(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan,
Continue to sponge him. When my baby was sick, i diluted his milk, e.g. minus 1 spoonful of milk powder. Of cos, frequency of feed will have to increase. This way, baby will take more fluid. Can pee too.

snow, your #1 looks like u leh

ling
She's def more sleepy now.. But still doing her blocks of 30min naps. Can also hear her heavy breathing..

mousse
Ooh..For a moment i thought ur boy started immediately on porridge! heehee..
My niece was started on cereal & she didn't like it, but she took well to porridge, so I thought ur boy also the same.. heheh

ruixuan
U've got to work later huh? Hope SL increases his intake & pees to lower his temp

snow
Nynn's so pretty!! And Zynn looks absolutely adorable..

Eh, i also ate all the rubbish & lots of forbidden food when preggy.. But my case diff fr urs, Ashley has already fallen ill twice.. *oops*

Snow
very nice pic.. how much u pay?
i am keen..

my son is still okie... very playful n active... (cross my fingers)

hisstory
i go work only tomolo afternoon. i bought SL to a nearby PD cos SL's usual PD is on leave. getting worried when can't bring my son to see his usual PD

during preggy, i never eat any fruit, dunno SL will turn outdun like fruits.

ruixuan
Oic, i thought u're on night shift tt's why u're sending SL back to nanny later today
Gd thing he's still active.. My Ashley *tsktsk* still smiled at the Dr earlier today *faint*

*kekeke* I think bb will like fruits, coz they are sweet..Taste nicer than milkmilk

snow
ah yo..ur gals look so pretty..u make me want another girl so badly now~.!..heehee..very nice matching dresses..
..*so envious*

krex
no lar..not 900ml one day..only the morning pumps will have 300ml..after that ..about 200-250ml..so total..about 700ml plus and above lor..enuff for kaer liao..

today she dun want to sleep leh..just now she slept for only 30mins..
..dunno y keep boo-ing all her saliva ..part of teething meh? she boo her saliva until very far and alot one..so disgusting this girl...*tsk tsk*

nini
i did check with my PD before starting kaer on cereals..better to play safe..but i think it depends on indvidual mummies..

wing
ya, gotta provide own clothing.
no lah, i took only zynn solo and pics of both.
like that already consider 2 sets liao, if family photo will consider another set leh. =P
btw, i went w/o letting the daddy noe....shh.....

krex
every1 says that...ha ha....
that day i took out my 3yo photo, really look like her lor. =D

hisstory
thx, but u think they look abit "not ready" yet?

but maybe if u dun eat "rubbish", it might be worse?
dun worry too much lah, slight flu to build their won immunity might be something gd u noe? =)

ruixuan
per set $25, like that is 2 sets.
cos 1 set is zynn solo, another set is both of them.
can take bk 2 edited photos per set, the rest of the photos at $10 (unedited) per photo.
all in softcopy.
if u wanna buy extra edited + hardcopy printed, its $15.
but my advise is unedited softcopy can liao lor....got what i mean?
hee hee.....

nini
thx.
this walk-in price quite reasonable, u might like to bring ur bb there to try?
think 12th and 16th 10am-4pm still have lor.

no leh, i just start solid food rite away w/o consulting PD lor.

YLN: i tink so too... but my hse here (Queenstown) dun have any nearby PD clinic..

Snow: I went yesterday but Braiden face like machiam ppl own him $$ like that....wasted my $25.. i went around lunch time.

yln
thx.
maybe 2 bb is a gd number?
hee hee...like that u can dress both of them up?
but 2 gals will spend alot $ 1 wor....watever jie jie have, must rem to give mei mei also lor.
that dress order from dongle's spree, from ON.
super offer that time order 1. =P
lucky still looks ok.

nini
is it same problem? hmm.... =P
u see the photo i posted, zynn wasn't smiling also.
post braiden's photo leh.
i went there ard 11.30am also, after my #1 class.

megan
they will take several shots, but if ur bb dun coorperate within that 10mins...ya lor, there goes ur $. =P
its $25 for approx 15mins, but u think bb can sit so long meh...?

Missyz,
The Redoxon Vita Immune is like a Vit C Tablet that you put into water and drink…taste nice! =P

Hisstory,
Try taking that since you always kena flu and cough…maybe coz not enuf sleep?
Endure and when Ashley is ok, she will be a darling again (not meaning she is not now though)

Snow,
Nynn and Zynn look so pretty! Makes me so keen to go…
You msg me more info leh…I’m thinking to bring both my gals for the shoot too!

shirley,

there are 4 types of piano.

