(2008/08) Aug 2008

stressful day. after all the drama, packing etc.. called the maid agency the lady is off today and another guy refuse to get the lady whom tended to us to call us and kept insisting for us to tell him what is wrong. fed up. told him i wana send my maid in he say i cannot and must give 1 day advance notice. crap. i say if i can anticipate all these then i wont be having problems. then hb quarreled with them and hung up. so cant send to agency. fedup. had a good talk to the maid again and told her tomorrow i will send her back to the agency and if they dont want her then she has to go back to philippines. else if she still want to work with us then ask her to go talk to hb and explan why she was rude etc .. i leave it to her.

then after dinner she went to hb and told him she is sorry and she wants to work. hb told her last time and if anything wrong again we will send her back to philippines since agency dont want her anymore.

stupid agency. but at least i still have a maid. hahaha

timmin,
ya bernice also likes the banana flavor. the whole tub is it too much ? i let her take like 3/4 then i stop.

ruixuan,
anyone can go for the group pic or must have ever signed up with them before ?

re: maid abuse
must have a law to protect us too !!! driving us mad.

nini
me & hubby: english
my family: english, mandarin, cantonese
PIL: english

ruixuan,
is the complimentary photo taking date confirm?

catherine,
don't you think its dangerous to continue to keep your maid with you?

aurora,
sayang reagan.

cat
shld be ok to have a tub. if they want to, shld be ok. it has been twice since he finished a tub and no adverse reaction. so ok!

wendy
E didn't like my semolina surprise. boohoo...
dunno whether i cooked it correctly. cos it looks a bit different to the picture. maybe i try again. heheh...

ruixuan: watch the video clip very very very angry!!!
How can beat a small kid like that!? This maid ought to be jailed & caned!
If happen to my kid, i will make sure I BREAK HER NECK!

ruixuan,
just saw the clip. do u know the family? Is the little ok after all the bashing? how can the maid stand on her and jump??? wat happened to the maid?

Goosh! I'd never imagine a clip like that could affect me so badly... the image of the poor little gal being tortured is still haunting me.. I'm feeling so stressed out... The clip really spoils my day.. Trying to keep my mind occupied every minute of the day, believe some of you may be wondering why the hell I'm doing so many of the stupid quizzes in FB.. Sorry about that. I NEED DISTRACTIONS !!!! Am I taking it too personally?

Been a long and busy day.

<font color="ff6000">To all the mummies</font>
Thanks for your concern for Chevelle. Appreciate it. Her balugu swelling went down but hb says still can feel a bump. The redness has gone down alrdy.

<font color="ff6000">Mrs N</font>
Sayang Dominic. I guess he wailed pretty loud ya? Not easy to see your child fall. sigh

<font color="ff6000">nini</font>
So far, always talk to Chevelle in English. But hb says to teach bb Chinese, mb he thinks can go to China to work... haha. He also commented to let Chevelle learn Cantonese, so can also work in HK next time :S

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
From what you post, seems that MIL is staying w you and hb at your house? Note I stress the word "your" house. Cos if it's your house, then I think you have a right to decide who gets to stay in your house.
From your hb's perspective, he being the brother, of course he will say since his sis nvr mind but then if it's conflict to your child's interest and v disruptive for Gerlene then you need to highlight to him. I knw it's tough and may end up quarrelling but must bring up your stand else he will gong gong listen to his mum or sis.
His sister just gota discipline her own kid lo.

Else like what the others say, no choice but to put w infantcare or bbsitter.

<font color="ff6000">dongle / Cat</font>
It is v headache and stressful to be maidless not to mention the re-training.
Cat: I'm amazed leh, your maid got such attitude. I think your next maid, you better screen thru properly, state your expectations / requirements.
If they cannot make your minimum expectations, then continue the search.
Think if I remember correctly, think you as employer also cannot change maid too many times, else duno isit MOM will keep track and question u. I vaguely remember something like max is 6 maids within 1 yr period isit? I brought this up is cos I think this is the 3rd maid u're sending back.

