(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD6889">timmin</font>
No probs.. For all the effort u went into coordinating the HT BP for Aug mummies

Do u have a FB account?

maid:

my frd's maid watch tv herself... in the end, her kids hv to climb to double deck bed to watch tv fm their neighbour..........

then using her ezlink card for bringing kids to sch, she spent in mac

gosh, went out for lunch and a pump and then i got to read archiv already to catch up??!! the thread is moving at lightning speed!

maid
what???!!!! this maid so brainy ah...even i wouldnt think of this kind of Hua1 Yang4..*shocked*

my maid also full of stories...heng3 hui4 bian1 gu4 shi4..i just pretend i believe lor...but she really very creative one...

eg she breaks something she tells me she found it like that...maybe weather hot...so the glass broke on its own...

yar right....

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
What time wld u be in town this Sat?

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
heheh.. Cya ard

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Goodie!!

<font color="ff0000">timmin/hisstory</font>
what are you buying? what collection point? i blur liao

<font color="aa00aa">sam</font>
wow, good life! I got to redo all the stupid doc again cos someone in europe made a mistake! very suay lor!

<font color="0077aa">baby emma</font>
your maid very smart. can be story writer...

<font color="119911">rata</font>
you have the ocbc robinson card but no voucher huh? you go call robinson and ask if they are able to send you the voucher or not. maybe they can send you another one. can use the voucher from <font color="ff6000">23 feb to 1 march</font>, so you have ample time to call and ask if they can send you one. Good luck!

<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>
take care. UTI... don't like the feeling! taking antibiotic or not? speedy recovery!

<font color="ffff00">snow</font>
wow, your birthday budget so big!!!

<font color="ffffff">val</font>
be cool. Get the contractor to reason with him and ask him to listen. especially if your contractor is very experienced kind then should not go wrong with his suggestion. have fun too! Think of the beautiful new place you are going to have when its done!

tree nymph
we're buying Bellamy's. there's a BP going on now. hisstory helping me collect.

yah yah. taking antibiotics. very very sleepy today.

rona,
Guess take it a step at a time. Tonight meeting the contractor whom my hb feels gives reasonable quotes.

Sam,
U mean u feel relaxed, but your workload is still there isit?
Else u're in managerial role? ;P

valsnw/rona,

I'm <font color="0000ff">(small fry only)</font> hired to do reporting to our regulatory body plus some other stuff. My big boss aso not sure what I do cos alot of turnover previously. Mostly, I'm on my own &amp; my boss bochap me de. My job is quite relaxed &amp; I get vv bz twice a year, bad thing is I don't learn much in this job. Good is I v eng... unless I kenna questioned by that body we report to... then brains cells killing time cos they do ask vv chim questions &amp; I have to figure it out mostly by myself... My big boss no help de, juz do those grammar checking... Sian...

Sam,
U wouldn't happen to be in the banking industry doing MAS reporting, would u?

If u're doing reporting to regulatory body, sounds pretty niche.

Gd that u can do stuff on your own, own time own target. If it's conducive environment to hv babies, why not? ;)

Then after that, can consider to move out to other areas.

Ai yo.. I went out for 2 hours and so many posts to catch up liao.. this thread really speeds. =)

timminbuzz,
np, u let me know if u need anything. Your pl is conv for me to pass u stuff cos I go to my mom’s pl at bishan on weekends.

Anna also did not poo for 6 days! Until I took some fiber drink and she pooed within 2 hours of feeding. I think I lack fiber which affected her.

snow,
ya better to go on wkday in case it’s packed on wkends.

val,
haha.. I made some decisions when we had our 1st pl. then I let him made the decisions for our current pl. I think by then I very sian and don wan to make decisions liao. Lazy.. haha..

hisstory,
the voucher is from 23 feb to 1 mar so you still have more than 1 wk to go shopping for your bm bottles. =) btw, you don use milkbag?

Tks for your prayer. I sure hope now my family will get well soon from asthma, cold and back pain.

megan,
wa, where u gg? New pl has all appliances!

hisstory
i should be meeting my friends at 1pm. okay with you? Maybe we discuss via email? How many glass bottles do you need?

msapple
you mentioned about grind rice for amabel? how to do that? and what jap organic rice do you use? I seriously need a cooking class!

<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>,
I'm also interested in the Brown Rice Pasta Stars... but don't need so many packs... anyone else interested can i tobang? Nini, you interested? think you stay cloest to me... me at ghim moh, i can also go to bedok, my mum's place...

giraffe
thanks! will let you know if i need anything!

oh..you mean our fiber intake also can pass to them???

maybe i go take some barleygreen. see whether will help him.

timminbuzz,

haha.. so far, i tried twice and anna poo-ed within the next couple of hours of feed so i suppose she lack fibre lor. ya, i suppose so cos when i took vinegar in a bowl of shark fin, anna's poo smelt that way (according to my hb) the following day. haha

<font color="aa00aa">giraffe,</font>
what's wrong with anna? you mentioned you brought her to see doc? aiyoh, how come your whole family like weak weak one. better take some vits to 'beef' up the immunity!

you interested in the Bellamy? I think i got the toothpie for Jerold already from ntuc

timminbuzz,

oh bellany's products can be cooked easily? good prices? i saw the BP but not sure if i want to order le.. cos anna hasn't even start solids and i still hv 7 tins of happybellies cereal!

