(2008/08) Aug 2008

Balugu,
You were asking me how come i post so late at nite and so early in the morning. i sleep very little everyday. but if i really sleep, cannot wake up kind. So tonite, i better get ready something to munch in the car, just in case i fall asleep.

mrs teng,

i can never bring myself to do all that. u very hardworking mom leh. can i get my maid to understudy you? :p

wendy,

i use GAIA pdts. all very mild and don't need to rinse off one. i rem when i went for antenatal classes, the nurse also said no need to rinse off. in fact, dun even need to use shampoo when bb is still young. just shower gel to wash the whole body including the head.

maybe u can consider changing to another brand or if you're really uncomfortable with the arrangement, progress on to bathing with david in the shower lor. shld be quite fun, heehee.

Mrs Teng,
Your gals very lucky leh, you are a very caring mum. Be careful with what you wish for, when your gals grow up, you will too...
Now they are at their cutest, enjoy them every stages in life!

But having said that, my #1 giving me problem liao. super lazy! I'm so scared that he is going P1 next year. He is definately not ready yet!

mummies there are 2bps going on now for flatout bears...one is $39 and the other is $40 does not include postage...do you think okie to buy from them?

timmi
yr friend's bb n gg same same
today i had a POO WAR! gg again cried v badly n wen i open up, she poo a "tung yuan" size poo out. 2 of them. followed by a string of formed poo, but it is not finished n she is crying n trying even after her full doze of laxative n poo spray. then i carried her cos i tot she is done liao n she poo on me. now their poo supposed to b like us adult one with form meh? but she seem to b in pain lei
omg, the nightmare has started. i better get cat to pass some barley tea 4 gg to try tom

ruixuan,krex,missy sz
actually i am not so sure of the details of the package. think they give back 5 prints n one 8r in frame. dunno got high res of how many shots.
hehe, no la, after the shots, u sure tempted to get all one. hubby jus want all so he doesn need to go to do selection cos too far n also he dun want to take pics of bb himself so he rather pay if not i scold him for not taking enough pics of gg

gg got 15image change, how to choose 5 right? then if u buy individually, not worth it. with the amount of time spent n the photo editing n all the pics in high res, think it;s this type of price ba

hashisan
i really have no choice lei. she can;t poo n if i use the same thing.method, it wun work on her by the 3rd try
i jus went out to buy organic prune juice so as to give her daily with half the lax dosage. actually pd say prune juice is the same as lax (which is sugar water) i dunno man, need to try everything liao

lling
pd say no yougurt 4 her yet cos she got slight cow's milk allergy

tigg3r
spiniach is high in iron, tofu is high in calcium which hinders iron absorption tt;s y

u start on so many food liao. mine dunno need to c specialist or not

do u blend with the meat?
i need to copy n safe yr pic, give me time to absorb :*

m2b
she is attending julia gabriel's 2x a wk

hisstory
today gg nap for 2 hrs in the morn~ break record. she purposely shift to sleep tight beside me. think she is starting abit of separation anxiety

Rona

Boyz will be a bit of a problem, esp when they are the first one.. Well! got to tell him, he's the leading example, so he got to buck up to show his sis n bro..

Krex

It's not that I'm hardworking, just following what my mum does for my niece and nephews. Anyway, I enjoy cooking, baking and venturing new methods of cooking.. my hubby used to be my guinea pig, try all kind of food I'd cooked lor. Actually, my way of expressing my luv n care for my family is thru food and well-being. So I'll go all way out to feed my gals well, dun wan MIL or her friends to say I never feed babies properly..

Send your maid to my place? I scare she run away after seeing so many cooking steps?

Little Twin Star

Dun think is the iron n calcium clash thing that the veggie seller was talking about.

Yes! I blend the meat together with the veggie n porridge.. easier to digest.

Anyone, can help me translate? I fail chinese one.. hehehe
At least, will know what food not to eat wrongly or give baby..

