(2008/08) Aug 2008

Gymboree Gym Gathering
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)

I read that Huichin cannot make it on the 1st of aug or the 2nd aug.
Huichin, if we move it to another weekend, there will again be mummies who may not be able to make it.
The idea of doing it in early aug is so that at least most bbs have not celebrated their bdays...if we change again, we will have the same problem..whereby mummies cannot make it...im so sorry, huichin but i think if most mummies here have no objections to 1 aug...i think we'll go ahead with it...so sorry i would love to accomodate your request, but if i do that , we will come back to square one whereby we cannot decide on a date..

AS for cake, I think having a cake will be fun...but mummies no pantang about having 2 cakes for bbs bday? (one at the gathering, one on ur own bb's bday)..we can just take it like we celebrating someone elses bday..
..any good lobang for cakes? if u have , let me know, otherwise, i will go source

was having an idea of present exchange again..like what we did for xmas...just buy a gift and we do a swap..again..try not to think of it as a bday..just a gathering where we exchange presents..
how?

hmm

forgot i got some questions to ask u mummies..:p

recently kaer has been waking up every nite ..sometimes just for us to carry her and let her sleep with us, sometimes for milk..she doesnt have this sleeping pattern..but suddenly (for one week liao) she has been waking up...sigh..very shag leh...any ideas y ??

n my mil has this silly habit of waking kaer up for her meals even when she is sound asleep..she say its past her feeding time, so must wake her up..i am against the idea cuz if bb is hungry, she will auto wake up..but mil dun wan to listen to me..i think kaer like very poor thing..want to sleep but keep getting awaken by ah ma...sigh...do u mummies do that too? wake ur bbs up for meals? my own practice is that i just let her sleep and she will wake up if she hungry...

mrs n,
you spend 2 hour pumping? that's so long. i would have give up bf if i need to pump so long. you very patient leh.

yln,
kaer so poor thing, woken up by ah ma for food. she won't fuss? i will let yu ze sleep and feed only when he is awake. i will only feed him in his sleep for last feed which is bm/fm. he will fuss if i woke him up from his sleep. sleep is very important to my little pig. ahahha...

babies gathering
i'm fine with the gift exchange idea. going to treat it like a gathering or attending someone else party.

Mrs Teng,
so ke liang, got to squeeze so much food into baby's small tummy. i actually dun dare to weigh my son either, cos i noe he is of low percentile, so just wait for next development check up at polyclinic then see how ba.

ling,
icic..abit poor thing loh..gotta draw baby's blood, cannot check without drawing blood ah ?

sylvia,
by that time i will be washing milk bottles and playing with my son before he sleep, also cannot catch liao..

btw, thanks for the visit sg sms, i got the free pass liao..

pai sey hor mummygiraffe. :p

Wendy

Yes! you're rite about the puree...

Ling

Yeah! very stressful to see Cheril suffering like that...dun know what else to do but just giving her as much attention as I can...

Nini

I won't force Cheril with the full meal. Just as much as see can take lor.. she rather picky about food... Ever tried threadfin porridge for her... she simply hates it.. Ikan bilis also dun like...

These 2 days trying out Baby spinach, potato and pork porridge for her..

Giraffe

Wanted to try chinese herbs but seemed that her system not fully developed yet... PD recommend not to give too soon...
My hb is big frame while I'm medium lor.. Dun know why Cheril so small...

Celyn

Thanks very much for your concern.... hope Cheril will be fine and gain weight after this new regime...

yln,
i just realise that we might be celebrating yu ze's first birthday on 1 or 2 aug. so will confirm our attendance later. sorry.

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends - 1 or 2 aug, depends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan

Interrace

Better not weight baby and upset yourself lor... For me bor pian, she got to regularly visit the speech therapist n dietician since she was 2 months old... They will only discharge her from treatment until she gain proper weight lor...

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
Tt's also true, cot also requires u to get in &amp; out of bed.. Hmm.. Heheh, i know what u mean! Sometimes we carry her to sleep &amp; fear putting her down coz she might wake, even if we assume she's in deep sleep oredi

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Yupz, am a 'cher

Looking fwd to it coz working means there's more mobility for me.. As a temp-SAHM a little more restricted coz of bb's nap times, and I'm one who needs to be on the move, so sort of looking fwd to returning to work

How to pump at the beach?? *amazed*

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Oh it's called Si Shen ah? Okieokie, gdgd.. If i need to look for it, i know how to ask for it

heheh, it's fr some coding..

