(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,

its only my 2cents lah... for peace of mind, i normally order with repeat organisers, think safer bah... hee... think i saw u b4 leh, at msapple xmas party... hee

krex
actually, when we pick him up from in-law's, he'll wake up. i'll just hold him till i put him into his cot. then he'll fall asleep again. they strangely have this ability to know that it's sleeping time.

linx
i'm also interested to watch valkyrie. but cannot be greedy. haha...

Halo,

think Meredith is crying in pain due to teething. She has been like doing that only in the morning. But the whole day, she has been complaining and coz mummy sick, so she roll over n want to hug or hold me and latch on.

Oh ya.. I think I better check the top row too. Only saw her bottom gum is swollen and the 2 teeth shape.

Interrace,

ya... suddenly keep seeing ur nick appear mah.

Healthy times biscuit... I saw at JP2 24 hours Fairprice selling leh. But I rem val wrote that is very hard and not eat to chew leh

Scam case
actually I was thinking abt this sometimes back.. Was wondering so many transaction to buy online yet we mite dont know the organizer.. thought that time mayb everything is ok here or the admin has taken great preventive measure to prevent this or so I tot.. yet this case popping here n there.. Scary uh..

Sam & Snow
ya lor.. I really found mummies here r very nice one.. Wanna complement Ruixuan too here.. That time I.m still considered quite new here then the photostudio come up.. I wasnt here at sg that time and didnt really got Internet.. Bit worried whether I wud b included but thanks to Ruixuan, I mean she never met me, doesnt really know me yet she paid for me the deposit...
I'm so touched ihik... thanks so much RUixuan..

reirei,

the thread... where u find one? U read every posts ar?

Aiyo............

But I got a bad experience in one of the spree... the postage charges is even more expensive than the things I brought loh. & the mummy's attitude is very bad.

But this is even worst.

Usually I will only ask frds or contacts I know personally to tompang. Scary loh.

scam case
aiyoooooo...
so scary! i guess it's really risky to buy online. esp big ticket items. i usually tompang aunt to buy. @ least i know it's real and it'll come back to me! haha

snow,

ya..... he very sianz. I asked him maybe can ask for defer? reason being baby girl's 1st birthday!!

No parent will want to miss it loh.

then he said.. ar? siao! then laughed.

I also tell him maybe I bring Meredith along to where he will hv his reservist, on that day, he ask for special night off to celebrate loh.....

but u noe lah....... we never know if allow or nt.

Hope if it's my frd's IC camp, then I can ask him to help. Hahahaha!!

( crazy me!! )

Sam,

let me go n search her nick, coz always see her name one.

Ya.... I know is BP, but hor.. so many posts there leh. Reirei managed to read it!!

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Do hope Chevelle wld guaiguai sleep earlier everyday!

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Oooh, SL's so handsome &amp; has such an endearing smile

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Oh gosh.. So awful! Hmm, i generally dislike those nursing rooms which have sliding doors which can't be locked! I dun understand why they can install a lock, afterall u've got a door, so w/o a lock, doesn't it defeat the purpose?? *haiz*

<font color="#CD3278">Yuuri</font>
I know what u mean.. I was BF Ashley in a nursing room &amp; then this cleaner (albeit low IQ one) was grunting like I had usurped his space
Then when i came out i realised he kept his pandan cake in there &amp; wanted to eat.. Wah biang!!

<font color="#CD3278">interrace</font>
Hmm, I wish I can tell u how to manage bb in-flight! heheh! I shall live to tell u the experience k?

We chose a flight tt has a stop-over, to give us &amp; bb a bit of breathing space. More so if she's cranky, the other passengers a breather from her.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I think i'm going to stuff myself with sashimi too! Yummy... And the ramen in the cold weather wld be ultra shiok

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Oh gdness, u've got to handle bb alone for 1 whole week.. U not going over to ur parents/ ILs? My hb's off to China next week, am going to take refuge at my parents.. I think i wld go nuts talking to no adults for the entire week

After a long and desperate search, finally found an infant care centre ! Thanks to Celyn, so grateful to you. One day we meet up, i must treat you.

