(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yln,
Thanks for organizing the gathering.

Maybe kaer is sian with cereal liao. She wants more variety. Hehehe…. Maybe you can add some food in her cereal or give her porridge?

Melmal12,
I will grind the brown rice into half or small grains before I cook. Its does take more time to cook brown rice. I don’t give organic food to yu ze. In a way, he eats what we eat. The 11 grain grain rice is actually not baby food, anyone also can eat.

For the 11 grains, did you grain it? Or cooking it just like that? Mine is grind liao, so I cook in normal pot cos need to keep stirring to prevent it from sticking together to form lump. After its cook, then I transfer to slow cooker to keep warm. I don’t cook with slow cooker from scratch cos its too slow liao. I estimate the amount of water to put like how I will cook my own porridge.

Nini,
Braiden is a good boy. He improves a lot leh.

History,
Chicken flavour porridge? Add chicken in or got seasoning?

Huichin and Samantha,
I don’t puree any of yu ze’s food. Hahah…. I just cut them into smaller pieces and put together with porridge to cook. When I feed, I just smash them with spoon. So who is the most lazy mummy here? Hahaha…

Huichin,
I don’t puree but I freeze yu ze’s food. Eg, I will cut the raw carrot to small small pieces then put 1 day’s amount into baby cubes and freeze. I do the same for fish and other vege, I freeze all of them in their raw stage. I will take down 1 baby cubes to thaw the night before I cook.

Sylvia,
For fm, I follow what is stated on the tin. Some is 3 weeks after opening, some is 1 month. I always buy the 400g tin cos I know I can’t finished the 900g tin for sure. When its nearer to the date that I need to throw, then I will feed yu ze with more fm instead of bm.

Melmal
I too do not buy all organic foodstuffs for my boy. So far.. my first organic pdt is zuchinni which I intend to cook for him tomorrow together with non-organic sweet potatoes.

Meeting up this Sun sounds like a cool idea leh. I don't mind esp since my hb will be away on reservist. If I may suggest a venue.. it'd be SUN PLAZA PARK! Hee..

Brie
Oh dear.. I think you should put Isaac back in his cot as soon as you can. The longer you guys take.. the greater the resistance will be, I think. I assume you guys sleep on a king sized bed? I think one reason why we never considered sleeping with David on the same bed is cos we only have a queen sized one. Already with hb and me.. like quite squeezy already. Haha..

In fact, for the first few months before we started to switch the a/c on during night sleep training (so that he doesn't wake the neighbours up when we let him CIO), we would face the standing fan to his cot which means only my side of the bed will get bits of the wind since the cot is on my side, my hb had been relegated to sleeping in the living room! Haha..

Rona
Hee.. I too used to drink one cup of coffee during preggy days.. no wonder my son when first born was quite dark! But now super fair liow.. I still drink it sometimes.. but I've switched to decaf for fear of him not being to sleep! I dare not take the risk!! Haha..

Timmin
Congrats for being a supermom today!
Wow.. your Ethan really ate well today!! Do you grind your own ikan billis? My mom and my bro's super experienced helper told me to make a big pot of ikan billis soup then freeze portion by portion for porridge. It would be more convenient if done this way. Maybe I'll do it. Means.. must go and buy more containers.

Mrs Teng
I bought yoghurt for my David too but haven't given cos of his constipation issue. Read that dairy pdts not so good for bbs with constipation. Will give when he starts to poo a little more regularly.

BTW.. thanks for answering my qn

msapple: hehe i love to read ur blog! Gain alot of knowledge & tips from there! Thank you!

celynlee: aiiyah no leh. today he only nap 30mins x 2 then i make him sleep ard 7.30pm.. he woke up crying 45mins later. so i carry him around n give him gripe water. After that latch him abit n now 9.40pm he koon liao. But DONT KNOW WHAT TIME HE WILL WAKE UP TONITE N TORTURE US...haizz.. Btw i tink i feed him 2 much for dinner leh. I give him latch on, sometime later some FM n then potato + broccoli. I think i fed him too much n caused him his indigestion! Cos his tummy feels very hard n 'empty vessel' sound. im a stuppid mommy leh... fail to see what he wants...

i dont puree food either..since im a SAHM i try to give him as fresh as possible.

maybe i m very KS thats why i buy organic food for some products..hee

I bought some baby spinach jus now... How to cook? boil or steam? for how long? can give on its on or with other veges?