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Ashley's been on solids for abt 2 weeks, just intro her a dinner feed. Initially was just a lunch feed

i got this from the archive

1) Catherine's Bernice. 28/07
2)val's Chevelle. 8/8
3) Sylvia's Meredith 28/8
4) Happy mummy's Adel 25/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7)snow74's zynn 8/8
8)Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12)M2B's Mae 29/7
13)msapple's Aisleyne 15/8
14)Hui CHin's Falisha 02/8
15) Shirley(balugu)'s Gerlene 11/8
16) Linx's Nandini 6/8
17) vern's Izzy 11/8
18) April's Denzel 29/8
19) Jen's Phil 27/8

I have bold the bbs bday who are on weekends n will thus be affected regardless we choose whichever weekend.

there are the rest whose bdays fall on the weekday and may thus want to use the weekend to celebrate on weekends, again, which will affect their attendance.

so, i think to make it easier to organize, we'll just have to stick with doing the gathering at the begining of the month, 1 aug. Im so sorry again if mummies want to attend but cannot because of ur bbs own bday celebration..but its really really difficult to accomodate all request. So, if cannot make it on 1 aug (sat), please remove ur names from the list. is that fine with u mummies? <font color="ff0000">Apologies again for not being able to accomodate all mummies.</font>

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends - 1 or 2 aug, depends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan

Will give mummies another week before i go down to harboufront to check out the place and book the place..will go next weekend instead..

finally some time to post

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25july )

tigg3r
u must have lost alot of weight handling yr 2 darlings but it's all worth it es when u see them beefing up. did u ask PD if there is something to give to help the appetite?

yrs struggling with weight. mine struggling with constipation. hiaz....yesterday i gave laxative but still never poo....i jus gave again...hopefully will poo

yln
aiyo, tell yr mil dun wake her up 4 meals!!! bbies at this stage need to rest n sleep well so they will grow up. is she sleeping too much in the day tt's y she keep waking up in the night?
mine since i skip her 12am feed, she will wake up at 4plus am although i dun give her milk till 7:30am but i was so sleep deprived, now i give her the 12am milk n she sleeps thru...mayb hungry? not eating/drinking enough in the day?
but then, it is gd to have a schedule so they will follow. some days bend abit it;s ok

rona
thanks for teh tuina add. i will b bringing gg there on sat. no choice, tried everything except tuina..........
which one shld i book 4 gg's constipation one? hehe

Hi everyone !

giraffe,
Thanks for your concern. HB is DM , PE teacher and EMS teacher all in one. Very busy in school, come home still mark and do paper work. Like doing some multi-million business like that ! LOL

Mrs Teng,
How to do puree? Steam then puree with machine is it? Pumpkin, brocolli and what else??

Baby sick :
Now Adel's mucus turned yellow. how? Should see doc again?

Sorry , forgot to add, if you still cannot confirm ur attendance,its ok cuz we still have months ahead.As long as there are 10 pax, the gathering can still go ahead, which i think we should be able to get even if some mummies cannot make it. Once we get closer to the date, i will then re-confirm with mummies who cannot confirm attendance and provide a final number of pple going to gymboree. Thanks

morning ladies. =)

sylvia
hee hee...me also dun dare to wear swimming costume, let alone taking photo in it. =P
remember to drag some1 along hor, else no 1 take care bb while u shower lor....unless u dun mind other's helper.

yln
its really gd to have cake, or gift exchange, or door gift kinda things, how thoughtful u are.
u need us to update u we will be bringing how many kids (toddler + bb) along that day for ur logistics purpose?
to aid u decide better, maybe?

kaer other teeth going to pop out liao is it?
that is why can't sleep well.

hui chin
come lah, gymboree bday celebration wun be too tiring 1.
those ppl there run the whole thing, beside maybe during circle time we gotta play together with the bb lor.
drag the daddy along to "work on shift" lah...hee hee....

Hisstory, haha, ur niece so farney!