U can be a member or I can just order for u, then u transfer directly to them. & they send directly to u then.

m2b
thx.
actually its not expensive, so go play play can.
but if u are looking at serious swee swee photos, maybe...eh....i sms u. =P
these photos look abit diff from what nynn took previously lor.

shint,
i have not start yu ze on solid, will do so after cny. that's what my babysitter plan to do when i told her that she can start solid after cny. i'm now pumping 5 times a day, maybe slowly reduce to 4 times a day then cut down loh.

yln,
teething huh. ok, will watch out for it.

krex78,
kimage don't have. they are using wella product. haven't start yet, that is her plan.

jen,
cannot start brown rice meh? then start with what?

snow74,
no leh. according to my babysitter he sleep a lot leh. can sleep a stretch of 3 hours in the afternoon. then when he is back, he will sleep before 9pm.

ruixuan,
hope your sl is ok now.

need to rush off to see uncle in hospital, will reply any post that i miss later.

Snow,

I love those pics .. very nice

I also want to bring my bb for Studio Photography! I will wait til i go back hk

HK is a very gd place for bring your bb for Studio Photography!cheap n gd

http://www.mybb.hk/eng/plan_e.php

something like $75 for 4 diff costume n 30 portraits (plus $40 for purchasing all portraits)

if any mommies r going to hk.. can go n try.. there are many shops in hk

Below is the package I got fr icecarbon. He is a free lance so photos taken at his hse tamp.

Child package:

- Normal Pricing $140, Group Pricing (for > 4 signups) $100
- 50% deposit to be paid on booking of date, 50% to be paid on final collection of photos
- The shoot will only consists of the child (max 3).

- The estimate timing for the shoot will last 2 hours or less
- You will select 25 photos from the pictures taken to be printed in 4R size
- Shots taken during the photo session will be burned into a CD at full resolution (including all selected printed photos and non-selected)

Family/Child package:

- Normal Pricing $180, Group Pricing (for > 4 signups) $140
- 50% deposit to be paid on booking of date, 50% to be paid on final collection of photos
- The estimate timing for the shoot will last 2 hours or less
- The family shoot will consists of the mother, father as well as the children only (max 3).
- A few family shots will be taken while the rest will be the children (if more than 1 child, there will be some individual shots and some group shots of the children)
- You will select 30 photos from the pictures taken to be printed in 4R size
- Shots taken during the photo session will be burned into a CD at full resolution (including all selected printed photos and non-selected)

Keen to sign up
1) Rata

krex...
i'm thinking of weaning 2 weeks early too. thinking of introducing rice cereal 1st. but a mummy i spoke to mentioned that brown rice cereal might be too hard to digest for 1st food. not sure leh...

mummies...what do you gals think about the above???

Rata

I'm keen on the photo package. But cannot take for the next 2 months leh coz hubby busy. March would be better.

Is the photographer good? You tried before?

shint,
oh no... so Kai's been choped liao. haha. No worries, just that I have to find somebody for my Chevelle. hehe

For FB video, think if u authenticate your account, can upload video files more than 1MB. Need to provide your hp number to verify u're a valid user.

ruixuan,
For the 3D bibs that I "ordered", the BP organiser quoted me $6 postage for 2 bibs and one set of 3 Carters bibs. Faints liao.

Guess I will cancel my order fr that BP and order from the one that you joined.
Thks for pointing out the T&Cs to me.

celyn,
I also called Kimage today. Ya they call it Scalp treatment, and they use Wella SP products. I also got 35% off cos I've the privilege card which they gave me for going to the Tampines branch that has been relocated.
I booked my appointment to do hair liao.

medusa,
It's kinda proven and tested, most of the times that whatever mummy eats during preg, when bb is born, will also like those same foods.
Same for myself and my bro, we like eating those foods that our mum ate while preggie w us.

snow,
Hope you and your whole family gets well soon! It's tough being sick and hving to look after the kids. Is your maid sick too? Else she can definitely help you.

lingling,
for the cereal, I will usually add about one scoop of FM together w one tablespoon of cereal and add water. Will make it as watery as possible. And let bb drink lotsa water after it, else the stools will be v hard. Gd way to let bb take more fluids is to give apple juice

YLN,
So Kaer likes HT? Heh... then u gotta stock up liao.
Teething sounds like a painful process for bb, Ouch!
I got Dentinox gel alrdy, just waiting to use.
BTW, got pic of her tooth? Me wana see!

