(2008/08) Aug 2008

Halo Mommies!
No time to read all postings as busy at work w proposals...will try to catch up...

Ruixuan,
Seem Mae and SL have the same sleeping pattern...using the beansprout pillow to cover face or suck/chew the corner! =P

Hisstory,
How much is your carrier? I'm still contemplating buying 1... =P

Nini,
Just read your posting. Hope you are feeling better already. Remind your hb, you are not his punching bag to release stress just because he is unhappy...I just felt that you shdnt be treated this way...be good to yourself and if getting a helper and going out to work will keep you sane and happier, then do it ok? Cheer up!

Nini,
Glad to hear that your hubby had apologized..stay positive and happy ok?

krex78,
i read the book- "what to expect: the first year", it says ok to start spinach and brocoli. getting confused now. haha..

celynlee,
your babysitter is God-sent!

hisstory,
ashley looks v pretty with her big dazzling eyes. you are looking slim too!

tim,
thanks for the info. can tell you are truly passionate about your work...

coolsnow,
now Jurong so crowded. Fm 15Feb, you can only alight at 1 platform of the mrt. In the end, train super duper crowded... Damn sian cos they testing for the extn...

nini,
cheer up! men can be such dumb ass at times. juz told my hubby off last nite cos he can happily do his own stuff never help me with bb... arghh... V day aso no flowers, i told him this morning, ntuc flowers aso can give mah... this silly man can say i get u 1 for bday, v day... juz rem i shd have told him other days cant give meh?

Aug bb bday bash:
suggest mid aug (15th or 16th) instead, so that its nearer to most bb's bday.
else if early aug, its abit too far to celebrate for those late aug bb ya?

who else interested ?
1) Catherine's Bernice. 28/07
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
3) Sylvia's Meredith 28/8
4) Happy mummy's Adel 25/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
3. Sporty Joe's http://www.sportyjoe.com/parties.htm
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

Morning moms..

Hisstory,
Who is your supplier for the HUGGIES DRY?
I live in Tampines so it'd be convenient for me. BTW.. looking cool with the Scootababy!! So you went shopping in it? How? Really comfortable and easy on the back/shoulders?

Nini,
Sorry to read about what you are going through. You are very strong.. continue to be stay strong for Braiden. I'm pretty sure you are not the only mommy going through a tough patch.. so take heart. It will only get better

Catherine,
I latch on and so far.. nips are still ok!! Haha.. I suspect it's cos of Bernice's teeth. She could be biting. A friend taught me how to get them to stop biting. Whenever they bite, squeeze their noses so they have to open their mouths to breathe.. thus releasing nipple. After a few times, they should get the message that they shouldn't be biting mummy's nips! You can try. I intend to if my boy should bite when he starts teething.

Aug bb bday bash:
suggest mid aug (15th or 16th) instead, so that its nearer to most bb's bday.
else if early aug, its abit too far to celebrate for those late aug bb ya?

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8

Hey Mummies,

I had a brainwave today while bathing Baby Mark...was thinking why dont we get motherhood sg or one of the parents magazine to sponsor us...they can then do a writeup on our birthdaybash.

maybe we can do a big thing like at the Zoo

Aug bb bday bash:
I think we should just do it 1st August 2009 since its a Saturday and represents the begining of the month.

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
6. Rent a restaurant or hotel ballroom venue

Birthday Party - WILD WILD PARTY

http://www.zoo.com.sg/events/birthdayparty_wildparty.htm

Turn your ordinary birthday celebration into a 'WILD WILD PARTY' at the Singapore Zoo!

WILD WILD PARTY

PARTY PAVILION (NON AIRCON) $ 25.00 ++ per Child (3 to 12 years old)
FOREST LODGE (AIRCON) $ 30.00 ++ per Child (3 to 12 years old)
$ 35.00 ++ per Adult
Please note that price quote does not include Zoo admission and tram ride.

Your Party Package (Minimum 50 persons) Includes:

Usage of the venue for 2 hours of celebration
A Delicious Spread of Buffet Tea Menu
Free-Flow of Orange Squash drinks during the Celebration
Invitation Cards for your guests
Goodie Bags for all invited children to the party
Birthday Gift for the Birthday Child
Decorations for the party
Complimentary 10% parking based on confirmed attendance
30% Discount on Admission to the Zoo (Does not Include Tram Ride)

Nini,
When do you intend to bf braiden until? Once a while should still pak-tuo with hb, like go for a nice meal or a movie, something you both like to do before braiden. sometimes, hb thinks that you are too tied up with son and he felt like you have neglected him... they are also a big baby in every sense. So once a while leaving braiden with another caregiver making braiden take the bottle while you both have some couple time is very healthy and encourage. try it lah, you also need to have good relationship with hb to have a happy, well-rounded family for your kid(s)...

