(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
yah...so fast! more than 1/2 way there already!! it's true that it's hard to keep up with supply when working. that's y i very pei fu all the working mummies here who pump for their bbs! just try ur best la...jia you!!!

Ling

I'm very sure you're a great mum in your own way...

Little Twin Star

Heard from Sean Lau that you have changed your appointment to Monday.. Wah! that will give you sufficient time to prepare.. you changed to afternoon session is it?

Had my gals photo shoot done today, cos hb going away to US already... Haizzz.. dun know if I can handle the babies or not.. We were there at 1.30 n finished off at 5pm.. babies were too tired, so we didn't want to carry on liao..so we call it a day at 5pm..

Cheril was busy crawling around, clara was grumpy throughout the whole session, only until the last setting did she managed to smile once... Yes! in the entire session, she smiled JUST ONCE... OMG, waste my money..... but they became so energetic when they got home... goosh! daddy n mummy were so tired already. luckily both maids went with us, otherwise very siong.

Ruixuan

Not really alot, we paid for 2 package, both gals.. Paid for one at full price $238, second baby 50% off at $119.. So they gave us a little time more becos we got both individual and double shots..
Den in between the gals fell asleep for about 15 mins.. n milk break leh?

Ruixuan

We did brought along about 8 pairs of outfits... think we took about 9 settings, including 2 setting family portraits. Both daddy n mummy lazy to change, so we didn't want too much family portraits to be taken..

Brought one suitcase of toys n even laptop to play their favourite TV show... and yet Clara refused to smile... After getting home, she was like happliy laughing away with my maids... Haizz

Ruixuan

There were quite a few of us there to help around, my hb and 2 maids. On Sean's side there were another 2 helpers.. so the gals are quite well entertained...

Btw SL looks so cute n energetic in the photographs... dun know how mine will turn out...

Happy mummy,
Sorry, didn’t get to go down to taka to buy the pigeon biscuit so haven’t help you to buy. Hope your dad will recover soon. What happen to adel? Is he teething?

M2b,
Married for 8 years also can ‘teh’ mah. Well, he still call back frequently so he still miss you all lah just didn’t say out only.

Little twin star & ruixuan,
As long as got gai gai, yu ze will follow. Hehe…

Snow74,
Lucky he is able to sleep better yesterday, maybe cos we on air con for him. Babysitter says he is better liao cos he starts to feel hungry liao. He is back to normal service liao. Can make noise and active again. His rash has also gone down a bit liao.

Mummygiraffe,
My babysitter is my colleague’s elder sister so I kind of know her for a few years liao.

Valnsw,
Cannot adjust your ps time to avoid her nap time?

Nini,
Aiyo. You better quickly go and see doc.

History,
You very cute leh. Hang pig’s head at your door. Hhahha….

Yuuri,
He is so cute especially the last pic. Where got grumpy face?

Mrs teng,
You really bring a lot of things for the ps.

Ruixuan,
SL’s photo is nice leh.

Oh mommies, i went to see the doc today cos the pain was unbearable...my tears kept rolling down n so pain until the other eye also have problem opening. Doc check n say the scratch quite serious..got a cut on my cornea.. no wonder i see things like got one line like that.. 2-3 weeks cannot wear contact lens.
No choice thou hubby work is heavily shortage of manpower, but he had to take leave to help me out. I need to rest my eyes as much cos gotta put the drip every hour... Doc say mus take care if not leave a permanent scar n can lead to blindness! Omg!!

But i dun blame braiden at all... its me who is not careful with him.

Nini,
take care. i think you should also stay away from computer for the time being due to the glare... really must take care, not some thing leh...

the easter walk-in fotos for both boys very nice leh... i also gian but jerold's eyes still swollen b'cos of the eyelid infection. i wanna take leave on friday to go to the robinsons expo sale - they have elf make-up! if jerold is well by then will bring him then. its in sengkang right?

