(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn: but half day?? anyways no problem.. lets meet for lunch someday k!!

mommies who sign up with gymboree:

any feedback? was it good?? im thinking of signing braiden up so he can socialise more with other babies... :p

m2b, yar, mebbe i shld oso juz rest tml since i got the mc anyway, n i tink i need to juz sit back n relax...

krex, hope little jonah's rashes go away soon!!

dongle,
i almost crumbling oredi. no maid , boss at work is so tough, no time for myself... sy was hospitalised twice since jan tis yr cos of VUR. kinda sad tatshe has tis genital defect, grade 4 (1 to 5 being most serious) at tat! i know tat i will be spending more on medical fees for at least another few more years to come. meanwhile, i gotta make sure no recurrance. so worrying.

but tat remark on the 55kg will make the tyre burst put a smile to my face. har har..

celyn,
u sahm for 8 days? y?

nini,
hope ur braiden's itchy spots go away soon!

faeriekim,
cos the boy my babysitter is looking after got chicken pox loh. so i keep yu ze away from him for 8 days. then i sahm for 8 days to look after him.

faeriekim,
yah. she is looking after her nephew, 12 years old special boy. don't really need to take care of him in a way. i pay $550 now.

rona,

rashes caused by viral fever. dun think it's itchy.

queenie,

i'm referring to punggol family clinic next to watson's.

Mommies

Just a quick one..

My gals are back home liao... but still got diarrhea.. Now trying increase their fluid intake to prevent any dehydration again.. Also trying to heal their emotional trauma..

Cheril hates medical staff now, she hates to sleep in Cot (which is a big problem) She hates mummy... seriously, she doesn't want me to carry anymore... Everytime when I try to carry or hug her, she'll pushed me away ..
This one really HURTS me very badly...seemed that I've lost my baby... no more bond with her liao

Clara is not too bad with the medical staff but she hates water.. hates to bathe... think is bcos of the frequent tub wash in the baby bathroom that traumatise her..

That's about it... very tired.. need to sleep liao

I got mitosyl from dr Elizabeth khor at paragon. Can purchase it. Krex, I can pass it to u since u r staying in punggol. If u dun mind a used one. Is a tube form. Mommies, if razzh not serious try diaper cream from nature glory. Herald using goon diaper as the rest give him nappy rash. Mommy poko arms for him but must change v often whereby goon I can do it every 3hrs

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
glad to hear the gals are back home.
don't worry, i read somewhere that babies have short term memory. give them lotsa love, hugs n kisses and they'll forgot abt the ordeal soon.

<font color="0000ff">Nini</font>
me and Briebaby bring our babies to Gymboree (@ harbourfront) for the Tuesday 11am class. U wanna bring Braiden for a trial class next Tues? ;)

tigg3r,

take care!!

gd that both gals r back.

I think it will take awhile? Don't worry, they will want you to hug n carry soon.

krex,

is the rashes heat rashes?

Meredith also have rashes... dunno what cause it. food allegies? heat rashes?

I'm confused....

heartpain to see red spots and batches at so many areas.......

krex, read early post, mention using dettol to clean toys wash floor something like this ya? Dettol too harsh for bb. Can I take a look at his rash in person? My in laws even more ks, use dettol &amp; bleech to clean the floor. I invite her to leave my house. I actually use warm h20 to clean the floor first to pick up hair and dust secondly than filled with the organic lavender to clean the floor. I don't use the Mop cause I feels hands on with cloth is more detail cleaning every corner never missed. Pm me if u don't mind me taking a look of his rash in person

morning mummies.

up so early cos going to send yu ze back to babysitter and must reach there by 630am. till the swine flu is over, hubby need to work at 7am for now.

mrs teng,
glad to know the girls are back home. don't worry, they will forget what happen in hospital very soon. its a total different setting and environment for home. cheril will want you back soon, she knows mummy loves her.

mrs teng,

gd to know the whole episode is over. dun worry, takes time 4 the gals to recover from the trauma. just need a lot of patience with them for the next few days.

queenie,

it's ok. rash is clearing out. won't be applying any cream since doc says it's an after effect of the viral fever. jonah is not bothered by it...dun think it's very itchy 4 him. he just looks awful for now :p

sylvia,

no, jonah's is not heat rash. that kind not so serious one. if heat rash PD can prescribe some steriod cream to use. if it's rash due to food allergy it will break out on the whole body. if so u may want to consult pd.

sylvia,

some pics of jonah when he had milk/ heat rash at 1 month. rash went away when i applied pd's steriod cream. i think it's called fucicort. generally, milk rash appears on the face and heat rash on the body. just means bb has sensitive skin.

2427269.jpg

2427270.jpg

Celyn,
dun worry, I am also here by 7. but MOE is going to stand down, so the 7 am timing will be over soon !

mrs Teng,
dun be too upset... hope the gals will get over the trauma with time .

good morning!

school teachers need to be in school soooooooooooo early!! so are the kids... something is wrong...

Mrs Teng,
good that the gals are home. kids this age cannot remember for long, they forets easily. and its easy for u to win back C &amp; C 's affection. just be your usual - shower them with care and love. play with them, make them laugh and they will be wanting you in no time!

happy_mummy
what do u mean MOE is going to stand down? no need to go to school so early?

today, my day started bad..sigh..its the stupid security guard ..had an argument with him..so angry..but cooling down cuz he old man..dun want to look as if i bullying him..but he really really pissed me off..not going to go on with my long story..but ya..hopefully...the rest of the day will be good..

happy mummy,
really hope that it will be over real soon man. didn't have a good sleep yesterday cos scare i overslept and didn't wake up in time to pump and prepare for work then cause him to be late. sleep at 12am and wake up at 3am and in and off sleep till 5am.

