(2008/08) Aug 2008

survey #1

1) catherine - one (rat)
2) hisstory - 2 (at least tt's what we think for now)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
5) brie - 2 (hopefully, not so boring mar)
6) snow74 - 2 (done! factory close!)
7) valnsw - 2 (hopefully, so that have playmate for elder one)
8) wendy - I'm thinking one but hb wants a troop!! Help!!!
9) mrsgan - 2 (if can afford then maybe 3)
10) vone - 2 (same as snow74, done, factory close!)
11) mummygiraffe - 2 (same as snow & vone, done cos no choice, health does not permit more than 2.)
12) krex78 - 2 (but don't mind 3 if #3 comes before i'm 35 and if finances allow)

survey #2

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? cuddle and rock and pat with pacifier. but daddy is somehow able to put him to sleep just by laying him on the bed after milk, with a pacifier stuck in his mouth.
- Do u set a routine for your baby? yes, but very hard to follow in terms of timing as it depends on what time we get home from IL's place. but generally, it's towel time, milk, then put to sleep.
- Sleep thru the night? yes, at 3-4 mths, but lately has been waking up earlier.
- How many times he wake up a night? nowdays he will stir abt 2-3 times at night, but mostly can go back to sleep on his own; at most just stick pacifier in. occasionally he will really wake up and must pick him up from cot to put him back to sleep.
- Did he fuss or cry alot? last time no, but nowdays tends to take longer to sleep after night feed. sometimes cry; sometimes eyes still big and want to play.
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? mostly pacifier.
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? mostly when he wakes up coz' it's his milk time!

happy mummy,
adel is still heavier than yu ze. he is only 6.2kg at 5.5 months. hehee...

i don't know yu ze's weight now, will have to wait till 2 march when he go back for review.

survey #2

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? rock and pat at times but night time, just lay on the bed and she will fall asleep liao.
- Do u set a routine for your baby? more or less.
- Sleep thru the night? yes at about 1mth.
- How many times he wake up a night? NA
- Did he fuss or cry alot? sometimes, maybe wake up on the wrong side of the bed like adults

- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? NA.
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? Will yell once to announce she has woke up.

No time to read all the posts ... so here's a general update.

It's definitely a relief that maid is planning to come back but she said she is going to renew her passport at home cos it's cheaper and since her return, she had been so busy taking care of hubby and kids that she has no time to travel to another place to renew her passport. Also, the renewal will take 2 weeks. I'll just tell her to renew it in Singapore cos i dun think i can afford for her to take her own sweet time in that matter.

I think i am gonna tell her to come back sooner ... dun think i can wait another 3 weeks! I am oredi dying .... now that #1 is starting his cough again .... i damn sian.

I hope i am still alive by the time she comes back.

Hubby vv clever, always planning things to do ... got this meeting that meeting. Thu nite went out for some dinner and say cannot skip again, Tomorrow morning going for morning cycling, sun afternoon say got some meeting .... i damn sian.

next week he is in charge of taking care of Kai cos i can't take leave. Let's see how he copes.

I feel that the major part of the work is the laundry , washing bottles, pumping and of course baby cum toddler care ... the feeding, changing, washing and making them sleep ...so much time for it. I think i oredi din do alot of things liao.

happy_mummy,
i think i can't start Kai on solid yet ... still got milk and he's taking to similac ok ... but weird thing is that he drinks 180ml of BM each feed, if i feed him 60 ml or 90ml FM, he oso ok. So ... i oso dunno how to convert to how much FM to givve him. He take too much think he'll vomit.

twin star

wah!! u tried so many FM ar?
I asking for sample fm the companies 1st. if they dun hv, then I ask here pah.

I worried loh. coz fm birth, she tried Friso, so we continue with it when I need to take the wine stuff during confinement. Then she got confuse with the teat and nipple,so I bf even more to prevent her fm rejecting her mum.:p but after sometimes like 2mth++ she will scream n refused to take any more. Then we tried mamilgold, she also refused to take. So after that, even when I am sick oso TBF.

celyn,
Yep. Cos i have 3 tins of sample Similac ... so i let Kai try ... so far he has not vomitted yet. Not sure if it's becos we gave lesser amt - only 60ml or max 90ml and he seems to be quite full liao. Din dare to try more cos last round, maid said that he was given 90ml then merlion. Maybe Enfalac is ok but we gave too much cos i told her to give 60ml FM + 100ml BM or 90ml FM + 60ml of BM - he merlion.

