(2008/08) Aug 2008

Diaper issue:

Mamy poko returned my call and said only when I have the problem diaper , then they will do one to one exchange.

I called Pamper due to a small fault ( the sticker came out of the diaper- [pamper comfort), they sending cheque back to me without further questions.

Wah... the services are so different.

hisstory,

haha.. i'm tall and big.. not like giraffe but more like dinosaur lor.. haha.. my #1 big liao so don't need me to run after her. no running exercise at all yet cos #2 still so small.

urgent!!
just a quick one... any mummies here work near supreme court area or cityhall area? for work purpose, i need to attend 5 full day court hearing & need to find place for me to do my pumping of milk... can let me know which place got nursing room? does the room come with doors? how abt electric socket? any help will be appreciated...thanks...

Celyn/Val,
My girl worse than yours! she sometimes takes abt 1 hour to finish her 130ml. Sometimes dun even finish! really jialat. She is the smallest in this thread, think now still less than 7kg le! very very petite, like me.

Sam,
My girl did not cry when taking other Jap but for pneumococcal she cried very loudly!!! So maybe you are right.

Re: dropping hair
Dunno if there are too many things trouble me or what, I seems like dropping a lot of hair! everytime after bathe the floor sure full of hair one. Each time I hold my hair can get at least one or two dropped hair one. Damn scary as my forehead like almost botak liao. Anyone has this proble also? Any solution?

cocomo,
pneumococcal jab will sting as the tip has a type of medicine that will hurt.

my pd explained when we went for jab

haha, Chevelle says hi to all the mummies here.

She's babbling in front of the laptop. She's been "puh-ing" and babbling again these few days now w more intonations like high pitched sounds.

Eekks. din knw pnemococcal is so painful!

hisstory,
haha, she lasted abt 2hrs in the cot. So tonight wish me luck ya?

cocomo,
I think most of us here are dropping hair. In fact, I'm still dropping hair.

Gd that u put your stand across to the maid, else she chu many patterns.

giraffe,
haha Chevelle does that too. In fact, she spoilt one keyboard by banging too hard, one key got stuck.
So we gave her that spoilt one to bang all she likes.

giraffe,

think best not to hve 2 jabs at same time? might trigger fever. The first time we took bb for jab, 6 in 1 + pneucoco, she jab both thighs, ended up cried till v chiam & we hve to be v v careful when carrying her cos both thighs pain... nowadays, we take 1 jab each mth...

sylvia,

think you are right cos when i think back, how the doc inject the jab regardless of 6 in 1 or pneucoco seem the same, didnt really go deep wor...

celyn,

i feel ur nanny is v good, yuze so lucky have a good nanny who cares for him...

hisstory,

good luck wif your training... must be persistent, if not, very stressful on our health cos we already dun have much hours to sleep...

My PD will explain and even say sorry to bb one.

So my 5 in 1 jab, I was ready to pacify my gal, he said dun worry, this wont hurt. The next one will.. then blah blah... explaining why.

giraffe
heheh.. Dun worry, in time to come when Anna can crawl & then start to cruise ard the hse, u wld be def very busy

U're at home today?

val
Chevelle wants to chat with us leh.. Hello Chevelle! Nice to nap in the cot? Guaiguai do the same tonight k?

cocomo
Am still dropping hair.. I also dunno if i shd get shampoo to deal with it anot. My hair's quite thick, so I dun think the prob looks very bad for now. Just sian in cleaning up

sylvia,
oic, thanks.

val/hisstory,
I am trying to use the 'ba wan' shampoo now, the one with Jackie Chan's face one. Hope can really stop the hair fall. Cannot affort anymore dropping liao as my hair already very slim, drop liao now really look like want to botak liao.

brocoli puree,
any idea why cant feed yet? or is spinach better?

anyone has baby can read vcd or dvd lobang?

i heard dove shampoo causes oily scalp (result more hair fall) so try to avoid if possible.

Samantha,

Hmm.. I dunno if no good le. Anna has been taking the 2 jabs twice liao. She cried for 10secs and stopped after we soothe her. So far no fever (keeping fingers crossed). And KKH ok with this arrangement too.. so I suppose it's alright?

celyn,

ya lor, i agree with Samantha.. your baby sitter is good and even give yu ze more types of ingredients in his porridge.

oh, then does your baby sitter put any seasoning in his porridge?

hisstory,

ya, i'm home these 2 weeks cos i sprained my back and my chronic pain came back. so i haven't been carrying Anna except on the bed for a month. =( now on physio treatment.

celyn/giraff/val/mummies,
Have you all started your baby with 3 solid meals (bfast, lunch adn dinner) already? I only feed my girl solid for lunch now.

cocomo,

no, i haven't start my bb on solids yet cos she's only turning 6mo next week. i'm soooo tempted to start but trying to push for 6mo based on WHO guidelines. haha.. who knows i may start this week liao.. cant tahan waiting with those happybellies cereal staring at me.

i think celyn has started with at least 2 solids meals..

sometimes when i'm out and bf-ing Anna at shopping centres, i always wonder if any of the mummies in the room is one of you. hehe..