<font color="aa00aa">giraffe</font>,
wow, your anna hasn't start solids yet and you already bot 7 tins of happybellies cereal already? super duper fast! can't wait to see anna take her cereals huh? should be enjoyable watching them eat... and making all those funny faces. i can't wait to give jerold too, but i'm taking it slow. he is still toothless!

rona,
(hee, sometimes i dunno whether to call u tree nymph or rona)

ya, anna's sick. she has runny nose and a cough. decided to bring her to doc cos she's coughed till vomitted. she's 7.8kg now. ya lor, ashley's down with asthma and tummypain. sigh.. i also hv to give ashley some organic oil that prevents eczema. faint la..

rona,

haha.. ya and i silly lor, bot from overseas spree when it's cheaper to buy from vitakis here. i ks then la.. now i better cut down on sprees and check with mummies here first. at least i wont be so sua gu.

u bet! i sure can't wait to see her take cereal. she's 6mo next week but i'm sooooo tempted to start this week until she came down with this cold. alamak!!

anna's also toothless thou she has been making real funny noises. hehe..

giraffe
i haven't tried Bellamy's b4. but small pasta stars should be quite easy to cook! just need to cook pasta sauce beforehand and freeze. when i want to feed him, pop it into microwave. just cook pasta fresh. it stated there for 7mths and up. from wat i gather, BP ends end of feb, goods arrive 2 weeks later... ethan's 7 months already! so i'm giving it a go! heheh..:D

<font color="aa00aa">giraffe,</font>
I answer to everything! call me anyone you like... hehehe! tree cos my body shape like tree - shapeless! hahaha except i think i'm tall like a tree, more like shrubs!

rona,

i wanted to stop at 6 mths but am motivated by the mommies here to go on till 1 yr
or at least until bb starts taking solid meals. shucks! was hoping to use voucher 4 the pch. maybe shld buy when they have 20% storewide sale.

so farni..rona

mummygiraffe..its very long...

i am moving to a condo at east coast..so i think new condo now comes with all kitchen appliances lah..so i hv to sell off my old stuff which is a pity cos they r all Japanese made and not like my new pl..give electrolux..urgh but troublesome to move here and there the stuff...

hey did someone previously say HT barley cereal not good? Pls advise...

<font color="ff6000">I'm having such a 'wonderful' time on doing up document 2nd time round that my eyes are blurred already... why 2nd round - cos europe made a mistake and then the doc i prepared already can't be use. the doc are thick, so much so that the photocopier also refused to staple for me... really chiam...</font>

Meg,
What are you selling off? I go ask hb see if we wana take over yours or get new ones...

How old are the electrical appliances?

<font color="0077aa">krex,</font>
jia you! we encourage each other ok? i'm also aiming at 1yo!

<font color="ff0000">Megan,</font>
what are you selling away? anything i can use? me funny about my body shape huh? not trying to be funny leh, but my body shape is really like that before preggy. now worst, its the shape of a beer barrel... the mid section big big and then the arms and legs sticking out not as big. then i got small hip so really like beer barel...

http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/babies.htm <--mummies in the east...are u guys interested?

I am selling a Hitachi Washing Machine Front Load 7.5kg; a sanyo dryer; a hitachi 3 door solfege fridge ....5 yrs lah..cos i stay here 5 yrs mah

i am selling a lot of kids clothes :p gals in particular lah...for toddlers..but pre-owned lor..

thought of selling my bags but husband say no..

Megan,

So funny ur hb says no to you selling bags? heh... unless those bags were bought by him.

The Positive Focus program looks interesting but all the locations and schedules abit outa the way...

wah... few hours nvr check, archive 2 pages leow? u gals are Scary!

<font color="0000ff">linx</font>, I'm recently baking choc cakes... yummy! hehehe... shall we have a chocolate potluck soon??? *damn heaty sia* (calling <font color="0000ff">choc lovers</font>)

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, wow! it's a big cost! haha.. am luffing at the gals' comments that you said "nia"... definitely out of my budget...

<font color="0000ff">mousse</font>, wonder how old is the gal? she dunno how to call out to her grandpa meh? it sounds scary...

<font color="0000ff">timminbuzz</font>, i'm not an organic buyer so need ur inputs... the BP u sharing abt i must "cook" the stuff is it? or just like instant cereal like that?

Sam,
i felt like hitting someone... normally i not so violent... really very troublesome leh. being doing it since late morning. still doing it... still seeing no end yet...

jen
the cereals are instant. the pasta stars that i'm interested in have to be cooked. they're like adult pasta but just in more easily digestible form.