(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia,
ooh.. I think your idea of a gathering to learn how to prep bb’s food is great! Each can bring diff ingredients to try.. hehe..

krex,
there’s a vitakids at united sq, basement 1.
Oh, robinsons does sell ameda pump but not sure if the 25% applies le. But they don have the handsfree and shield there. The shield makes it more comfy to pump so it’s not so painful on our breasts.

coolsnow,
ya, I moved to put #1 in MGS lor. Haha..
wat’s WIS? Oh, I know which block you used to stay liao. I have a playground at my old place. I think yours is the one nearer to JP, right?

Me! My case worse. My bb still sleeping with me on my bed while #1 and daddy sleeps in gals’ room cos both need to go to school early. Now I also scared my #2 refuse to move over when we buy a new bed for my gals. Haiz..

Re porridge
Haiz.. I’m a FTWM and I’m thinking the only way to give bb porridge for dinner is to use slow cooker. What others ways?

Re bb’s coughing
My bb has been coughing, only when she is sleeping. And she just coughed and vomited.. she’s very fussy now. Think I better bring her to the doc.. she’s dripping from her nose. Need my mom’s help liao.. arghh.. feel so lousy being less mobile. =(

giraffe
Must assure him k? Hmm, the whole pt of ur mc is to recuperate mah.. If Ashley is at home, then u've less opp to rest & recover yah?

Yupz, there's discount for Scootababy at Mums & Babes (AMK), the other outlet is United Sq

I think i better test/taste the cereal.. heheh, at least i know how it might be like before she take her 1st mouthful of a new flavour/experience *heheh*

Hi mummies, just wanna share something with you:

* Attempted child kidnap at Toa Payoh Central! *

Following is a post by a mum whose kid was nearly kidnapped.

Heard this story came out in Wanbao too.

Better be safe than sorry!

"When things don't happen to you, you won't feel anything.

Today, my dad and I brought my 2 kids to the Toa Payoh central. I went to
deposit money in the bank and my dad brought my children to play the "floor
stepping game". There were only 2 of them playing there and my dad was
standing about 1meter away watching them.

My dad told me that a aunty hold my girl hand and drag her away, saying
"come we go home liao". My dad didn't stop her immediately. He wanted to
see what she is going to do. When she dragged my girl about 4 steps, my dad
came and stopped her. This time she showed her true colors - she din know
my dad was my girl's grandfather. She told him " sorry I'm in a hurry, need
to go home" & kept dragging my girl. My dad stopped her again and told her
she was his grandchild.

Another woman came and pretended to scold the aunty who was dragging my
girl away & then went in to the NTUC supermarket.

Be careful as this might happen to any children. Always keep an eye on ur
children when u bring them out.

i must be blur...u guys started giving normal porridge to bb already ah?

i am interested in the food making session..

my son now taking the organic brown rice cereal from HT, he loves it..and these 4 days i did apple puree...so maybe tomorrow move on to some other puree

samantha
ya i know...tigress...but not so bad lar..all the female tigers i know r all very homely one...so ok lor..not so bad...

then later will try for dragon baby again if no girl =)

giraffe
hmmm...i guess there's no hard and fast rule about which to intro 1st. but many ppl intro rice cereal 1st cos it's more bland. bbs might not like it once they tasted tastier veg & fruits. like for ethan, i have to always add in puree into his cereals. he doesn't like it plain anymore. haha

can...can mash with fork/spoon. as long as u see that it's smooth enough. but not all fruits/veg can mash with fork/spoon. some are harder. i use a blender cos i feel sitting down and mashing takes more time than chucking all into a blender and pressing a button. haha..lazy mummy. :D

krex,
I also got that voucher for 25% off. if you read closely, its states applicable for purchases not more than $200. I intend to get some milk bottles, a pair of shoes... don't know still got balance to use or not after that!

<font color="aa00aa">baby emma</font>,
hey, no worries about getting period and ss dipping. it'll come back after awhile one..just dont stress when you latch or pump.

