(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
i keep sending applications everyday, but think now job mkt not gd lor.
cos my another friend looking for job too, she from NTU also can't find job liao.

that is what i'm thinking leh, cos my friends all celebrated that way.
but definitely wun fly oversea liao lor, cos me really vit m very low. =(

ya, hk is very nice.
shd go, cos its still consider an affordable place lor. =)

valnsw
sad to say, most man dun really care wedding preparation 1 lor.
but dun mix both case together lah, just make sure he make up his mind liao then give instructions.
let him noe how troublesome it is to every1 if instructions keep changing.

huichin
for flow hor, i buy dowstair 1....hee hee....cos i saw those provision shop selling quite nice 1 lor.

rona
i was working then...hee hee...
its very individual, to me 1st in life better be memorable lor.
these 2 yrs, i only bought her a cake to blow candle at home nia.

giraffe
then u leh?
going on wkday also? =P

jen
ya lor....ha ha.... -_-"
but when i say "nia", i mean its 4.5 instead of 6 nia.
it doesn't mean 4.5 is little, but its a comparison lor.

rona,
izzit time to go home? if not urgent, continue tmr, sometimes when i do till mental block, i find its better to stop & continue tmr...

MIA for too long, totally no time to read all the posts since Valentine's day! My girl was down with high fever, since Valentine's day. 38.9 degrees + throat infection. Rejected all milk feeds, including latch-ons.
Previously brought her to Paediatric Centre and Singapore Baby & Child Clinic at TMC but to no avail. In the end, we consulted Prof Hugo van Bever of the Children's Allergy Clinic at NUH. She did a skin prick test, turns out to be negative, not allergic to anything for now. To conclude, he said that her nose structure is very small, therefore causing her to have this chronic nose block problem. Was prescribed Iliadin nose drops, to be used sparingly as it will damage the thin linings of infants' noses.

Sam,

hehe.. i also dunno. ai ya, tat time i super ks lor.. now i feel so silly. if she doesn't like, then i have to sell them away at cheaper price liao.

rona
ya...when do till cannot think liao hor, best is take a break.

smurfette
hope ur gal is better now, pls take care.

megan,

wo, east coast is a nice place to stay in. i would love to stay there too. but good le, they also give washing machine and clothes dryer. you bot it new from developer?

<font color="119911">sam,</font>
eating chocolates now. so i'm feeling better... its rittersport - german chocolates. they got new flavour, now taking the dark chocolate one. finish half liao.

<font color="119911">sam,</font>

later will make milo for myself - super thick one, must be thicker then the milo dinosaur they are selling outside! else cannot...

snow,

hmm, i also dunno le. if i can get well from back pain soon, i'll love to go on a wkday. less pp, no need to queue for a long time. you le?

rona,

gam ba de, ok, i dunno how to spell the jap word but is it almost done? almost your knock off time right? btw, what line are you in? is it trading/shipping cos like alot of documents?

rona,

i finally know why you take so much chocolats le! haha ... when i stressed at work, i aso stuff myself with tibbits... hee

<blink>Lingling</blink>
I'm not sure the name of that show...haha...maybe u're rite. Saw it only a couple of days ago at night.

giraffe,
bingo! I'm in the sales support role - that means bao dao wan, so all the doc got to produce by me. and now out of 18 containers, the stupid shipping company forgot to ship one container. i've got to redo ALL the doc!
no lah, i wanna finish it before going back. cannot tahan the thoughts that i got to look at it again tomorrow.

rona,

lucky you can munch on chocolates to relieve the stress. oh, reading you eat the chocolates i also want to eat but i can't le.. anna is allergic to cow's milk unless the chocolates does not contain milk. =(

haha.. i realised i'm posting and posting. sorry mummies cos i actually fell asleep (due to the stupid weather!!!) while waiting to post. i really the diao lor..

rona,

u mean u need to redo whole doc for 18 containers just bcos one is not shipped???? sayang you.. quickly take the super duper thick milo to feel better.. =)

ok, done with... the chocolates. now to get on with the damn doc. will reward myself with milo after that...

<font color="0000ff">rona, krex, giraffe</font>, you gals talking abt BFg? I remember there used to be a Support Group list going on... Perhaps we can update and see who has met target? No pressure to those giving FM, ok?

<u>Breastfeeding Support Group Survey (Ongoing):</u>
1. Jen - TBF, baby led
2. Rona - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
3. Krex - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
4. mummygiraffe - TBF/PBF?; >1yr

Let me see if I can find the old list...
<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, Gong Xi Gong Xi! You have met target!!