You are taking your first step liao by training braiden to sleep. Jia You! Wish you success!

ruixuan
im using..i usually dun use ice pack if i know i will use milk within 1-2 hours..more than 3 hrs...i will use ice pack..

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

my opinion is that we should just go and book a place and let the experts do the organizing and work. Cuz we mummies, at the end of the day, want to celebrate our bbs bday.. and not run around to coordinate stuff.

hey Nini

was going to post and say..Chin Up!
Men just never know how lucky they are..only want children but not the pain that comes with taking care of them..LETS KNOCK SOME SENSE INTO THEM ah!

all for the big bash...

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) megan's Titus 8/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
7. can offer my function room @ amber road (East coast)

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

Maybe we can narrow down the list of venues we confirm don't want? Like what YLN suggested, it may be too much of a hassle if we have to organise food and activities.

i dun mind sourcing for a place to organize the bday bash...if thats fine with u mummies ..i.e. to do it outside with external help rather than doing it ourselves...i dun want to stress myself with food and stuff..:p

shint
Ooh, the stuff u're using is hair tonic huh? Okieokie, i shall go looksee soon

NiNi
*jia you*
Gd tt ur hb apologize.. Do also apologize to him for causing a strain on him & ur relationship k? Then he can also get the idea tt u also care inspite all the difficulties

coolsnow
Oh yah, she has BIG eyes tt are always intrigued by alot of things.. hehee
I dunno when the promo wld end, i didn't spot the date leh

rona
bb is comfy & she never squirm to get out *phew* Otherwise I'm goign to deduct fr her AP

Wendy
I get fr this mummy, YC who stays in HG but she gets fr another supplier who lives in Tamp. U want her contact? Maybe she can direct u to the supplier at Tamp

Yupz, went ard Taka to Tangs in it & then HB tried.. heehee

missysz
Xiexie! hahah, the big eye ger has now decided to zhuo luan & not want to nap *hahah*

Thanks for all the kind words dear mommies!!

I slept at 5am-ish last night because Braiden really very jia-lat, wake up n make noise, see nobody attend to him, his noise become cries. We tried to ignore but he jus kept going n going. Very tough-headed spoiled brat.
He just wouldn't stop..finally cried himself to sleep when hubby slap his hand. He slept @ 9pm last night, woke up 3am, 4am, 5am.. Not attending to his *needs* liao but he still refuses to sleep thru. Sometimes i get really fustrated with him too.

Hubby loves bb alot, so i guess he is really stressed up... i can understand la..cos my boy is really v rebellious. Even i follow like dongle i tell him to love mommy, sleep thru the night n dont wake up n cry.. Also not like cayla so good girl.. Sigh, i think Braiden will have to eat cane very soon..............

i think i got blocked milk ducts.. wah lau 6mths then kena... should i see my gynea or call the hospital to see a LC ?

snow,
i thot of mid aug cos it's the middle but i know there are some people whom pantang that bday cannot celebrate after. so not sure if any of the mummies here mind. thats why i suggested beginning of the mth.

I agree that we should "outsource" the organizing. better still got sponsorship and coverage.. hahaha. anyone with connections with magazines ?

krex
i've introed:
veg - sweet potato, carrot, pumpkin, avocado
fruits - apple, banana, papaya

banana is really good for him to poo. if he has probs pooing, i give banana.

cat
you can go to ParentCraft in TMC. they'll help you clear. or you can massage on your own and latch on and see bernice can clear for you. i'm their regular customer. haha

help! my milk ss is dipping quite badly. dunno if it's me or the pump. i usu get ard 150ml from each pump at work (i pump 2x). yest morning can reach target but afternoon i only got 110ml. then this morning 100ml. i dunno what to expect for PM pump
i'm using avent isis duo but i noticed i dun yield much. after i finish pump and use hand, still got milk squirting out. shld i consider changing pump? i dunno how to use hand to squeeze and collect milk leh.

i'm also wondering...if i pump 1x at work, is my ss going to reduce significantly? i dunno if i can keep up. drowning in work liao. was thinking since i produce so little, might as well pump 1x and get 200ml or something. save time and effort.

i'm praying very hard i dun have to give up BF prematurely, though i'm already very happy i managed to last till 6 mths. pls pray for me!!!

timmin,

do u mix your veg/ fruits with cereal or give them pure?

cat,

i usu solve milk ducts by latching bb on. always works for me. u so lucky...kena only at 6 mths! i got it quite a few times when i went back to work.

cat
yes. you can go there even tho you didn't deliver there. cos they'll charge for services mah. call before going. cos they can be quite crowded.

krex78: I still get engorgement sometimes cos im 100% latch on, i think it simulates more milk. And fish soup, frisomom, cheese works, sashimi works for me...