食物相剋中毒

(癥候) 解法
紅柿 + 燒酒 (毒) 綠豆
花生 + 黃瓜 (毒) 地漿水
豆腐花 + 蜜 (毒) 綠豆
蔥 + 蜜 (毒) 綠豆
蛤 + 柑 (毒) 綠豆
鴨卵仁 + 柱薯 (毒) 地漿水
鴨肉 + 柱薯 (毒) 地漿水
羊肝 + 紅豆 (毒) 雞屎白
狗腎 + 雞肉 (痢) 雞屎白
煙塵 + 河豚 (毒) 韭菜汁
生花生仁 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水
香瓜 + 毛蟹 (毒) 柑橘皮
柑橘 + 毛蟹 (軟腳) 大蒜汁
泥鰍 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水
蜜 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水
金瓜 + 蝦 (痢) 黑豆甘草
牛肝 + 鰻 (風嗌涎) 黑豆甘草
柿 + 鱆 (毒) 地漿水
牛肉 + 鯰魚 (毒) 人乳和鼓汁
生魚 + 牛乳 (毒) 綠豆
守宮屎尿精 + 白飯 (毒) 地漿水
飴(麥芽膏) + 竹筍 (毒) 綠豆
鯽魚 + 蜜 (毒) 黑豆甘草
柴魚 + 金瓜 (毒) 黑豆甘草
燃桑枝柴煮鱔魚 (毒) 地漿水
鱔魚煮紅棗 (脫頭髮) 蟹
鰻 + 干梅 (毒) 地漿水
鰻 + 酸醋 (毒) 黑豆甘草
生蚵 + 黑糖 (毒) 綠豆
鱉 + 芹菜 (毒) 橄欖汁
冰 + 毛蟹 (毒) 藕節
冰 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水
鯖 + 李子 (毒) 冬瓜汁
鴨卵 + 李子 (毒) 地漿水
雀肉 + 李子 (毒) 雞屎白
雞肉 + 李子 (痢) 雞屎白
香瓜 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水
豬肉 + 田螺 (脫眉毛) 綠豆
木耳 + 田螺 (毒) 蓮房
蛤 + 田螺 (毒) 胡荽
麵 + 田螺 (痢) 雞屎白
玉蜀米 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水
韭 + 牛肉 (毒) 人乳和鼓汁
牛乳 + 酸醋物 (腹中癥結) 地漿水
豬肉 + 甘草 (毒) 綠豆
菠菜 + 牛乳 (痢) 綠豆
狗肉 + 蒜頭 (病血) 人乳和鼓汁
竹筍 + 羊肝 (毒) 地漿水
樹藷粉 + 麻油 (毒) 地漿水
茄子 + 蟹 (毒) 藕節

attachment_icon.gif

Food chart.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Little Twin Star

Think the veggie seller was trying to tell me maybe that combination will LS

Krex
Wah.. diff to bathe with D in the shower man.. he so chubby! Haha.. my arm will break! Even when we go swimming at public pools where they are quite strict where shower rules are concerned. My hb has to bathe the boy cos I really got no strength to carry him and shower. I think I'll just make my life easier by getting the Mustela hair and body wash and cont to use the tub.. the good thing is no need to rinse off

Little Twin Stars
Can I check which organic prune juice did you buy and from where? My boy sometimes also constipates and today I gave him 2 baby tsp of the Del Monte Prune Juice and he pooed twice!

I think with the introduction of semi-solids.. their poo should more or less be like ours. PD says that it should look like a banana and not grapes.

Poor thing your gg. Sayang..

tigg3r

Pls see the below:

Should be all correct, coz some terms nt use locally. I think this list is from Taiwan

食物相剋中毒 ( food that will become harmful)

