(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yuuri, only you can compare coz u went trial class at kindermusik b4. I didnt go so i dunno. I can see ur hubby very caring wor~~ He was holding on to u while u carry Kes *wink* Tell Kes dat Jac is most willing to let him ve her milk. hahahaha

hisstory,
yah. started today. i still pump twice in office.

Cat
Hehehe... Bernice has such a cute smile..
Seeing she sits on the bumbo reminds me of my gal.. I mean the arching stuff hehee.. cant' b tied down even for a while :p

ROna
Reading ur post... U r so brave to stay in.. and ur MIL really dont care abt u it seems uh .. the way her treatment differ greatly... Fiuuuhhh..

Sorry gals, I haven't had time to read the forum lately. I have emailed those on the list for the venue, pls check. If you are keen to join, do add on!

Date: 15 Feb (Sunday)
Time: 11am (Lunch Potluck)
Venue: Hillview (Map provided in email)
Program: Swimming if weather permits

Attendees:
1. Gayle + hb + Evie
2. Jen + hb + Jean + Phil
3. happy mummy + hb + Adel
4. Interrace + hb + Emre
5. msapple + Amabel + Aisleyne + Maid

Count: 10 adults, 2 kids, 5 babies

Ling Ling,
So long as your bb is happy and drinking well, not to worry so much lah. In fact, I'm thinking my bb is drinking a little too little compared to other babies here... ;P

Rata
Probably I more kiasu, so find Kindermusik not v interesting for bb. Mother and son prefers BJG
My hubby caring ah? Hahaha...he scared I trip over something and 'yi shi liang ming'! btw, how come you don't need to bring diaper bag out one ah?

Cat,
cannot see the video already...

But I enjoyed the songs - rainbow connection. Its my all time favorite song! how to save in my computer huh?

Yuuri, coz i juz fed Jac at 12+pm b4 leaving hm so next feed is 3+pm. so i didnt bring anything. We also change diaper b4 leaving hm. Wat we bring is juz hankie, pacitfier.

ling
Nvm, $305 also quite a gd bargain, considering it was almost $400

celyn
Tt's not bad.. Esp since ur job is more demanding now

KERI,
If you are reading this forum, please check your email and sms regarding the photoshoot. Do appreciate a respond from you, thank you.

Anyone knows who is KERI ah?
She MIA liao. Is she from our forum?

Baby sitting.
Whose baby is still not sitting up yet ah?
Kai is still not sitting up leh. He like BU DAO WONG ..... sit awhile then slump to the side liaoz.
I think Yu Ze can sit so steady liao rite?

shint,
yah. yu ze can sit steadily liao. but now, he wants to start crawling or have that pattern of trying to crawl.

hisstory,
yah, i told them that i will need to pump twice a day at 1030 and 3pm.

lingling,
hahah... kiasu mah. i sign up when people mention loh or when i go for talks. can't really remember where and how sometimes. hhehehe....

re: bb swimming

mommies with bb girls, what does your ger wear when swimming? normal swim wear or thermal suits? where you get the swimming costumes? roughly how much arh?

mummygiraffe,
opposite cold storage jelita. where you staying?

My gal is in the cherihearts near bugis taht's where i work. but next year thinking of changing her back to nearer where we are staying. do you know of any decent place? Not too ex leh. This cherihearts charging $750 per month, after subsidy its $450 per month. quite affortable.

Yuuri
MIL - no end of story one lah. Unless i die first, which is quite high chance if i continue to stay in. or i go check myself at IMH? cannot, i have to stay healthy and sound until my kids have grown up and i will list down all the sufferings I've been enduring at their grandma's hands!

We are trying to save money and waiting for chance to buy a place. waiting for the price of house to return to normal or below. nowadays i heard banks are very cautious when giving out loans. think they are only willing to give out like 70% of the buying or valuation price only. So have to come out more cash when buying a place.

Shint,
how old is your bb? Mine still cannot sit up yet. buay steady. end of feb will be 6 months liao.

today i ask my maid to try to increase his milk feed to 150ml. don't know if he can finish his milk or not.

Samantha,
I got the thermal suits. about $49-$69 per suit. think the weather is a bit cooling nowadays and thermal suits keep them warm whether you bring them swimming in the day or nite. You can get from dept stores. I got mine from BHG.

celyn, wat YZ did dat u say he like learning to crawl? Jac ve been pushing her whole body off the ground & totally on 4s onli for some time but still cant crawl keekee

rona,

actually, your bb doing quite well... you mentioned he's 10kg liao rite? even wif small intake, he is growing well, so dun worry abt milk intake... my ger only started to drink 140ml afew weeks ago, sometimes can finish, sometimes cant... one thing i hve learnt is to take it easy, our bb have grown up liao, they will drink when hungry...