Mrs Teng, ur puree looks gd neh. May i know what kinda container r u using here?

Re: Aug BB's Bday Bash
YLN, it's ok la

Abit pity though...cannot attend. Sighs.

Hahaha...Snow, we'll be most probs doing a chalet thingy, so will like starting from 1-2Aug mah, so cannot la haha. It's a clash...

Mrs Teng
Can I ask about the frozen vege purees.

I see you keep them in small tupperwares. Is one tupperware a meal's portion or a day's portion? If it's a day's portion, so what you do is put in the fridge the night before to let it defrost. After which, the next day you cook your porridge then add in whatever portion of the vege you want into the porridge towards the end just to warm it up?

I'm sure you mix the veges per meal, right? So eg: carrots and broccoli together? So just scoop out the qty and mix with porridge? And you leave the defrosted vege in the fridge for only that day? Cannot keep longer than that in the fridge, right?

Rona
Thanks.. yes.. maybe we'll let bb try out the tuina and see if his condition improves!
$25 a session is ok. How long usually per session? Half hour?

YLN
Tks for taking time and energy to organise the birthday bash. Really appreciate it

I'm ok with the cake and gift exchange. It's gonna be chaotic but super fun!

We are ok for Sat, 1 Aug, unless something unforeseen crops up.

YLN, i just fully read ur posts. Ya ok ok gd tt u say for those who cant confirm attendance can still do it later.

Thanks YLN for being the organiser btw! hehe...

tree nymph,
Please include me for the aug bash as well..thanks!

I did a booboo yesterday man...tried feeding baby brown rice porridge with broccoli...brown rice took so long to cook plus didnt really become porridge - just soggy..so i mashed it up...but i think it was still a bit grainy..baby coughed a little after each spoon...heheheh...plus broccoli puree also not so fine...heheheh.. but she managed to poo ok..and so far no problem la. Today i wont make same mistake..infact i bought the mayusan rice..hopefully cooks faster..gonna puree it extra fine with the veges. Most mommies here feed ur babies with organic veges..even i do that..but how long can we continue buying organic stuff rite...someday baby has to eat like normal ppl..not even 11 grains rice. So u mommies out there..what is ur say on this?

Snow, i will see how izzit k. Hehehe...if can i SURE go one! By that time think most BBies can walk liao, must be soooo cute n fun! I sooo dun wanna miss it. So let's see how

Rona
Ya lor.. plan to go n meet her PD today and discuss this over, get the test result back before I confirm whether to go spesialist or not
hehehe... u r not really sound like marketer lahh... bside good info r meant to b shared...

The GP misalignement- want that also cos my hb.. He always have this on his spine n back.. :p Guess he'll b his good customer lohh.. hehehe

Interrace
cant lor... PD said blood test means need to draw blood.. they said little bit pain nia but my gal screaming like anything til I'm outside oso can hear n she kicked hb even the nurse said she's so strong.. after all the episode, she sleep very deeply.. very tired after getting all the energy out..

mrs teng: Personally i wont be introducing meat (fish/pork) to my boy until he is around 8 months.. There are so many vege/fruits for them to try out first..hehe
Wanna wait until his system is stronger, then i give him fish first..then pork.. Best to start with ngor he (threadfin) cos Cod fish is not suitable for bb with sensitive tummy as it is oily..

hisstory/timminbuzz: Braiden last nite improve abit.. wake up 3am plus i give him pacificer, he can self-soothe back to zzz.. hehe.. Wake up ard 6am for a feed n then koon until 8am.. I think not too bad already.. but my target is for him to sleep thru the night n wake up straight for breakfast. hee hee

melmal: organic or not is depending on ur personal choice... me give organic for veges like borcoli cos i find it very difficult to wash clean. For potatos, pumpkin all thse i bought non-organic cos all these eat without the skin. Just like apples!

hey YLN thanks for organising...

I am okie with 1/2 Aug...
Was thinking we can order prima deli cos their sponge cake is really good...if want coffee bean cake, let me know..I got special discount..

hey anyone of u tried the dpfoto shoot already/ how is it har? tmr i am going down..but i decided to use it for my gal instead of the baby..