Re: bb sitting
My bb can so-called sit on her own but with her palms on the ground supporting the rest of her body, but after a while, she will lembek to one side :S

ruixuan,
hope SL gets better soon! Maybe shd bring him to PD liao.

valnsw,
i have done the treatment liao but i did the scalp and hydro 3 and also bought the sp treatment back to use. that is to apply daily to prevent hair loss.

rata,
possible to check if we do sign up when is the latest date to take photo? can it be drag till like march or june?

snow74,
the photos are nice.

M2B
Today she's not tt smiley.. Hopefully tmrw she's better! She doesnt like the medication, i tasted it, and I didn't like it either..

snow
Wah, u only have 15min to make bb very happy hor? But the price is not too bad too.. Wonder if hb wld be keen to let Ashley try. But tt ger can't sit on her own, her back & neck dun seem strong enough

YLN
ur ger also boo-ing ah? Ashley also started boo-ing & pu-ing over the weekend.. So messy!!

Valnsw
very expensive leh... sometime the BP must read the term and condition... the postage and handling plus the item that u ordered can be even more expensive or the same price as retail store.

I havent been posting for awhile. Cos my office IT guys block this motherhood forum. So I cant do shopping and chatting liao.

Snow,
The pic are so nice.

Yuuri,
I have receive both cubes and dinky. Thanks so much.

Hi happy_mummy,

sorry i cant attend the gathering Cos my baby having cough and Flu now. Guess its the virus around now.

It wouldnt be good to pass to anyone cos CNY coming.. All mummies and babies enjoy yah...

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
6) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
7) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
8) vone, toddler & bb - 1 adult
9) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) & Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults & 1 baby
10) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
11) krmeow, baby Mabel - 1 adult
12) Hui Chin & Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby
13) YLN & BB (Kaer)- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 19 adults, 5 toddlers, 13 bbs

coolsnow,
M2B and I ordered from her previous BP but my batch came in later. I think the quality shd be not too bad.

YLN / hisstory,
hehe, Chevelle starting "puu-ing" and "boo-ing" pouting her mouth for some time liao. This wk she decided to be talkative and making more intonations with her voice, sometimes making sounds v loudly that even people downstairs can hear.

ruixuan,
Ya, I just glimpsed thru the T&Cs, didn't expect the postage to be so much!!!

celyn,
Do give us the feedback, especially me. I wana knw if it's gd.
BTW, which brand treatment did u buy?

valnsw,
as of 230pm after my treatment to now, my hair loss is less than 5 strands. will have to see what happens after i wash tomorrow.

they have one sp product that you apply on scalp daily to prevent hair loss (written there prevent up to 37%). it cost $40. there is another one to promote hair growth at $60 but i didn't buy that.

now that i got the product, i sort of regret cos i don't know its safe to bf or not.

i search the web on info on hair treatment and bf. most articles say there is no report on negative effects on baby. i don't know if i should use or not now. sigh....

Coolsnow.
the BP u recommend for the bibs dun allow me to choose the design.. think it is better to get from khaw or Querida cos i got some items from them. very reliable except abit late in receiving

NiNi, u live near Queenstown? Me around the area oso, u can try Dr Chan at dawson place shopping centre...my company medical nurse and collegues recommend him as apparently he's very popular with children...but he's a GP not a PD

nini,

nope, i bought healthy times cereal. will start with the brown rice cereal first since it says 4 mths and above.

timmin,

i tot brown rice more recommended than white rice cereal cos more nutritious. anw, HT only got brown rice, no other versions. so i'll just start with that if i want to try next week lor.

I sent my son to nanny's place at 9pm.. still abit feverish but took temperature from the armpit and it read 36.8 degree. very worrying.

Photoshooting
for photo taking duration, is it good to take for long or short duration?? i got no idea. me take studio picture for wedding already feel very tiring..

Snow
for ur 2 gals' costumes... do they belong to u or the studio's?

Val,

Meredith is the same, very talkative n chatty now.
laugh non stop then scream with laughter.

Last week she pu-ing so much that her mouth look like mini water fountain.

Hahaha!!

Any mummies know which NTUC still sell pamper active L size? HB bought wrong size, went to change... all the outlets we went were out of stock......