<u>Breastfeeding Support Group targets (as per July 2008):-</u>
1. Kel - 1 year
2. Aurora - 1 year
3. Celynlee - >1 year
4. Storeberry - >1 yr
5. RTCP - 6 mths
6. Interrace - 6 months
7. Avocado - baby led
8. Jvenus - baby led
9. Medusa15 - 1 year
10.cocomo - hope > 1 yr
11. valnsw - > 1 yr
12. Huichin - 1 yr
13. Krex78 - 6 months
14. YLN - 6 months
15. chipchip - 1 yr
16. Luvlel - 1.5 yrs
17. Mousse - 6 months
18. Catherine - min 6 months
19. BabyWise - Until baby self wean
20. Mrs N - baby led
21. Roiv - 6 months
22. Earnestmum - 8 months
23. Hashisan - 1 year and maybe longer
24. Swee - 6 months
25. Yuuri - >6months
26. Sylvia - 6 months, unless I can't bring my baby overseas.
27. Dongle - 6 months
28. babydreamer - 1 year
29. shay - min 1yr

m2b
busy still can cheong bp har?
ha ha.... =D

giraffe
me thinking of going on 1st day leh, its 23rd rite? =)
what happen to ur back?

jen
wah....u still got keep that list ah?

Jen,

here's mine..TBF.. ooh.. i sure hope to hit this target.. now hitting 6mo, next short term target is 9mo. haha..

Breastfeeding Support Group Survey (Ongoing):
1. Jen - TBF, baby led
2. Rona - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
3. Krex - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
4. mummygiraffe - TBF; >1yr

haha..u gals sure had fun wif colors!! sooo cute!

re: making bb food
OK jus to share wif u my fuss-free way of making purees..

Apple &amp; pear puree
-----------------------------
1) Cut fresh apples and pears into 4 pieces
2) Just use ur hand to grind a piece in a grinding bowl (http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=133)
Voila! fruit puree in <5mins!

Carrot or any vege Puree
---------------------------------
1) Slice carrots
2) Put in an electric steamer (http://s7v1.scene7.com/is/image/JohnLewis/230436578?$product$)
This steamer is real easy to use.
Jus add water, on the switch and set timer.
They provide a table with suggested cooking time for each type of food.
For carrots, it's 15min cooking time.
3) Once cooked, grind the carrots in the same grinding bowl.
Can use blender to blend too but the philips one I have can't blend small portions..

Easy?

snow,

ya, 1st day is 23 feb.

my back ah.. got old people's "bing". it's degenerative disc, means my discs ran out of the "fluid" to create flexibility. in our lumbar region (lowest of back), there are 5 disc and as of now, 4 of my 5 discs are "black", means no more fluid, according to my MRI scan and doc's diagnosis. =( so i'll get pain easily and recently i sprained my back.

giraffe
hee hee...u let me noe if u wanna go, maybe can go together.

ai yo, that must be painful. =(
u must try to rest, cos that fluid will get lesser and lesser 1 rite?

snow,

okok, i'll let you know when i can go. =)

hmm, the most painful part was after the operation. had to be under morphine to relieve the pain. that time, i was really concerned if i'll be paralysed after the op so the 1st thing i did when i regained consciousness was to wriggle my toes. i think that time my #1 was so scared seeing me on hospital bed groaning in pain and she cried. my poor gal..

timminbuzz,

ya... everyday by 3pm, if Meredith dun poo, I will drink prune juice. then she will poo after 1-2 feeds later.

n she will clear alot.

giraffe
okie, will wait for ur update...hee hee....

ya, understand.
think u need more rest leh, else old that time this kinda pain might come bk 1 lor.
but at least ur gal noe u pain pain, will sayang u ya? =)

Mummies........

eh... how long do baby eat only puree n porridge?

coz I saw timminbuzz wrote about the paste... so fast 7mth can eat liao ar? Wah......

Look like very exciting!!

Hahaha!!

hisstory,

can tompang? then I ask my hb to collect fm u?

think I oso stock up.

but is HT better or bellamy?

delicious is HT?

hey val..no lah i bought half, he sponsor another half...

anyway the positive babies has an outlet at katong mall...

mumG..no the development is fully sold..i was one of those silly ones that bought from sub-sale when everyone now is still waiting for prices to drop further..haiz..

the thread is really moving fast leh. before i can type anything, there are more liao.

jen,
wow you still have that list.

mummygiraffe,
oh no. you better take good care of your back and rest well.

rona,
when i stress, i will take chocolates and thick thick milo too. if lazy to make milo, then i will take mac ice milo.

1. Jen - TBF, baby led
2. Rona - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
3. Krex - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
5. celynlee - PBF (1FM); >1 yr

Hisstory..
Thanks.. I enabled the PM function liow..
Hee.. thanks for the quick BOLD tutorial!

Yes, I bought the steamer from IKEA when it was on sale somemore!
Will take pic and post it shortly.

Rata..
Regarding the cereal.. (yikes.. don't tell me I've been doing this totally wrong!!) Just warm up the BM (since I had expressed it earlier and kept it in the fridge) like how I would warm BM if I was feeding in bottle, then add to cereal and stir? So technically, the BM won't be very hot, right? More lukewarm?

Unless you are advising me to make the BM warmer than usual? So that when I add the fridge cold puree, it'd be just nice for baby to eat?