Nini
Gosh.... better rest the eyes properly then... DOnt strain too much and try to get some help

Tigg3r
hehehehe,.. I wont dare to say that ... Let my kid later decide .. Dont forget to post PS pics uh

Ruixuan
SL still looks so handsome leh... no tears mark at all
Like the basket one hehehe

M&B mag
going to get one to support Allivier

timmin
good u have a very good supply... but bit troublesome if pump not efective uh... Lucky now better liao... tell E to clear 4 mummy properly

SNow
mmmmm, thinking shall I get one oso... Do u use it too ?

M2b
hehehe children uh ..
but least ur sacrifices got result lor... Cant imagine have spent so much yet no result.. waste...:p
yup give special treatment.. wear cute n tempting l..g..ie LOL

Nini: oh dear... hope you get well really soon.

Mummies thanks for all the support.
. hope everything goes well on sat. and also hope in future, Michan wont kill me for exposing her butt to public. haahaha ...

Fitbaby, Brie : see u soon.
btw adelina said anything about diaper to wear? or anything to bring?

Jen: If u are reading: I saw Phil pic at cover look. he is such a handsome baby with the most stylish hair I have ever seen!!! i mean it.
did u bring him to hair salon for hair cut? bcoz it is soo stylo .

M2B: can feel your excitement! enjoy your time with him ya

hisstory: well done girls! Ashley did make mummy feel relieved yeah.
next week you can start working peacefully knowing ashley will drink from bottle.

Timmin: is it expensive to engange in LC service? just wondering what do they do? help massaging the lumps?
thumbs up for all the sacrifice and determination u make.

Yuuri: very nice pics! esp the 3rd one.

valnsw: I start give 3x solid to michan this week. before was 2x only. first 2 days were only baby yoghurt and after that mashed fruit mix with 1 tbs cereal only.
If u wanna give more milk, u might wanna give it to her at 11pm (in between 2 solid), but then her lunch has to be given a bit later after her nap.
Michan take about 120 ebm, and the rest latch on. her schedule:

7am: latch on
9am: cereal with vege
11am : latch on
nap ( about 30-40 min)
1.30-2.00: snack/ bread/ or fruit puree + cereal or yoghurt
4.00pm: EBM (130ml)
6.00pm: dinner (cereal with vege/ fruit/ )
8.30: latch
sleep
around 5am: latch

Ling: If possible its better not to give Nandini fruit juice so she'll take more water and will get used to it. I started give ryo juice only when he was about 2 yo. but fruit puree/ fruit cuts was given daily.

Mrs Teng: well said. Me too dont want to regret not being there for them.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Yah lor.. Wait any longer than very paiseh oredi. My kids are asking for me..

I can teach, but def not tuition, i can't tahan giving tuition for nuts!!

Check this out http://laissezfairedesign.blogspot.com/2009/03/part-time-position.html

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Nvm, to know ur hb asked abt u already melts ur heart yah? Any chance ur hb going away for long again

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Tt's a really cheeky look tt Keston's spotting in the last pix

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Eh, why do u need a dry run? Coz u're going to leave Chevelle &amp; the maid there huh? How long more till ur place is ready?

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
SL looks like he enjoyed the walk-in

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Eeew.. I can already feel ur pain! Thankfully it has been cleared off
Anyway to maintain just suff supply? I thought after BF for so long by right the ss shd be regulated by the dd?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
My boss already told me abt it when he visited me right after i popped.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Sayang!! Hope u recover really quickly &amp; Braiden is guaiguai during this period

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Am so happy coz this hurdle is crossed!
Eh, hb was looking at ur schedule for Michan's meal intakes.. He said only 1 nap for the whole day ah?

nini
take care!!! aiyo...must rest ur eyes well!!!

hashisan
where do u buy ur baby's yogurt? i tried to look in ntuc hypermart today. can't find.

celyn
i gave E cool porridge today. he ate much better leh. tink the temp of food really affects his appetite.

hasisan
i pay abt $40+. they will massage and/or pump if necessary. they'll have to massage till ducts clear. cos sometimes can be quite painful...having a 3rd party to massage helps. it's hard to massage urself when it causes pain.

timminbuzz,
oh. babysitter say his appetite is better today but she still didn't full amounth cos he didn't really eat for the last few days. so will slowly increase back for him.