(癥候) 解法 (poison) food to de-toxic
紅柿 + 燒酒 (毒) 綠豆 persimon + sake.use green bean
花生 + 黃瓜 (毒) 地漿水 peanut + cucumber. use well water
豆腐花 + 蜜 (毒) 綠豆 soya bean drink + honey.use green bean
蔥 + 蜜 (毒) 綠豆 leek + honey.use green bean
蛤 + 柑 (毒) 綠豆 clam + orange. use green bean
鴨卵仁 + 柱薯 (毒) 地漿水 steam duck egg + something like huai san. use well water
鴨肉 + 柱薯 (毒) 地漿水 duck + something like huai san.use well water.
羊肝 + 紅豆 (毒) 雞屎白 lamb's liver + red bean. a medicine ( white chicken shit)
狗腎 + 雞肉 (痢) 雞屎白 dog's kidney + chicken meat. will coz rashes. use a medicine ( white chicken shit)
煙塵 + 河豚 (毒) 韭菜汁 smoke + puffer fish.use leek
生花生仁 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水 raw peanut+ crab. use well water.
香瓜 + 毛蟹 (毒) 柑橘皮 muskmelon + crab.use dried orange skin
柑橘 + 毛蟹 (軟腳) 大蒜汁 orange + crab.(coz leg soft).use garlic juice
泥鰍 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水 mud eel + crab. use well water
蜜 + 毛蟹 (毒) 地漿水 honey+crab.use well water
金瓜 + 蝦 (痢) 黑豆甘草 pumpkin + prawn(coz rashes). blackbean n gan chao(a kind of medicine)
牛肝 + 鰻 (風嗌涎) 黑豆甘草 cow's liver + eel.use black bean n gan chao
柿 + 鱆 (毒) 地漿水 persimon + octupus. use well water
牛肉 + 鯰魚 (毒) 人乳和鼓汁 beef + dunno wat fish. use BM + melon juice
生魚 + 牛乳 (毒) 綠豆 raw fish + cheese. use green bean
守宮屎尿精 + 白飯 (毒) 地漿水 ( dunno... I think is sperm) +white rice. use well water.
飴(麥芽膏) + 竹筍 (毒) 綠豆 malt paste + asparagus. green bean
鯽魚 + 蜜 (毒) 黑豆甘草 A kind of fish( I think is seabass) + honey. use black bean n gan chao
柴魚 + 金瓜 (毒) 黑豆甘草 bonito fish + pumpkin.use black bean n gan chao
燃桑枝柴煮鱔魚 (毒) 地漿水 stewed eel using charcoal. use well water.
鱔魚煮紅棗 (脫頭髮) 蟹 red dates eel (coz hair loss) crab
鰻 + 干梅 (毒) 地漿水 eel + dried plum. use well water.
鰻 + 酸醋 (毒) 黑豆甘草 eel+lime. use black bean n gan chao
生蚵 + 黑糖 (毒) 綠豆 raw clam + black sugar.use green bean

the rest... i add later. or any mummies can add in.

Sylvia

Thx so much for the quick respond.. greatly appreciate it.

Catherine

Yeah! that book got all the picture, so cute...this one got from internet, think got more den the one in the book.

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
Thks for the feedback on ferrying. I guess I won't knw till I do it.

okie la... just leave the flatout bear there, when he wants, can cuddle it.

Mb it's comforting for him when he wakes up in the mid of the night?

<font color="ff6000">ling / YLN</font>
Looks like our babies are more cautious w harder surfaces.
Same here, Chevelle will just lunge forward cos she knws the bed is soft and won't "kok" her head.

But ok at least tdy, think she got progress on the playmat, got crawl quite a bit.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
The vacation program sounds Fun! hehe, maybe I shd do that with my friend but think she's so tied up w her boy there. She's complaining on FB how she has to be the maid, mother everything rolled into one with no help.

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
ya update me on Tasmania! Should be a gd place to expose bb to nature.

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
eh heh, Chevelle also got timing. I think generally they are more alert in the morning, best time to do flashcards with them. So far I only got one set which is the ABC. Don't hv numbers one to let her do. But sometimes I use the calculators to teach her numbers :p

<font color="ff6000">missysz</font>
Yup is $250 to take back all the photos but if u want ala carte, is $25 per photo I think. Is cheaper than the norm rate. Can't remember but better double check.

It really depends on how many gd shots your baby has. If mine, mb I will just choose ala carte for those nicer shots. Think Cat bought back all the photos at $250.

<font color="ff6000">huichin</font>
Hope Falisha gets well soon. Could the on-off fever be due to teething?

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
Your darlings look so gd together!

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
I got the $39 one, the BP organiser is from here:
http://mischaslilsecrets.blogspot.com/

mrs teng,
ya my hse got alot of such books cos my mom is very into recipes and ingredients. so imagine the amt of books we have. she can buy a book for each type of ingredient kind. hahaha. but all in chinese

i started giving bernice the EYS brown rice + shi shen powder today. very yummy lei.. hahaha but she's not in the mood to eat today. i think its cos of the top teeth coming out else no reason why she will fuss to much. but hb say it's cos she miss her porridge. hahaha.

Little Twin Stars
I'm such a dumbo. It just occurred to me that I can prob get the organic prune juice from the nearby organic shop! Haha.. the wonderful thing abt the estate that I live in (Tampines.. st 41), there is a vegetarian/ organic shop just a blk away!

I'll go and check it out tmw!

