(2008/08) Aug 2008

ruixian,

I think as mummies we can understand her situation. I believed that she will do her follow ups when she is ok.

She will need time to rest and get back mentality, emotionally n physically.

Thanks for the kind words ... haha, we all "suffer" and just need pple who understands.
But it's true that nowadays woman cannot compare to olden time.

Hubby is quite good oredi cos i hear alot of hubbies dun even lift a finger. Perhaps i expect too much?
Anyway, he is making efforts too, just not up to my standard so i am trying to adjust my expectations.
Not fair la but what is fair? We're mothers afterall.

Me at work today .... more relax than being home.
I;ll be on leave from tomorrow for 2 weeks - clearing my ML.

Valnsw,
Cannot scold la, he also want some recognition for doing "woman's" work like looking after the baby.
I do appreciate that he is doing alot oredi but cos i thikn i do more tat's why i din praise him more.
Men need tender loving care too.

Snow,
Use to it liao, after maid gone, at least most of the evening/nite duty is me.

hisstory,
Maid is coming back 2 weeks' time. Just started to process her return cos i wanted her to return earlier - 3 weeks instead of 4 but hubby says give her 1 month of home leave.
So well, now then i start processing cos was too busy to do anything.

Babycare Festival
Kai and I can go oso .. next Fri rite?

Baby Massage Talk, Sun, 1st March
My SL going to help Sister Kang (MAH lactation consultant) on Sun, 1st March for her talk on Baby Massage Talk.
was approach by Sister Kang as SL ever help her on Massage Talk when SL was 3 month old. Now SL is 6.5 Month old, not sure SL will cooperate or not. Now SL know how to make a lot of noise plus flip alot...

Ruixuan,
Thks for the link again!

Heh heh SL going to be a star again!

Saw the BP threads. I think I ever bought some cloth books from Babylove or isit babysoft? Just knw nick starts with "baby".

Guess if she's miscarried, she prob needs time to recover. But then again, seems like alot of the posts are saying she didn't do follow up after some time?

shint,
Ya I think we're not happy when the things they do are not up to our expectations. Ya I knw need they need some tender loving care.
Thinking if this Sun wana get hb to go paktor w me, since he suggested this Sun we go out (duno isit w baby?) after I told him off that i dun like him to always go for his bball game while leaving me and bb at home. Then when his bball game gets cancelled, then he comes find me.

I sure hope this Sun what he says will come true. Alot of times, he say say then like nvr do one...

Ya, Babycare Fest starts this Fri.

strawberry,
Ya lo... our babies can exchange gifts liao since share same bdays. hehe

reirei,
Which post of mine did u vaguely remember about? I asked some BP seller to help me post that bag for sale, cos I got another one from that BP seller for my mum.

M2B,
did u get the email from this BP seller J****e? I think I also got email fr her. Haha, I think I got emails from other BP sellers too. Chamz, think I join too many BPs liao.

xian..im one of those who ordered from babylove for some munchkin stuff. lucky is not much...but still its v irresponsible of her to leave all the mummies hanging. she claims to have had a miscarriage...v sorry if its true. but really who knows. at the least she can get someone to update her buyers who have already paid.

sigh...now in recession, think some ppl getting desperate or something.

i went to BKK w bb n mum last week. was pretty ok, i just nurse her for take-off n landing so she didnt cry. during flight me n mum take turns to eat n carry her. got the bulkhead seat up n down, so that was nice. on the way back we took the bassinet for her to nap in, so we both had free hands. bb did fuss abit, but most other passengers r understanding n nice, they wont stare at u. in fact they will try to play w bb. but this is short flight lah...if 9 hrs flight i also die man.

the hotel provided a cot for bb, but in the end we took out the cot mattress n placed it in the middle of our mattress, mum on one side, me on one side.

i brought my pump, so some mornings i pump one bottle for my mum, so i can go out myself for mani n pedi.

overall is a good trip
quite fun to see evie taking her first plane ride!

but BKK weather is HOT HOT HOT! n dry also...now i got cough n flu...lucky bb ok. maybe i shop too much. xian..lucky mum took evie tonight so i can rest well.

Linx..
No way did our PD try to make us feel better.. in fact, we felt really bad and were quite scared when she told us how severe the situation is. But also good lah.. now we extra extra cautious.