The other day i was at suntec nursing room, met this mommy n she told me her BM just suddenly stopped at 5mths.. Just suddenly like no more milk even she tried fish soup, massage... I think on top of having good food, must also have enough rest. I rem my CL keep asking me to go n rest in order to produce more milk..

pray for u to have more milk!!!!

krex
i give him the puree on its own for the 1st couple of days so he gets to taste the fruit/veg. then i'll mix it with cereal. he didn't like avocado on its own. so after 2 days, i mixed with banana or apple. he loved it then.

timminbuzz: yes tok later!! hehe btw can i dun put on makeup? :p haha i look like ah soh but really *shack* man...no sleep.. I hope u all dun get a fright later hor.. hehe

Re: Friso
I called up friso n they gave me a 900g tin of Friso milk powder..Even send someone to deliver to my house..so nice!

my ethan is finally down for his 12pm nap. i can relax & eat my lunch! *phew*...
today he's so wierd. only wanna drink 1 boob. now my other boob "screaming"!!!

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

Aiyoh Nini, don't cane Braiden! I listen also feel heartpain...he's too young to be a spoilt brat, just needs your loving care and guidance. Don't rush, as long as you perservere, he will learn to sleep through!

Nini,
You are not wrong, why ur hubby blame you?. You should stand up for yourself. I am not in the position to said or advise you anything but i think ur hubby is really going overboard. If I were you I will just bring my kid and go. I will make him no face in front of his relative too. we women suffer so much on the family and yet not being appreciate.
Baby whether can sleep through the night, no one to be blamed. Some will just sleep through without having to train and giving them routine, some no matter how hard you try, dont sleep through mean wont sleep through. no one to blame lor. Dont keep to yourself, talk to someone you can talk to lor.

timminbuzz: haha ok!

Catherine: i call in n request..i thought they send me those small small packets so i tink its good cos dunno which brand suits Braiden taste bud most so i collecting 'free samples'..but they send me a big tin. haha..

Yuuri: Yes i'll learn to be patient but really lor..he will cry n cry but stop crying when we adults talk n then resume his cries when we stop talking. I think he is a "high-need baby"...sigh!

who else interested ?
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
13) msapple's Aisleyne 15/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini

NiNi,
I understand, can be quite difficuly when babies act up. Adel wakes up at night and I fall asleep feeding him... sigh... HB cant wake up and I don't let him though we both teach. People say I sayang him too much, what to do?

Btw, I missed the post, but who is sending you free samples ? I need some too !

Timmin,
How do you introduce banana? is it mashed one? or just scrape ?

Nini,
can i know how much Braidon is drinking during the day? and average how long she sleep in the day? And do you keep track how much she drink and sleep during the day. It do help to determine why he is fussy during the night

Nini,
Wow, the friso people very generous! can give me the no to call? heheheee...
and don't cane or slap Braiden, he is too too young to understand. keep talking to him, and keep doing what you do. he will know its business and will learn. don't give up!

Cat,
latch on! That's the best way to clear the clog. else you have to use hot water massage and massage to get the clog out. i was a regular at TMC too, but touch wood, have been ok this time round. think its the latching... or maybe i've trained my breast to behave! hahaha!

krex78,
thought there are some supplements that said can increase milk supply? someone got me one but i've not use it yet. got it from drugstore... GNC selling something else. another thing is, don't stress. sometimes the body may produce lesser for a few days and then the milk supply come back when you are less stress. if you also latch, try to latch on also, it helps. And if you feel that the supply is dropping, you still have to pump - regularly. don't worry, supply will come back.

As for the Aug birthday bash, I'm easy. will follow the majority. i think we need a very very big cake!

Catherine/happy_mummy: Friso no. is 6419 8484.
Also can call Dumex, they also give me a tin of 400g sample and discount voucher.

msapple: i didnt follow a routine to feed braiden..Its like if he's hungry, i feed. Feed on demand?? He doesnt really drinks alot.. takes one boob only. He naps 1 hr in the afternoon ard 11-12 and late afternoon ard 3-4pm which late afternoon is shorter nap.. After that 'dong' all the way to sleep time by 8-9pm he flat already.

I think i must set a routine..

mommies who is coming to my hse later.. err i still cannot confirm who is coming.. haha.. Nevermind la jus come, let the kids play together. hehe..

Ok mi going NTUC now to buy some fresh orange juice..tinminbuzz u also fully breastfeeding right? hehe..so everything we take must try to be fresh..... hehehe

NiNi
yup...full BF. i used to be particular abt what i take. nowadays, i can't be bothered anymore. haha...i just stuff what i have into my mouth. haha..:D have fun shopping in dawson!

Nini,

some babies dun follow, they set their own. The more u want them to do wat u want them to do, they do others.

even if u cane them, they oso dunno is canning, so no point now. Actually fm what I read... when u speak loudly, he will cry,thinking u scold him, u can use the stern look. by repeating a few times, they might get it. but they might nt, u can try.

Dun keep too much to urself. some probs hv to clear coz will create heart entanglement.

Dumex oso give? Dumex is mamilgold?
I very blur.

I also go n ask for sample.

Enfac is which company?