<font color="ff0000">Jem, Rona, Msapple, Jen</font>
incl my hb then :p he's 'crazy' abt chocolate, cakes, dessert :p
<font color="aa00aa">joining the formatting fun hehehehe</font>
Kao_cheers.gif

timmin
Duh... UTI !! think weather so hot this days contribute oso.. Hope u'll recover soon..

The rest I forgot liao what to reply, need to scroll up n read again ( having too much fun in formatting hihihi )

<font color="119911">hisstory</font>,
hehe.. I’ve having fun with the colour coding too! Haha..

oh, united sq, gr8! I’ve so many things to check at that place. Will check out the scootababy too and see if worth a buy.

Ya, I also hoped hb will understand I need to recuperate if not he’ll be bz for a real long time tending to all his princesses and queen!

babyemma
wah...u power eh! wanna have another one already!!! my hb asked me when i wanna hv another one...all i can say is..NOT NOW! hahaha...

don't worry...milk supply will resume in a couple of days.
keep continuing to bf.

hisstory,
ya bernice doesnt really sit for long in the stroller thats why hb say waste to buy another one.

rona/hisstory,
we're going with a tour too cos i'm concerned about language etc cos my mom and bernice so cant really "trial and error". i thot about the group not liking children/babies but i think they just have to take it lo. and of cos we will try to be considerate la, but they should also understand that people with children also have lives. so just too bad if they are going to be upset.

twinstar,
the orbit that can go on flight is the infant seat, bernice just upgraded to toddler seat already.

timminbuzz,
okok, i'm gonna still try cereal first then. otherwise anna might not want to take cereal after puree, not wise, not wise.. i hope i can work out a schedule on prep puree when i go back to ofc next week.
is it nec to start with a certain kind of puree first? should i start potato/sweet potato first then fruits since the latter is sweeter?

hisstory,

I was thinking if wanna delay solid food loh. :p

but wanna start her coz she is grabbing my cup to drink my water liao.

giraffe
with puree...again, no hard &amp; fast rule wch to start 1st. what i've read so far is try root veg 1st. leafy vegs tend to have higher level of nitrates. and fruits are much sweeter. so if intro 1st, they might develop a sweet tooth.

Cat,

if u gng on tour, to hv orbit is ok, coz just put in the coach, but if u F&amp;E.... then better light weight pram.

Think hokkaido weather just drop again. It should be colder than last year's temp in Japan. That means sakura will be later.....

hisstory
yup no problem cos usually I'm the one who need to b convince to buy something expensive hehehe :p

Cat
reading ur blog... the way u describe tissue funny leh :p Have fun travelling.. can imagine the big luggage u need to bring espc now bernice starts solid oredi.. Last time we travelled with bb, I oredi feel it was heavy luggage n she drinks milk only that time !! Plus ur heavy stroller hehehe... But good experience leh..

yumeumi
got the pm. thanks for the link

LTS
wah ur maid oso ??:p That's y til now I'm still considering whether want to get a maid onot
dunno how to handle so many bbs :p

giraffe
at least u r tall
I'm not tall.. My sis will say I still look like preggie :p n my friends will jokingly said " did ur doc forget to bring other bb inside there out ? "

mousse
That's so scary !! thanks for informing us...

baby emma
dont stress it out ok ?
so u plan to get tigress uh ? :p

banana freezing
rem banana has high Iron content that's y after a while will turn so ugly like that.. so better dont freeze..

blender for puree
cos the quantity is so little, do we need to use small blender oso ? me oso suaku here heheh

Slowcooker
I think the small slow cooker wont take too much electricity cos it use very low power mah... so the energy consumed oso less.. Bside I think it's very convenient espc if we have 'high need' bb, like mine oso.. but still havent buy one :p

Nandini saying HI to all mummies here.. She's chatting here bside me n try to join in typing here :p now need to keep the laptop out of her reach for awhile ....

kipnap

My overseas frd told me got demand for sg kids

1st better quality

then we are always off guard, so easier to lead away

ling,

me not slim lah. my spare tyre is big loh. :p
I got no pants to wear n shoes too....

but coz tall, so maybe not so .... like nt big

ling/Sylvia,
think we are putting ourselves down liao. haha.. now i can't find working pants to wear, least skirt. still wearing my maternity skirts with belt. so gotta buy something from orangebear cos cheaper there.

