(2008/08) Aug 2008

Cat,

I stay North-west.

u stay in the east rite? when i go visit my grandma, I arrange to send to u, ok?

or I am thinking to find 4 collection locations in the east, west, sengkang, north n town area. so more mummies can share together.

<font color="#CD3278">hello mummies</font>
I think Ashley has more or less recovered oredi.. No throwing up after all the feeds today.
Thank you for your concern!

Thank God!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I do hope her immune system wld be built up.. Esp with my niece now attending playgrp..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh.. Help me sayang Ethan k? Any balugu?

I cooked 2 rounds of Pasta Stars last Sunday.. She liked it leh. But i fed her plain &amp; still she took to it *phew* U made the bolognaise sauce?

hisstory
oh...ashley was unwell ah...thank God she's ok now!

yah...got a small balugu. praying that he'll remain ok.

wah...ur gal likes it plain too! yah...i made the bolognaise sauce. it's very easy. and i had extra 3 servings, so i froze them.

today this thread like moving abit slow hor?
most mummies go celebrate mother's day liao is it? =P
my funny hb bought me a pair of shoe as gift, i ask him "u want ur wife to run away faster is it?"....ha ha....

sylvia
i dun mind help u co-ordinate central or south area for ur bubble tissue if u need lor. =)
i want 2 pkts also.

hisstory
can de, as long as u let her recover as naturally as possible lor.
playgroup har?
my #1 kena fever twice so far since attented nursery lor. =(

snow,

hahaha!!!

i think ur hb dunno shoe cant buy n give hor. my hb... go sales.. also must i buy myself, n said.. dunna me to run away. :p

wahaha!!

ok ok.

tks for helping on co-ordinating the bubble tissue. let's see any other mummies interested.

went for rebonding + treatment + color treatment, then pedi with my mum... HB bought a bouquet of roses &amp; carnation and said it's from cayla...

cat,
bernice very clever, can self feed aledi... will try your method on cayla soon...

timmim,
sayang E, luckily he is ok... it's quite high from the high chair right?

snow,
my HB will never buy shoes for me but im ok to buy shoes for him...

sylvia,

when it's wet does it function like wet wipes? i'm looking for something to wipe jonah's mouth after feeds when outside. right now we wet tissue paper but the pulp disintegrate easily. and we don't want to use wet wipes to wipe his face coz' scared chemicals too harsh. will this help? anyway, how to collect from u?

cat,

i also have the munchkin sucker bowls but so far just using it to contain food. jonah hasn't got down to using the bowls on his own yet. i think i wanna buy the ikea high chair set already. he loves dirtying his combi high chair nowdays...every weekend must wash after feeding him. how much does the chair + tray cost?

Cat,
your Bernice getting prettier and prettier already! I like the pic. later can share some pix with us here, ok? Hope your stiff neck gets better.

krex,
the high chair is around $30, not too sure of the tray. I've been using this for long time, think its the best one i have so far... value for money.

Halo mommies!
Today brgt Mae for her 9m assessment…she is 8.4kg and 70.5cm…at 75% percentile…all her developments are in accordance…relief! Then late afternoon went Foto-U PS with Benjamin…he is SO PATIENT! Same, #1 more cooperative and enjoy the PS more than Mae…Mae not smiling much again…but hope we got some nice family pics though…heehee

Hisstory,
U and Ashley better? Take care k? Take the weekend to rest well…

Hfgaga,
Sick? Take care..rest more k?

Hashisan,
Coping well w your work? Hope to see you here more often.

Celyn,
You sick too? Wah, seem many viruses flying ard…rest well and hope you get well soon.

Cat,
Mae the greedy rat can feed herself too! Hahaha

Sylvia,
I’m interested in the bubble tissue too!

Tim,
Is Etha ok from the fall? Monitor him k?

Advancec HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY TO ALL!

krex,

yes. when it's wet, it's function like wet wipes. but no chemical n germ free. nt like tissue when wet.

will be arranging a few collection pt depending how many mummies in each area. where r u staying?

sylvia, I want 2packets too. I'm staying in punggol.