Today called dad in USA and he told me this, " As a parent , when you are faced with this problem, you must sacrifice ..." What does he mean by that? The only thing I can think of is sacrifacing $ which I am willing to, if I could find someone to take care of Adel. Then Dad even got angry with me, say that i should have been more prepared. I am under a lot of pressure because taking leave is a damn big deal in school, not an easy task as just to sign a leave form. I was being "played out" , doesn't he understand ? Not that I am stingy and didn't want to pay for pp to look after Adel. I was also going to pay my SIL ok ? Sigh... when you are in trouble, you just hv to carry it yourself. This world is so sad....

hisstory
That reminds me, there was a plastic bag (which I presumed to be rubbish) in the room, maybe the cleaner also store her tea break there! Xiao zhar bo, must be want to lie down and eat!

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
Gosh, what an awful night u had last night.. Sometimes our hb can be really blur!! When's ur maid returning?

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
How's Chevelle's eyes now?

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
I can't stop my parents fr using sarong coz they are taking care of my sis's kiddos too.. But since timmin reassured they can differentiate day naps &amp; night sleep, i am not so worried liao

Hope u can make it to the fair.. I prob give it a miss coz dun think I've anything in mind to travel all the way there

hisstory
when i went in nov...the hot steaming soba were ULTRA shiok!!!! haha...

happy mummy
great that you found an infant care centre! *phew* so relieved for u!

Happy_mummy,
take it easy. At least you have settled getting Adel the childcare arrangements, think you deserve a pat!

Don't worry abt your dad's comments. As it is, he prob din understd the situation u were in. Mb u shd explain to him another time.

<font color="#CD3278">Yuuri</font>
Sometimes these ppl really dun understand what the purpose of a nursing room is yah? It's really frustrating!! I was at Vivo's bb care room (facing the play area with water feature) and these group of adults &amp; their kids used the bb care room to clean up their wet bodies.. Wah liao, i really wanted to scold them upside down.

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Tt's great news!! Now you can heave a sigh of relief..

*hugs* I think he meant well but guess when u're so gan jiong abt the whole situation, those words weren't comforting huh? I know what u mean, taking leave in our profession is terribly diff.. U've got to make sure work is prepared so tt kids dun idle &amp; then colleagues may resent when they kena got to do relief duties on ur behalf

ReiRei,
I bought a KS bag from a spree here before...luckily nothing happen and the bag came nicely packed with gift receipt too.

Snow,
No lah, I'm fine w giving you my personal info coz so "shou" with you liao...hahaha...just that I wotrried you difficult to handle the stuff with Nynn ard as you said you getting diapers as subscription gift right?

Hisstory,
Was laughing at your comment of letting the other passengers get a breather from Ashley...hahaha

BTW, I'm aiming at this bag
: -
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=11859&amp;category_id=974

nini,

The last time u posted the link for the fair this Fri, do u still have it?

Cos I cannot remember if there is booth selling carriers. Think I need to invest in one.

Valnsw
Chevelle eyes red uh ?? Take care uh.. sure not easy to apply so many eyes n nose drop to a bb ones.. Guess u mite feel sad too.. but hope she recover fast .
ya lor ... always tried to make her sit facing forward one... but cos nowadays she's not feeling well plus my mum is here, so she got bit spoil
We will try to carry her most of the time hihihi... I hope it will reduces her discomfort....

Shint
hang in on there ya... me busy reading up n down the post here :p

Sylvia
u r not feeling well ? sorry uh I'm bit blur oredi.....

hisstory,

kept his cake there???

wah..........

I think they really treat the nursing room as their private rest room.

What I did in sentosa is I lock the door to whole room ( no small rooms or partitions), if nt u see alot of China tourist open door to see what is it inside. One even try to charge her HP....... but wrong plug, yet she pushing so hard like want to change the 2 small pin to 3 pin plug...

Hahaha!!

I like Compassvale, Great wall city , JP1 2nd floor ( hate the 4th floor one), Vivo also quite good.

Sembawang Plaza &amp; JP2... dunno why got signboard, but the nursing room MIA. Hahaha!

Sylvia,
hee..i was bored..and was helping my sil to look out for coach lobang and chanced upon this thread loh..

M2B,
i oso bot coach bag from one of the bps..
like wat valnsw said, muz buy from experienced bp organiser.
This one, is a newly created nick!!