Hisstory..
Can't seek refuge anywhere. In laws working and my parents' place not the most conducive place for bb. My father smokes. Moreover it would way too troublesome to transport all the bb stuff there. I'm quite used to handling bb alone because my hb quite busy at times but it's just the company that I'll be missing so much! And you are right.. the lack of adult conversation could very well drive me nuts!! Haha.. but I think I'll get through it

BTW, I called YG and she gave me the diaper supplier contact. Wow.. it's really a lot cheaper than normal retail price! She asked me to sms her my order and she'll call me when the goods are in. I've done that but I've not gotten her sms response. Will see how it goes over the next few days. Can always call her again just to double check that she received my order.

RE: BABY CUBES
Can I check if any moms are using the BABY CUBES that is on BP now (as mentioned by Val)? Just want to check if it is really good and easy to use/maintain before I decide.

yuuri,
dont think that will work cos my hb knows bernice very manja him.

gayle,
glad u had a good time and survived the trip

wendy,
i have the 2oz cubes which val sent.. not too bad. but then again i only used once and 2 cubes cos i usu dont make in adv. just that day the pears to try it out
but i think if u do intend to make extras and freeze it's quite good

wendy
i have a set of those cubes too. but i haven't used it yet. i've just been freezing my puree in an ice-cube tray. once frozen, i transfer into a ziplock bag. i write the type of puree and date i cooked it on the bag too.

linx
You are most welcome to try
Trudy will take a nap after breakfast (15-30mins nap), after bath around 11am another nap (30mins-2hrs), 3pm n 5pm nap are not compulsory for her (she can survive without it n sometimes will sleep less than 30mins)

This friday, hubby can't go to the expo. has an important meeting to attend to
My ex-colleague n her son will join us instead. Well, see you guys there

So many post to read.

Ruixuan,
Haha…. you want sl to earn diaper $$.

I also don’t like babysoft too.

My friend order a food jar from bp and the seller had a miscarriage too, don’t know if it’s the same person. It had been very long liao.

Wow, your sl going to be a superstar again.

Melmal,
Your girl very tall leh.

Timminbuzz,
Your boy so guai.

Strawberry,
Oh, I go check out to see if yu ze got tooth coming out.

Lingling,
Yah. 5 mins or less lah. Though the laptop already quite old liao but still can’t let him spoilt it mah. Hehe… if he really spoilt it, will get him to pay with his angpao and baby bonus. Hahahah…..

Snow74,
Oh no. better take care of your back leh.

Valnsw,
Haha… la bi xiao xin. Will never let him watch that show man, in case he learn all the bad things.

What happen to chevelle’s eyes? Aiyo, how to apply eyedrop for them huh? You must have a difficult time. ‘hugs’

Reirei,
Very bad hoh. I only buy from people that seems to be quite ‘popular’ or sort of a regular organizer. Big amount items, I will think and think before I really order. Scary leh.

Happy mummy,
You are most welcome. Did you went to check out the place? If you are going to register tomorrow, sms me lah. I will be there whole day. 

M2b,
I also bought a ks bag from spree here. Hehe…. And cos of the super backlog of singpost, I call and chased and complain so many times. I finally got it on cny eve.

The coach bag is nice leh. Maybe I should tell hubby to buy for me as rom anniversary present. Hahah…

Yah, woman will never complaint about having too many bags and too many pairs of shoes.

Sylvia,
Hahahha….. nursing room mia.

Yuuri,
Hahah….. what I did with hubby is, if he don’t carry yu ze. I will carry him and tell yu ze say papa don’t want to carry you liao but never mind, mummy loves you. then he will quickly come and want to carry him. He try to do the same to me but I will just ignore him. Hahahh….

Wendy,
I got 1oz and 2oz baby cubes. Use the 2oz to freeze fish and 1oz to freeze carrot and broccoli. I find it good cos I just need to take 1 cube each to thaw at night and cook the next day.

celyn
i tink all babies can do it leh. cos my friends in aust do that too when they send their bbs to friends' or parents' place for babysitting.

hello mummies, would like to check if you have moved your baby to toldder bed?