So far i tried Similac with BM, only 30ml FM ... max, i tried today is 90ml. Kai was full from 7+ till 10+ , which is his normal schedule.

survey #1

1) catherine - one (rat)
2) hisstory - 2 (at least tt's what we think for now)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
5) brie - 2 (hopefully, not so boring mar)
6) snow74 - 2 (done! factory close!)
7) valnsw - 2 (hopefully, so that have playmate for elder one)
8) wendy - I'm thinking one but hb wants a troop!! Help!!!
9) mrsgan - 2 (if can afford then maybe 3)
10) vone - 2 (same as snow74, done, factory close!)
11) mummygiraffe - 2 (same as snow & vone, done cos no choice, health does not permit more than 2.)
12) krex78 - 2 (but don't mind 3 if #3 comes before i'm 35 and if finances allow)
12) Sylvia - 4 ( at least 2. with the living standard going rocket high, worried that when they old or we old, they will have no family to support)

survey #2

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? cuddle and pat usually when she's bf-ing.
Sometimes she can just fuss n sleep when we are outside, carrying her.Or she just slept while playing.

- Do u set a routine for your baby? a simple one. Depends on her mood and digestive system.

- Sleep thru the night? no. The longest is 5 hours. Usually she will fuss n make noise for milk at 12 midnite, 3am and 6 am. Usually fully awake by 830am. Usually drink while sleeping.

- How many times he wake up a night? 1-2 times excluding time when need burping.

- Did he fuss or cry alot? fuss and cry if the person carrying not mummy while time to sleep. Only will fuss for milk during sleep or need burping.

- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? carry and hug and pat for a while or just pat her.

- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? depends. if too sleepy and wants to sleep, she will cry. If hungry, she will wake up crying. If nt, she can lai zhuang and keep stretching herself and open eyes abit n smile, then sleep again. Then wake up givng a big smile.

if no one around her, she will fuss or cry to draw attention.

So tired. i just finished pumping, washing bottles, hanging laundry ..... i really wonder how on earth can 1 baby and toddler generate so much clothes to be washed.

Just now i wanted to pump then hubby said he wanna sleep liao .. but i told him to let me pump first else if Kai started to fuss for milk then how? So hubby waited but i had not started pumping yet. So we used EBM.

Kai started crying badly and finally i told hubby to give me the bottle so i can quickly pump and give the fresh milk. SO i gave him 100ml first ... then while hubby feeding, the warmer had oredi Di Di Di .... by the time hubby finished feeding Kai, he went to get more milk from the warmer. Heard that Kai spit out the milk cos it was too hot! i had to test the temperature before giving to Kai ...

i am gonna faint liao ... how is hubby gonna cope himself? i hope he dun end up sleeping when Kai is wide awake and hope that he dun cause Kai to fall off the bed again.

Pupsik sling

Since kidzloft is havin 50% SALES, the sling is also entitled, so selling at $21.50 only!!

plus they hv clearance sales too.

Swim diaper, training diapers, bibs, 3D bibs, bedsheet, etc.

shint,

aiyo, too hot ar? No wonder u worried when u r working next wk.

Guess ur hb needs training to cope on his own.

hi gals!

busy day today, but not romantically busy... busy with kids! then send hb to airport with kids and in-laws to send him off to china, then back to the house for dinner and then went to cold storage - the one at holland v, open 24 hours and then back to log in and check posts.

i've not started Jerold any solids yet. i think maybe i will start end of the month when he officially turn 6 mths old. HT good? I've not tried this one for any of my elder kids yet. for the first 2, i went to the medical hall (the one i trust), tell them what i want and they will prepare for me, so its like brown rice powder, Si Shen and ginseng too. Kids ate well and very healthy too. but for jerold, maybe i try HT... can you gals tell me which one for a start?

