(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hahaaa...Yuuri, yea i guess boys prefer to play in it bah! lol...i rented the Jumperoo for the whole month liao...today the person coming to take it bk. Haha...

Hello mommies

didnt login half a day I think n the post has gone archive :p

Missyz
I think the SL initial mite b me
I have a mixed bb gal

Even til now oso I'm still trying to match mommies nick here n the real name :p Mine is quite easy cos almost similar mah

Celyn & tigg3r
can understand the thing u r going thru with ur bb.. Am oso walking that path now.. Haiizz..

Jumperoo
think the increased the price leh.. Saw at taka bb fair, they said the promo price is $ 239 !! Tot that was before leh... anyway hb doesnt look interested in Jumperoo anymore cos bb will soon crawl here n there...

Mommies wanna 2nd hand jumperoo, I thot briebaby selling.. Is it ?

Rona
Went to tuina u recommend.. been there so far 3 times oredi
Btw the Huang zhi yi now didnt do it by herself or mayb I caught her at the wrong time ? :p
WOW.... U oredi have 3 paopei !! dun say u r the oldest leh.. AM oso old oredi n I just have 1 bb !!

Huichin
me oso try to let bb tried out jumperoo... she didnt jump jump but cos she used to play in exersaucer she knows oso the jumperoo chair can turn one.. Some mommies said it take time til bb realize they can jump there hehehe

hisstory,
think those africans you mentioned are selling some "services"...

celyn,
yup, both PD at The Kids Clinic & neurologist at KKH say can delay jab cos 1 component of the 6-in-1, to prevent whopping cough or something? can trigger fits one lor

re:exesaucer/jumperoo
went to mothercare to let cayla try both & seems that she cried until tears big big kind after 3 minutes inside each toy... so timid one lor...

Missyz,

tks for the compliments!

Let's arrange another swimming class next time.
Sometimes need them to get used to it.

Huichin,

my gal too. She will jump when I am around or I do the jumping action. More interested in the lizard and the parrot and the wheel that can make noise.

If she stand flat on her feet, she will stand and dun move. If tiptoes, she will swing or jump abit when I am around.

Initially, she was so excited jumping in it til the hanging items swing like having earthquake. Now put in, leg will be very straight n wont go in. I hv to put them myself.... Hahaha!!

<font color="DB4C30">hisstory, rona</font>
I'll try to keep story short. My Ameda pump broke down on Monday, the belt broke.

2wks ago, broke down once, so we went all the way to ulu ulu Tagore Lane area to get it fixed. The man, looking very normal-non-technician-like, said only misaligned. 2mins got it fixed.

So on Mon, I panic cos I hate my spare pump (Medela single pump) - very loud like cutting grass, very slow and very painful. I called, the "technician" cannot fix it on the same day - the next day then can. But that means I have to suffer under the spare pump for 4 times. So becos the problem sounded the same like before, hb said ownself open and align it back. Turned out the belt broke, not just misaligned. Then we called and ask if we can just buy the belt. And that's where the very attitude-one-kind lady said, they dun sell the parts, and since we opened the unit, my warranty is void - mo-dak-keng (no negotiation) at all. She already had my info. I know is our fault lah, most places got the same policy. But come on lah, it didn't even need a screwdriver to open the unit k. Ok that said, I felt quite pissed and considered buying a new pump - maybe even another brand just so I dun need to give them my biz again. Anyway, hb went to sim lim tower and bought an OEM belt at only 50cts each and fixed the pump for me that same day. It may sound slightly different, but it still work very well. So what's the big deal need to void my warranty!

Anyway, we thought it through and decided against buying another brand, gotta put pride aside (why hurt our own pocket over such an issue) and buy back a same brand pump so that all my spare parts won't go to waste. I bought a 3mth old pump from another forum user cos I only need the motor. Keep as spare so don't need to go into such a frantic panic should such a thing happen again. Don't want to buy a new one cos I thought of stopping when he turn 1yr old or see how long I can go on like this.

Sorry for my long grandmother story.

Now trying to sell the Medela pump. At the same time sold my old bb monitor and the jumperoo as well.

Yuuri, PM u the PT cleaner contact liao. But it's not the same person as Brie or timminbuzz is employing. This contact I have been using for ard a yr plus.

Sigh..i hav some frustrations to vent..yesterday my gal passed motion 3 times in a day which is a bit too frequent for her and as a result her buttocks were red &amp; swollen, then resulted in her crying cos discomfort mah...so i told my hubby this morning to ask my MIL whether my gal has eaten anything special yesterday..wah then my hubby told me off to not ask him to be the in-between person and now that he has hurt my MIL feelings..saying that we don't trust her by asking these type of qns...so angry...

Shint,

dun worry.. it's spring. Soon it will be summer

The tree botak coz winter mah. now 2 cm mean winter is over.

