(2008/08) Aug 2008

JT
At least ur bb can still sleep after flip, my gal sure gonna wake one
haizz... hoping she can still sleep though flip.. :p

Val
Chevelle so cute.... hihihi... looks very fresh n happy.. the remaining tears really not visible liao :p

Celyn
Yu ze has tried beer ?? :p SOrry just got time to read n type properly while bb naps :p

Shint
Wahh.. now ur turn to look ard for maid eh ? :p And too bad the one u recommend found new employer oredi ... I'm not taking her cos when my mom here she wont b able to communicate w her cos mum doesnt speak english..

SAHM gathering
Guys.. u havent answered my question bout the food..

Happie
I eat anything ( my figure definitely show this :p )

Sylvia
my pram I think can get in to the bus but dont know how to lift it to the bus one... mmmm, mayb should just use bb carrier or take mrt til Ang mo kio then get cab hehehe

smurfette...
i also can't bear to shave bb's hair....
he's got wavy hair so now all the aunties who meet him outside always guess that he's a gal! haha...
i told my husband i want to style him with jap/korean look.

mummygiraffe / smurfette / fitbaby / lingling,
thks for the compliments. hee, actually now w the shaven head, I think she looks more like boy.

I was the one who's ok to let her shave. It was her daddy who's not so willing :p but then after CNY, he actually asked me when going to shave. Was really surprised when he said that. I asked him why he change of mind. He said her hair though growing out but still not alot might as well shave. haha

krex,
I also wana to wean bb off pacifier but hard to. Cos most of the time when she wants to sleep, wants the pacifier to help soothe her to sleep. I will pluck it out after she's in deep sleep.

But sometimes, after falling asleep, the pacifier will pop out fr her mouth, haha.

Samantha,
Your gal got flakes on her scalp after shaving? ok then I better pray hope and keep fingers crossed.

Ya I think use baby oil to moisturise the scalp is gd.

smurfette,

think we meet at CWP then take cab.

So we buy food at CWP ?

Ling, I also no idea what food leh. .....

Happie,
Can please dun get Soon Kueh mah? Cuz I saw Rona mentioned that chives will cause a drop in BM supply. Sorry sorry

Sylvia and Fitbaby,
I stay at Admiralty, 10mins' walk to mrt. Logistics is such a bitch when you have a baby, yeah?

Sylvia and Fitbaby,
Okie, we meet at CWP then take cab down to Timmin's place bah. I'll be buying the food items from CWP. Maybe you can check out CWP directory to see what food you can get there?

Shirley,
Do you still need me to collect for you mah? Since you're staying at Circle, near near ah.

Sylvia,
Hope Meredith is ok…must be shocked man!

Rata,
You wana wear lace gloves to the wedding? =P

Mummygiraffe,
#3?! NO! coz already not enuf time for 2 liao…u?

Valnsw,
You brgt Chevelle to shave ah? I bu she de do that to Mae…

smurfette,

I thinking of buying small fruit tarts, easier for mummies to eat with 1 hand. think 20 or 30 pieces? or lesser coz lot of food?

update of Meredith

she is ok but very insecure.

sleep also must cradle. if i put her dwn, she will open eyes n fuss. i tried a few times.... dun work. so nw cradle. later try agn.....

timminbuzz, thanks for the heads up...

mummies who bought HT cereal, do let me know if anyone willing to spare a box of the brown rice... thanks!

val, chevelle still looks like a girl after she shave her head...

val, sam, where did u bring ur babies to shave head? pay how much? i'm thinking of just a hair cut but need to save the hair for the brush...

m2b & sylvia, still waiting for ur response in email hor... thanks!

jen,

i brought my ger to neighbourhood shops, v cheap, only $6

are you thinking to use bb hair to make mao bi? if yes, i think taimaobi offers free haircut. but their mao bi ex lah

Sylvia & Smurfette
CWP is just like my second home
Reason:
1. Need to kill time n get out from home
2. it has nursing room (though the ventilation is very bad)
3. Near my place

By the way, what time shall we meet? Meeting point at taxi stand next to orange julius?

jen,

If you want to shave and do taimaobi, u can go to huaxia taimaobi, the shaving is supposedly "FOC". But of course u pay for the brush.

http://www.taimaobi.com/TaiMaobi-E.htm

I just brought her to Junior League Children's Style Salon. I went to Parkway Parade branch. I called them before going to make sure they shave for babies.

If you need the number, it's 9750 5476.

