(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,

hahaha!!

now only a few teeth lah. is just to let them understand brushteeth.

Meredith like to brush tongue n upper gum. hahaha!!

oh dear, i didn't brush my ger teeth le just use cloth clean her teeth & tongue nia! okie... okie lunch go & get the toothbrush + toothpaste

mel
think so...but nvm lah, there is nothing we can do if really low blood sugar lor...hee hee....

sylvia
like this rnd i combine with 32 items in ON to pull down vp base charge, + US$8.36 disc, + free domestic, also 1 bottle cost SG$17.20 liao.
i'm not sure is it ex, cos its only a small bottle lor. =P
maybe i niao lah....ha ha....

interrace,

i didn't want to do anything abt it also but my MIL keep on insisting we see the PD. i didn't want to queue so stupidly went polyclinic doc. swore never to go back after that coz' the docs there really no substance one! in the end still had to bring son to see PD and that's where she prescribed the steriod cream. i told hb not to use too much already. he loves using the cream all the time whenever he spots some red dots. dunno why he's so particular abt jonah having spot free skin!?!

yah, sometimes i think it's gd to let bb roam about more freely (provided house does not have any dangerous items). i think my MIL's place a lot of sharp corners so she also quite worried to let jonah roam. IMO, i think jonah's dvpt a bit slower than the rest coz' he's too protected at my IL's place. his grandpa everytime carry him and he doesn't get to roam very far...always restricted to cot and playmat.

9 mth assessment:

is this compulsory for all? my PD told me no need for any more dvpt assessemnt until jonah turns 1. she told me this during his last jab.

krex78,
jonah is a good boy leh, willing to stay in cot and playmat. yu ze will scream his lungs out to get out of the cot. once he is out, he will stop immediately and be very happy. he don't like to be carried for long also, his body language will tell you where he wants to go and be. he will put all his weight to where he wants to be and struggle to get down on the floor. so now got to hold him tight when we carry him.

Sad sad sad...

Mae has been calling "jiejie" (#1), "papa" (hb), "nehneh" (milk) and just spoke to my mom, Mae called "mah mah" (grandma)...sob sob, just no "ma ma" (ME!)...

Krex,
I think the 9M assessment is optional but I feel more relieved if I bring Mae though...heehee

cant remember which mummy have the contact for the lobang for enfapro delivery? possible to have it?

any mummy want to share? me start in woodlands though

mrs teng,
dun worry too much, bb forget very easily..do take care and good to hear that all of you are back

krex,
jonah rashes look bad, sayang sayang..maybe drink more water to flush out watever toxic in body...

hair,
i be cutting and coloring my hair this fridae..keke take half dae to do..virgin hair leh never do perm, color before so dun noe how it will turn out pray pray

mother day gift
yesterdae went movies with hb, upon reaching there saw a paper bag..haha my silly hb went to get me a watch for my first mother day gift..he say buy on behalf on ger wor so happy will post pics later

teething,
ger's upper tooth managed to cut through today haha now she got 3 teeth, waiting for the fourth one on the upper gum to cut through..my bb had grown upz liao

happy mummy,
good for you liao, can sleep a bit longer

i miss my yu ze leh. can't wait to go home.
cannot take long leave to stay at home with him. will miss him one.

shirley,
wow!!! your hubby so nice.

hisstory
actually there was just temp taking this morning..my admin director just informed us at about 9plus...i was in school at 7am..so the stupid guard still took my temp lor..
ya..my school teachers will NEVER do all these temp taking..most of the ang mohs will go on strike i think if the teachers are asked to do ..heehee..so we local teachers 'earn' from it lor..heehee

m2b
dun be sad lah. =)
its only a matter of time, lotsa bb still can't call any1 at her age leh.

shirley
ur hb so nice, u must have enjoyed ur 1st mother day alot.

Shirley,
your hb very nice, can buy watch. As for me , I still have to think of what to buy HB as his birthday on Saturday ! Reverse lor ! I doubt he is buying anything for me !