Survey #1, how many kids you want. great to know that majority at least 2, good lah, else one is so lonely. I welcome mummies to join my club - 3 kids! definately stopping here... actualy also wanna 2 only lah, then don't know what happened. but its very nice to have a baby... see them grow and respond to you... so heartwarming.

Survey #2 - baby sleeping pattern
Jerold is on 100% BM, small eater as well, think only about 130ml per feed, he's taking about 6 feeds a day. I'm very lucky with my babies. I don't really train them but watch their sleeping pattern first then set routine and slowly adjust. I'm an advocate of no pat, no rock and no pacifier (but not hard core lah, if bb needs give) - cos i have 3 and really don't have time to pat and rock all the 3 kids! They don't cry in general. fuss occasionally and can normally sleep through the nite by 4th mth (only my 2nd one slept though the nite from 2nd week of birth onwards!) Like Jerold now, 1-4th month, sleeps around 9pm, wakes at 4am to drink milk then sleeps again by himself. he will then wake up at 7am in the morning smiling. 4+ mths on, he wakes up at 6am to feed. suit me cos after that i can wash up then pump and get ready to work and get my gal ready to childcare. then i send us both.

Shint,
can try to get temp part-time help? else too busy for you. can your parents or in-law help to look after the kids? yah, your hb sounds like running away from the responsibility and throw to you... hang in there and get help!

I'm quite interested in the foto package. the fotos taken - softcopy will return to us? all the fotos? then we can print our own? where is the studio? does it mean we can take fotos but no need to print from them? then i can take to Malaysia to print out, so much cheaper there...

hissory,
ya lor, but as i've already opened the box, cannot sell the pump as new liao. so i will just use it lightly for short while and sell it 2nd hand liao. hope can still get a good price for it, at least recoop a bit...

Shint,

ya.... baby n toddler, think they keep changing clothings, towel, nappies,etc.

So if everday wash also will hv quite a sum too.

Think after u take care of them, plus laundry, I think u already tried. Nt forgetting pumping, wash bottles, sterilise............

twin star,
i'm anaemic. official. but if you have ovarian cyst, you have to be careful, as its very common to lose a lot of blood. don't just rely on chinese medication, you have to monitor yourself. if still bleeding excessively, you have to cut your pu cos you will bled more if you pu too much. good that you are keeping reviews with doctor. not that i'm not supporting TCM, in fact i'm quite for it, but i find TCM is slow and if this is urgent, then TCM can't help you much.

Shint,
hope you are using the washing machine and not handwashing the clothes! eternally grateful to the person who came up with washing machines!

Is the smog affecting any of you and your babies? Baby Jerold seem to have bad nose from it... nose blocked again... after gotten well for a couple of nites only...

strange lady:

we went to our regular makan place for dinner. It's V day so long queue and we waited. Suddenly a lady just came n hold Meredith's face and kept commenting very cute. After that she touch her cheeks, held her hand, touch her forehead, kiss her hands, ask qus about did she shave hair, who taking care of her..... for like 20 mins n she still go on ......... when the manager came to see Meredith, she also must join into our conversation......

even the Indian lady in front of me was giving faces and commented that she is weird.

Then this strange lady commented that Meredith is cute and she wants to bring home as her own!!

HB quickly suggested I carry Meredith to walk, so I just carry n walk around, she still ask HB alot of funny qu about Meredith.

When I came back, she was in front of my HB for the queue. I use eyes to ask HB why was she in front of us? My HB like dunno what to do as he was pushing the pram. So we change position, while I push pram n queue. She just acted blur.

When the staff came n ask about number of people, I told her that I was in front of this lady. The Indian lady kept said Yes yes, she was in front.

As they were waiting for 2 seats, I got to go in first. She said so good, we got pram n we jump queue......

Later when we were having dinner, Manager came to carry Meredith so that we can eat. Just for a while, before HB n I took turns. All the staff when lesser customers would come over n play n smile with Meredith. Meredith kept laughing as they made faces to her.

