot. Some are still in milk bag too cos not enough bottles.

RX,
When do you feed FBM? I usually store a few EBM in the fridge, got excess then freeze. Nowadays I reducing pump too, keep adding in the freezer, but no chance to use old stock. I reduce pump so that I can squeeze in 1 bottle of FM a day. Want to give him some DHA etc etc hope he become smarter like some of your bbs here.

I know it's not good to compare, but wah, reading about the climbing down from sofa, wave, talking, picking out toys etc etc from so many bbs, I can't help but to feel a bit of pressure too! I don't want Isaac to feel the pressure tho... so I'm keeping it to myself :p

ruixuan,
i still have about 320 bottles at home not counting babysitter's place one (maybe 70 bottles). i freeze 3 bottles daily and yu ze will drink about 7/8 bottles. i think i just keep to my 3 times a day.

i got no motivation to latch cos it's so painful when she bites. and worse is now she will even just bite for fun w/o latching.. she can be sitting beside, then just suddenly like tiger pounce over with mouth open aiming for nipple and bite. then she give u a playful grin.

catherine,
ouch!!!! can feel the pain by just reading leh.

briebaby,
for me, yu ze drink fbm daily at babysitter's place. those that i can't form a bottle to freeze, i will bring over to babysitter in the morning. then she will mixed it with fbm to feed yu ze.

brie
all babies are diff and they develop in their own ways. dont stress urself over it. just cos some babies can do such things now doesnt mean they are smarter. maybe just faster learner thats all.

Snow

No worries, I'm not upset by the whole incident, just that I dun want to spoil other mommies' day. That's why I let go of the slot. What's the point of getting edgy and indirectly affect our love ones. Thanks anyway!

Catherine

Take it easy, there's lot of other PS around. Most importantly is your love ones, in this case, Bernice. Whatever is captured in the picture is not forever (you may loose it, you may forget you ever had this picture). But what's eternal is the happy memories you had with Bernice as you see her thru her lifespan. Forget this entire bad episode. **** that "E" and move on. It's just unfortunate that she happens to pinpoint you. Yeah! TOTO also not so lucky rite?

Ruixuan

Glad that you managed to get a slot.
I'm perfectly happy that way... at least someone else who took my slot will be happy that day!

Eve

Thanks for your support! Have added you already! hope you like it!

Catherine

You may want to try nipple guards? I've got a pair of unopened one. Can pass to you if you want.. It's from Avent.

Cat,
Yeah, I try not to compare. Even though never say out doesn't mean never think mar... hahah.. Human nature ba.

i dun ve dat much fbm as i bath jac wif bm overdue one last time & also i dun wan to invest in additional freezer. i ve 160+ bottles of fbm. reali burting liao

wow...Celyn, yr freezer can put up to 320btls???? so pei fu of you leh...I can't store too many pkts inside the freezer so in the end, i gotta to throw away some

hi mummies, whats the latest news? i always try my best to keep up with the posts but you gals post so fast...or rather im too slow. at work now...very sian. hate my job

pinky,
no lah. like ruixuan, i bought a chest freezer to store. my chest freezer can store 300 bottles, balance i put in my fridge freezer and also babysitter's freezer.

Hubby was on reservist over the weekend so i bought baby Marcellus out alone for the first time ! He was quite good boy
Sitting in the chairseat behind by himself. He did not fuss throught the both journey
I am so proud of him.

I bought him to a trial gymboree class at tanglin. Realise that he is the only baby who is nine months and still not crawling efficiently... he is just creeping around... Hence i ganchion and sign him for gymboree class.

Tomorrow will be bring him to Studio Loft for the mother day promotion
Hope to take some nice picture...

Time really flies hor, our baby is coming to one year old soon. Any mummy planning birthday party for the baby already ?

brie,
how was ur experience at seah lau? gg to bring my boy on friday. so far, havent seen any boys' portfolio yet but the gals' ones are really nice. hope my boy is cooperative. he has been very whiny lately.

Mrs teng,
Have sent u a PM with my email address for ur blog. Hope to read your blog soon.

snowhamster,
Aiyoh. that's bad, where got motivation to go work everyday?

PS
I think I should invest in a good camera and then start my own walk-in on special occasion... all the aug babies will have priority. how's that? good buz leh, 30 mins one baby and i think i will need like 2 work-days just to finish our own aug thread babies...