BTW same incident happened like fitbaby's Trudy case, i gave my boy HT teething biscuits jus now. MY GOSH i dont know how he did it but he bite off one chunk of the biscuit! The whole chunk was inside his mouth.. I was eating a burger n my hands so messy oso dun care liao quickly dig out the chunk of biscuit. SO for me, not giving any teething biscuits liao. He got no teeth but strong gums..

Hi mummies, now then got time to login. Been out the whole day. Reading thru now.

baby_emma,
Jialat, u better fire your maid la... how come she can sneak off? Does she sleep in the maid's room downstairs? Cos if she does, more likely she can slip out.

For now, just pretend u duno. Don't let her knw u alrdy knw. Then on the day u gona send her off, just tell her she needs to go, u watch her pack her stuff. Best to send your baby to your ILs or your parents' place 1st, and have your hb at home to help in case she turns violent. Sorry, not that I wana scare u but just in case, u nvr knw. Else get the agency to handle it for u, with a fee I suppose.

YLN,
I'm ok with wkend, cos after all I will prob have one celebration for Chevelle alone hehe. Wa... u went to trace back the bdays of the babies. *Kudos to you!* Really spend the effort...

I'm ok with gift exchange. What's the budget ah???

Happy_mummy,
The mucus turned yellow? Wa... seems serious leh. My girl's mucus is transparent/whitish, not yellowish.

Sylvia,
Congrats on Meredith joining the tooth club! Haha Chevelle graduated last Sunday. hehe

M2B,
I also gian the Sean Lau photography... haiz... Now duno how to get the better price.

nini,
OMG! Braiden ok liao? V scary to give teething biscuits liao.

nini,
I prefer steam the leafy veg than boil it. Or you may want to blanch rather than boil. Boiling more nutrient loss. I usually steam for about 2 mins to be right, you should remove from fire once the leafy veg is cooked (leafy turn dark green) For puree to be keeo in freezer, i cook till it is 60% cooked. Since u are a SAHM just steam and puree then serve. You can give on its own or with other veggies. Btw i dont give veggies shoot/stem to bb, cause it contain alot of fibre which mean a lot of wind hence will irritate their bowel

Happy_mummy,
is Adel ok now? Hope he recover soon. BTW what i know is yellowish mucus mean got bacteria and may need antibiotic, transparent muscus is just a flu viral

Gymboree Gym Gathering
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
U're right! My parents keep commenting tt Ashley is very guai can self entertain for quite awhile, the only issue bugging her is her short naps

They sometimes buay tahan my 2yo niece.. hahah!!

Aiyah, u never swipe ur hb's card? So sayang

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Just watched the news, looks like there're lotsa openings for the upcoming IR leh.. Hope u get thru all the rounds of interviews!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
How do u grind the ikan bilis?

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
In tt sense chicken flavour.. My mum threw in the chicken bones, coz we were going to have chicken porridge for lunch. So she got the porridge texture, portion out for Ashley &amp; then add the other ingredients for the rest of us to makan

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
How u know Braiden is suffering fr indigestion? Hope he sleeps thru tonight leh...

Cat,

I think it was baby_emma who organised it right?

U mean there's another mummy who organised after baby_emma?

Anyway, I got gian after I saw Bernice's pix ;p

If I had knwn the pix were so nicely done up, I wld've joined the BP. so sad... Thinking of doing it for Chevelle's 1st bday.

msapple,

do u give porridge everyday? u alt bet white rice and brown rice porridge is it? i saw this brown rice with si shen from eu yan sang. dunno whether to buy or not. am i right to say that si shen is for increasing bb's appetite (if it's poor)? can't figure out why the eu yan sang one costs $13+ but the moon rabbit brand from NTUC is only $4+. do i really need to buy that or can just make my own brown rice porridge?

teething biscuits/ rusks:

which brand are u mommies using? thinking of buying already since bb is 7 mths, but can't decide w/c brand to buy. do u give to bb if he/ she has no teeth yet? i presume they'll just suck and try to "melt" the biscuit in their mouth? haha.

wendy
haha...thanks! but i'm totally exhausted. i don't think i can do many days of this. :D

i told my hb that we have to cook and freeze stock soon too. i might just start with veg stock for now. or you can use ice-cube trays to freeze and pop them out &amp; put them into ziplock like purees.

hisstory
i dunno how to grind leh. my IL's church friend did it for us. from wat i read...i tink wash, dry, toast &amp; grind. maybe other mummies who have exp can advice?

val
i read that there's another mummy from may thread who posted here organising another BP for photoshoot.

msapple
if i put brown rice in slow cooker and let it cook for 3hrs, brown rice should be cooked right? heehee...:D

Valnsw,
hee..i oso gian on sean lau's photography..(Cat, u shld ask Sean for commission liao :p) but not sure if hb approves anot..
but first, gotta stock up on nice clothes man..wat if i bring those 'lao bei' clothes and sean refuse to take her fotos? haha..

