(2008/08) Aug 2008

Happy mummy,
Sorry for the late reply, my baby was borned on 4 Aug.

morning ladies. =)
all sick, all sick....nynn, zynn, and me.
beside daddy, all running nose. =P

Happy_mummy
hopefully i can still go to the cny gathering leh, cross my finger.
also dunno how come whole family down with flu lor.

shint
walker not so scarry lah.
all my sis and me use walker also, all 9 of us din walk like ballerina and started walking ard 1yo lor...hee hee...
all my 14 nyphews, nieces, and my #1 use walker when they are small also, all no such problem and started walking ard 1yo too.

Celyn
DOnt worry... yu ze will grow faster one ... u just wait when he reaches his puberty, we'll bcome very short mummy :p

Val
Yup u should n post the pic here hehehe..

Shint
I think actually walker is not bad considering most of us in that ancient time :p grow up with one too...
Have a nephew who used the walker oso n he is fine.. He's 2 yr+ now. But off course dont put them all day there otherwise things u said really can happen loo

My gal just turned 5 mo ystd but I forgot that.. met ppl downstair block n they asked me how old is she, I still said 4 mo+ til hb reminded me, she is 5 months today :p
I told him : " u see what lacking sleep can do to ur brain ? hehe"

Btw, I'll b going to hb homecountry 2mrw morning, will b back on 18 Jan... Sure do will miss u guys.. but I'll try to login from there oso

Good mornning mummies

Celyn
Ya I cant wait to start feeding her solids. my mil told me Darwisyah rejecting milk lately maybe becos she wants to "eat" ..dunno how true but i think i wait a lil longer. What will you be starting him on? I got HT cereal on standby liao.

Valnsw
Ya i think what we eat during pregnancy plays a part! With my #1 I ate lots of bananas and never take apples much so now he also same, loves bananas and hate apples!

Snow
Oh dear...hope you all get better soon.

Snow,
Oh no, the gals in your house all down? Hope the queen and princesses get well soon.

I kena flu a few weeks back and I kept drinking the Redoxon Vita Immune drink and was ok after a few days...luckily Mae didnt get the virus from me...coz PD fees very ex lah...heehee

Ya, my nephews and #1 used walker too and all started walking before 1yo...none of them skipped crawling stage too...my mom swear by playpen coz kids can learn how to walk inside yet adults dun have to worry that they will fall and hurt themselves coz playpen is cushioned.

LingLing,
Enjoy yourself in your hometown...a good break?

i'm for playpen and i find mine very useful. decided not to get walker or exersaucer after all the research warning parents not to get too reliant on those. besides, my boy can be equally entertained in his rocker chair and playpen. cot also can...he will just kick happily away...haha. i think a better way to teach bb to walk is to play with them and stretch them...like hold them on their feet, prop them up with lots of cushions if u want them to sit. more parent to child interaction is impt rather than relying on equip.

Snow
nowadays need to b very careful.. weather bit unfriendly.. hb has been sneezing 4 couple of days oso but he said no flu lahh.. I said rem abt bb :p

M2b
dont think will b a good break thou.. morelikely a hard work :p can imagine bringing bb on the long hour journey like that
but wat to do leh ? her grandpa wants to see her... Even my hb said : "see ? After bb my dad never ask abt me anymore, just abt bb n bb n bb :p"

Krex
that's the ideal way.. Guess the prob nowadays is many mommies here has to work and run errands so cant accompany bb all the time. that's y this 'new invention' coming..

Chipchip
ur bb boy or gal ? ( me looking ard to find charming Prince for my Princess

valnsw
i bought the heinz one for kaer first..then PD gave me many many sample packets of nestle..then i bought HT myself..heehee..thats y kaer tried so many types..i feel the best..or I THINK kaer likes HT..

i agree with u on giving apple juice for bbs to poo..i give kaer apple puree...n she always poo everyday!..very good for digestive system!

ya the hairbands very cute..but a bit warm for spore weather..think can only wear for short while if go out ..

ruixuan
kaer also on the walker..but she dun like..will try to get her to like it ...tsk..if not..then have to put her in the playyard ..she seems more happy sitting down to play..maybe mine is a lazy rat lor..dun like to walk..(unless being carried to go gai gai!)

snow
take care ya...get well soon !