Krex, I'm currently using goon bb wipes as no chemical and perfumes safe to use. Beta that j&amp;j. U may wanna consider letting Jonah to try it. Cheaper somemore else. I can give you one pkt with the tissue box as I order in bulk and got a spare brand new one. Order online

krex mustela and nature glory works well for bb with sensitive skin.

All mommies if u know or ordering shower bath for your precious from SERES baby please let me know as I couldn't find any here and got it while in japan and v costly to ship over here

morning mummies

menses:
bf mummy who had got their menses, is it heavy or light for the first time? my menses came liao but its very light, like the ending of my usual menses. no wonder my ss drop so badly and get sore nipples.

high chair,
does anyone know what can we do to keep baby inside the high chair? naughty yu ze will pull his legs up on the seat and then pull himself up wanting to stand in it. or he will beng forward with his legs on the seat that he will nearly fall off the chairs. buckle him also useless, somehow he will be able to come out of it. he can wriggle him out of his car seat too. sigh... this is the minus point for being small size.

m2b,
yah, down with flu but better liao.

morning mummies
My neck is still sooooo painful. Later must go find chinese doc to tui na. else i got problem carrying bernice and bathing her etc...

thanks for all the kind comments on bernice

sylvia
ya i stay in east. pls cnfm 2 pkt for me.

hisstory
glad ashley recovered. bernice too.. now she sneeze no more mucus come out.
But her daddy now flu hope he dont pass to her again.

dongle
so sweet.. ur hb always buy u flowers hor.

krex
ya i also changed from the combi one cos she doesnt sit straight in it and will lean in a very awkard position. i want her sit straight when she eats.

queenie/krex
the ikea high chair is $29. Tray i think is $9. Cushion is $9. If you baby is big size then dont need to buy the cushion cos will make it hard to get in and out.

M2B
ya benjamin is very patient. He did Bernice's 1st month. We quite like him. We were waipeng's 1st shoot for the day and when we got there David was shooting. Then last nite my mom asked me why i choose waipeng, i told her cos that was the only one avail then. She commented she thinks David would be better..

here's a pic we took yesterday at The Line

2435519.jpg

sylvia,

i stay in punggol...same as queenie. where did u discover this pdt?

queenie,

i'm using pigeon for his buttocks now but dunno whether to use for his face or not. at home we'll just use a wash cloth to wipe his face after feeds. sometimes just use wet facial cotton pads. mustela got wet wipes? never notice. i just bought their shower gel and diaper cream to try. was using gaia but not easy to find and usually no offer. i used to buy goon diapers but stopped coz' price increase. now using mamy poko and huggies ultra. yah i dun mind the wet wipes if u got extra. the goon one no chemicals or smell rite? coz' jonah's skin is quite sensitive.

celyn,

when my menses came it was quite normal. not very heavy, which is why i was surprised. but then hor, not regular. i got it once in march then april didn't come and may still waiting. wonder when it was normalise. my ss didn't have any visible dip...it has been quite low anyway, haha. no sore nipples also. i also can't keep jonah still in his high chair. using combi one now. last time put tray he will bang bang bang. take out he will bend forward. now he even likes to wipe his mouth on the side of the fabric. that's why contemplating buying ikea high chair, then he can be as messy as he wants, since i want to teach him to self feed now.

krex
this pdt can be found in a few korean restaurants ... after meals they give that and u put in water to "open" it up to clean ur hands. and i think sold in some push carts

some funny pics of jonah eating biscuit:

daddy feeds...

2435565.jpg

jonah attempts to feed himself...

2435566.jpg

suddenly forgot how to feed himself...

2435567.jpg

Good Morning Mommies!

Sylvia,
I'm staying at central on weekdays and weekends, I'm at west.
I want 4 pkts too! Thanks!

Celyn,
Hope you are feeling better now.

