(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine,
wow!!! bernice got presents from bf liao. hehehe...

krex78,
jonah very cute leh. at least he hold and feed himself for a while. yu ze will definitely take and throw.

snow74,
i also heard about can't buy shoes. but everytime we go shopping and if i buy shoes, its hubby paying leh. so like that consider present or not? if yes, almost all my shoes are from him leh. hehehehe...

Mae gave me a Mothers' Day pressie...she called me "ma ma" today!!! And she did it so many times...I was laughing so happily and hb said I crazy.

Expecting guests at our pl later so just went out for quick lunch with hb and the 2 princesses...hb's treat.

Snow,
I got Taka card but today we arent gg anywhere near town leh...sob sob..never mind, can save $ too...heehee

I think men not so pantang 1 so your hb really dun know and so sweet of him to get you a gift...for me, it is a combined Anniversary gift... =P

sylvia, the compress tissue I wanna 2pkt but do u also sell the box which I thought will b useful as in case no water.

Can save a lot on my goon as I also use to wipe his high chair, tables when outside hb also always take to clean his face and take for golf now I can asks him go use compress haha

krex, which part of punggol u stayingg? R u a sahm? Advise what time on weekdays can I pass the penguin (goon wipes) to you.

Goon price increase? Still $18.80 and got free delivery if above 80 perhaps we can share order if keen.

Celyn/krex, distract bb with toys for them to sit in the high chair. I uses mickey & noody to make him sit but it lasts me for only 30mins the duration of the show.

queenie,
but i don't like the idea of playing when eating leh. sit on high chair means meal time so strictly no playing is allow. i also won't feed him at any other place unless its those little snacks (one biscuit feed only kind).

m2b,

wah so nice! that's my secret wish also, though i dun think jonah will surprise me tmrw. meanwhile, he's being really very cranky today. keep on crying when trying to put him to sleep. and his cry is getting from bad to worse. he's screaming at the top of his lungs like we're going to murder him like that.

celyn,

we also refuse to let jonah play when eating. and eat always must sit on high chair.

queenie,

i'm a working mom. i can prob collect from u on weekends. where u stay? btw, do u accept pm? if not, maybe email me at [email protected]? or u can use the same email add to add me on msn.

sylvia
ya, my hb is super free thinker.
dun need to tell him anything abt religion or believe lor, let alone being pantang. =P

celyn
hee hee....actually it also mostly hb that paying for my shopping stuffs, but never give shoes as gift lor.

m2b
oh, u must be super happy then.
mae, gd work!
ha ha....

its ok, as long as ur hb rem mother day rite? =)

celyn
I think that's very good practice. I got a toy stuck onto the high chair just to distract her but she doesnt really play it.

The gals are recovering.. in fact, so fast until their backside couldn't cope in time... What I meant is their diarrhea considered gone.. but backside still a bit raw from almost 2 weeks of diarrhea.. They are starting to have firm stools which is a big problem for them... it's so painful for them to pass motions.. they both cried so badly... (yeah, even when the stools are slightly soft) So couldn't feed them 2 meals yet... otherwise their stool will harden too soon before their anus fully recover... haizzz...

Yesterday, took them out for the photo shoot... Both were very delighted to get out of the house.. but Cheril was still very traumatised by the hospital stay, so she's not to receptive toward strangers... poor gal... Anyway, here's few pics without their "rosy" cheek... poor gals lost soo much weight..

2436545.jpg

2436546.jpg

2436547.jpg

queenie,

I nt selling it leh. I just coordinating.

I wanna buy, so see any other mummies wanna buy together loh. if nt, i will have put in BP liao loh.

If u want the container, is in purple red. Blue is out of stock. ( I just call to check)
is $14 ( incld 1 pkt of tissue).

That time I bought at $19.90......... actually is $6 lesser leh.

wah.......... make me thinking should I buy another one.....

hahaha!!

Wishing all mommies in advance

Happy Mother's Day!! For most of us are first time moms.. would be a very eventful day for all of you.. Enjoy!

Try making chocolate chips cupcake for first time in my life... And it didn't turn out well.. Hopefully, it taste okay
Haha, the 'S is missing.. Didn't have enuf fondant letterings for it.. Probably be trying a big cake, think I'm more of a big cake person...

2436616.jpg

Bubble tissue:

2pkts for $10. Free delivery for above $50 for each location.

Pls check if I get the order correctly:

1) cat 2 pkt ( EAST)
2) snow 2 pkt ( CENTRAL)
3) rona 2 pkt ( EAST/WEST)
4) m2B 4 pkts ( wkday central, wkend west)
5) val 2 pkts (central/novena)
6) mashmellow 2pkts (east)
7) sylvia 4pkts (west)
8) queenie 2 pkts (punggol)

did I miss out anyone?

mrs teng,
glad that the girls are ok liao. they still look goods in the photos.

krex78,
yah. if go out, got no high chair then eat in stroller but usually have high chair for him.

catherine,
i try to stick to it as much as possible unless really no choice. at home, if he refuse to eat properly, once out of high chair means no solid. even if he didn't finish his portion of solid, i will stop feeding and replace with milk.

snow74,
i see. heheh...

m2b,
mae so good girl leh. its the best mother's day present liao.

Foto-U pic
not bad, the pics...babies are so pretty..

Mothers' Day Gift
i also a watch from hubby, behalf of baby. Swatch Watch...