Did u know.... that this strange lady walk to my HB when it was my turn to eat n tell him that she will get jealous since the manager carry Meredith and insisted to carry!

HB looked at me for help. I shouted fm my table that she is sleeping, so sorry!! no carrying!

I really scare she carried n walked off leh.....

Especially when HB brought Meredith to walk around. I overheard she talking loudly to a man whom I think was her HB that " u make me angry, I stuff the fork on ur toes!"

I was still trying to overcome this incident just now. I think either she is having her menopause ( think she is around late 40 - 50s) or she wanted a child so badly but presently still childless. So emotional n hormones unbalance..........

hisstory,
HB bot this, quite a good deal cos original price is $498 but tangs sale got 15% +10% and members sale got a 12% rebate somemore...

2160620.jpg

Maxi Cosi Priori XP in Chilli Pepper

hisstory,nini,celyn,
yup... cayla very sweet... all our babies sure very sweet esp to mummies rite?

nini,
just to share with you that cayla slept through the night on the 1st day i started work... i told her to love mummy & dont wake up at night cos mummy will be too tired to work... it really works... hahaha... but i think it's mostly bcos i started her on a routine ever since i started work cos im not home to feed her on demand anymore... all of my weekdays feed is via bottle so that she takes in enuff b4 sleeping thru the night... & for her last feed, i will give her more than her day feed... hope it helps...

re: swimming
took cayla for a swim & she din enjoy it at all... so disappointed cos she cried until a lot of tears kind... especially after my neighbour's boy jumped into the baby pool & splashed water on her... she began to cry very loud... put her into her ducky swimming float, she dont like too... think the water too cold for her cos once my HB carried her up, she stop crying immediately...

came back from dinner & kopi & felt so tired after preparing cayla for sleep... felt asleep & just woke up to pump, so tired...

morning mummies

i'm up for pmp. my baby is beside me entertaining himself. he wiggle between hubby and me, sit up, lay down, disturb hubby. flipping here and there.

dongle,
i also give 30ml extra for night feed.

sylvia,
really strange woman, i would have walk away and not eat there at all. so scary.

shint,
you poor thing. your hubby need to learn the hard way, if not he will not appreciate you. only when he is going to do thing on his own and alone then he will know how tiring it is. you jiayou.

celyn,

wah, u can pump with bb and hb in same rm as u? i've been banished to the study cos hb complain pump too noisy and bb sometimes wakes up from the noise. then yest, he complain i spend too long pumping and wonders if i'm surfing more than pumping!!! so angry!

shint,

hang in there! not easy to cope alone with 2 young kids! where u get milk sample from? i also want.

Here is our little big boy, David at exactly 6 mths today! Looking a bit blur because he had just woken up and his gan cheong parents couldn't wait to snap a shot.. hee..

2160706.jpg

Hi Shint

Gosh.. my heart really goes out to you having to handle the kids almost alone. If I were you, I'll be quite worried to leave them alone with your hb next week! But I guess that is how they learn. Maybe should install webcam in the house then you can monitor

Need your help to give some advice. My this maid came one week complain too much work to do, she said she worked at Taiwan for a lawyer last time got dish washer so no need to use hand to wash, only wash toilet once a week (my side is alternate day), just dump the working suit into washing machine, can sleep whenever baby sleeping day time, only fold clothes few days once, can use phone to call pilipine after 6pm daily. Dunno if I shall accommodate all this request or just change her?

Anyone with maid if you don't mind can provide me with your maid working schedule so I can compare if mine really too much for her?

below is my schedule:-
6-7:30am sterilise bottles, sweep and mop floor, wipe baby toys (less than 10 pieces)
7:30-8:15am Prepare my #1 for school
8:20am onward feed, change diaper, wipe body and play with baby
When baby sleep she will wash adults clothes, make up my room, fold clothes when they are dry
3pm cook porridge for my #1
7pm my #1 and me back home and she feed my #1 and I take over my girl and bathe her
8:30pm bathe my #1
9:30pm prepare milk for my #1 and after that she will need to wash kids clothes.