YLN,
You teach in pte school ah? Which one ?? international school ??

Celyn,
Back at work ah ? SAHM shiok rite ?? But I am sure for 8 days only, after that may feel stressful liao ! hahahaha...

happy_mummy
ya ..me teaching in intl sch..but dun want to say name here lar...

shirley
ya..ur hubby so considerate..sigh..mine have to wait long long..think i buy myself a present better..

M2B, my ge aso like urs, refuse to call "ma ma", sometimes really feel v sad.... can understand ur feeling!

Shirley
ur hb v v sweet, mine like dead log....

faeriekim,
sayang, sayang... you haven resolve your maid problem yet? take care & look on the brighter side... maybe you can consider babysitter or infantcare at the moment...

it always pained the parents when our child is not healthy... i oso always think why cayla got fits? isit bcos my last life im a bad person or wat?

mrs teng,
glad that your gals are discharged... now can rest more... dont worry, your gals will be back to their usual self soon...

re: school hours
my niece ever asked me "gugu, what time you go to work?" i replied "8.30am" she said "there, so unfair, why i need to go to school at 7.30am ah?"

YLN,snow,happy mummy,mel
ya lor me quite surprised tat hb buy the present lor haha movies-present-dinner haha me a happy mummy

shirley
will never happen 1 lah, tis is the 4th mother day liao lor. =)
last time 1 kid also no 1 bother, now 2 kids so busy who still got time to rem wor...ha ha...
the unfair thing is, i rem father day every yr.

<font color="0000ff">queenie</font>
we go to the Play &amp; Learn II class ;)

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
same here, PD also said bb's next assessment is 1yo.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
i haven't get the CD yet.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font>
envy envy ur hubby got u a mother's day gift ;)
must show my hubby your posting tonight..hahaha

hisstory,
dropping hair - you think must go see the doc or not huh? Even my colleuge commented on it. saying they can see my bald patches already. can die...

hi rona - me too! My colleague told me her sil saw a doc cos after 6mths still drop hair till can see bald patch is bad. She went skin centre. I called my gynae but cos i still bf cannot take those med the dermatologist will give..but she recommend me to take iron pills. Those med is to regulate hormones - which is causing us to drop hair and if bf the lack of iron.

Sigh! Having a bb = balding + with bulging tummy - like some old man now!

rona, mulberry
thanks show my post lah then maybe they will realise that we are also mummy liao thus we are entitle to celebrate mother day haha

Mrs Teng
Glad to know that yr gals are better.
Welcome back : )

Shirley
Yr hubby very sweet and thoughtful leh

M2B
Cheer up! I hear most bbs like call the mummy last usually, heh. I remembered #1 called me only when he turned 1.5 years old... Darwisyah, I think also not so fast.. everday I will "Maaaa-meee, Maaaa-meee" she will look at me blankly and "hmmmm...." Mae can call a few ppl, very good already : )

hi all ...
finally got time to log in. bernice is super cranky.. spotted her top teeth already.. she didnt wana eat nor drink much today.. kept biting me, my shirt, everything.. took a pic of her teeth marks... later i post

re: mothers day
we're going the line for lunch tomorrow after the foto-u shoot for early celebration. cos weekends everywhere crowded and all those stupid set menus. but not sure about ILs. hb told me to arrange. i say i dono wat to arrange so better he do it. but i ordered a cake for myself .hahahhaa..

shirley,
your hb so sweet...

mel,
good to hear ..

snow,
i dunno lei..nvr buy before lei..
tot of buying for standby loh.

krex,
agree with u on polyclinic doc...
dun think is cos of carrying/restricting that jonah is slow or late..every baby diff mah.
like celynlee mentioned, jonah very kuai can stay in cot and mat, he will reach the milestones gradually.

re : 9mth assessment
this is polyclinic scheme, think diff from PD's scheme ba.

happy mummy,
yah, back to work. i think if i stay at home any longer, i will kill yu ze. hahahah.....

dongle,
your niece is so cute leh. heheh...

catherine,
wow. its really a painful truth. 'hugs'

Cat
Sayang! think bernice's teeth itch la, she got no intention to bite u.

yesterday spotted my ger no.6 teeth. she like to bite the playing pen/walker/papa (lucky not me) &amp; she ever bite herself till bleeding!