<font color="ff6000">ruixuan</font>
wa... i see the video halfway dowana watch. It's damn scary lo.
Which is why I insisted to install CCTV in my new home even though I will still bring Chevelle and maid to my parents' place. Hb kept thinking i'm paranoid, say if we're at home on wkends w maid and bb, no need to install.
Men! I told him, what if sometimes we need to run errands and then we leave bb w maid alone at home? Then when things happen, then come blame me.
Anyway, even if the maid is alone herself, I still wana keep tabs on her.
Then hb said must tell her we hv camera in the house. I was like ???? that totally defeats the whole purpose of installing the camera right?
He said mb the maid will change her own clothes in bb's room where we will install the cam. I said no, the maid changes in the common toilet while bathing.

wa... I must show hb your post, then he more convinced wor... Really scary. Guess all these abuse will leave some post-trauma scar.

<font color="ff6000">missysz</font>
haiz... mb cos mummy is the one doing everything and higher tendency for mummy to slip up so if thing goes wrong, point to mummy lo...

<font color="ff6000">YLN</font>
Thks for organising the bb bash!

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Cool! Mae can say jiejie. THink she will be close to Raine

<font color="ff6000">aurora</font>
Wa... is this coincidental or what? Chevelle fell, then Reagan too! Sayang my future SIL ok? *muakz* Haiz. Same here lo. Hv to put her on the mattress or cot. For her, if she's not sound asleep, if put her in the cot, she will turn here and there. Think she prefers those big bed w soft mattress but now hv to put her on the mattress on the floor.

Little Twin Stars
Like Chiku? Oh dear.. that must have really hurt. So poor thing! Did your PD advise you to bring her to see a specialist?

How much of prune juice did you give? How come she LS? I went to the organic shop to check out the prune juice this morning. It's the BIOTTA brand. Thought of buying but the label said that it must be consumed within 8 days. My boy surely won't be able to take that much.. which means I must drink the entire bottle! Haha.. so decided not to buy and just cont to give the DEL MONTE one. Is the one from NTUC the same brand?

My boy didn't poop today. Farted quite a few times tho. Tmw must give prune juice again liow.

Val
Yikes.. really hope Chevelle is ok!

Krex
Hee.. ya.. what is Jonah thinking about? He seems to be focusing on something!

Celyn
Same! Mine is also the wedding one! Find it v small but it'd do for now. A few months later.. when he can stand.. no need the tub liow!

Ling
Ya.. I agree with Catherine.. the yoghurt portion is way too big for bb leh. The last time I bought it and didn't give my boy cos I was afraid that it would constipate him further, I asked my hb to finish all four packs! haha..

Abused child video
Yikes.. after reading all the comments.. I dare not even watch it. I surely cannot take it one!

Melmal
Oh dear.. waking up every hour? I can imagine how frustrated you are! My boy too.. the day before yest, woke up at 445am. I was super moody. So hb and I have decided to put him to bed slightly later so that he will wake up later. We usually put him down between 730 to 8pm. Last night and tonight.. 830pm. This morning, woke up at 515am. Haha.. sigh.. Dunno if we should cont to try and stretch his bedtime so that he will wake up at 6am.

Hang in there.. we're in it together. Hopefully it's a phase that will pass us by VERY QUICKLY!

Timmin
Hee.. try again tmw? Maybe the taste is v different and just needs to get used to it? My sis part-timing at Borders now.. asked her to check if they carry it.. cos she can get the book with a staff discount. It's this one, right?

http://www.amazon.com/First-Foods-Bryan-Vartabedian/dp/0312981317

Hi YLN,

I like to join in for the aug baby bash too, guess maybe the list miss out my nick.

Hope it's not too late. Many thanks for co-ordinating! I will do the transfer of payment upon ur advice.Thanks..

<font color="#CD3278">melmal</font>
Oh goodness.. Hope the little one decides to sleep well tonight!

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Oh man.. David likes to wake up so early??? *faint* Let us know how things go with ur the new bedtime..

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Sayang little Reagan on my behalf.. Hope he is like his usual self inspite the fall

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Do continue to monitor Chevelle.. Hope she's not disturbed by the balugu.. Ur dad still nagging?

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)
31) fairybees

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
I think Chevelle is ok. When we brought her to see dr, she was slamming her palm on the table. Then being her cheeky self, while in the car kept giggling, chuckling, duno what finds so funny leh...