Or if u go to Hua Xia Baby Swimming Centre, I knw the Punggol Plaza outlet seems like shave for babies too.

sam, <strike>do you know how to change the password on nestle website? i can't find the page... and I cannot add 2 kids? only one? faintz...</strike> I think I found it...

Samantha,

The charge is quite gd for $6. I paid $20 for my gal's haircut
If I knw, mb I shd just search for one nearby.

Sylvia,
Gd to hear Meredith is ok now. Just gotta pacify her more since she got a scare I think.

val, i dun wanna shave all lor... cos of some personal reasons... so maybe just cut only... not sure if taimaobi willing to only cut the necessary...

sam, my #1 had the maobi so #2 must also have mah... ex also bo bian... hahaha...

fitbaby,

ok! 230pm? or 3pm?

ya.... if LOT 1 is like nearby, i dun mind... I have to walk so far n so many staircases,etc.... i think I reach there... very drained out liao.

Hahaha!

jen,

can change using the icon Register/My Profile link?

me v lau ya... still cant seem to find the goodie pack icon which sylvia mentioned...

valnsw,

its those budget haircut shops, tats Y cheap. Initially i wanted to go HuaXia PS, but the stylist not ard &amp; i find their attitude quite bad. Then wanted to go Kimage. My mom said, bb wont know whether its kimage or whatever, no need waste $$$... hehe

Sylvia,
Think 20 or 30 pieces of the fruit tarts too many le, cuz got other food. Wait cannot finish, Timmin eat until face green. I think Meredith has a bad scare, probably that's why she's feeling insecure. You have any Jing Feng San at home? Eu Yan Sang's is good. Try rubbing some on her gums. It works, also helps to get rid of some wind in her tummy. Or can try cuddling and soothing her. Poor girl,
Kaitlyn's also using Mamy Poko. Am apprehensive now too, after reading what happened to Meredith.

Fitbaby,
CWP's nursing room is like *toot*! Stinks like hell! There's once I went in with hubby to latch Kaitlyn, saw this Indian mommy wiping her son's poo with her bare hands. The whole place stank and there was shit everywhere, hideous. We nearly gagged and hubby was cussing away in the cubicle. Tell me about the bad ventilation huh.
Okie, meet at taxi stand beside Orange Julius bah. Need to confirm the time with Timmin cuz she said she is changing the time from 2.30pm to 3.30pm. I'll be e-mailing you my contact number.

Timmin,
What's the timing for Friday? 3.30pm mah?

SAHM Gathering
I'll be buying either some kuehs or whatnots from Bengawan Solo or pastries from Crystal Jade My Bread due to a change in the meet-up location.

smurfette..
yupyup. 3.30pm would be great! so i can put bb down for a nap b4 you all come. if not...later he see so many chio bus...too excited to nap. hee :D

Sylvia...
yaya...20-30 too many liaoz!!! not only i eat till face green...later my hb also face green! haha

M2B,
Haha.. My system cannot tahan 3 too. I would love to, especially when I see how sweet my gers are but then, I think my back will really break with a 3rd one. Besides, by the time if I have a 3rd one, I old liao.. =)

val,
Haha.. it's ok, she looks very cute now. Pp say that once we shave their hair, the new ones will be very nice and soft. I cannot bring myself to shave my bb's hair. She has alot and now her fringe is going to cover her eyes soon. Already covering her ears liao. She like her sista la..think I will just trim her hair myself =p

D gathering sounds so exciting.. wish I can join but I'm working.. =(

Timmin,
Lol! =P

SAHM Gathering
I damn excited about the gathering sia, super hyper! Cuz I damn suaku, my first time going to such gathering leh. Can let my girl see so many babies, all born in the same month as her! Make friends with them. Hopefully my girl guai guai cuz that's usually her bath time followed by her nap time.

Sylvia,
Very excited, wanna let Kaitlyn meet Meredith. Both born on the same day, haha!

Sylvia and Fitbaby,
Meet 3pm at taxi-stand beside OJ mah?

timmin,

hahahaha!!!

i tot pop pop in very fast mah... buy 10 like too little.

ya... face green... no gd no gd.

;P

smurfette/fitbaby,

thanks arh. if you ever come to Jurong Point, can try the nursing room. Its good, got hot water dispenser somemore. But hor, alot of ppl apart from mommies will use the dispenser aso. sian...

samathan,
the nursing rm 2nd fl near cerisi is gd n spacious.

the one at 3rd fl near foodcourt always gt other ppl go in n use as rest leg rm or makan. the rm oso very small, cant even put stroller. imagine my leg stick outside to hook the pram.

oh........ JP2 dun hv right? only changing mats.coz search n search.... the signs halfway mia liao.