Snow,
Hiaz, why she calls every1 except me leh…anyway, #1 called papa 1st too lah…haha

Mel,
Sad rite? But I’m SURE that Mae loves me more than daddy…heehee

Medusa,
Yalah, I’m ok…just wondering is “ma ma” so diff to pronounce…

celyn,

at home, jonah is ok to stay in the play yard coz' mine is 6 panels, so enough space for him to roll around and it has lots of toys also. at my IL's place, it's just one play mat w/o any barricades, and the play mat is at the living room next to some glass cabinets. jonah likes to knock knock at the cabinets and sometimes bang his head on it, haha. ILs always very upset when i allow that :p

shirley,

wah so nice! hb actually got u a gift. mine is not even considering celebrating. he says we have a combined celebration with his mom and sister (who just gave birth), and we're eating at some chinese restaurant. b-o-r-i-n-g. sigh, feel so unappreciated. never get anything from hb throughout my whole pregnancy or even a push pressie and now even as a mom. hopefully jonah will surprise me next time when he's older, heh.

m2b,

my boy also lah. he whole day call "papa", once called "yeye". haven't heard him call "mama" yet. *sigh*

catherine
ai yo, how come bite till like that. =|

interrace
oh, ok.
actually i dunno also....hee hee....

m2b
dun feel sad lah, actually it might be a blessing in disguise. =P
my sis always teach zynn to call pa pa 1st, so that i wun be so busy.
whatever she want, just call pa pa will do.
ha ha....

Good Day all Mummies..

Advanced Happy Mothers' Day to all Aug 08 thread..
Enjoy your 1st mummy day..

actually i hear my mother say
there is only one mothers' day...
and the rest of the year is all fathers' day
(cos father will look after Kids and let mother rest on MOthers'Day
and other than Mothers' Day, Mother are chain up by kids)

queenie
ur baby can speak.. show us a clip... i curious..
my son very quiet type leh...

Baby Talking
it seem like alot of babies here can baby talk...
mine quiet leh...

Mrs Teng
welcome back.
miss ur receipts leh

Faerikim
long time no see.....
u take care...

must have a gathering soon!!

Catherine
Dr Cheng is on leave soon 8th to 11th may if i not wrong.. hear from my Pd

9th month assessment
my pd ask me to mark the book myself...
if never mark then wait one year old lor

Ruixuan;

Every bb develop differently, some fast some slow.... soon ur son will join the talkative bb club! my ger actually didn talk much, jus ome "papa" "dada" occasionally say "muum muum"(food) syllables only.

Shirley
Nice watch
Your hubby is really nice

faerikim
Long time didn't hear from you

huicin
No news from Kim

Catherine
Ouch...! It must be painful. Trudy did the same thing to me. Yesterday, spotted one tooth on her top gum. Attended Kindermusik today. On the way home super super cranky. Bit my shoulder, scratched my arm and screamed her lung out 'Haiz' Good thing is she still loves her milk n food
Now sleeping soundly... hope she will sleep through. Need to go in to her room n cut her finger nails

Hi mashmellow!
Are you Keri's mommy? If you are, had replied you. Wow...at last you log in. So happy to receive your PM

Cat
Hey.. saw the bite marks that Bernice left you.. (ouch!!) and noticed that her top tooth is not one of the two middle ones (pls correct me if I'm wrong). If really so.. my David's top tooth is the same one then! I thought it is quite weird cos I thought it should be the top middle teeth sprouting out first! Haha.. it'd be quite odd, in this case!