If u keep protesting on ur hb not doing his duties, will he change? :p if nt, like u very stress n full of everything to do. Think u need rest loh. still pumping too.

Mrs Teng
sorry, some qns on using slow cooker..
u used slow cooker to cook porridge for ur girls, how much rice and water did u put?
Turn on high heat and cook for how long?
Still need to blend the porridge after dat?

Cos hor, the 1st time i tried, i put abt 40ml of rice into the pot which is half filled with water, turned on auto mode and cooked.
4 hrs later, my water level was still the same! ^^;;
And becos i used brown rice, the husks of the rice are still quite hard. Must blend the porridge rite?

Valnsw
hey, i tink it's a good idea to share our experience in shopping in bp &amp; overseas sections!
So dat mommies here will not pay 'yuan wang $$' for inferior goods!

Ling ling, i let her test one full month liao...haha..i guess it's enuf. Dun like it too bad for her. Hehehe...

Sylvia, haha...Falisha oso like the hanging parrot and frog and the turning lizard! but hor..once she pull the frog so hard, i scared she'll spoil it! then i must pay siah..hahaa..so i folded the frog upwards so she can see but not touch. Haha..evil me.

And yes she oso like to straighten her legs like ur bb! hahaah...like purposely one! lol

dongle,
haha talking abt men being materialistic, ya I think they are too.
I think men in general are hoping for women to contribute as much to the family in the financial sense.
Somehow sometimes they cannot see beyond the $ and cents. To them, the nurturing care given to baby doesn't seem to count towards as family contribution.

hisstory,
No la... Ashley's features are girl girl confirmed!

brie,
U must be damn pissed and cursing at the car-rammer. I know how u feel. Now the house facing my mum's backyard doing reno, so noisy. Then at the front, got people doing the road and somebody cutting grass at the house opposite us.
I hear alrdy also so noisy.

happy_mummy,
As what hisstory says, I think it works both ways. The grandparents taking care does restrict their freedom but yet same time, may spoil the grandkid, making it difficult for us to discipline when there's double standards.

At least, it's gd that grandparents offer to take care. Better than leaving the kid with maid lo... Better to spoil the kid than possibility of being ill-treated by maid right?

krex,
Ya those days before the teeth come out, will be super cranky. Just gotta wait out the teeth.

Hahaa...M2B, Falisha's one is babababababa...haha

and actually she started with Mamamama...then suddenly moved on to bababa...damn.

Sylvia, at least she got a word for u leh! So gd! hehe...

huichin,

hahaha.

Meredith very talkative one. alot of sound, not easy to know what is what. Until one night, she was looking for me, once I stepped out of toilet, she MUA loudly and reached for me.

hahaha!!
then I know is my name for her. Hahaha!!

brie,

medela pump not gd? it's the only brand i've not tried but most ppl say it's effective. anw i've given up on all my pumps. all behaving very erratically lately. now i just pump for 1 hr and whatever i collect i just accept it and move on.

mrs n,

when u use ameda, how long does it take b4 milk flows out? just now, took almost 20 mins to get my milk flowing and my last pump was 5.30am...abt 7 hrs already!

how long was dominic cranky for? was he like that all day or only at nite? jonah seems well behaved during the day...can even nap for 5 hrs in total! then at nite he's a diff animal!

hisstory,

will try teething gel when he wakes tonite.

tree,

yah...will definitely have 2 lah. but have to kiv #3, haha. my boy kena spoilt by grandpa liao...always looking at grandpa to be carried whenever he cries, sigh.

nini
cos i've trained him since 8 weeks old mah...so i've seen all the different types of pattern he can CHU. haha... i've gotten tricked by him b4. tt's y i need to smarten up. haha..:D in the beginning when i let him CIO, i also cannot sleep until he finished crying and sleep. now... his cries will still wake me up, but i just slip back into my dreams...haha... lazy mummy right! :D but it's also cos he sleeps in his own room la. easier to block out the sounds. heheh...

brie
wah...what if u had just put it back together and send to them??? aiyoooo...like that void warranty.
i pump once in the morning cos i total latch on. i need that morning pump to relieve engorgement. cos E only takes frm 1 boob.

rona
dr. vella is a PD in SBCC amk. but i hate the long wait there. i'm actually thinking of changing PD to a PD in bishan.

huichin
maybe she just needs more exposure to jumperoo? E didn't learn how to jump right away. i put him in at abt 4mths. it took him a while to learn that he can jump etc.

ohoh! i had a review @ the docs today. and my urine test is ALL CLEAR!!! i'm very very happy that UTI is gone! THANK GOD!!!!

timminbuzz,

hahaa...maybe u're rite. But I hv tot abt it, and if i were to let her try more mnths. by tt time she might be able to walk liao! hahaa...