Ling
No prob! Can come over and bake together too!! I amatuer only! Trial and Error these sorta things. Somemore got maid so dun have to clean up myself hiak hiak... lucky she has fun baking with me too. Maybe we can meet over the weekend? Go playground walk walk?

rona
nice family shot!!

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Thanks!! Quite tired during mid-day.. Eyes really wanted to shut liao

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
So fast hor, weekend's coming &amp; just thinking of next week's long weekend, i'm in good spirits!

Ur Mae has less hair than Raine ah? Nvm, will grow one.. Look at my Ashley, still botak leh

U intending to go for Mother's day PS? I always miss it

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Wah, 2hrs.. Shiok! Did u nap with her?? Hope u had a gd rest today!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
U really go thru alotalot of effort to make ur meals very palatable for ur gers.. Is it coz they are premmies tt's why u gotta blend the porridge?

Huai shan also gd for skin yah?

History

Yes! it's bcos they are premies, so digestive system not too good.. Huai shan is definitely good for the skin, said to be good for the pores of the skin, make the pores smaller (I think)

Catherine

The Sisen brown rice is good..It may be new to Bernice, that's why she doesn't like it, or as you have said she misses her ikan bilis porridge..

What I did was just giving a small portion in my gals' first milk of the day.. that is the 6-7 am feed.. That also serves as a breakfast for them.. I used only about 2 tbsp mixed with hot water den transfer into the milk bottle.. Although they dun get much of it but overtime, they'll still benefit from the goodness of the brown rice..

tigg3r
so gd, u guys can experiment with food. me have to give gg simple stuffs. combination will LS, then gg might b suitable ,haha

celyn
i really hope this phase goes away fast, i;m really exhausted frm this wkly drama
today she LS 5times cos i gave some prune juice after her hard poo cos she seems to have unfinished biz. think the organic prune juice overdid it 4 her. oh well, keep trying diff combo lor, hiaz

wendy
gg's poo was like 2 huge grapes the size of "chiku"! then banana come out after. yes it is beginning to b formed n not marshy but think it hurts very badly when it comes out so she will cry n sweat till whole face turn burnt red. she was so desperately in pain tat she grabbed the pacifier beside her n put it into her mouth still crying...while i was trying to help massage her tummy. so poorthing right?

i got frm ntuc, my hse;s organic shop close down liao. i was wandering if i need to bring her to c specialist lei

hisstory
yup i slept with her. i was shocked to wake up 2hrs later with her perspiring beside me in the AC! i tot something happ to her. later i went down to check on things n came back, she was awake. she wake up wen i wake up n leave
today so gd, let mummy nap. think i saw her open her eyes but saw tt i was sleeping so she went back to sleep which was unlikely of her. but i think she was breaking out in cold sweat frm tummy pain cos imm the poo episode started

just now, i walk in to yu ze's room to check on him. i saw him hugging the flat out bear to sleep. hehe... so cute.

little twin stars,
gg very poor thing leh. maybe you want to bring her to see specialist. i think her constipation case is very serious leh.

mrs teng,
no la i think she's just cranky cos of the teething or maybe missing her daddy's porridge. hahaha. she's usually quite ok with new food. the sisen brown rice must boil over the flame cos it contains chinese "medicine" so was told to boil it even if for a few mins. i found that when you boil it it thickens.

celyn
i cant wait to get my flat out bear. my nephews have a pair of flat out mickey and minnie mouse. really cute. dono where they go from.

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I forgot to mention.. Ur blended porridge looks like very yummy mushroom soup.. heheh

Btw, if u need guinea pig for ur experiments, jio me hor?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Aiyoh, poor GG!!! *HUGS*
Hope her system is now cleared after her 5 times of LS..

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
hahah.. U so funny!
Anyway ah, paiseh to trouble you.. Can copy &amp; paste here agn? My mind is like a flurry now fr tiredness &amp; coping with returning to work, so cannot rem what ur package is like

Now's my turn to talk abt baby falling down

Chevelle was sleeping at 7.30am and as usual, I put her on the bed barricaded by bolsters and pillows. The pillows against the headboard and the 2 bolster in a V shape covering her.

After dinner, suddenly heard a thud and then my mum responded faster than me, rushed upstairs to check and saw bb bawling. She fell down on the floor!!!!

Ya, and the men all didn't hear her. My dad in his room watching TV and hb in the bathroom. Sianz... Anyway after we women rushed up, then came the men. Talk abt delayed response and they were physically nearer to her.