She wash toilets alternate day but toilet bowl everyday after she wash the clothes. But so far she hasnt clean any place in my house yet (eg, window/door, carbinets, drawers etc).

I am feeling so stress now as my previous maid not able to work independently so I have to change her then this one think a bit pampered and lotso request.

celynlee n other mommies who bbs slept thru:

For the sleep training, means naptime also do the same? no patting/rocking/nursing to sleep right?

I let Braiden cried for sometime, then i pick him up n soothe him. once he calm down, i latch him on n then when he dozing off i replaced with a pacificer. it seems to work so far.. Just now naptime he also cry n throw tantrums. after 10mins of crying, i latch him on n then give him pacificer. he seems ok..

Am i doing right??

sylvia: what a strange lady! i think nobody dares to touch Braiden if my hubby is around cos my hubby is those super protective person, he will shout/stare at the person one. Esp if he sense the person is weird..

Shint,
Hope you will get thru the tough period without maid.
Perhaps you can discuss w your hb to get part-time help.
And then if possible, weekends can bring #1 to your parents or ILs' place to let them help take care of #1. Like that can ease the burden.

As what some of the mummies said, it's gd to let hb go thru one day himself to cope to let him knw how tough it is. Else he will take u for granted. My hb also thinks v easy then I retort to him to tell him he do it himself. I think after he personally do some of the things/chores, he realised not easy. So now he doesn't dare or mb doesn't want to coax bb to sleep. Or at least he won't interfere when I wana coax bb to sleep.

Sylvia,
Eeiii.. that woman is creepy and abit hormone imbalanced. As what Celyn said, mb it wld hv been gd not to eat there. Anyway, since got this experience, nxt time knw what to do liao right?

nini,
So far for afternoon naps, I hv no prob w Chevelle. Generally I can see the sleep cues and then promptly coax her to sleep. With slight/gentle rocking and put pacifier, she will fall asleep shortly.

I think there're no hard and fast rules w pacifier. I ever tried NOT to give pacifier but my bb is those type who needs it lo. So u hv to see how your bb is. Besides, I think if pacifier works, better than hv no resource to help u right?

I'm still ganbatteing on the nightime sleep training. *sweats*

Last night, I gave her a 11pm feed, only managed to make her sleep at 12MN. But at least she lasted til 4.30AM according to maid. So tonight test train her. Do u knw last night, after her 11pm, I just wana put her in the cot to let herself self-soothe to sleep but end up she kept babbling and flipping/crawling all around? Can faint lo...

dongle,
Cayla is so sweet and dong shi!
I wish Chevelle would be like that. Sigh...

M2B,
Gd to hear Mae is gd and a ok! Must hv been worrying for u.

Rona,
U can buy one box of HT to try. I think their brown rice cereal, 4Mths onwards can eat alrdy. Their barley cereal is supposedly to help for constipation but all cereals after eating must let bb drink water, else stools wil b hard.

Was at Carrefour yday.

For mummies using Fitti (Megan, I think you use this brand right?), Carrefour had a promo. $21.60 for 2 packs of M44. Think it applies to the NB, S, L and XL sizes too.

If u hv POSB Everyday credit card, hv 5% rebate.

But the thing is nvr state when the promo will end. I grabbed 2 packs.

val,
bernice is still drinking 120ml max. lesser than before. She's fed solids 1-2 times a day too. noon and evening.

i feel that she also lost abit of her chubbness but it's ok la. if she is hungry she will ask for her milk/food. dont need to worry too much.

twinstar,
i also wanted to watch the movie yesterday at GV gold class with hb but no tkts. as usual la last min how to get tkts. ur hb very sweet to do something like that for you
mine nvr do anything. i basically told him "OI TODAY VALENTINES DAY.. GIVE ME ABIT OF FACE CAN OR NOT" ..than he gave me a kiss say happy valentines day. hahaha. Then i very sarcastically said to him "NO FLOWER AH.. GO MARKET BUY CAULIFLOWER COOK LA." Then he laugh.

re: 1st bday
Very fast hor.. already crossed 6mth mark.. I think Aug we will all be busy with parties for our babies. I think we should hold 1 Mega party togather for the babies
maybe can get ST come interview. haha

val,

....... was totally unprepared that someone would do this loh. We are like... how how.. what to do? Hw to stop her. U know like MIL long time never see grandchild type leh.