Timmin,
wah u super on leh..went market wif ethan and cook dinner?? realli pei fu..!

Sylvia,
alamak! need to roast meh? wash, dry in the sun then roast? soo troublesome!

timminbuzz,
your 3hrs is for grinded brown rice or not grinded one?
if grinded, I think it took just 2hrs then the porridge is done. For not grinded one i think it will take more than 3hrs to be really soft but I think for bb with no teeth and no very good at chewing, still best to grind the brown rice. To be safe for their tiny stomach.

krex78,
btw i not yet started porridge for my #2. Planning to do it when she turn 8 month just like what i did for my #1. For my #1, when i intro her porridge in 8th month, I started with one meal of porridge (grinded/not grinded jap rice mix with grinded brown rice) for everyday. Erm i do give my #1 eat the eu ren sheng si sheng brown rice - and yes it meant to be able to help the bb to "kai wei" (to have appetite), but after some reading, I think is better not to let them eat brown rice that is with added chinese herb cause we really dont know what chemical it is, whether it is really good for their tiny stomach. But in another piece of note, my #1 doesnt have any bad reaction to that and it is came from up to the grade brand (certified Chinese medical). Erm so it really up to individual whether you want to take the risk or not, for my #2 I am not giving that, think will stick to grinding brown rice myself, definitely safe. hehe! BTW I doesnt know about this moon rabbit brand what is that huh?

For the baby biscuit, I prefer baby bite brand, it is soft and melt in mouth but must still be careful when giving this kind of big piece biscuit, dont let them self feed cos they tend to bite break and the small whole piece will get into their tiny mouth and get choke. My cousin's baby kanna once before. I like the pigeon one also, very nice, make of different veggies, I alway eat it. Yummy

<font color="ED5931">krex</font>
It said on the box to take so many times. But I didn't today cos I was gg out. And I don't dare to take at night, I dowan to leak at night. Btw, I'm leaking the usual ss, not extra ss. So technically, I'm collecting less than I usually do. I shall see how tmr, stay home and monitor. Will get ready pump all day, and I dunno if I'll get hungry more - ald hungry a lot. Haha

<font color="ED5931">wendy</font>
We put Isaac in his room in his cot tonight. And between 9:30 till now midnight, he's woken up to cry 4 times. Sigh... looks like it's going to be a long long night. Yeah, ours is a king size bed, Isaac can do 360degree turns throughout the night and doesn't think twice about kicking or boxing us. That I don't mind, what I dun really like is how come can smell the pee thru the diaper!! Do you'al notice can smell pee through the diaper? He's wearing Pampers, but Goon also can.

<font color="ED5931">part time cleaner</font>
We start tmr! No more housework to do I think I have no more excuse to be cranky :p

hisstory,
Actually I don't give dried Ikan Bilis(preserved anchovies) to my girl. Because there's too much salt and preservative used to preserve them and also their method of drying can be quite unhygenic (depends on where the fish is imported from). I remember seeing from TV how ikan billis is sunned, with alot of houseflies hovering the fish eh....em... hehe).
I only started to give to my #1 when she turned 2 year old as she can handle more salt (I will try to minimise as much as possible even though now she is 2 year+, if she can grow healthy without this, I will not give). Not because of it nutritious (high in calcium) and also let her get a taste of it and know what is ikan bilis taste like, i wont be giving at all lor since we can alway give them other fish. And i started when she show a fancy on ikan bilis when my in law let her try abit.

I bought my ikan bilis from reputable Chinese medicine shops. I get the superior quality one and hygenically packed and so they are more costly. When come to children, I will be especially carefully. I believe if we can take care their stomach and digestive system and eating habit well when they are small, it is a very important part of their life. They grow up anyhow eat I also dont care. When grow up healthy or not, I think taking good care of their stomach when they are small really play a part.

Anyway this is how I prepare the ikan bilis into powder.