I feel that my girl had "outgrow" the baby cot, as she will rotate and hit her head or hand.. Thinking to move her to toddler bed. I saw a toddler bed/matteress at NTUC amk hub, no sure if anyone know which one i'm referring to. heee.. if youknow and tried, can provide me the feedback?

timminbuzz,
mine won't leh. if we bring him home when he is sleepy, he will sure fuss in the car seat before he sleeps. but cos the journey home is about 10-15 mins, i will have to carry him again when we reach. then he will fuss again cos i disturb his sleep. reach home liao, he will be wide awake liao. only after a while, then he will go to sleep. so my babysitter will let him nap a while before we fetch him.

celyn
you brought him home sleepy or asleep? cos my boy would be sleeping already by the time we pick him up. then i pick him up from playpen and go home. sometimes he will wake up. but i don't interact with him. then once we get home, i immediately put into cot and close the door. then he'll fall asleep again.

gayle,

you did F&E? you still pump as usual? whatz the interval & frequency? me comptemplating whether to go wif bb or not...

timminbuzz,
if i were to carry him from playpen when he is asleep, he will sure to wake up and see him. he won't go back to sleep unless he is super tired. i don't talk to him too.

Wendy,
To be frank I've not used the baby cubes yet. I kept telling my mum to put those portions of fish/meat etc in them so that can thaw them for next meal, but she still insists to cook the whole fish and then use one portion to put in baby's porridge :S

Gayle,
Seems that Evie's maiden flight was not too bad for u ;) Gd la, u got ur mum to go w u then u can go ahead to do all your shopping.

celyn,
I also nvr let bb watch Crayon Shinchan. Actually it's me who watched it and during preg, I nothing to do then watch it. My mum scolded me and said I better not watch, later bb become like Crayon Shinchan!

PD said her eyes sensitive and her nose blocked, that's why she kept rubbing both eyes and nose. Can see the sclera (of the white of the eye) red since last Sat night. I thought will go off but didn't so brought her to see PD today.

Ya, had tough time dripping the drops into her eyes and nostrils cos she was turning about.

Interrace,
Can PM me your blog too? hehe

Wendy,
have been using those freezer cube since my #1. I got the 1oz and 2 oz afew tray, very useful for me. I use to freezer puree and another free tray for freezing raw food

melmal,
Amelia is pretty.

Huichin / YLN / other mummies going to Expo,
Wana exchange numbers? Then can meet for abit of chitchat.

Snow,
I think I have your hp number with me.

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
*cross fingers &amp; toes* for you tt Chevelle wld be a gd ger &amp; let daddy, mummy &amp; maid sleep earlier

How did she get her red eyes?

<font color="#CD3278">strawberry</font>
Heheh, i dunno abt the saying, but my fren's bb had tt kind of hair but is quite adorable
Gdness.. Can't stand parents who dun understand the idea of a nursing room. Think maybe Vivo shd have a separate corner for those who play in the water features

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Thanks for the loads of info.. Really need to sit down &amp; digest together with hb

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahah, i hope Ashley wld be as guai as Raine..

U're absolutely right, women can never have enough bags! Erm, i dunno the name of the KS bag..heheh! But am also aiming a Gucci one.. hahah, think hb wld prefer me getting the latter though

You shd get the black bag.. It's really nice!! And can go with casual &amp; formal outfits

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
U're right, ur hb is not bad oredi, just a bit blur.. Bo bian lah, coz he's not the main caregiver, so prob not so familiar

Enjoy your time with Kai k?

<font color="#CD3278">Gayle</font>
Wow!! A trip to BKK with Evie.. U managed to do a lot shopping?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
heheh, i see!! Join us here to get adult conversations

Really a lot cheaper yah? U getting Dry Comfort or Dry?

hisstory,
I also duno how she got the red eyes... Sigh. Maybe the dust plus she was rubbing her nose. PD said her nose is blocked?? Anyway I sometimes see some mucus/sticky thing coming out fr her nostril and is become one ball liao.

val,
ya it's very hard to put drops for babies. and very heartpain to do it.
so your mom cook the entire fish ? what we do is that we tell the fishmonger that it's for baby consumption and he will slice it for us. then when come back, we will seperate them into 2-3 slices per packet and freeze it. so when we wana cook, just take out the packet, defrost and chop it. (I got sample on my blog)

Cat,
I can tell that to my mum, but end up she will always tell me, no la... I always make the food fresh for bb. She doesn't believe in those frozen stuff.

The rest of the fish, we adults will eat lo... haha not to waste.