We were thinking to bring her see the staff. Like the manager, when he saw her, he came straight after attending a customer. The other staff all played with her.

Alamak...stranger n can tell us that she will get jealous if she didn't carry her.....

I really o_O at her.

I ask manager if regular, turn out she is. I think I will check if she is around next time loh. Anyway the manager gng to change venue, so I think I will just excuse n follow. :p

I think Meredith also shocked, coz after a while, she will hold my hand and wont let go while playing with her pram toys.

twin stars,
i never take bird nest while preggie. Support white fungus more leh. Actually, yumin has slight eczema, behind the ears & her neck... haiz

cocomo,
your maid like v pampered leh... i dun have a maid but i dun think thats the correct attitude to work... ask her go back to her previous employer bah... if you give in now, think there will be more to come

cat,

wah.....

U very good leh. So straight forward to ur hb. Hahaha!!

Actually I was thinking about the 1st bday too. Find some restaurant n get them sponsor venue n food. Get the media n like free promotion for them. hahaha!! But will all the mummies want to show face?

Nini,

eh... wat time we gng to ur hse for SAHM gathering? & also potluck?

I think I will follow ur hb's style next time . I scare scare nw.

i'm pumping now. don't know what did hubby do, yu ze keep crying next door.

krex78,
i have always pump in my room with hubby sleeping. he can't complaint about the noise from the pump cos if he do so he will have no good life till i stop bf. he either sleep and ignore the noise or wake up to accompany me. i'm pumping milk for his son and to save him $$, he still complaint. i will sure make his life miserable. as for yu ze, he is not always with us. if he wakes up at 4/5am, hubby will bring him over to our bed and let him sleep with us, usually on weekends. weekdays, he will just continue to play/sleep in his cot till time to leave for babysitter's place.

hubby also mention before that i pump very long. i told him its only 20mins, you think its long cos you don't want to handle yu ze. then i just ignore him and continue. after that he don't say it anymore but sometimes still forget then i just stare at him. hehe....

cocomo,
i will ask her to leave immediately. there will be no end to her request if you give in to her. if her previous employer is so good then go back to them loh.

nini,
there is no fixed rules to sleep training. i do the same thing for nap time too. usually after he wakes up for 1.5hours or so, i will put him to nap liao. he can nap from 30 mins - 1hour. somehow, he can't nap for 2-3 hours like what he did at babysitter's place. if what you did works for you, then just continue with it. do slight modification to it slowly as you goes.

valnsw,
oh, she still awake when you give last feed. yu ze will be dream feed for any feed after 9pm and he won't wake up too. if he does wake up, i will leave him alone to crawl and talk to himself. after a while, then he realise that everyone is ignoring him then he will go to sleep.

cocomo,

think ur maid pampered too much.

I do hear that maid who work in taiwan, hkg, indo will hv dis prob.

They usually very free coz got more than 1 maid. If in charge of garden, just hv to clean garden clean n leaves cut. Dun hv to multi-task.

Guess better for u to change one. Call back home daily..... will cost u a bomb leh

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? <font color="ff0000">sleep on own</font>
- Do u set a routine for your baby? <font color="ff0000">yes</font>
- Sleep thru the night? <font color="ff0000">yes..7pm-7am</font>
- How many times he wake up a night? <font color="ff0000">0</font>
- Did he fuss or cry alot? <font color="ff0000">no</font>
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? <font color="ff0000">i just leave him</font>
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? <font color="ff0000">sometimes after waking up from naps, but once i pick him up, he's ok</font>

survey #2: Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? sometimes latch on and sometimes sleep on own
- Do u set a routine for your baby? yes
- Sleep thru the night? no. sleep at 7-8pm.
- How many times he wake up a night? 2. 12-1am and 3-4am
- Did he fuss or cry alot? no
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? no, just feed and sleep
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? sometimes only when want to sleep.

cocomo,

Agree w the others that better not take this maid. I think the workload for her is manageable.