Anyway, the irritating part was that my dad immediately chided me for not putting the pillows etc to barricade. I said I did alrdy. (Obviously the bolsters all over the place since she managed to maneouvre around them and fall down). Then he insisted on carrying her to pacify her but I think he was unable to pacify her or rather didn't knw how to pacify her. I asked to carry her but he refused...

Then all went down (cos followed my dad who brought her downstairs) and she still kept crying. Then the maid carried her and distracted her and bb was ok liao. *diao*

Quite irritated that my dad kept blaming me for not putting pillows when I clarified w him that I did. When I said that, he said I nvr put properly. ?!! It's like he's concentrating on chiding instead of focusing how to pacify Chevelle whom he insisted on carrying but yet, end up she cried louder midway of it.

Anyway, I think it's cos her pacifier dropped out from her mouth so she eh eh but the 2 men who were nearest to her didn't hear it and so she just fliped around searching for it but end up falling down. Cos her eh eh is the soft type, only me who is just outside the room and I'm super sensitive to my bb's cries, will respond to her.

Haiz... I knw cos the past few nights, even after she fell asleep, I will jagar outside the room, cos she will stir when her pacifier drops out and I need to put it back for her. And need to rock her back to sleep.

Anyway, brought her to nearest GP as East Shore Kinderclinic closes at 9pm and it was almost 9pm when it happened. GP said she's ok, just need to use ice to reduce swelling. Just gotta monitor for vomitting, not her active self and sleepiness than norm.

Haiz... What a night!

Yuuri
hahah u are vv farni! I tink the hate-mil club is too mild for me..i'm more suitable to join ur club!!

Mrs Teng
Ur foto of spinach was v well taken! Looks v artistic! hee..
btw ur ger's meals are always sooo nutritious..u are a role model to look up to!!

Sylvia
Wow i'm soo impressed! Are u a taiwanese?

Valnsw
Oh dear! Sayang Chevelle!! She got balugu??
Haiz..nevermind ur dad's comments lah..1 ear in, the other ear out..

<font color="ff6000">reirei</font>
Yup u are right, she got one balugu on the right side of her head. V red and swollen. Think swelling went down abit.

Saw GP, come back massage ice cube on her.

Anyway, at first I like not much reaction like that. Cos she didn't vomit. Then later, as I was about to carry her to GP, I cried lo. Felt so bad for causing her to fall.

sayang chevelle...dont blame your self. very difficult to protect our baby all the time.which mummy will purposely let the baby fall?
your dad was just in shock or perhaps didnt know what to do, so he reacted this way. bottom line he just worry about chevelle.dun take it too hard .yeah?
If I may suggest maybe its a good idea to put some thin matresses on the floor as precaution in case she falls again it wont be so bad.
usually baby cries more/louder because she can sense our fear. If next time it happen again (touch wood), u hold hear calmly.she'l hear your heart beat. if you are calm she'l be calm faster too.

Valnsw
*hugs* i know how u feel..
dat time when i accidentally clipped Char's skin wif the pacifier clip i felt like killing myself!
Char has fallen off my bed once too..and twice got stuck in the gap btw my bed and her cot which is placed jus beside my bed..
so now i'm tinking of letting her nap on the mattress in the playyard.

Twin Stars, Cat
Got HK Passport cover bp!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2306840.html?1238548201

Hashisan
Heh..u found me in fb already ya? ;)
Added u too!

Thks for your concern. V heartpain to see her red balugu *sob* Haiz, Hope the swelling will subside soon.

Twin Stars
Haha..u gals beat me to it..jus saw ur orders!

Sylvia
oooh, ur chinese vv good! u speak japanese as well yah?

reirei : yes found u!! hehe thanks for adding me.

stardiva: I just read your post .poor gg. I read also feel so sad.u wanna check with PD who are specialist in this prob?

sean lau PS:
basically we will spend package price plus $250 for all the pics ,rite. because already spend 2 hrs there taking sooo many pics. how to choose only 5pcs?

