(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I think I'm much better oredi.. Went to the Dr this morn &amp; he thinks likely it's gastric flu..

The Dr at KK thinks I might have spread the virus to her after I told him I am down too.. Haiz, lousy mummy

mommies wanna bring herald go cut hair today but don't kbow where any recommendation anyone tried curl and spike at he square I think

Histoory u r not a lousy mommy. No one can help with air borne bacteria. U r the mommy Tat take care of bb even when unwell as we all know bb r like super glue to mommy

hisstory
dun think that way leh, gastric flu all the while spread very easily 1.
u need to take care of ashley when u are sick is not easy for u le.
jia you okie!?!?! =)
little ashley will gain that immunity after she recover, dun worry.

hisstory &amp; bb ashley, hope can recover speedy

Hisstory, dun feel bad, definitely not ur fault.....

hisstory,
get well soon so that u can celebrate mother's day!

snow,
oh, i thought my loot has arrived when u said ON and gap have reached your place. i deduced this is for the 1st batch. okay, i will collect together later. thanks.

sylvia,
meredith still having rashes huh? go guardian and buy Neoderm

Celyn,
Better drink lots of warm water. if you have the chinese barley, boil some and drink, very good for cooling...

Hisstory,
you lou sai huh? try not to take oily stuff liao. best to take porridge with lots of the porridge water and a little salt. How is little Ashley? Has she stopped being the merlioness? Don't think its you lah, its most likely the weather. lots of people down leh. and you know Dr lah, they will ask who is sick and all that and say that is the source leh. sleep more and drink lots of warm water too!

hisstory,

hope u and bb get well soon. everyone is taking turns to fall sick here.

celyn,

your yu ze very mobile leh. i dun think jonah can do things like crawl around the house and pick up his own pacifier. even at night when pacifier falls out, he also cry *sigh* but we do know he can put pacifier in his mouth...saw him do that before...just that he can't make the connection that when pacifier falls out, he should use his hands to put it back in again.

this morning we witnessed something very funny also. jonah woke up earlier than usual and was crying away coz' wanted us to carry. in the end me and hb ate brekkie and put jonah in high chair and gave him a biscuit. he loves the pigeon biscuit but doesn't really know how to feed himself. when we stuck it in his mouth, his hands were at the side of the high chair and he was trying hard to suck and bite the whole biscuit at the same time. hb and i laughed and laughed. like that also can! jonah was of course very blur and gave us the puzzled look. he looks really, really serious when eating his biscuit, haha.

rona,
i don't like barley water leh. actually all kind of liang teh, i also don't like.

krex78,
yu ze also don't know how to feed himself leh. he only know how to put pacifier in his mouth. whenever i give him biscuit to self feed, he will take and throw. or he won't take at all and just open his mouth big big for you to put in.

night time, we will leave around 3 pacifier in his cot. then he can take and put in his mouth himself if it drop out. of course, there are times that this doesn't work.

i know its not possible for him to crawl round your mil's place. maybe back home, you can let him crawl around. you will be surprise that he might be able to do it too. yu ze likes to crawl into toilet maybe he know that is where he can bathe and play with water. so we always closed the toilet door to prevent him from entering.

celyn, yz very smart &amp; active. Wanting v much to see him. Melts the heart. Herald seems not to b interested in his toys lately keep wanting to play with wires don't know y also

queenie,
yu ze also likes to play with wire. we will off the power when we see that he plays with it. he always plau with out laptop adaptor which is on the floor.

share a joke:

Sister in law came to visit herald as she knows he is running a fever after his vaccination.

She told herald "aiyo so poor thing bb so young must jab so many times." I told her only one jab on the left thigh.

She said where got one time like every month also jab. She turn to herald saying your stupid mommy must have never take care of you when u r inside her stomach. Now u suffer.

I corrected her tat is in the womb. She replied aiyo jia luck la bb so young got worm but can shit out the worms and she says yam gong

Tried to explain to her what I meant she told me off. Tell her a she intepret as z

back from the ps at foto-u with waipeng at noon. It was ok. We were her 1st one for the day. Bernice was quite coorperative. We managed 1 outfit change and inverted her cancan skirt so in total it looks like 3 outfits. Waipeng is very
nice and patient. I think bernice got some nice shots with my mom cos I got severe stiff neck and couldn't really carry bernice much. Esp lifting her up. She say we prob got 100 picz. Will send me tomorrow.

Then we went to the line for lunch. Early
mothers day celebration. Food was soso. A few dishes very salty it was very crowded. What recession ??!! Mainly women thou. Prob taitais spending all their hb money. Haha.