Snow,
Hb bgt you shoes for Mothers' Day pressie? My hb also always buy me shoes...so my hb also want me to run far far away...hahaha

Catherine,
Yes, Benjamin is really really very patient...even hb also commented. Will def patronize Foto-U again.

Bernice is so cute...difficult for photographers to capture Mae's smiling pics coz she also smile at familiar faces...heehee

krex,

I found it last yr at one of the pushcarts.

It's fm korea.

Just my opinion........ wet wipes as long as it's wet, there are chemicals to keep it wet and hold the water content onto the wipes ( i think is similar to silicon gel). just that they might have lesser chemical content. that's why I switch to this for baby facial wipe as it is totally just the water we use.

M2B,

ok. let's see where u can collect once more mummies confirm.

if u stand behind the photographer, will Mae smile?

ha ha.....mummies, its old tales that give shoes will run road lah.
dunno whether if its true, but my sis strongly discourage my bil to buy her shoes lor. =P
but my hb bought the wrong size wor....then dare to ask me "huh! ur leg so big 1 meh?".
so, any1 here can tell me the moral of the story? =D

m2b
got upload their photos?
inside fb?

sylvia
no problem lah, just let me noe how u wanna go abt distributing lor.

snow,

the moral of the story,

he got the heart to buy, but no heart to check ur size........ n HE IS A MALE being.

So he living in the MARS loh.

Haha!!

look like is central a better place for collection?

ok ok.

Snow,
Wrong Cinderella? Hehe, just kidding.

Today wana go out in the morning but Mae choose to nap for almost 2hrs...hahaha...now hb went to collect #1's Kids Run race pack while I'm at home with them both...later must go out...hahaha

Today's hb birthday but we are at home. Seriously no where to go which is fun and interesting lah.. shopping can do anytime mah, movie also can watch anytime. What can I do which is really special ? Like nothing leh ....

Snow,
he say your leg big, not you big lah... dun be sensitive lah =D anyway, nice of him to buy you something , even in the wrong size lor !

sylvia,
sorry i very slow. I still dunno what exactly is the tissue on sale ??

happy mummy,

go JB n eat along the beach??

or go ZOO/Birdpark?

the tissue is like a 20 cent coin, round and compact. Once touch water, will absorb the water and expand. Something like those compact n compress towel that used to be popular last time.

can ring a bell?

the thing is no chemical and germs free, while easy to carry around as it's without weight fm the water content. when u need just find water ( tap/mineral/drinking water etc), then u can use liao.

u can use to replace wet wipes.

if nt, u cme n meet me lah. I show u. Hahaha!!

sylvia
i thought is dun make mistake on top of another mistake...ha ha.... =D

i'm fine with central, its the timing i concern.

catherine
ya hor, ain he cunning...ha ha...

m2b
maybe, no 1 noes. =P

ya, zynn still sleeping also. =(
that ba ba bring #1 to great world city buy thing liao, sian rite?
u got taka member card?
cos think today u will get $10 voucher if when u spent $100 in taka lor, go go go...hee hee...

happy_mummy
ya lah, but he is really funny rite?
he look so lost when he found that he bought wrong thing, wrong size some more.
some time i will tell him i need to look after 4 kids at home, that include him and the maid.

happy mummy

it's in packet form.

ya. 2 pkt $10.

1 piece is 5 cent lah. it's about the same price or cheaper depends on brand.

so u can reuse, so meaning can use 200-500 times with 100 pieces? means cheaper ?? :p

snow,

he really dunno pah. look like very innocent?

actually I oso dunno leh. hb tell me one. Hahaha!!

timing then we discuss and decide later pah.

happy mummy,

last yr, I bought the travel kit which they havin promo nw.

shldnt buy so early then........ $5 cheaper leh n with 1 pkt of tissue free!!

1 side is keep the tissue, the other side is put water in. palm size. I buy with oversea trip intention where clean water might nt be easy access. so nw only use the tissue compartment.

maybe i buy another one??

hahahaha!!!