Ai yo.. so hungry after a feed.. want to find some snacks to munch liao while bb napping.. like this, now to go back to pre-preg wt??? haha..

come back in 5-8min to read the posts.. =)

cocomo, u r not alone. My gal take super long time to drink her milk too last time can take 2hrs now improve liao ave 30min-1hr. coz my gal onli drink in sleep mode.

mommies,

share wif ya something. i feel we are most fortunate to have a bb. For myself, we planned to have a rat & immediately we got 1 bb...

my SIL who loves kids had a hard time conceiving & when she finally did, she had a miscarriage cos the foetus was in the fallopian tubes. The diagnosis given by gynae was that her tubes are clotted with blood & the same thing will happen again if she conceives again... so no bb for her...

ytd, i went to my grandma's place & just realised that her maid had a kid who's three. Imagine leaving your 1yr child at home & traveling overseas to work for 2yrs wo seeing your child... my heart goes out for her... cos I missed my ger terribly even if i come to work & dun see her for 12hrs...

giraffe,
I started my girl when she was 5.5mth coz her weight not increase at all so PD ask me to give her solid hopeful some weight increase next mth. But then I only able to give during weekend when I was at home coz weekday need to work and ex-maid dunno how to do. Till last week then I started to give daily coz my mum came so can help to feed.

Rata,
high 5!!! I tried to feed my girl in sleep mode also, even this also need to take 20-30mins fastest!!! haha. . . When she awakes, alamak she will drink and look here and there. I need to act like crown to distract her using various toys so that she can look at the toys and drink her milk.

cocomo,
mb u can let her drink half first, then the 2nd half wait another 30min to finish. Sometimes I hv no choice but to do that, cos when she doesn't want, means doesn't want and will push out the teat w her tongue.

giraffe,
oh dear, sounds bad. Do take care ya? Anybody helping u with Anna?

RE: broccoli puree
I also wonder, any prob w it? Cos I was thinking of that. After krex mentioned her Jonah had funny stools.
Wana start my bb on some green vegs.

Sam,

i've the same sentiments as you. i'm also lucky that when i wanted my kids, i get them after few tries. i know 2 persons who wanted kids but one still don hv after 10 yrs of marriage while the other 8 yrs. sigh.. they also can't help it but they love kids alot.

you sahm or ftwm? sorry i kp asking cos i cant rembr le.. scatterbrain liao

Twin Stars,
U were asking abt barley cereals rite?
I oni know HT has. In case ur hb wanna get from Carrefour PS, jus to let u know i went y'day and couldn't find..maybe OOS at the moment.

Valnsw, Timminbuzz,
I was looking at a nestle food pamphlet given by my pd, broccoli can be given from 6 mths onwards...and pork too!

Could anyone advise which part of the pork I shld get?
Does it hafto get 'yao rou'? cos datz supposed to be the most tender..?

cocomo,

oh your bb is 6mo liao? Anna is still putting on wt so i guess can try to push abit further. my #1 had her first puree/solid only at 6.5-7mo!!! haha, i was lazy then and pushed till that late. but this time, i think i won't wait too long cos it'll compromise her iron intake.

val,

sigh.. been many years liao.. had a major op to put implants in 2006 and then backside itchy, wanted to have #2 in 2007. so conceived in late 2007 lor. now suffering from severe disc degeneration. Anna is with me and i can only leave her on bed with me till hb and #1 is back from work/school.

Sam,

oh haha.. yes, JP. you staying or work around jurong?

ya man, really work overtime, till wee hours as mom. still muz bring bread home to the kids.

Supplement
Who is taking what supplement ah?

1) Iron pills rite? I bought some to take, 1 per day ya?

2) Multi-vitamin? Is OBIMIN ok?

3) Omega 3 fish oil? can take the normal kind or those for pregnancy kind?

4) Calcium pills oso?

Wondering how much are you mommies taking per day ah?

Today I am back to work for this week .... so glad. Feels more productive doing work.

giraffe,

me aso on same street leh... but then, 65 is so longggg... sian cos of heavy crowd in JW, think the boon lay extn opening liao, today train super packed...