1. Soak them in clean tap water for about 2-3 hours, changing the water at least 4 times throughout.

2. Drain and leave them on a sift to drip excess water.

3. Using a heavy bottom wok, after heating it up, I fry the fish (**without oil) using very small fire. I use fry to speed up the drying process, rather than sunning it cause scare dust (my house is quite windy) or dont know what may get in. I keep stirring throughout to ensure even drying.

4. Once the fish feels hard and dry, then remove the wok from fire and spread the fish on a tray with kitchen towel. Leave it at a clean place avoid window area, leave it to cool. I actually leave it inside my oven with the door open abit only.

5. When the fish cooled down, put it into a grinder and grind them into powder.

6. I stored it in an air tight container, this can leave in the fridge for up to a month

msapple you're very systematic with your preparation of ikan bilis. For me I'll just wash in water, spread them on a metal tray and dump in the oven at 120°C. If I'm impatient I'll put them in a bowl and mircowave for 1 or 2 mins until they are 'garing' (crispy). I've never had the chance to grind them into powder because they always end up in my mouth before I can do so!
But no I too don't intend to introduce ikan bilis to my son yet as it's too salty. I've got a baby recipe book written by two paediatric dieticians and they don't recommend giving salt to babies under one.

brie,yln
My baby is also the same. He's been sleeping thru since mid Sept last year then a month ago he suddenly started waking up one hour after we put him to sleep as well as in the middle of the night. We also made the mistake of putting him into our bed with us. And then he started to expect that to happen every night. He'll sleep peacefully thru' the night when he's on our bed but it ended up that I can't sleep cos he'll keep moving closer to me until I've no space to move!
I spoke to my HV about it who told me that the crying was due to attention seeking and not something else because he stopped crying the moment we picked him up. He told me to try out this method which he used with his own kids. When baby cries just sit by their bed where they can see you and read or talk to them until they fall asleep. Resist urge to carry if they continue crying. It seems to work at least for the earlier part of the night. Resolve is harder in the early hours of the morning when one is tired. On the occasions where we preservered he has managed to sleep thru till 7 plus but it does mean that we will be a bit like walking zombies in the morning after spending an hour or so talking to calm a crying baby. Some days we cannot tahan so we give in and let him sleep with us. Quite funny when this happens can see the big smile on his face and he'll be turning right and left pulling my hair and patting his daddy's face.
When can we have those peaceful nights again??? I wonder.

msapple,

tks for the advice! never thought ikan bilis cld be so unhealthy. tot it's the safest fish to give since it is high in calcium and does not have a lot of mercury unlike big fish. and i'm very lousy at buying fish. i only know how to buy salmon and cod since it is fillet (but mercury content must be really high). i think it is moon rabit brand if i recall correctly. seems to be the only brand that NTUC sells at their bb section if u're looking for si shen powder.

btw, how come your brown rice must mix with jap rice? to make it less heaty? i plan to intro at 8 mths also coz' now still letting bb try diff kinds of fruits and veg. then his porridge will be more "colourful" next time coz' can have carrot porridge, sweet potato porridge, etc.

btw, can u cook the rice w/o grinding? as in cook like normal porridge...boil until fine, then drain water and put in blender? or must grind the grains first before cooking?

never heard of bb bite. will go take a look. so if i feed him, must break into very small pcs is it? like the size of fish food? :p how abt the more popular brands like heinz? or if organic, HT or bellamy's? can i find pigeon biscuits in supermarket?

brie,

oic. maybe it'll be better for me in the sense that my let down can come faster and all the milk will be ready to flow once i on my pump. then i dun have to take so long to pump all the milk out, haha.

mrs n,

really? bb can get too used to sleeping with parents? for me, i let bb sleep in the cot in his own room on weekdays but weekends will be special. he gets to sleep in bet us in his cute long sleeve pajamas in aircon room. and he gets to sleep in also. after his morning feed, we put him back to sleep with us till abt 10 or 11am. dunno if this is a gd thing to do coz' we entirely break his routine in all aspects except food! but that's to compensate for lack of sleep in the afternoon/ evening coz' we tend to go out after that. oh, btw, we seldom carry bb when he cries during bedtime now. if he wakes up, we pat him to sleep. sometimes he struggles and wails but we let him vent it out first and after awhile, he will be tired and fall off to sleep. u're right. bb is crying for attn, not becoz he's hungry or anything. very manipulative at this age already hor?

morning mummies

krex78,
pigeon biscuits not easy to be found in supermarket. not all ntuc have. i bought from cold storage and isetan. yu ze likes them very much. he gets to eat them whenever we have dinner at home. so we eat dinner, he eat biscuits. after that i will make sure he drinks lots of water.

mrs n,
yah. they will expect to get the same kind of treatment. yu ze gets to sleep with us on weekends morning after his 7am feed.