Good Morning Mommies!
Tmr on leave!!! Yay, bringg Mae for her 9m assessment and then PS in the late afternoon.

Mrs Teng,
Glad that C&amp;C are back home...can start to beef them up liao.
You rest more too, you deserve the rest.

Good morning mommies

Mrs Teng
Welcome back home C&amp;C
Take a good rest n you can start build up the bond with your two angels

Morning mommies!!

Mrs Teng,
Welcome back, dun fret,am sure they still love their mommy the most, just let them recover under ur TLC.

Snow,
rem to jio when u buy the cream again hor, thanks! u feeling better liao bo ?

mel,
how's ur leg ?

krex,
my son also got rashes on his face during his early days, i din do anything cos tot is natural to have this kinda rashes, rashes gone after few days..
jonah too protected by his grandparents liao lah..must use this chance to tell grandparents to expose him to the natural surrounding,everything dettol also not so good loh.... yu ze is a good example lei.

Celyn / YLN,

MOE stand down means, no more guarding the gates early in the morning and also no more temp taking exercise in class. Before today, we have to conduct temp taking with the students twice a day in class. teachers also have to rotate to guard the gates one hour before school starts.

My hb even more power, for the last 2 days, he had to be in school at 6.30 am just to guard the gate and help take temp of visitors in school. And he comes back almost everyday at 7.30 pm cause of his weekend car. So you see, a life of a teacher is .......

Tomorrow i report by 730 am !! Yay ! that is really good news. So many mornings of coming early plus going home late really shack. in school 12 hours some days. no joke lah ...neglect my own kid in terms of cooking dinner for him.

YLN,
Hope your day will be better from this minute onwards ! Smile ! =D

Baby teething ,
What do mummies do when yr babies just cries non-stop because of teething ? What are the ways to make things better for them. Adel really just wailed for nearly an hour last night. No matter what we did, it din work. Teether, dentinox, carrying... in the end he just cried himself to sleep... heart break =(

Brushing teeth,
What to use to brush Adel's teeth ? Any recommendations on toothbrush and toothpaste ?

Mommies

Thanks for all your encouragements.. Appreciate them very much

Krex

Both my gals were given Fucicort when they were young too.. same problem as Jonah... Rashes n some fungal infection on the face and arms..

Cheril was given Desonide cream for her heat rash recently... applied very little amount n the rashes' gone.. It contain steroid also.. but very effective.

Note: too much steroid cream also no good for bbs bcos it will thin their skin lor..

Interrace

Thks!
My left ankle swollen but the wound area has already dry. Didn't go for tui na cos it'll at least half an hr to see a sinseh. by the time i reach home, my ger sleep liao..... I've applied the tui na oil, think these few day will be ok bah

Happy Mummy
Need to brush bb teeth now?

Interrace

Thks!
My left ankle swollen but the wound area has already dry. Didn't go for tui na cos it'll at least half an hr to see a sinseh. by the time i reach home, my ger sleep liao..... I've applied the tui na oil, think these few days will be ok bah

Happy Mummy
Need to brush bb teeth now?

happy_mummy

oh..ya stand down..we just were told of this thing as well..so we also have no temp taking..but our school dun use teachers to take temp ..we nurses and the stupid old security guard..and some prefects..thats y he pissed me off with the temp taking thing this morning..but i got my finance director to tell him off liao..heehee..very happy he got told off..

but its strange why ur school ask teachers to do this temp taking thing..very high risk..its it the norm in MOE schools?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
LOL!! Some of my frens who delivered to big babies, say tt their bb are too heavy/fat to flip.. keke

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
If its wavy but not messy, i'm okie.. But the waves add to the volume &amp; it doesn't help tt i've got a thick head of hair..

And yah man, my hair is still dropping...

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Eh u're still doing temp taking at ur sch ah? I think MOE's instruction is to stand down for now..

And like happymummy's sch, teachers gotta do it..

Urs is private sch, so can get other staff to do the temp taking.. NUS High's admin stuff refused to do the temp taking, ended up having to employ temp ppl to do it..

morning mummies.

mrs teng
welcome back. =)

interrace
oh, ok....but must got more order lah, else cannot help u gals to pull down all those shipping charges lor.
ask u har, how much u gals normally paid for that calendular cream har?

hmm...funny, yesterday i pop 2 mentos and really dun feel so giddy awhile after.
but i dun like sweet stuff leh. =(
its ok lah, as long as dun faint...ha ha...thx.

happy mummy

toothbrush n toothpaste

If I din rem wrongly is call first teeth. apple n banana flavour n no need to rinse.

with a finger brush for you to put ur finger into it. Meredith will hold my finger n put in herself. She likes the feel n tickish.

teething

if wat u din dun work, maybe buy teether? I bought those can put in fridge. so cold cold n she will chew.

I got another fisher price rainforest one, just chew on the rubbery portion.

hope it's help.

or is it the weather? so hot... so he cranky?

snow,

how much do we need to buy to make the shipping cost hua?

Hahaha!!

I saw KOHL having 60-80% sales leh!

hahaha!!