timminbuzz,
hmm, root veg, so it's good to start with sweet potato/potato first. how wondering how to plan my time well when i go back to work cos i've no maid/mil/mother to help.

re kidnap,

ai yo.. i better make sure i hold on tight to my gals' hands. i'm telling my #1 to scream out loud if any stranger tries to pull her away!

hisstory
ya lor, interest in bank is so low now....

msapple
zynn also move alot while sleeping de, like clock moving 24-hr like that.

jen
discussed with the daddy liao nia lah, not yet book lor. =P

+ customised door gift, its around $6K.
the hotel function rm of 5 tables cost $4k+.

giraffe
me too, always tell my gal not to run away from me when we are outside.
scarry hor? =(

Re: Gathering to make bb food
Sounds fun! Reminds me of this Chef Jamie Oliver on Discovery Travel &amp; Living channel holding a session teaching everyone and everyone in turn teach everyone else! hahaha...

jen
pai seh...i recalculate again, the hotel is only ard $3K. =)
so actually total is ard $4.5k nia, can't rem actual amt liao.

snow,
wa, you spent $4K or you got this as a quote?

ya, i super worried and dunno what will happen if my gals get lost. always turn around and call my gal's name.

Woah! The kidnap thing is super scary! Think when Isaac can walk I'll definitely get the leash thing!

Oh btw, if you'al decided on Gymboree, and need membership, let me know, Isaac have.

missysz, yln, giraffe
ya....i spent ard $4.5k. =P
ha ha....dun like that leh, cos that time both hb and me are working mah. =D
u all made me very pai seh, no wonder my hb said i always spend alot.

its at furama hotel, its something like $45++ per pax.
if u wanna rent their av system, u gotta pay also.

<font color="ff0000">rona</font>
got it ,hehe now everyone is playing with colors

<font color="ff0000">msapple</font>
thanks, will try later. sweet potato need to add with heinz plain bb rice or can give on it;s own,. mine got constipation prob cos i am transiting her to level 2 milk so dun dare intro much food till fully transit

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
thanks to u, the page is so colorful

<font color="ff0000">mousse</font>
that is so scary n she actually pretended to know the girl

<font color="ff0000">lingling</font>
maids: can't live with them, can;t live w/o them (kinda like men)

Snow
Wuiihhh, ur gals sure have a big celebration :p
Hotel then HK uh ?? Nice.. wonder if u got back the amt u spent hehehe :p

Sylvia
really leh u dont look at all chubby, u hv seen me rite ? But I always overweight even b4 preg but now worse

giraffe
I oso dun hv anything to wear cos weight n tummy def more than pre preg so mayb need 2 go shopping every weekend.. :p

missysz
slow cooker oso take lots of energy isit ? whahh... if so need to think over lor..

Huichin
it's food nation is it ??
yup will b very fun I suppose

Ling,
haiz, problem with me is i'm very big sized, big flabby arms, drooping tummy yet i like to wear skirts and sleeveless. haha.. really terrible ah me.

babyemma

me aso thinking of tigger or rabbit... my pref is rabbit, same as my mom, but I wanna switch jobs leh... so its a ongoing decision... my current job is super relax, hence, should have one before i go... haha

Snow,

i read the voucher and it cannot be used with other promotional vouchers/discount, not applicable for purchases of Cosmetics &amp; Fragrances, Electricals, Beds and Longchamp. &amp; subject to max spending of $200. hmm, wat's longchamp??

Snow,
i used this kind of voucher before and i spent like $200+ lor, buying mainly wipes and detergent wash and baby wash. haha... and all delivered to my pl.

Rata,
i think gotta be OCBC Robinsons Visa Platinum/Platinum Elite Card cos the purchases gotta be charged to either type of card. i think cos i'm reading the letter now.

linx
no lor, its actually not big and we din earn back leh. =P
think $ is not the main subject at that time.
cos got elderly, so place selected need to be very accessible and comfy.
most of my friends celebrated their bb 1st bday in hotel or condo function rm at that time, its like a trend lor.