RE: GATHERING FOR FOOD PREP
Haha.. think this is quite cute and cool. Like those cooking schools. One demonstration, followed by hands on session then everyone gets to bring home some homemade puree! Somemore we can share the portions!! Hee.. Like today I had to buy the entire pumpkin from S&amp;S. They didn't sell it in slices. So obviously, one WHOLE pumpkin is way too much for baby and moreover I'm not sure how long I'll be able to keep the pumpkin before it turns bad or dry (that is if I do not intend to freeze the excess). So if we had this gathering.. only one pumpkin is needed for the entire 'class'!

Rona, Krex, Giraffe
Me too.. I also intend to BF till the boy is one cos I am in dire need of my seafood and peanut butter!! Haha..

RE: MESSY FEEDING AFFAIR
Can I check with you moms if feeding is always a messy affair? So far for me.. it is! The boy will try to grab the spoon and the bowl then food will be dripping from mouth to bib and trousers, with some landing onto the hi chair etc etc. And what do you use to clean their mouths? Damp hanky? Tissue paper? Clean after every mouthful? Haha.. I just think it's super super messy, not to mention.. nasty food stains!! Hee..

Calling all Enfa-mamas out there!!!

Leh-long, Leh-long!!!

I've an unopened 400g can of Enfapro A+ (expiry in 20 Aug 2010), S$2 Enfapro A+ voucher and another buy-5-cans-get-1-can-free Enfapro A+ voucher!

Willing to mutual exchange all of the above for unopened can of Nestle Nan Pro 2!!! Anyone interested??? Please PM me, huh.

wendy,
hahha... i know what you mean by messy feeding. yu ze will put his hand in his mouth full of porridge. can you imagine his hand fill with porridge when he take it out or when i pull it out. eeee.......... he also like to kiss the high chair table, cushion of the chair when his mouth is filled with food. food will be all over his face, drop on his clothes, thighs, basically almost everywhere. i always thought i'm a lousy mummy who don't know how to feed him. sigh....

finished at 645pm, then rush to pick my gal. at least finish that order already lah. tomorrow still got 2 more lots to do, hopefully once done, no changes, don't be like this order.

1. Jen - TBF, baby led
2. Rona - TBF >1yr
3. Krex - TBF/PBF?; >1yr
5. celynlee - PBF (1FM); >1 yr

celyn,
hehehe, we are quite alike then in our mthods to relieve stress!

Timmin/hisstory
if no one else is getting bellamy, can you get me a pack of the pasta star? i will come by your place to get it, see who is nearer to me... Thanks! hisstory, you staying in tampines? are you a sahm? may go over to tampines next wed...

Hello mommies!! Been a busy day and the forum is moving sooo fast! Sorry i missed the postings, really lost track where to read from liaoz..hehe
Thanks to all mommies(timminbuzz,fitbaby and Jerms!) who came to my house yesterday!
It was a pleasure meeting other mommies and thank you all for sharing your tips and experiences!

Took some photos yesterday..hehe
Very cute lor the kids...*love them*!!!
kao_kiss.gif

Braiden and Kai!

2172529.jpg

I love this picture of ethan! A beautiful boy he is!

p.s. timminbuzz can drop me a PM ur email address so i can email u the pics?

2172535.jpg

Ethan, Trudy &amp; Braiden

2172546.jpg

Trudy dont know who to choose lah...

2172547.jpg

But i think the picture says it all now...hahaha!

2172548.jpg

nevermind..we are still friends

<font color="#CD6889">giraffe</font>
I have milk bags, but I want to pump &amp; store small qty to mix with cereals.. So it's very sayang to use the milk bags...

<font color="#CD6889">missysz</font>
Suresure!! Will keep in touch via email

<font color="#CD6889">snow</font>
*jia you* with the job search..

We prob still go HK, but yr end.. Hopefully by then she can walk well &amp; we rem to go for her flu vaccine.. Aiyah, i wish we were going this round though

<font color="#CD6889">M2B</font>
Oooh, what BP looks gd?? *heheh*

<font color="#CD6889">ReiRei</font>
How much is the Pigeon grinding bowl ah? Coz i look at my blender like so big, then will waste all the water just to blend such small qty

<font color="#CD6889">sylvia</font>
Shdn't be a prob.. PM me ur order

<font color="#CD6889">Wendy</font>
U're most welcome!! Have fun!!

Ah, Isee.. The steamer's so big!! heheh, can shun bian cook dinner oredi

<font color="#CD6889">rona</font>
Salah oredi, I dun stay in Tamp.. I think u might want to stick to the org's option of pick-up fr the east?

Happy friends!

2172553.jpg

Hope to have more such gathering... My house is fine for future gatherings if u all dont mind. haha.. If not i at home also v bored.. :p

nini,
all the babies are so cute and chubby.

timminbuzz,
yu ze got the same romper as ethan but his is still too big for him to wear. hahah....