Samantha,

That's true. Yah, the suits are that costly. and the size is 1, 2, then 4 and multiple of 2s from then on. my gal at 27mths is already wearing 4 cos my no 2 is tooooo small for her. but 4 is a little wider lah. but ok. Good thing about therma is the body is kept dry in the water so they are not cold.

hi ladies. =)
hope everybody enjoy ur cny, especially those 1st time mum.

valnsw
try apply some teething gel before sleeping.
but apply in moderation wor, cos they will end up be "eating" those gel lor.

Samantha
zynn will "inherit" her sis thermal swim suit, think cost ard $69.
its better to let them start from thermal swim suit bah, unless all the while u shower her in cold water lah.

shint
ya, keri is from this thread.
but think she did not post for quite awhile liao.

zynn can't sit properly yet also, she will look for something to grab or support when she is sitting lor.

rona,

wat is the gauge to buy these thermal suits arh? my ger is ard 7kg now... izzit like buy clothes, buy the next size or exact size so it will be tight fitting? if buy thermal, still need wear swim diaper rite?

snow74,

my ger forever shower in warm water. my mother & MIL both scared she catch cold, so warm water all the way... hehe

Samantha
hee hee....then u better start her from thermal suit ya?
get those with uv protection 1 lor, bb skin so delicate. =)

snow
Was abt to sms u this morn coz u MIA so long oredi.. heheh

How was ur CNY with 2 gers??

I was looking at the thermal swim suits, but it seems like size 1 is kind of big for our bb now leh.. Am thinking of taking Ashley for a swim this Sat evening, but she's only got a 1 piece swimsuit, dunno if it wld be too cold for her

celyn
Gd to lay down the cards first..

snow74,

lemme go pyscho hubby wear thermal for her... haha... but i saw these ON swimwear, super adorable leh, thermal like so boy... my ger has been mistaken for boy by so many ppl already... hehe

Thanks all for your comforting words..
i'm sooo glad dat i've got support here..
tonite is the nite..she's coming to my place..i tink i'll jus lock myself in the room..avoid contact totally, or else my face will be black again..

Mummygirraffe,
I was wif OHR..
dat was many years back too.

Tree nymph, Yuuri,
so terrible..why the double-standard..?
i realli dun understand these old folks..a baby is still a baby..regardless who the parents are!

Tree nymph,
i'm a SAHM..i dun haf a job to distract me..so end up wasting all my time & energy brooding over unhappy tings..

ReiRei,
Do you have a maid to help you look after the baby? If you have, suggest you go out for coffee lor. take a break when she is in your place lah.

hisstory
cos when my gals at home, they will "tug-a-war" for me....very difficult to log on lor. -_-"

lucky that cny is finally over....ha ha....so tired leh.
bringing 2 kids around is no joke, especially when going to my hb's side elderly's house. =P

that time nynn i directly bought size 2, very fast can wear liao 1 lah.
its so ex, dun buy fit fit size lor.
cos they will outgrow very fast 1 leh, although now might be abit big lah.

samantha
ya, let bb wear bikini type of swim wear very nice lah.
but i think comfy and healthy more important ya? =)
up to individual lor, cos ang moh bb wear bikini also no problem...hee hee....

snow74,
true lor about the angmoh bbs. 2nd month just throw into the pool. but my mum said they are build differently from us so they are taller and bigger then us so stronger then us too lor.

samantha,
no need to physco lah, just tell him if bb falls sick due to swimming, go to pd at least also need $60 for the consulation. buy one suit use twice already make back the $60 consultation... ;P

samantha
oh, as for the mummy.....hmm...think hb will prefer to buy bikini....hee hee....

rona
agree, ang moh stronger. =)
but some mummy just believe to let bb get use to certain things, so they will let bb start from doing things in an env that they believe in lor.

snow,
yes, just like rice lah, eaten by so many different kind of people...

and so many different kinds of rice also...

rona
ya lor, u noe even same brand of milk powder also diff in diff country leh. =)

samantha
dun worry, most mummy cannot wear bikini....hee hee....

samamtha,
agile = cannot keep still

re: swimming
I let bernice wear the swim diaper then swimming costume. i nvr buy the thermal suit.

linx,
bernice starting her 2nd term with kindermusik this fri. she loves the classes. she will sing along when the teacher sings and when teacher stops she also will stop. very cute

yuuri,
BJG looks very interesting but too far for me

rona,
cannot see the video ?? ok lei. i just checked.

i think if i wear bikini, i will have exclusive use of the swimming pool or seaside... all the guys will run! till now, my relatives are still asking me if i'm pregnant again... ;P

catherine,

i can understand. noticed bernice likes to fall back wor, my ger doing it aso when we are burping her or sometimes when she's sitting up... so scared she will bump her head... sometimes when she does it on me, my chest very painful... can faint lor...

val
when kaer was teething..there were a few nites she was screaming her head off..then ok liao..i think it could be teething process for chevelle..i just rock her and pat her more..i bought teething gel also..apply liao much better...
now she like poo-ing 5 times..i also dunno if its teething or she reacting negatively to the fish porridge..sigh...hopefully its teething lor...

catherine
u started on 2nd term with kindermusik? what is their theme now? i called and asked for new term..starting only on 28 feb ..(sat class)..must waiting list somemore..hmm..very hot sia...

rona,

i think its damn hard to lose that stubborn spare tire of ours... unless we stop BF & go on diet... with a bb on hand, there's never enuff time, for sleep nor ME time ...