Anyway no vomitting, so I guess its ok. Gotta monitor her somemore.

Mrs Teng: same here!! I also keep thinking about that clip. cant get the disturbing scene out of my mind
The children was like Ryo's and Michan's age.

val,
no la u make me sound like a serial maid changer. this is my 2nd maid. the other one wanted to go back after paying up her loan.

celyn
i think it's ok la. we decided to give her another chance. anyway i told her last chance if anything happen again i will either send her back to agent or back to philippines.

YLN,

Thanks for arranging August Baby's Birthday Bash.

Do we need to pay you???

I am ok with 01 Aug.

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
10)wendy
13)april (*** ok with 01 Aug ***)
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
31) fairybees

<font color="#CD3278">Ameda valves</font>
Mummies using the Ameda.. If there's a tear in the valve, can it still be used?

Hashisan

Yeah! it's so difficult to erase the image out of my mind. Was busy looking for picture of a little cute baby. Dun know if you follow korean drama. There's this cute baby from the drama, 3 dads and 1 mum. The gal is sooooo cute.. currently, only her image can keep my mind of the clip.. The way they dress her is sooo adorable..

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Forgot how many maids u had changed. Cos u often complain abt your maid but seems like different maid, I didn't keep track.

haha maybe she was making a point. when dr shone torchlight thingy on her eyes, she was smiling *diao*

Here's the update for NORTHEAST GATHERING. As I would be away from 06 - 09 Apr09. I should arrive Singapore by 10 Apr early morning (past midnite). If mummies, wish to join us. Just drop me an email. I will try to reply if I can get internet access.

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) **** @ 1400Hrs onwards.
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

**** Food has been ordered and just be my guest on that day.

Confirmed
1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Sylvia &amp; HB &amp; Meredith
4) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)
5) Cynthia (earnestmum), Amber
6) Celynlee and yu ze
7) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
8) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
9) Reirei and bb Charlotte
10) Krex78 &amp; hb &amp; Jonah (maid will come but not eating)
11) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
12) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)

Mummies as follows please advise your email address. My email address is [email protected]

Pending Reply

14) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1 (KIV)
15) Shay and bb (KIV)
16) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)

Aiyoh, so cute.. She was literally in the limelight! But also very paiseh right?? The other time Ashley had a cold/cough &amp; when I took her to the Dr too, she was also still smiling as if she was perfectly fine.. haha

At that point in time, I was more concerned if she's ok, waiting to hear dr's verdict, rather than being paiseh... haha

wendy
yeah...will try again. heheh...
borders carry it cos my mil bought from there. but it's not the one u posted up leh. it's published locally. so i don't think u'll find it on amazon.

Hisstory
Ya.. David wakes up very early hor. I used to be a happy early riser.. but now.. I'm a very reluctant and moody early riser. Haha..

Cat &amp; celyn &amp; mummy keen in DP: the group photo is for someone who sign up with DP. Cannot be transfer. I am trying to get a bigger group so that the event can be held on 2 days. If i got less than an amount then they can hold on one day. Then those who cannot make it on that day will be forfeit. thus mommy who wan DP#2 got to transfer money soon to secure your place. Those who initial wan the slot and not yet transfer. I will drop your slot after 4 april.

When's ur place going to be ready?
I dunno now if I'm feeling the strain of waking up earlier or tt i dun get to nap, my eyes can almost shut when i BF Ashley for her last feed..

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Are u still reading the bk "Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child"? It seems putting the child to bed earlier wld actually encourage to sleep longer... Strange sounding, but reiterated over &amp; over in the bk leh

wendy
i just read that david wakes up @ 445?! u might wanna try ignoring him till earliest 6am. u'll be surprised that they do learn. i don't respond to E till 7am. now, if he wakes up earlier than 7am, he'll wait for me in his cot till i go to him @ 7am. i know he's awake, cos he starts "talking" and sometimes, he'll snooze till i open his door @ 7am.

re:maid
my HB brought her to agency &amp; the staff/boss tried to persuade her from going back cos she cannot do anything at all without any money... the runner at java will try to go to her house &amp; see if there is anything he can help &amp; then inform my agency again... in the mean time, the agency ask us to look through some new biodata coming in on mon...

megan,
rinku have not PM me yet, i will let you know if im not keen...

aurora,
sayang reagan... hope he is ok...

cat,
no la, you wont be called up for interview... keke... my SIL changed 5 last year also never kena called up... kekek... your HB quite good temper ah? if my maid say such things, i think my HB will shout so loud till all my 15 neighbours can hear!!! hahah

hisstory,
i have torn a few aledi... gotto change the valve after it tears cos not much suction anymore...