YLN,

maybe both wife miss hb n thinking about them, so not paying attention while driving.

but good thing that he din nag n give u $50.

Nini
Oh...no! That's very serious. Take care

Hashisan
Adeline told me to wear diaper. Not so sure, what's going to be happen there
Let's see then.

Timmin
Hope your block duct will disappear soon

Trudy's Feeding Schedule:
6am Latch on
830am 180ml EBM, 5 tbsp cereal &amp; 4 tsp fruit
11am Latch on
1230pm Latch on, 5-7 tbsp porridge &amp; 4 tsp vegie
4pm Latch on
6pm 180ml EBM, 5-7 tbsp porridge &amp; 4 tsp fruit
8pm Latch on and zzzzz....

Ling, ya. the width too small, once she flips, her finger or sometimes head or leg will kanna........

so I am thinking how later, better sleep in a futon, so wont roll off the bed....... :p

Hisstory: ah I forgot to add, she'll usually take 2nd nap around 3-4pm (if I am lucky, for about 30min-1hr)

timmin: I usually get it from cold storage.
the NTUC near my place also doesnt have it.
$40 per session, altho not cheap but I guess when u are in pain they'll be the 2nd person on your mind . (1st is darling ethan, haha).
last time when I got block duck, even tho my #1 was not hungry I would still ask him to drink.

now, Michan seems to drink ok so far only got it once.
If we stayed nearby I could help u.. u can save $40

giraffe,

Coz my work ( self-employed)is very intense, no day n night n hv to be outstationed for months. I planned it before preg n since I done the background work,etc... so now I can relax abit as econo no gd nw. I just have to check how is the development n ensure everything running smoothly. Haven take totally new project nw.

let me find the contact. I post last time in free item thread. Or I can give u his hp no, u can call n check?

Celyn
Thanks. Can't wait to see Yu ze's photoshoot as well. Hope he makes a full recovery soon!

Nini
Omgoodness, so serious! Take care, stay away from the computer for awhile!

Hashisan

Btw, I tried finding the baby yoghurt in Carrefour also can't find. Guess only Cold Storage have? Is it in the baby food section?

Hisstory
Just wondering...actually why you say you can teach, cannot tutor? I used to give tuition (until got pregnant) but I cannot imagine myself teaching!!

Krex
It's from Studioloft's easter walk-in promo. $25 for 2 pics, $10 for each additional pic
Can see their business thread for more detials!

Sylvia

timminbuzz,
i tried yr method of feeding cold stuff. It worked. Chiemi finished nearly the whole tub of bb yogurt.Will b trying it again tml. Its so happy to see her eat. Btw, still in time to order HT. if yes, i will like to order some stuff.

Nini
Do take care. Take tis chance n rest well.hehe

Re : Baby yogurt
U can buy at marketplace too. There is baby yoplait n also another brand which is organic but abit pricy 6 little tubs for $17+. Jus bought both types yesterday for my ger to try.

nini
ouch, sounds so painful. u take care. try to get someone to help u out 4 awhile so u can rest yr eyes. ya, hard to blame bb. i got alot of bruises on my body frm gg too. haha

celyn
mine no need gaigai, jus carry n go...hiaz

tigg3r
ya change timing cos i think 10-12pm is tougher. she needs to bathe, milk etc. then hubby's timing fits mon 1-3pm better. now it seems like gg;s huge closet become v small cos she outgrow alot`!!!!!!!!!!!
wow, sounds like a tiring day but i;m sure sean will make yr darings look gd
my gg like alit squint eye lei, dunno is it cos single eyelid ....i wanna bring helper, hubby say dun want but i think faster if bring, in case gg poooooo.......
today she start her sch at JG. it cured her constipation!!!! think it kickstart her metabolism like wat brie tell me, hahaha

ruixuan
which mag, i go n buy. andrea chow is my ex colleague but we seldom meet cos of our diff in timing. i see the rest of the newscasters more often

hisstory
ya lor, now become need night feeds cos she was taken off all solids. m going to start her tom liao

ling
oh, it's u. me got the mishka n maven bed in gg;s rm but now she can;t really sleep thru cos teething etc so she sleeps with me in the playpen in my rm but she moves alot n the playpen shakes quite hard cos she is heavy n like wat u say hard to pad her back to sleep wen cos got barrier so i ended up buying a new cot jus to put in my rm
52 by 28 inch is the standard big size liao. i got tt size. got even smaller one. i got frm taka fair. $359 i think...with matress n bedding set n bath tub set

haven't been posting. can't catch up with the thread, haha.