Celyn
my SL also climbing out of high chair

thanks everyone for the tuna info...

ruixuan,
wow!!! must tell my hubby liao. is it the mother's day swatch watch? i wanted to get that also but too big for me. not used to big face watch.

oh oh, SL also climb out of high chair. what you do to stop him?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
How's E today?

What goes into making the bologanise sauce ah?

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Gd to hear Bernice is much better oredi.. She's really made to take pix leh! She always looks so happy.. heheh, make all your effort &amp; money worth :D

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
The gers look cute &amp; seem to enjoy the PS session.. heehee, have they kind of regained their appetite too?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah, u must be over the moon! I havent heard Ashley call me yet.. Everything she says is random
I try to repeat to her stuff she says to help her associate, but she bo hue me.. *argh*

Cat,
Yap, that’s a really nice pressie that Mae gave me…#1 gave me handmade handicraft from school…the school also taught them to make a cereal snack for Mommy…upon reaching home, she faster put the snack in the fridge and gave it to me as a surprise when I reached hom…very sweet.
Bernice so pretty! I have received the pics too. =P

Krex,
It is indeed a very good Mothers’ Day pressie man! Dun worry, Jonah will surprise you when the time comes.

Celyn,
I was really very happy! Hb said I crazy for laughing until like that..hahaha
Swatch got Mothers’ Day watch?

Mrs Teng,
Glad both gals are ok already…the pics are nice!

Yah, mother's day one...

SL's high chair can adjust height so i lower it, if not i just ask him sit on the floor and feed..

m2b,
yah. swatch got the mother's day edition. nice watch.

ruixuan,
nice nice. i like it very much except for the size. at least SL can guai guai sit there to eat. its impossible for yu ze to sit on the floor to eat. i will be running after him if i put him on the floor.

Celyn
now i let SL crawl all over the place.. haha... quite cute cos he will hide in some corner or under something.. haha... crawl non stop..

Mommies

Thanks for your concerns on the gals!

History

Yes, the gals have been wanting to eat.. but I'm just giving one meal for these few days.. worried that their stools may be too firm for their butt to handle.. In fact, they have been crying each time they boo... bcos it's painful for them..

I think they may be getting back their normal appetite liao! They get hungry easily, especially when it is time for dinner, they were only given milk.. and bcos no solid, they seemed to drink more often lor..

ruixuan,
hehehe.... once they are into it, they will crawl non stop. how you feed him on the floor then?

mrs teng,
good to know that the girls got back their appetite liao. you must be very happy.

Hisstory,
How are you and Ashley? Ok liao?

Yup, I'm really over the moon today! Plus received compliments that I look younger than my age and good for a mother of two...really make my day.

Cat,
I will try to post in FB.

Celyn &amp; Ruixuan,
I try go their website see the watch.
I like big faced watches.

M2B
it is a big face watch.. Just average size of swatch watch...
and it is totally white..

Celyn
just sit on the floor. SL sit and mummy also sit then feed lor.

show u a clip tomolo

m2b,
nice hoh. if the face is a bit smaller, i will definitely get it too. i'm not used to big face watch though hubby say i look nice.

ruixuan,
yah. average swatch watch size but to me its big liao. heheh.... the face almost cover my wrist surface liao. i only got 1 swatch watch so far and its the small face one. hehehe

ok, show me the clip. yu ze never so good boy to sit with me on the floor and not move.

Celyn &amp; Ruixuan,
Yap, the watch is nice...will go down to my fren's shop to see the real thing tmr. =P My #1 gave me $15 telling me to get a present that I like...hahaha, although it is not a big amt but its the thought that counts...anyway, wun spend her $ too. =P

M2b,
Hey ! what lobang you have ? Got cheaper price ah ? how much cheaper ? Must intro me leh ... I collect swatch watches leh !

Foto U PS,
Do they return you all the shots through email ??

Happy mummy,
My fren told me the Mothers' Day watch retail at $160+ (Ruixuan, is that correct?) but he can give me a price lower...if you are interested, you PM me k? Coz not nice to post here.

I got all the pics in low-res for choosing but diff to choose from the almost 100pics so hb said buy back all at $50 in hi-res. =P

happpy mothers' day to all ")

snow,
i also quite pantang! but if really MUST get shoes then i will give hubby like few cents or dollars and considered it as i got it on my own. :p

celynlee,
nice watch!

m2b,
mae is such a sweetie. she reads your mind ya. was it yesterday that u whined that she hasnt called mama yet? awww...

mrs teng,

glad the gals are back to the pink of health. nice pics in your FB! gt same outfit for mommy and daughters ya..

cat,
bernice can be baby model then earn moolah for more burberrys clothing? hee..lol oh ya, i remember u mentioned that u have a friend working at Patissier's cakes shop? do u think u can get some discounts for mommies who LOVE their cakes and intending to get for kid's 1st birthday. heh.

Cat,

container as below:

this is mine. one side is to contain the bubble tissue. the other side is for putting water. the 2 openings are at different, so if got spill or leak, the bubble tissue wont be wet too.

I think the colour they have now is the same as what i have.

Now at $14 including 1 pkt of bubble tissue.

2437323.jpg

April,

that one is for bubble tissue. compact n light weight, n germ free n no chemical. use to replace wet wipes. when u wanna use, use put in water, it'll expand when absorb water ( tap/ mineral/drinking water etc)

the container is the travel kit to put the bubble tissue n also water.

for more info, think u read yesterday's post. I wrote the details there.

sylvia,
did u mention that the bubble tissue is also reusable? but if already expanded, how to reuse it again? sorry, never heard of such thing. ;p