Rona,

Wat is the GP misalignment thingy about? I think I like giraffe liao, last weekend walked too much then in the end, I kenna pain everytime I walked... sian... This one under tuina or misalignment arh...

YLN,

i will let jonah sleep for at most 1/2 hr more b4 waking him up as i want to keep a routine. most of the time, he has an internal alarm clock and will wake up for milk.

as for bday bash, i really can't confirm cos haven't start planning yet. in laws may have their own plans for grand celeb also. i'll most likely be a last min participant.

mel,

my bb doesn't eat organic veg except for cereal. don't intend to put him on an organic diet but will plan healthy meals for him instead.

huichin, i feel so bad for not be able to accomodate u and some mummies, but really quite tough lor..u see how lar..if u can last min come, come!

thanks megan..just wondering..for the bday cake, issit for us to eat or bbs to eat?? heehee..our bbs can eat cake anot at one yr old ar??
actually was thinking of like a nice nice, big big cake , got nice cartoon characters one...but not sure if u mummies ok with it..whether bb or mummies eat..still can have a nice nice pretty looking cake hor?? heehee..i have a contact for nice pattern/design cake..

snow..
ya..door gift sounds good hor...
something for our little ones to have when they come for gathering..
..ok..will look into that also..ya..i think better for mummies to update in the list if ur bringing toddler along ..easier to prepare cake and doorgifts..

snow
my mil also say maybe kaer is teething..the upper part..cuz the bottom 2 teeth out liao...so now monitoring for upper teeth..but very shag to wake up at nite...esp after so many months no need to do so..plus have to work somemore..sigh..

update:
my menses came today.... booohoo!!! so sianzz....

cat,
bernice pics are really nice... she looks so sweet...

emma,
oh no... how did you find out? i was telling HB to check on my maid too cos she sleeps in the basement maid's room &amp; we zzz on the 2nd floor, so cant really hear if she goes out at night...

krex,
if you want to try the organic mother's milk teabag to try, i can send you a bag or two, just PM me w your addy la...

Gymboree Gym Gathering
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
25) Hashisan
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25july )

<font color="aa00aa">earnestmum,</font>
tuina does work for kids with flu. But take longer to be effective lor. Its very good as a preventive measure. But when my kids have like block nose or runny nose, tuina works for them. Like the last time bb jerold has blocked nose, sent him for tuina 3 times.

<font color="ff6000">Little twin stars,</font>
Constipation – think you can wait for xu yi shi. Cos got to wait for long for huang yi shi since she does the tuina herself. Whereas xu yi shi will check and her tuina shi will do all the tuina, so faster.
If you are going Yu Guo on Sat or Sun, better go very early. Cos it gets very crowded as the day goes on.

<font color="119911">Krex,</font>
You can use this link: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&amp;catid=32592
After conversion, a box is about $8+ with shipment. I think there are several drugstore sprees going on, you can order from the organizer. I actually have a brand new box, but have forgotten how much I paid for it liao…

<font color="ff0000">Baby emma,</font>
Wow, your maid very smart! How did you discover it? You see got good transfer maid from the agency? Your house very big… 5 toilets! Clean until can die…

<font color="0077aa">History,</font>
After you go to work, who is looking after your bb?

<font color="0000ff">YLN,</font>
I ask the question to a PD b4 – whether to wake the bb up for feeds. His answer is no. cos your kaer will wake up and ask for milk when she is hungry. If your kaer is of good size, then no need to wake her up lah. Unless super small size, then maybe more worrisome lor.

<font color="ED5931">krex</font>
The tea is $9.90 per box of 16 tea bags. Supposed to drink 3-5 times a day. Do you find that your body comes out this smell when you're taking fenugreek? The tea smells like a stronger version of that, but nicer a bit too. I'm not too enthusiastic about teas, so for me - so-so only. Btw, the lady in the shop told me I should stop drinking so much Milo. She said got caffeine. But I see the ingredient list, dun have leh. I drink like about 5pks of the 3in1 a day cos a bf-ing friend told me it helps. Now I'm wondering whether who is more credible.