Congrats to all the star babies and mommies ... though i dun quite know what is happening! haha.

update.
1. me looking for new maid

2. Kai is not really into solid yet ... he struggles with cereal, purees leh ... MIL gives him but he will cry cry cry, we make till quite watery liao. HOW?

3. Kai haven't gone for his jab and MIL says hubby got cough ..... go jab means introduce virus and he will be weaker .. must wait ... *sigh .. i can't bring him cos i am working.

4. have not gone for the PS at dphotofolio yet ...

5. Timminbuzz, will try to pick up the cereal today if possible .... late lunch prob cannot cos got meeting at 2pm .... 12 u cannot ah?

6. I am stretching my pump to 12 hours!! i was on course the last 2 days and cannot find proper place to pump ... maybe reducing bfing soon ... cos from mid April, i'll get quite busy ...

7. dropping hair. me still do quite a bit ...

8. period. which breastfeeding mommy still not kenna yet ah?

morning mummies

shint,
me also haven't get menses yet. how's your maid hunting?

happie,
yu ze still got rash but much better liao.

yuuri,
you think the flatout bear will come in time for his ps on 4 april?

Re : Baby yogurt
The baby yogurt is cold and have to store in fridge rite? Do u all feed your kids rite from taken out of fridge? would it be too cold for them? my MIL refused to feed anything that have been put into fridge even fruits..she says it will cause them to cough...dunno true or not

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Oooh.. I thot Michan so powerful leh! No need to sleep wor.. She's also quite a short napper. Okie, at least I dun feel like Ashley's the only siaosiao one with sleep

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
I'm a 'cher.. But I hate giving tuition coz i think it's quite borign (gave before entering NUS). I have to fight the zzz monster.. heheh!

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Gg off solids coz of her constipation huh?

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
Am still dropping hair too.. *haiz*

Ruixuan,
I haven’t got the magazine yet…must faster go grab to see Alliver and SL. =P

Mrs Teng,
Must be real tiring for you and hb to handle both gals for PS for almost 4hrs…rbr to show us the pics k?

Celyn,
Haha, I’m not those “teh” type so I guess my hb will think I crazy if I do that…hahaha
Yalah, I know he misses us coz 1 month leh…

Nini,
OMG! You better rest well and hope your eye heals soon.

Ling,
Ya, I’m really glad that I see results from my investment on #1…if not, I faint man…hahaha

Hashisan,

Hisstory,
My hb will be required to travel often for work so I kind of get used but dun think will be longer than this trip liao…hopefully…

morning mommies...

congrats to all the future starlet babies..

saw alliver and SL in the m&amp;b mag...go get a copy gals..support aug babies..

the easter pics posted are nice wor ..

any mommies subscribed the m&amp;b mag at the bb fair at expo last month? i was told that i will receive the first issue in apr but so far, haven't received anything.

yuuri, ruixuan,
your boy is too cute! v handsome looking!

Roiv
i bought the M&amp;B mag to work.. i just tell my colleague that the baby in the Mag cover is my son's friend... they ask me sure or not... then say allivier look like a doll,especially the eyes.. very pretty baby (is ur daughter book?)

firstly..melmal and wendy...so sorry...din manage to do contact u guys abt the breakfast..i was so so busy on Monday couldnt even take a breather...i forgot moving house is so chaotic and so much to do.....sigh..

I am sorry....

congrats to all the star babies...are they the seanlau competition one?
Sean Lau thingy called me but they need babies to be on all fours right? my son cant
so din get selected..

happie
can still order HT. i'm still collating.
just PM me ur orders.

good that she loved the yogurt.
cold stuff just seems to work huh???