In fact, my maid can be quite free when she finishes her work given that she doesn't cook and we buy back. Somemore, cos sometimes I'm at home, I can look after bb while she does her chores.

Ya, calling back every day is gona be expensive.

Before you hired her, did u tell her what she would be doing? Cos if she knws what to expect of the workload, and she's ok, she shd not complain.

Plus for calling back, if u think she's keepable, then can compromise to call back once a wk and limit to certain time if u're paying for her, else it will come outa her pocket.

If she keeps comparing to previous employer, might as well tell her to go back to previous employer lo...

I'm gona hv a prep talk w my maid once I shift to new place. Her attitude sometimes abit off putting, haiz.

Cat,
Haha so funny, your conversation w your hb.
Talking abt flowers, I told hb as we were shopping after dinner at Rakuzen, I said see, other people hv flowers, how come I dun hv.

He said I alrdy hv baby. ???!!

I said hv baby, doesn't mean cannot hv flowers right? Then he tiam tiam liao :S

help!!!!!

my stupid hubby off the switch for my chest freezer. i just found out and its off since yesterday night around 11pm. how!!! will my fbm spoilt? i just open out to see, its still frozen and didn't melt. should i throw all away? there are 180 bottles of 3oz fbm leh. i will be super heart pain if need to throw.

shint,
was reading some older post... yup, your HB seems to take you for granted... esp, you are not a sahm &amp; with 2 kids must try to share the load while your maid is away... let him rough it out next week but rem to call back more often to remind him to take care and feed Kai... cos the rest of the chores are not as important...

cocomo,
send your maid back la... i was told by frens/colleagues to look for spore experience maid &amp; i found my current one who has 2 times experience in spore b4 &amp; find that she is quite ok... when we interviewed the maid, we told her she got a lot of things to do cos our house quite big + got dog + baby on the way &amp; she said she is ok with it... turned out that her last employer actually shared her with her employer's sister &amp; she has to work in 2 flats &amp; take care of 7 children everyday...

val,cat,
haha... yr conversation with yr HB reminds me of mine with HB... last week, i was asking him "this year got flowers?" he say "no la, VD on sat lei", i was saying, "oh isit?" he say "ya lor, deliver flowers to office you not working wat? you aledi give me cayla who is more beautiful than flowers aledi ma"
cannot complain anymore...

celyn,
i got no experience with this but can you try to thaw some &amp; then taste it yourself to see if it has gone bad... aiyo, next time you better tape the on/off button of the switch to prevent it from switching off...

Val,

they having 50% offer at kizloft ( Tagore lane) til 21 Feb 2009. it's call Pupsik. Got different sizes, I think a few mummies were discussing about it. &amp; I wrote above that is only cost $21.50 now. Very worth buying. Dunno if they hv dis offer in Isetan or nt.

Generally, I think is I only heard good feedback. But I got MIM sling 1st...

celyn,
No experience but .....

maybe u want to check ur manual on how long can items place in without electicity last. Like what other mummies said... thraw and check one of them. Maybe the oldest or those nearer to hot environment like near motor or opening?

rona,
I'm impressed by your way of handling your children. No pat, no rock, no pacifier! I also agree with your preferred way but it's difficult for me not to pat them to sleep. It's just so easy to do so to pacify them. Haha..

And I totally agree with you that it's heartwarming to see our babies grow and respond to us. 5 years after having #1, I'm still enjoying my time with my #2. Both gals really melt my heart whenever I see them play together. ^^

sylvia,
yes, strange strange lady.. my hb would also have stopped her from doing all this if he senses that something is wrong but he will tell her nicely. haha.. if me, i would've stared at her and walked away.

cocomo,
i also never had a maid but i think your maid's requests are a bit too much le.. if so happy with previous employer.. she should go back to him lor..

timminbuzz,
wow! your Ethan can sleep from 7pm to 7am! that's so good.. wish Anna can but she has been sleeping at 10pm, waking up at 1am, 5am, 8+am.