<font color="ED5931">YLN</font>
Isaac also has been waking up in the middle of the night. It has been about 3-4wks like that ald. He gets up and tosses about, kick, flip, crawl, cry. We're also very tired, so 1 day, we brought him into our room to sleep on our bed and we'd pat him to sleep once he stirs. Not a good thing to do, cos now I don't know how to put him back. And he still gets up in the middle of the night. We're just getting ourselves ready to dump him back in his room one of these days and let him CIO. I dunno when, but we're so dreading it. I think it's a phase they go thru becos now other than teething they're also developing all these very exciting motor skills.

<font color="ffff00">Mrs Teng,</font>
You can try huai shan only – cos its really food with good medical quality. Just like ginger, it’s food with warm quality – which is good to expel winds and strengthen our immunity and don’t know which organ. Huai shan will help to increase appetite. Get the fresh ones from the market and boil. Drink the soup. Anyway, crossing my fingers for your baby Cheril to put on some weight soon!

<font color="ff6000">Ling2,</font>
Hope its not that serious for baby Nandini. Very heartache leh. Please let us know what the PD said. Crossing my fingers that it’s a small thing only…

<font color="808080">GP</font>
This GP huh is good for nerve – like stiff neck, sprain back, body conditions where the nerves is not aligned properly. But for giraffe, think she will have to go for specialist liao. Her’s major condition. GP: Chang Clinic, tel: 62713586. he is located in Telok Blangah. Pls call for the full address and check if he is in the clinic, cos he normally only works on Mon, Wed and Fri and some Sats.

rona
ya lor.. i also think no need to wake bb up..my mil so irritating..keep thinking she doing the rite thing...must tell her liao and ask her dun do any damage to my bb! hmmph!

<font color="aa00aa">BrieBaby,</font>
I've been drinking coffee, at least one cup a day, everyday... even during pregancy and now BF... supply ok, baby also can sleep...

oh man! so many posts! dunno how to catch up! got to slowly read.

i've got super A LOT of work today! dunno y..argh! this is like my 1st break since 7am! piangz!

i managed to cook porridge for ethan for the 1st time today!!!! it's successful!! woohoo!!! so happy! and ethan walloped 1.5 chinese soup spoons of rice, 2 cubes of purees and 1 teaspoon of ground ikan bilis! what an appetite! hee...

do u have ur bbs fussing with the food after u feed them for a while? kaer suddenly dun wanna eat the HT cereal , after she has been taking for so many months...n its not even a new pack..its the same pack and she's been eating it all this while..then yestd mil say she PUI out all the cereal ..dun wanna to open mouth to eat..hmm..how?

YLN
do you feed the cereal plain or add other stuff? if plain, maybe she's sick of it?

cos ethan also rejected his heinz cereal after a week. he was sick of it. even when i changed to HT, he didn't quite like it. but when i added purees in...he wallop everything!

Mrs Teng,
is good to monitor also wor. love ur purees too ...easy to make ?

Ling,
wa..sound like ur galgal in great pain wor..no wonder u cry till so heartpain..ke lian both baby and mommy...

brie,
i also same lei ..dry mop mid wk(if got mood and time), cos only vacuum and mop over the wkend nia.

nini, cannot feed cod fish meh ? i fed my son liao wor...and salmon also wor...how ?

re : veggies
wat other veggies to introduce ? i ran out of veggies liao lei ? fed before :
pumpkin
sweet potato
potato
spinach
brocoli
carrots
green peas

btw, my veggies not organic ones...cos i believe is good to expose them to non organic food to have better immunities ?? haha...dunno where the world i get that idea..most impt thing is...me cheapo mom lah.
fruits i din really give him yet, dunno how to give wor.. cos i lazy to puree them.

YLN
i add in anything &amp; everything that i've intro-ed. heehee...

sweet potato, pumpkin, butternut squash, zucchini, cauliflower, carrots, apples, bananas, avocados, pears...hmmm...not sure wat else. can't remember!

interrace, rona
butternut squash's flesh looks like pumpkin, but doesn't look like one outside. it has a gourd shape and beige colour(?). looks like a BIG nut. might be a type of pumpkin. cos in NTUC, they call it butternut pumpkin. but the taste is slightly different to pumpkin. has a nutty taste to it.

zucchini is like cucumber. flesh is softer too? dark green skin. i personally prefer zucchini to cucumber.