Btw, congrats on ur UTI no more! hehe...

Huichin,
Haha, my #1 started w "papa" and Mae started w "nan nan"...se how greedy she is...but 1 thing for SURE, both gals are "Mommy's gals" instead of "Daddy's gals" coz sure look for me! heehee

Tim,
Glad you have the all clear liao!

re: baby 1st words
cayla started calling out mama when she only 2 to 3 months old... after that, seldom hear her calling me until recent 2 weeks... she started calling mum mum... i take it that she calling me la... she also called papa aledi but not as often as mum mum...kekek...

krex78,
you also taking very long to pump also hor... if im in a hurry will pump for max 15mins &amp; then hand express the rest out lor... you can try if you are comfortable... my ss also dipping like mad... now pumping every 8 hours, times up &amp; still dont feel any engorgement liao... think it's end of the road for BF soon... did you get to try the tea i sent you? any effect?

timmimbuzz,
glad you are ok now... i know the feeling cos i kena few months back!!!

val,
ya lor... the world is different now... women are expected to bring back the bread plus taking charge of the house too...

M2B,
haha so Mae has progressed to another word.
MY girl still says "Ah Da".

dongle,
Ya it's like women have so many roles now: daughter, mother, wife, daughter-in-law, then another one at work.

So cute! Cayla can say "mama". Chevelle still stuck at "Ah Da" which I presume is referring to my hb.

So sianz... her first word is not mama and to think I'm the one clearing her shit and all haha

<font color="#CD3278">rona &amp; Val</font>
Haiz.. She wld always go in Mandarin 'the older you get, the more you resemble a boy' &amp; then she wld add 'Nvm, the next one WILL be a boy' *roll eyes*

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Services? U mean male prostitution?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Which PD in Bishan are u eyeing? I was looking out for one, but the mummies in the forum dun have gd recommendations
But i think recently i read tt there's a new PD who moved into the area, but i lost tt thread..

yippie! Gd to hear ur UTI is gone!

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
What nonsense, when the belt broke, u had not even replaced with another brand's belt leh.. Tt's when warranty is void! At least i know tt's what HP producers &amp; car manufacturers do

Thankfully ur hb knows how to troubleshoot.. So clever! If i've got prob with my Ameda, I will ask ur hb for help

M2B, ur kids so cute! hehe..

Dongle, envy u! hehe...

The best part is, my hubby bluffed me yesterday saying Falisha called him 'Dada'. I almost believed him until he had that cheeky look. Cheater bug!!

hisstory

i know of a PD in bishan who's v good.. she's Dr Oh Meng Choo..

we used to go to her at sembawang but she moved to bishan last year..

<font color="DB4C30">linx</font>
Yeah, I'm selling my boy's jumperoo. He doesn't seem very entertained anymore, hb say taking up space, so ask me to sell. I'm the one that feel a bit sad so fast sell cos at least it's 1 more option where I can put him to get away for a few mins. I also like the music LOL. I never tell him yet I'm shopping for something else soon :p Gotta find things to entertain the little bugger so I can take a breather.

<font color="DB4C30">coolsnow</font>
Hope you're not so angry anymore. Woah, your MIL very sensitive ar. I tot only new mothers become sensitive.

<font color="DB4C30">val</font>
I only recently realise how noisy our world is! It is never totally quiet. Sometimes Isaac gets woken up by the flush from upstairs toilet. My upstairs neighbour likes to drag furniture at night, or walk with their heels like elephant. Early morning, there are crows in my area that start their day around 4am. Day time, there's always some rumbling, or drilling nearby, bus brakes and ramming cars.

<font color="DB4C30">krex</font>
My Medela pump is the lower end one. I think the PIS has got quite a lot of good reviews.

<font color="DB4C30">Timmin</font>
The warranty voided voided lor. If is simple thing like the belt, my hb can fix. Lets hope I dun need to go to them ever. Seriously, 50cts can solve the problem, why do I want to find my way to that ulu place.

W/o bb latching on, I have 1 "broken" boob that produces only 1/3 of what the other can produce..hahah.

<font color="DB4C30">1st words</font>
Reading about all your bb's talking make me so anxious! Isaac only squealing. I'm so afraid he'll start calling "NaNa" 1st rather than "MaMa". Which is something I'm also quite fedup with my stepmum about. Why can't she just be like other grandmas be called PorPor, she has to be all ang-mo and want to be called something similar to MaMa. All so she doesn't sound so old! I have half a heart to let him call her OLD-Ma!

hisstory, timminbuzz

yup, that's the correct address..

we used to go to her for jabs and development checks till she moved to bishan.. we were so sad to see her move.. she's a mother herself and will always give us v good advice before we even ask her..

briebaby
Sigh at least yours is Nana..my MIL insists on being called 'MaMa' (canto)...so now I don't want my boy to say Mamamama in front of MIL in case she insist he's calling her!!!