Mrs Teng: your hubby and your children must love u so much for all the yummy food u cook everyday. lucky them!

how's today.? they are still looking for daddy?

re: maid
now my turn to worry about maid wanting to go back home... she called home just now in the evening &amp; then told us she want to go back tomo... she said after she send back S$150 last month, her HB did not go home after that... now her FIL dont want to take care of her son &amp; also her own grandad is sick , so she want to go home to take care of them... so sian!!! me &amp; HB tried to persuade her against going back cos she just took her full pay for 1.5 months so far... after deducting those she sent back, barely enough for her airticket &amp; then how to pay for grandad to see doc &amp; son to go school... i asked her no money go back how? she say she never think so far... i told her she worked for free for 8 months &amp; now she just go back empty handed!!!

i thought of delaying her from going back for a few days so that she can cool down &amp; rethink or for us to make alternative plans... HB was telling me that then dun need to employ maid lor... i say if no maid i dont work lor cos i cant work &amp; do housework... my time at home is to spend with cayla ok??? somemore my house quite big &amp; with dog somemore... sianzz... if take replacement maid, must wait for a while oso ma... duno how!!!

val,
oh dear... hope chevelle is ok... sayang sayang...

dongle: if I am not mistaken now there's a new regulation that employer must pay for maid's air ticket regardless the reason of going back. (whether its bcoz contract finish or maid just wanna go home like your case).

If she's good, the best is trying to persuade her to stay.
If she still want to go home, and u need maid urgently then have to take transfer maid, because for new maid (indo),u will need at least 1 mth.

is she indonesian?

tigg3r,

nt a prob. tot is a good list for all to share.

the remaining ones

鱉 + 芹菜 (毒) 橄欖汁 shark + qing cai. use coconut juice
冰 + 毛蟹 (毒) 藕節 ice + hairy crab. use lotus
冰 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水 ice + tutu(shell).use well water.
鯖 + 李子 (毒) 冬瓜汁 mackeral + prune/plum.use fatmelon juice (dong guo)
鴨卵 + 李子 (毒) 地漿水 duck egg + prune/plum.use well water
雀肉 + 李子 (毒) 雞屎白 quail + prune/plum.use white chicken shit
雞肉 + 李子 (痢) 雞屎白 chicken meat+ prune/plum ( coz rashes). use white chicken shit
香瓜 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水 muskmelon + snail (shell).use well water
豬肉 + 田螺 (脫眉毛) 綠豆 pork + snail(shell)(coz loss of eye brown).use green bean
木耳 + 田螺 (毒) 蓮房 mu er(fungus)+snaill(shell).use lotus seedpod
蛤 + 田螺 (毒) 胡荽 clam + snail(shell). Coriander Herb
麵 + 田螺 (痢) 雞屎白 noodle + snail(shell).(coz rashes).use white chicken shit
玉蜀米 + 田螺 (毒) 地漿水 corn+snail(shell).use well water
韭 + 牛肉 (毒) 人乳和鼓汁 leek +beef.use BM + ginger juice
牛乳 + 酸醋物 (腹中癥結) 地漿水 milk + fermented stuff.use well water
豬肉 + 甘草 (毒) 綠豆 pork+ gan chao.use green bean
菠菜 + 牛乳 (痢) 綠豆 spinach + milk.use green bean
狗肉 + 蒜頭 (病血) 人乳和鼓汁 dog meat + garlic.use BM n ginger juice
竹筍 + 羊肝 (毒) 地漿水 asparagus + lamb's liver.use well water
樹藷粉 + 麻油 (毒) 地漿水 (dunno wat is it. I think is a tree bark powder) + sesame oil.use well water.
茄子 + 蟹 (毒) 藕節 brinjal + crab.use lotus

I think there are lots of items which we don't use here. like white chicken shit. Some things like clam is different from local ones as season ones have period of poison.even the well water is like.... specially prepare ones.

wendy,

now that i'm home, decided to post a pic of how jonah rests in the tub while bathing. this was taken when he was 6 mths. now he's using the straight end for toddler. he also tends to bend forward and play with his rubber duckie instead of lie back and wait to be scrubbed

2309391.jpg

yah, easier if u can buy those 2-in-1 shower gel that don't require rinsing.

hmmm...i'm not sure how the shower rooms are like in public pools coz' i bring him to swim at ctry club pool. mine has a kid's toilet and the shower hose is quite low. they have this cubicle where it's laid with non-slip mat so i'll just sit down and have jonah lean on me or sit with me as well, then i'll soap and shower him lor. dun have to carry him and shower...i also got no strength to do so :p the only other time we bathed him outside home was when we went to bintan. after swimming daddy and him went into the hotel bath tub and took a bath together