Val..
Thanks! Checking with another mommy friend and see if she wants one as well. Can order together. I'll prob not freeze raw foods.. most likely fruit and possibly vege purees cos then easier to prepare and store rather then puree bit by bit. Then again, that way also fresher hor.. sigh.. decisions.. decisions!!

Hisstory..
I'm using HUGGIES DRY for day. She quoted $14 per pack and I think S&amp;S is selling it for abt $20.XX (but now got offer 2pks for about $34.XX). So her $14/pack quite cheap, hor?

Wendy,
haha I take the easy way out. Since my mum so willing to do all this, then I let her lo... Cos even if I violently object, she will still do it her way.

That's why one household cannot hv 2 women in charge (now that I live w my parents).

hisstory / Wendy,

The Huggies lobang u all got seems quite gd deal. But Huggies cutting abit small right?

Possibly fr her blocked nose &amp; her rubbing eyes she transferred some germs to cause the red eyes.. Teary? I hope it's not causing too much discomfort to her

I think the cutting's okie.. Looks small, but okie. Ashley wears M for PetPet &amp; takes M for Dry Comfort.. I use the Huggies for gaigai coz PetPet has those frills which are exposed, not nice leh

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Ah.. I think all the diff types are $14 each.. Reallyreally cheap! So far for Huggies Dry Comfort, i think NTUC's selling at almost $20. Even the offer price can't match her deal..

Have u tried Dry Comfort?

val,
u mean ur mom goes market just to buy fish and then cook ? she dont keep ah ? thats good la.. can go east coast buy those they just catch come back.. even more fresh.hahaha. sometimes my hb eng eng he will go do that. but thats for us to eat la ..haha

Cat,
haha nope my mum doesn't go to market. It's my dad who goes to the market to buy all the ingredients. My mum's in charge of cooking the porridge. Must split the work, else I think v chor on her.

Not bad la, at least ur hb will go "catch" fresh seafood for your family. Got take the effort. I think next time live on our own, my hb prob wun do such things. He wun do this kinda marketing.

hisstory,
Huggies gd? I've nvr tried that. Maybe shd buy one pack to test. Which line under Huggies is gd? Does Ashley wear M size? Cos I understd the cutting's quite small.

Oh yea, I think I weighed Chevelle today. She's 7.6kg. So i duno how fast her thighs will grow such that she has to upgrade to L size.

Not bad.. So far no leaks for poo &amp; pee.. Ashley wears Huggies Dry Comfort in M size. You can try L if you're worried the cutting's too small.. Hmm, Ashley's 6.6kg (fyi)

My mum likes Huggies coz the tape is velcro type

val,
my hb does the marketing and cooking for the family. but bb food is done either me or my mom. cos by the time he wake up and cook for bb i think she fainted le.. haha. but i think the fishmonger likes him cos can "ke tok" haha

Okieokie, I PM u soon

$14 for a pack of 66 tt's M. I dunno how many pieces there are fr L. The cheaper line is Huggies Dry, tt one has more pieces per pack

Incidentally i get it fr this lady YC, based in Hougang, who gets fr her supplier based in Tampines. You may be keen to pick up fr Tamp instead

hisstory, wendy, val
i use the same contact as hisstory. ethan's using HUGGIES DRY L size. 72 pcs per pack. yah..$14. ethan's kinda in a in between size now. M a bit tight. L a lil' big. ethan's 7.8kg now. i use it as day home diapers. so far so good!

timmin / hisstory,
haha looks like the contact for the cheap Huggies is a well-kept secret. heh... ok will be gd to try on my bb and if she's ok w it, mb I can use that for going out purpose.

msapple,
Think you using Huggies right? Remember u mentioning in your blog that your girl uses Huggies.

val
haha...i thot a lot of ppl know leh. cos i actually saw this contact from another thread on the forum. heheh... :D

wah! 11pm already...i'm going to koon!! alarm going off in 8hrs. gdnight mummies!

hisstory,

nt a prob.

food in jap, dun hv to worry.
rem to eat tuna (maguro/toro) coz very delicious n fresh.

quality here.......... sucks :p

val,

huggies small cut, better for boys.

I tried huggies ultra,is supposed to be better. but will leak for girls, water absorption different area.

hisstory,

petpet n huggies.... the same quality?

can help me chk if huggies ultra same price?