Valnsw
Wat is *diao*??

today i found a small black particle in my ger's milk..she was drinking halfway when i spotted it in the bottle..
i sterilised my bottles leh...and water shld be clean..so i suspect it's my FM powder leh..last time i oso spotted a small silverish tingy in char's milk, but by the time i can take a 2nd look, char oredie fin the milk..hehe..tis time i managed to retrieve it..
Sooo scary...i've emailed to AVA to see if they can advise me wat to do..

dphotofolio group photo: i got confirm one. Like celyn, shint 2, twinstar, megan, shirely, linx, ruixuan 2, essie, rona 2, coolsnow, valnsw, yurri, krmeow etc. The group photo to what i know is not just taken in group, it may be taken in pair, three or many diff shot. Maybe can ask whether can take all pic back for the group photo (low resolution) at least. I may have missed out some mummy who had paid and not mention above.

morning mummies

ruixuan,
can see if we can have all the photos taken back (at least low resol). if really can't then maybe keep us inform when they use say on print ad (eg magazine) then we can get a copy to keep for our baby. hmm.... am i asking for too much? :p

here's the latest list of the Aug gathering

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
10)wendy
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
31) fairybees

dun have to pay me first cuz we wont know the confirmed number of mummies until then.deposit only $100 plus ..think we will settle the bill after the gathering ..cuz we may want to get some food(?) ..and maybe some extra stuff for the goodie bags...important thing now is to pay deposit to secure the date and time..

Hashisan

Here's a pic of the baby I was talking about. I'm sooo in luv with... kawaiiii.. Hope my gals won't get jealous. hehehe...

2313740.jpg

Never met any of the mummies and bbs here, would like to join in for this gathering

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
10)wendy
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
31) fairybees
32) coolsnow

morning ladies.
gotta rush out at 8.30am again....sianz....on some temp assignment for 2wks, no internet access.

nini
For me and hubby: English
For caregiver: mandarin
My Mum: hokkien
My Niece: Jpn, German
Family: english, mandarin

yln
thanks for making this gathering happen, so looking forward leh.
so, we still want goodies bag or door gifts? =P

Gymboree Gym Gathering

1 Aug
5pm -7pm
2)snow74 + hb + 1 toddler + 1 bb (Confirmed)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
10)wendy
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
31) fairybees

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Hiyah.. I forgot to get the spare ones given in the set I bought &amp; brought the torn one with me.. Got a shock tt i cldn't pump on 1 side, then i figured it must have to do with the valves..

Didn't know tt part wld also affect the suction..

I think I'm going to WTS section to buy extras..

dongle,
actually my hb was very angry. he shouted quite loud at her too. but after a whole day he kinda simmered down and when she apologized to him he told her dont apologize jsut make sure u do a good job and dont repeat again. let's see how things go. meanwhile we will also be keeping a look out for other maids as standby.

wendy
i have NEVER been a morning person !!! And I have begun to accept the reality that i will never be able to sleep till noon again until probably when bernice becomes a teenager which by then i probably wont need that much sleep anyways.. hahaha..

dphotofolio group photo:
the following mothers are participating after sign up..
Celyn
Shint 2
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Linx
Ruixuan 2
Essie
Rona 2
Coolsnow
Valnsw
Yurri
Krmeow
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Irabuben

if i had miss out any mothers, pls let me know

my aunt is bringing her 10-yr old son (my cousin) to circumsize... Because he didnt "take care" of his birdie properly, it got infection &amp; even got pus! (sorry to sound gross)

mommies who have boys, must really teach our son good hygenic...start from young!