Glad all problems are resolved... is it (didn't follow the thread closely)?

Baby grinding teeth
Bb Jerold has got 4 teeth, just nice to grind... hahahaaa... should i be alarmed?

Celyn,
Good deal! I think i will go look out now and buy the set as well. I also wanna get the charlie and the chocolate factory from Roald also. don't know how much is it on spree, its about $13.50 from kinokuniya.

Books
For starters, we can use Oxford Reading Tree Stage 1 to introduce words to babies. Its very nice to read.

Chix Rice
Yes, the chix rice downstairs of DP is very nice. We can meet up to have it one of these days. very close to my work place too

wendy
oh...E's finally down to 2 naps! took abt 4 days for him to adjust. there was a day he took only 2 half hr naps. was so tired by evening. so i put him to bed @ 6.30pm that day. he woke up @ 7.15am the next day! now, he takes either 2 1hr naps or 1 1.5hr and 1 30min.

Celyn,
Jia You on the pumping! I'm also still trying my best... so tiring nowadays really got not enough sleep. Last Sat morning i went for facial, i think my facialist nearly call the ambulance cos i slept and slept and she cannot wait me up! i think i almost slept through the whole facial... :p

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Aiyoh, so poor thing during his solids.. Hmm, maybe he can't take alot huh?

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
I share your sentiments.. Ashley can't crawl on her 4s, still doing leopard crawls. Some can stand on their own with support, and she also can't. She can't wave nor clap.. I thought I've tried training her, but hb thinks we didn't try hard enough

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Is it ur ovulation period? Last week my ss was so pathetic.. I wanted to cry! Hb kept asking me to supplement 1 feed with FM, but I told him I'm just short of a little bit, so silly to give FM with the neither here nor there amt

I increased pump freq during last week, helped a little.. Am going to keep up with it for now

At least u've got a lot of FBM, I got minimal stash

Timmin
how u got him to nap ? Bernice very hyper and her naps usu morning for 30-45mins and afternoon sometimes don't even nap. Even if nap it's also 30-45mins max. She has endless energy. Unfortunately for her her mother doesn't. Haha. She sleeps betw 7-8pm.

snowhamster,
now economy really not good, try to hang in there... my job aso sucks, but whatodo??? i gotta support mom &amp; my ger leh... think of your bb, its a source of motivation :p

yes but im goin to sell my share away soon. So thats why im looking for a job. My partner will be buying over my share and I'll be rid of her FOREVER! Tahan her and her nonsense for 3 years already. cannot take it anymore.

Celyn,
I saw that the charlie and the chocolate factory is in the set. Is this a big set? can you roughly tell me how thick or how many pages is the book? If its the SAME book is saw from kinokuniya, then it is really really worth it. i wanna go order liao! Better then amazon leh...

cat
i'm usually very anal abt E's naps. heh... even if he doesn't want to, he goes into his cot. and eventually, he'll nap.

now, he goes into cot by 10am (he wakes up @ around 7-7.30am). and an afternoon nap @ around 1.30-2.30pm. depending on wat time he wakes up from the 1st nap. i find that he goes thru waves of sleepiness. if i miss a wave, he'll find it hard to nap and the nap might be short. so must catch the right wave. haha...like surfing. :D

i know wat u mean abt lacking energy! i'm alone @ home with E. if he doesn't nap, i don't get time out!

Snowhamster

Oh dear... wat happen to u? why dun u sit down &amp; discuss with ur partner? May b thing can be solve...

me also sick of my job but hor got so many ppl to support, esp my ger, got to "tong", endure lor.

sad but this is a real life.

cat
oh...and for the 1st couple of days i started cutting his naps, he would wake up after 30min for his afternoon nap. 1st day, i left him in his cot to cry for another 30min. till 1hr is up. then the next day, he did the same thing. woke up after 30min. i left him again. he went back to sleep after 5min of crying. slept for another 1.5hr! after that, he transits between cycles of sleep in the afternoon smoothly. heheh...

mel_ocean,
well...i cant reveal too much details here just that I can never have peace at work with her barking down on me all the time. She is supposed to be my partner not my boss and if i take half day off cos my dd is sick, she will make me feel damn guilty like the whole school will collapse because i take off. And lots of other things too la....damn sian. Thank goodness my hubby supports me to go look for another job cos he see me work until so unhappy also no point.