YLN,
you should have finished the 1st term also rite ? mine finished last week and straight continue one. The new theme is DOSIDO, more of dancing and music from diff countries. I listened to the CD, some songs very cute. I think less singing thou. hahaha. maybe bernice be disappointed.

YLN,
the extra poo-ing is also due to teething. My elder boy also like that.

Samantha,
i can lose the weight, but not the inches! think skin all loose already so need to do tummy tuck in the near future... hahahaa! Once I stop bf, know what, i put on 5kg in a week!!! happened for the 1st and 2nd one. i better watch it and not let history repeat itself!

catherine
really ar? more dancing?? heehee..i like leh...
oh i finished one term but didnt sign up straight for the new one..so i lapsed one term lor...this time they got give the CD also? got give any toys? last time got a ball rite?

Sorry everyone, I don't log on very often, so if I miss out some posts, please forgive me!

Adding myself to this list...

venue: AMK
date: 6 Feb (Fri)
time: 2.30pm (tea)
1. timminbuzz (muffins)
2. hisstory
3. fitbaby (char siew pau from Toa Payoh? any muslim mommies?)
4. babyemma (1kg round cream or cheese cake)
5. Linx
6. Happie
7. Apriltan (nonya kueh kueh)
8. Smurfette
9. Jems (chicken pie)

catherine & yln
ya, Dosido got more dancing. =)
think the next theme is Dream something, its something like lalluby 1.

After reading all the posts abt ILs, I think we can all form a hate ILs club haha.

hisstory,
Ya I super no enough sleep. Thks for the hugs, really need it. Duno if Chevelle is overstimulated, but will monitor her today.
Hope she gets back into her routine soon.

Yuuri,
Chevelle was sleeping w the maid all along since 2mths+? Initially I wanted to let her sleep w us, but my mum said just let maid take care. But then since CNY eve night, bb slept w us.
I applied teething gel but seems like not much help

Ya, she thrashes about in bed that hubby and I can hear it during our sleep.

lingling,
your hb is Aquarius? Same as my hb, but different day I think if your hb's bday is this wkend.
heh... I got hb his bday present alrdy before CNY.
I got hb a wallet as his was spoilt.

Catherine,
Saw the video, Bernice really responds to what you say ya? U must be v happy!

tree nymph,
Jia you on the house part. My hb and I were stuck in that situation. Finally got the keys to our new place. I guess u can start hunting as prices have started to fall.

snow,
ya I'm also afraid apply too much teething gel, later she is eating them. haiz!

samantha,
My gal has been mistaken for boy so many times too! Even when sometimes she's wearing pink. Can faint one. Just over the weekend, some guests came over. This 8 yr-old boy asked me which gender baby is. I said, she wear pink, so is a girl. He actually replied that how he knows, cos looks like boy.

Even kid also says this.

YLN,
So after Kaer screams/cries for few nights, then ok liao ah? I certainly hope Chevelle is teething and not some other thing.

Anyway want to rant, not on MIL but on hb's bro's wife.

I refuse to call him BIL. He's such a snob.

Anyway, on CNY eve for reunion dinner, duno why his wife kept wanting to carry Chevelle. Damn pek chek w her. First time I was feeding Chevelle and after she burped, she wanted to carry her. Since I was there, I said ok but then hor, her daughter who was next to her and Chevelle both cried at the same time.

haha, she wana geh kiang. Obviously her daughter was jealous that's why cry then Chevelle also didn't like strangers to carry her.

Then she did it AGAIN!!!! Somemore, also partly my MIL's fault. I was giving out angpaos, so hb was carrying her. Then duno somehow MIL carried her and then halfway thru, I heard Chevelle crying. Then realised that idiotic woman (hb's bro's wife) was carrying her.

Wa... she reali dun die heart.
Somemore, I was not happy that she was carrying her, cos she is pregnant AGAIN.... She wld be jeopardising 3 lives if anything happens. And duno why MIL actually allowed her to carry Chevelle when obviously Chevelle doesn't like strangers to carry her. And mb cos MIL was going to run after her precious grandson who was running around.

Sorry for the long rant but damn pissed.