Mrs N,
You can use the oven method (just make sure it is not too crisy, if not it will be too heaty i think??) to dry it too, but i most of the time use fry one. that is what my paediatric dietician and most of the source on the net said, no addition salt to their food and low sodium as much as you can. That is why when i with my #1 i can stay at supermarket for nearly 2 hrs just to read at their packaging content.

krew78,
eh nono not i meant the ikan bilis is unhealthy, i meant it is too salty so better dont give to baby below 1 year old especially. Salmon is not easy to choose too, i choose those that are less fat too. As for cod fish, i also dont intro before 1 year cos it is too oily, If feel like giving when they below 1 year, i think give less frequently ba. And must handle it well, since it is imported meaning ship in frozen condition, so when buy it and want to keep frozen, when rch hm got to faster put bk freezer. Since once thaw cannot be refreeze.
Brown rice i mix with white rice, cause brown rice if eat by it own, not very yummy and will be too heaty if consume with it own. I alway grind to brown rice to cook, if not it will require long cooking. I choose to mix with jap rice cos it is more soft and nutrition.
Actually both way is ok for me leh, just that i prefer to grind first all at one go so i dont have wash the blender. Every day just scoop tablespoon of the grinded brown rice powder and grinded white rice then can put in slow cooker to boil liao, dont need to wash the rice again.
When bb grown older abit then i stop grinding the white rice let the bb make sure of the teeth to chew abit.
Baby bites and pigeon u can find in ntuc and cold storage. You can still let them self feed and slowly lick and bite the whole piece, but must under very close supervising, unless u really break it into very very small pcs so they wont choke

Mrs N
hm..ya..it seems our bbs showing similar syptoms...ya...kaer also like that..when we put her in between us, she will be similing and gently using her fingers to touch our faces and hair...then she will doze off into dreamland!

sigh..yestd same..kaer woke up at 3am for feed..sigh...was very tired..so hubby fed her and put her back in her own cot...dunno today will be so heng ....that is she sleep in her own cot..*cross fingers and toes*!!

msapple
check with you..if i already give kaer fish and meat in the porridge..still need to put the grinded ikan bilis? is the ikan bilis just to add flavour?

rata,
yes i got ben from foto-u to taken shots of bernice for her at 1month. not bad.. very patient. not sure of how he is with babies now.. but i know david is very good with toddlers/infants.

Good Morning Mommies!
Its Friday! Rata, happy? =P

Snow,
Must take care leh…me also kena migraines quite often recently so thinking to try TCM…

Val,
I PM the lady who is organizing the Sean Lau Photography BP liao…you might wana PM her. =P

Hisstory,
Yalor, think our bbs are still in a manageable age so quite easy to handle…either in bouncer, high chair or the bumper mat then can self-entertain liao…it’s the bigger kids who are creating so much noise and trouble…my nephew fell in school yday and kena a crack in his left hand bone…now bandaged up…poor boy…

Haha, hb said he will sponsor me so I told him I will record down and get $ from him when he is back…plus he is getting his PB soon…he so funi yday asked me whether Mae can talk already or not…hiaz men!

Msapple,

Yuuri,
Welcome back!

msapple,

if i grind b4 cooking, must wash first right? i didn't know blender can grind rice...seems rather hard...blender won't spoil? i don't have one at MIL's place. right now we're using the munchkin hand blender...dunno that one can use to grind rice or not. was thinking no need to buy blender since he's only eating puree for a few mths, later on can eat lumpy food already.

so actually can use the thai white rice (that we chinese normally eat) is it? just that jap rice (short grain) is more tasty?

what kind of fish do u intro? and u intro at 9 mths or earlier?

Come in here for quick peek before I go out for the day.

M2B,

I just PMed the lady, but wondering if can extend the validity or not. Thought of doing it for Chevelle at 1 yr old.

Cat / timmin,

So many posts til I missed it. Thks for pointing out to me.

val and m2b,
can i have the contact of the lady who is organizing sean lau's BP please? can include my name as well please?

Timmin,
Which brand of avocado do you buy? I bought twice from Cold Storage and both times, they are spoilt. The color turned very purplish on the outside but the inside is very hard. :\ waste my $. Hence, till now my boy has yet to try avocado.