<font color="DB4C30">Yurri</font>
Yah yah! Not that my boy is talking... but should he start, I'll feel like you do too I'm sure. We are just so jealous! Hahahhaha Actually this is 1 reason why I wanna reduce contact with them too... so if he starts talking, it's me he's calling 1st no matter what it sounds like.

<font color="DB4C30">timmin</font>
No, my stepmum is not ang mo. She's only 50 this year, so maybe she thinks she's being modern. I'm so mean! But u know, it's hard to see your own son be close to someone else! Gosh, what kinda MIL will I be when the time comes. I sure hope in about 30yrs some lady won't be complaining about me here *thinks about Bernice* Hahahha

ruixuan,
my mom said that ? i din hear, but we are teochews though. u were pressing on the avent breastpump when we walked past i think.. njoy ur ps section with SL... he looked so handsome sleeping inside the carrier..

re: 1st words
so fast they can say liao ? i hear my son saying mmmmmmm...only lei.. sad..

hisstory,
aiyah, your mil wants to have another grandchild lah. and very obvious she wants a boy next time, cos the older folks kept saying if the jiejie looks like boy boy, then the nest one is a boy!

timmin,
good! glad your uti is finally cleared! i'm starting to drink prune juice (yuks!!!), cos a little constipated...

rona &amp; hisstory,
haha, that saying is DEFINITELY not true coz my #1 looks like boy when young but Mae is DEFINITELY a girl...hahaha...many of my friends too.

Mommies looking for Pigeon biscuits...Taka BB Fair has a lot yday...I bought 3 types for Mae...she is really greedy and finished the biscuits I got her real fast...I even bought a box of biscuits from Vitakids for her. =P

Re: teething?
Braiden have been drinking lesser milk n also waking up at nights (refusing to sleep back) and also biting his thumb... Is this teething? It's been like almost a month le n i see nothing leh...

tree_nymph: yes i think its a good deal!

hisstory: I alternate Braiden betweeen jumperoo n exersaucer n the leapfrog brightlings... so he can have different activity/stimulation.

timminbuzz: haha way to go!!! Mine v v stubborn.. i think i let him CIO for many many days le but still nothing change. Every night he will still try to look for me.. last nite when he woke up, i jus hug him to sleep but he dont wan to sleep. I put him sleep beside me but he come n poke my nose, poke my face, pull my hair... dont know what time he going to wake up n cry again...
In the day he was really such a darling, but a night we r all so fearful of him! My hubby says Braiden is like the character of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde! hahaha which i agreed!

<font color="#CD3278">irabuben</font>
Isee.. Thanks!! Looks like there's hope for bishan.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
I bo chup her &amp; roll my eyes everytime when she says it.. I feel like telling her the gender is very much determined by her son lor

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahahh, then i've got hope liao.. coz if i've a #2, i still want a ger.. heehee

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Wah... Braiden has so many toys! think Ashley's parents are too slack with getting her toys liao

Jasmine went for her 2nd prenevar jab today. At 7.5mo, she now weighs 9.4kg and 69cm.
i sms my hubby and he replied not >10kg meh? :p
the next jab will be when she turns 1yo in which she will take the 3rd (n last) prenevar jab and also chicken pox vacc jab.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
thanks for sharing ur experience
. i think i ever read another mommy here also complained abt loripop's product leh. hmm...like u said, dunno how will her carters' rompers' quality be...
the organiser Baby replied me liao. said only 1 of my romper affected and it's very very minor stain. i think i'll just keep my order coz those rompers meant for home wear anyways.

Re: teething &amp; night wakings / crying
Jas has already sprouted her 1st tooth a couple weeks ago.
but dunno why for the past 3-4days, her night wakings gotten worse. Usually she'll eh-eh-eh or cryout for 1-2times at night. and patting her will work. and some nights she can even totally sleep thru the night.
But lately, the night wakings increased! and patting doesn't work anymore. she wants her pacifier only.

Is it because her 2nd tooth is gonna come out soon? thus the discomfort? haiz...i hope things will be better after her 2nd tooth come out.

we are back! really enjoy myslef and worth going cos what i request, the photographer try his best to fulfill... very nice man.. young man too!!! my hubby enjoy ourself. we pay extra $25 for an animal costume cos want to add into my elephant collection..

will post pic later

oh and Jas managed to sit up on her own yesterday! but i didn't see how she did it :p.

it was in the morning, i put her on the bumper mat in the lying down position. and i went to do my own things. the 1st time i look, she was crawling towards her fav teether. and then few minutes later, i turn to look at her again and she was in sitting position, happily chewing the teether!

this studio dun have hidden cost... which i like. SL very poor thing cos he is the one facing the camera plus the flashlight..