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
Yah lor.. After i got out, i stood there for awhile &amp; I saw him disgruntedly take out his cake.. Ma chiam i delayed his teabreak *faint*

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahah.. Coz we're stopping over at HK, think those who are only flying to HK wld be veryvery relieved!

Wah u aim another bag liao.. Looks really elegant!
I was looking at a KS bag. But still hesitating coz it's white/blue/red stripes.. Abit worried hard to maintain

val,
cos the day i log in whole day the thread move so slow.. the day i never log in and zooom zooom it goes. sigh.

linx,
i wont watch that show cos i dont like tom cruise.

happy_mummy,
did ur dad mean he wants u to stay home look after adel ? but anyways glad you are able to find the infant care..

re: hb
sometimes even in the same hse can be really stressful. like bernice is screaming to be carried, hb would just sit there watch tv and call me to carry her. my mom see her mood, if she is bad mood she will be quite grouchy if i ask her to carry.. then i have to make her food/milk etc, but no one wants to help me even carry her for few mins. in the end either i have to carry her 1 hand make or put her on the high chair and push her to the kitchen door. else leave her to cry it out. But my whole point is, there is he sitting there watching tv, pick up the screaming baby la. my mom i cant complain cos sometimes she is doing her own stuff. my maid is all sweaty from housework so i dont let her carry. Then i nag at hb and he will say i should ask the maid, else hire the maid for what ??!! ARRGGHHH.. so fedup. He dono how to make her food, so the least he can do is just carry her for few mins.. sigh .. ok .. enuf of ranting.

hisstory,
Ya I sure hope Chevelle sleeps early every night! Her eyes, today alrdy apply eye drops for her, so hopefully it gets better. I applied on her eyes before I left the house. Just came back and maid will coaxing her to sleep. She's napping now.

M2B,
So the shopholic in you strikes again! ;)
That Coach bag design not bad. I got the crossbody swingpack in that design but in the brown/khaki color.

Reirei,
Like what M2B said, heng lo... so far those BPs I joined ok. Except for one, the BP took damn long time for the bag to arrive. So pek chek.
Remember u joined this BP organised by AiMin to get a wristlet I think? I think she's quite ok. Another BP organiser I go to is Cougar.

Cat,
Same here!!!! Sometimes I also wonder what my hb is for.

He also has this notion that maid is wan4 neng1, can do all things, everything dump to the maid.

At least ok sometimes he will volunteer to help carry.

But sometimes I ask him to play w her, he's watching the TV screen rather than watching her. Buay tahan. End up I just take her away fr him and let my parents to play w her instd.

Cat &amp; Val
I dunno if it works for your hbs but for mine...if he doesn't help me, I will always threaten him that he's not bonding with baby..next time he grow up won't like his daddy. Then hb will guai guai watch or play with bb.

Val,
What a coincidence!! Maybe our babies can “exchange bday pressies” hehe. Any plans on whr to celebrate bb’s first bday?

Hisstory/m2b,
Thanks for the compliment on Kitlyn’s hair. Her hair has been standing like that since birth. I have been told that babies with hair like that are extremely bad tempered. Which I think it’s quite true.

I was at vivo nursing room on sunday and guess what i saw! A daddy bathing his kid in the sink! MY GOD!

RX,
Your son is really strong!!!! Can leap so far and high! Kitlyn only knows how to “fly” by lifting up all her limbs when on her tummy.

Kitlyn’s been really cranky today. Not sure if it’s due to teething or because her sleep got disrupted. PIL loves to drop in at her bedtime and disrupt my plans to sleep train her. Very upset but unable to voice out frustrations.

Yuuri,
Gd idea. haha but I think my hb will be dead focused on the TV screen. Mb will try it one of these days.

Cos recently I commented I dun like his impatient tone etc, then I said surely he doesn't wana show this impatient tone in front of bb right? And he also wouldn't want her to behave like him and next time when she grows up talk back to him in impatient tone too.

Then he keep quiet lo... haha

RE: baby bash
Just saw this: http://www.fidgets.com.sg/parties.html

Seems interesting. Anybody has any feedback?

hisstory,

Forgot to tell u.....

when u go Tokyo.