Good morning mommies! Another day has began..hehe

I gave Braiden Bellamy's Porridge n it sure smell n tasted good! HT cereal are very fine... but i tink i myself prefer Bellamy's one. :p
The BITE biscuit which msapple recommended can be found @ most organic stores. I was @ great world city yesterday n also come across this brand. Seems v popular cos only left 1 box..

m2b/val: so easy to dress up girls hor... hehehe *envy!* if take braiden for the PS, i tink most of the time, it's jus tee shirt n pants. boring~

i bought RED potato yesterday..hehe. Now cooking for baby then i start to know got so many kinds of potato ones ah! I think red potato is fresher, but must steam for a long time. I think i prefer the local potato which is more creamy.

missysz: for choosing avocado, buy those soft ones.. last time i dont know how to buy, thought dark color means ripe. If u jus gently press the avocaod, it feels soft, then it is ready to eat..just mash with a fork!

msapple
thanks! oh...i cook for 3hrs and still put it in blender to blend b4 serving. shld be ok lah hor?

missy
hmmm...i dunno wat brand leh. all OK leh. soft inside.

NiNi
yes yes. another day. my boy took a 45min nap again for the 1st nap. sianz!!!! now he's crawling around, exploring the whole place. while my cat is exploring him. haha

Msapple

Cheril's condition is just satisfactory with an exception for her food and fluid intake.. I didn't want to put her thru too much test and examinations so I didn't want to seek anymore specialist. Currently, she is seeing :

Neonatologist,
Paediatric gastroenterologist,
2 PD,
Paediatric dietician and
Speech therapist.

It's far too many ppl that she's consulting, so I'll stop right there lor..

Actually, she super hyper.. can't sit still one... burn out energy very fast. Like to jump at lot... even when carrying her, she will struggle and turn around... need both hands to handle her....

rona

thanks for the info but i stay at far west so dun think i can make it down so early
my friend told me there is one famous one at adelfi orchard. have u heard of it?

tigg3r
but u lost alot of weight liao, so put back alittle still lost ma, hehe. i fluctuate man
but never back to my original , hiaz. very demoralizing es when hubby is getting slimmer

great tt yr girls love the porridge, u put in so much effort at least not wasted. me back to the basic milk for now. n may even switch back to NAN HA 1....i gave her the laxative. think not so gd for her, she became gassy n tummy seems to be painful es at night. i notice her coughing too. dunno is it too "liang" already. anyways i;m sending her for tuina liao...think after this i'll be an expert in baby constipation! haha

YLN
thanks for trying to organize the massive baby bash. it is not easy trying to get everyone together. jus set a date tt majority can make it....can;t pls everyone la. too big a group liao, sure hit some dates tat a few can't since there is only a few wkends to choose frm

I'm thinking of getting another pram cos my existing one is very heavy and if I go out alone with bb I can open it with 1 hand. So any recommendations ? Small survey hope can give some tested advise.

Nick: catherine
Pram: Orbit Baby
Full recline/partial : partial
One hand operate : No
Pram Weight: abt 12kg

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Def no seasoning for bb now.. heheh, this area my mum's quite particular

<font color="#CD3278">msapple</font>
Thanks!! Was also thinking of frying (def w/o oil) coz i think it's abit faster..
U're also right, i was also thinking of the salt content in the ikan bilis.. But i do think it's the natural salt content? I'm wondering issit the drying or the salt tt preserves it actually..

I do think my mum, who's going to be my ger's main caregiver in the day, wld prob just give plain porridge with fish mainly.. She gave my niece tt for quite awhile when my niece first started on solids

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
How was Isaac last night? Hopefully it's due to teething tt he's a little tougher to handle at night..

Ah, gdgd, u can rest more &amp; focus on Isaac &amp; expressing the BM today..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oh dear.. Ur poor nephew.. Gosh to think we dun have to watch over older kids so much, they still are prone to injuries

Ur hb very gd leh.. Swipe somemore!!

msapple,

tks for the method of ikan bilis. I tot it is supposed to be good for calcium n iron for babies.

maybe washing will reduce the salt?

or instead give those fresh silver fish is better? ( small size like ikan bilis)

Pram: Orbit Baby
One hand operate : No
Pram Weight: abt 12kg

Nick: krex78
Pram: maclaren quest
One hand operate : never tried
Pram Weight: <7kg

pram