Then we finally bought our car seat. Got a maxi cosi.

celyn,

i think your son like mine. dun like to self feed and also dun like sippy cup. the nuby cup i bought for jonah became his new toy already...he doesn't like to use it to drink. now he's taking most fluids thru spoon during solid meals. he's only using bottle for milk.

i dun think my hb will allow jonah to crawl around the whole house. he still prefers jonah to play in his playpen. playing in cot is also a no-no.

i'm hoping to encourage jonah to self feed. maybe will start giving him a spoon or something, or maybe put some food on the tray for him to play with. i think i made the mistake of trying to shoo away his hands when i first fed him cereal at 6 mths. during my 1st solids attempt, he held the spoon and wanted to feed but i insisted on feeding him then. now want to reverse also cannot liao...he seems to expect us to feed him all the time :p

celyn
the mother's day walk-in @ foto-u ma. i saw alot of mummies also going

krex
here's a pic of bernice feeding herself bread. ehh the hairband abit overdo the pic cos it was very hot and i lazy to go upstairs take her clip so just let her wear her new hairband :p

2433606.jpg

catherine,
oh, i see. heheh.... bernice very clever leh, can do lots of things liao.

krex78,
i don't allow yu ze to play in cot too. he only gets to play there cos its before sleep time and i don't want to carry him. so he will play or crawl around till he fall asleep on his own. if not, its when i'm alone with him and i need to go toilet. hheheh...

ruixuan,
i don't think you can buy tuna from market leh. i think not all supermarket have too. maybe those that sell sushi one will have only.

mel
aiyo she eat using her index finger and thumb now .. pick one by one.. grain by grain .. hahaa..

ruixuan
tuna is called "gui yu"

missysz
but the problem now is that she will put everything in her mouth..last time give her cracker she hold and bite.. now she just put everything in, so have to break everything into small pcs for her to pick. but at least now bring her out for meals much easier, just sit her on babychair then give her something to pick out to eat.

catherine,
how you train bernice to self feed. i try over weekends when he is home but fail leh. he just take and throw. i don't mind him making a mess now, at least must try.

celyn
I started with giving her the rice cracker to hold in her hands then she would hold and bite bite. Sometimes she dono how to open up what's in her palm. Very funny. Then we will open her hands to show her. After a few times she know le. Then I started to put smaller pcs onto the baby chair tray and she will pick it up. Initially she only use her hand but slowly she started using her
fingers. Then I started putting it onto a bowl. And she would pick from there..I got the munchies bowl with suction to stick onto the tray cos I dont want her to cultivate a habit of eating food off the table. when I go out I either bring that bowl or I bring the sillicon mat and put in the table.

I read that letting them pick up pcs of food is good to train their motor skills

In case,

those mummies who wants to know what is bubble tisse:

Compressed Dried Tissue
Simply apply water and have quality tissue
it is made of 100% pulp
Contains no preservation
No uncomfortable scent like wet tissue
Envirnomental Friendly
Recommended for child/person with sensitive skin
Easy to carry around becos of its compact size

unfold size 22cm by 24 cm
fold size is 2cm by 2cm

2433986.gif

100 pieces per 1 packet. used to sell at $7 each pkt, now $10 for 2 packets.
free delivery above $50.
now having promo.

any one keen to share??

ruixian,

I rem that meidi-ya, cold storage might sell tuna.

u noe which part is best? n some part r expensive? but gd for health?

how's everyone??? hope everyone is doing well!

i MIA for so long! must have missed many many happenings in this forum. heheh...wah... dunno where to start reading.

my poor E fell face down from the highchair today!!!
(((( i almost freaked out. brought him to doc and thank God nothing broken/ fractured and he's still alert &amp; happy. got to monitor till tmr morning.

hisstory
have u tried giving ashley the pasta stars yet? today, i made bolognaise sauce for E and he loves it with the pasta stars!

i was so angry with yu ze just now. he only drink 5oz of milk and refuse the drink the balance 3oz. i try to force him and he just keep crying. ended up i scold him very loudly and hold him tightly down. he still refuse to drink. i just open the door and bang it on the wall and walk out and he continue to cry. i think i have frighten him. also don't know why i actually lost my temper just now. sigh....

timminbuzz,
oh no!!! lucky he is ok. got to be careful. i can't leave yu ze on high chair alone now cos he will try to stand up on the high chair. very dangerous.

catherine,
ok, i will try a few times to see if it works for him.

cat
yaya...really really thank God he's ok! by the looks of his baluku, i tink he didn't hit head 1st. THANK GOD!!!! i don't dare to leave him alone in high chair now. once bitten twice shy.

aiyo...did u have a bad day today? maybe he's not hungry enuff? i feel that E has not been wanting milk lately too. so i stretched his milk to 4.5hr interval. or maybe he's just having a bad day today?

sylvia,
thanks. better liao.

timminbuzz,
is your post meant for me instead of cat? hehehe.....

hubby just came and told me yu ze don't want to drink cos he poo. after he clean him up, he finished up his milk liao. so i scold him for the wrong reason loh. opps. his night feed is usually at 8pm. even if he had break in between this feed, he will still be able to finish one. i also just known from my babysitter that he had been drinking 8oz of milk every morning at her place. this blur mummy only give him 6oz in the morning over weekend. so i have been under feeding my own son. so now, his first and last feed of the day will be 8oz and after 1 month, i will increase the night feed to 9oz.

celyn
aiyooooo...i'm SOOOO blur!!!! brain really not working liaoz!!!! sorry sorry.

wah...that's 1 thing gd abt bottle feeding hor?? i'm on TBF...so i really dunno how much he drinks man.

timminbuzz,
hehehe.... that is also one good thing, then won't be upset when he don't drink cos can't tell the difference in amount. heheh.... i stop latching him by 3rd month.

queenie,

eh... wat do u want to know about the bubble tissue?

can replace wet wipes as it has no chemical n very light compact to carry around. just a small cap of water and it just absorb the water n ready to use.

so i use to wipe mouth, toys,etc.

after wash, u can still reuse as the quality is good, so i think can use for 2-5 times.