Go Asakusa. U see a temple at the end. But before that, u will see lots of shops selling food, gifts,fans.

When u go to their small noodle shops ( can be found in every train stations, even on the platform) , buy the items fm the ticket machine in front of the shop. Some got picture, some dun hv. Then after that, just pass to the staff. Try the ramen or udon ... so delicious &amp; hot!!! n good for this weather.

The one I love is at Yuracho &amp; Shiragawa ( near the train station or rather below the train station)....... always deliberately make trip there to eat. :p

Yoyogi park has weekend flea market.

From Harajuku, then u walk to Omotesando ( on the bottom left of the map), it's a place full of restaurant. Shibuya is also near and lots of makan place.

Shibuya is also famous for the loyal dog - Hachiko status. Is a meeting place.

Ask me to walk, I know how to go, but ask me the name of the shops... i cant rem. :p

Happy mummy,

great to hear that!!

you must be relieved.

Don't ponder too much on what ur dad said. He's concern, just that maybe not now for such advices.

ReiRei,
Yalor, I will see how many postings that organizer has 1st…heehee

Hisstory,
Haha, who knows maybe Ashley is a good gal throughout the flight? I understd coz the 1st time I brgt #1 overseas, I oso very worried coz most imptly is worried that she will disturb other passengers coz night flight…but she actually slept through in the bassinet and I still have to wake her up when we reached…haha

That bag is elegant looking hor? Now contemplating leh…haven’t started using the KS bag too but both bags are diff styles lah…like what Cat says, women wun complain of too many bags 1…hahaha

Which KS bag you aiming?

Valnsw,
Haha, a regular organizer emailed me about her spree so I started looking at the website…had enuf of big bags so thinking to get a smaller 1 this time but still thinking coz now oso very lazy to change bags…hahaha

Strawberry,
Hi 5! Mae;s also has a portion of hair standing up and the sides curled..so my mom said she will be very bad-tempered and true, she is when she wana sleep at times…hahaha

Valnsw,
i paid extra for shipping which i emailed her to clarify a couple of times...
i PM and emailed her my addy alot of times, she claimed she din receive...and ended up, i had to sms her.
By the time i did dat, all other bags were sent out, and mine was last...and she said her US fren went to postal annex to send...and charged me more than the postage indicated on the parcel..
i tink it was jus USD4 more, so i jus let it be.

reirei,
U mean Aimin had mix-up on your shipping charges? Ok guess it was a bad experience. For me, it was ok.

But in the end u still got your bag right?

Got one i joined, i wana vomit blood. It was the first BP that had the 25% off so I joined it only to get the bag later than the other BPs with 25% off (and which the threads were set up later). Then somemore dun hv gift receipts. Now I chasing the BP organiser and til now still not much response. Cos that bag I helped my mum get but now she doesn't like it liao so wana sell off. Without the gift receipt so difficult.

Join us at the Nestlé Nutrition booth
BabyCare Festival 2009 - Nestle
27th Feb to 1st Mar

What's in store for you:
Have a closer look at Nestlé Nutrition full range of products for your baby - including our newest addition, Gerber®
Purchase Nestlé Nutrition products at attractive prices
Let our Nestlé Nutrition experts help you with your enquires on feeding and nutrition
Learn at our interactive cooking demonstrations
Enjoy Nestlé infant food treats and tasting throughout
the day

Exclusive perks for Nestlé Baby Club Members!
A special comfort treat for each member
A complimentary goodie with purchase of more than $15 worth of Nestlé products

Valnsw
do u need this?
http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/Documents/014/pdf/baby_festival_2009.pdf

Linx
that time i paid for you first cos if u dun wan, i will give it to my niece as gift lor.

BP seller
all my dealing, i have my stuff. i dun like the babysoft dealer cos i find her abit rude. when i received my stuff thru mail, the stuff smell funny (machiam armpit smell). not sure whether mummy dealing with babysoft feel that?

so far, i like the folowing BP seller: KhawSH and wildkitty (her stuff came in neatly packed and very nice smell.. maybe she add perfume)...

the above BP seller had a miscarriage, heard that some mummies ever got stuff from her and manage to get from her. but recently, she did not post after her miscarriage. that time i almost order but lucky never order