Use other brands, except Pampers n huggies ultra dun have nappy rash prob, so hv to test... whether dry comfort is ok.

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
Oh yes, manymany thanks for the bottles.. Helps me to save the Earth
It's okie!! I also thought u accidentally left out, more worried tt u had to lug the bottles ard

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Hmm, cannot compare the 2.. Depends what u are looking for. If u're diehard fan of velcro tapes, then go for Huggies. If u're not fussy, then both are fine. PetPet has the white frills which are usually exposed when bb wears rompers

I asked her abt Huggies Ultra but no reply.. So far I've seen other mummies contact her only for the 2 types of huggies

heheh, dunno if it's a well-kept secret.. I also saw her contact off another thread

Gd night mummies!

cat,
Me too, bot d same stuff. Oh I rembr seein a lady wif a maid n a baby. Mb it was u. Ai ya shd hv arrange to say hi.

jen,
mine is like a PDA. V fun to use it. Hehe...

wendy,
Ashley got asthma at 3+. she is prone to nose bleeds n once she was bleedin for 2 hours. Doc at emergency diagnosed her wheezing n she was observed for few hours. It's like child asthma. I u/stand how u feel. Now she's allergic to milk, balloon powder n liquor. Funny how kids get so many allergies nowadays.

ling,
ya, so glad n thankful Ashley is ok now. As for the bb case, I still dunno much but I sure hope will be ok soon. As parents, we r always so worried abt our kids.

snow,
What else did u buy there? Oh u want breast pads? I hv unopened ones by pigeon n gerber n I'm not using anymore. Got them couple months ago. Wan to let go at cheap price.

Oh I think u don carry heavy things for now n rest a few days. Don aggravate it now, get well more impt. I so regret not doing so then an I cld.

val,
Tks n I'll let anna try n see if she can stand on her own. Fun!

happy mum,
Happy for u that u found a caregiver. Focus on the positive things, don think so much of what your dad said. At least u managed to solve d problem now. ^^

a quick hello to all the mummies here. really got lots of posts to catch up!will read slowly.

I am still in Bogor , Indonesia, my home town, enjoying the food (the food here is GREAT I think I have already put on weight hehe), and the rain and the simplicity a small town can offer
.will be back to sin next week.

Misaki is getting taller and heavier, will update again after her vaccination schedule. I still total breastfeed her plus 2x solid morning and evening.

ok will scroll up and read more posts

val,
yaya my girls are using Huggies ultra. My girl only suitable to use huggies ultra and pamper, they got sensitive skin i think. Heard alot of raves for petpet so tried on them, turn red within 2 hrs. argh... Tried alot other brand all not suitable, oh ya not yet try fitti and goon only

re: fish
me too like buying cod fish for my girl I will ask the fishmonger to chop the big frozen cod fish (seldom buy thawed cod fish cos have to consume within 3 days) into small portion and keep in a pack of ice, so I reach home can faster pack into afew pack and store in freezer, less exposure to room temp will retain the freshest. As for buying fresh fish like threadfin, grouper, snapper, salmon etc I will ask the fishmonger to get me fresh, less fat and bone one. Alway tell them is for baby one so they will be more careful ba. haha. Then also pack them in a big bag of ice, reach home faster cut small pieces pack in freezer cube and ziploc bag and freeze.

I am not insinuating that frozen food is the best too, but for a FTWM where we cant go supermarket everyday so we got to resort to freezing and I learnt the goodness of freezing food for baby through some finding.
Here are my preferred methods of food handling, ranked by order
1. Fresh
2. Frozen
3. Refrigerated
After I start to learn basic of cooking for my #1, I am shock of how much and fast bacteria the raw fish that wasn't refrigerated soon enough was harvesting so I alway be very careful when handling raw fish.

sam,

the person u want to know:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2142010.html?1235484705

I got from 2 people with same items... one charge me $40, the other charged me $12......

One give me date n time to meet. I rush there, she still at home n I hv to wait for her 15mins...

the other I go her address n collect, when I reach her void deck, she quickly come down. seem like she just reach home and rush back to pass me the items.

msapple,

if ur girls are like mine, then dun try goo.n n fitti. will turn red fast.

anyway, Goo.n price gone up so much and is not worth it anymore.

for my girl, only pampers and huggies ultra too. The rest all turn red in less than 2-3 hours.