bb teething
just wondering..do all teeth grow in pairs? kaer's first tooth came out liao..but yestd..i saw beside that tooth..another white white thing..like a tooth erupting..then kaer keep crying ..the pek chek kind of cry..last nite..she seem to be suffering so much ..
..she cry ..sob..not the loud loud cry...but the ehheeh..then stop..then think think..ehhheheh..again...then sometimes cry until like very pain..i think by now ..we know how our bbs cry liao..so im sure its not hungry ..i was so upset with her crying..i also cried...
..i carried her..pat her..rock her..but she still cry..i was soo upset that there was nothing i could do to alleviate her pain..
...i tried giving her gripe water..(it says on the box can be used for teething pain)..but only for a while..think better go n buy a teething gel for kaer..otherwise i see liao very very heart pain..

YLN,

does kaer sit on her own in playyard or on bumbo seat? mine can't sit straight yet but he looks rather skewed to one side when put on bumbo seat.

i still dunno if jonah cries due to teething or hunger. last week he will have short outbursts and when we tried giving a little milk, he took it. when we tried letting him suck ice, he also stopped crying. pd says can't see any imminent teeth but gums have started to form in shape to prepare for 1st tooth. btw, watson's having offer on dentinox now...

medusa
thx.
actually zynn and me sneezing only, my #1 more serious.
and then she cannot fever 1 lor, she fever slightly high will develope fits 1 leh. =(

m2b
thx.
me now feeling better after taking my vit c also lor, only worry for #1.
then u must take care too, rest more so that wun easily kena again ya.
PD har? so ex leh....but, what to do lor.

ya, everything as long as dun over use should be ok 1.
just imagine last time my mum where got time to keep looking after us lor, so all of us grow up and learn how to walk in the wlaker ourself. =P

linx
loggin into this forum very addictive hor?

hee hee....all of us fell sick after our trip to the cny walk-in photo shot yesterday, think the weather really plays a part.

if adult sick hor, pls take gd care of the kids lor. =)

krex
she sits on her own on the ABC mat..she's getting more stable now..so, she doesnt really move side to side...just sometimes she a bit lazy..and will nua one side..or if we put her on the bed sitting..she knows its the bed..so she will just fall on the pillows on her own..n smile..heehee

i think jonah could be teething..cuz i just read an article..to alleviate teething pain..can give ice cube to suck..think if jonah stop crying once u give him ice..its a form of relief lor...i dunno if i shld give kaer ice..wouldnt it be very cold??

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>, hmm... thanks for sharing Kai's stats... Phil is also out of the chart (>8.2kg) so I'm thinking of starting solids soon... have u started yet?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: First Foods</font>
Anyone giving avocado or banana? How much cereal do you give at the beginning? 1 teaspoon? Plus how much milk/liquid?

<font color="aa00aa">Bumbo</font>
I saw him trying to get out of the Bumbo by arching his back... so worried he will pop out... luckily his thighs stuck... wahaha...

YLN,

the prob is he stops when we give ice cube and also when we give milk. maybe he doesn't know what he's crying for? heehee.

we didn't let him suck 4 too long else will get frost bite. next time will try dentinox liao.

Snow
agree.... this forum very addictive one :p now cant imagine how I'm entertain myself without u guys lol

Krex
Watson got promo on Dentinox now ?
too bad.. I shouldnt have bought mine that early uh... shld wait for this promo :p

re first food oso
if we give cereal with FM, is the amount of milk powder still the same of the amount of water or we reduce cos mixing it with cereal ?

morning mummies.

yesterday for the 10.30pm feed, yu ze cry very badly. don't know what happen. give him milk, he will drink a bit then think think stop and cry. carry him, hug him, pat him also useless. give him paciifier, he also suck suck a while then cry again. i think he cry for about 5mins. end up, i carry him to sleep for a while before i put him back to his cot. after 45 mins, i wake him again to finished the milk before the 1 hour time is up. then he is ok liao, just sleep and drink. don't know what happen to him. recently, he quite 'yang ou'. see me only want me to carry, hubby carry him he also cry.

snow74,
oh all of you sick. must take care.

shint &amp; lingling,
i hope yu ze's growth is those slow and steady kind. slow and steady win the race. heheh....

shint,
i didn't resize the video leh, just upload like that but take quite a while due to the size.

my mum told us not to tickle baby's feet or he will walk in tip toe next time.

medusa,
i just bought a pack of ht brown rice yesterday. my babysitter say she will start with 1 meal a day for 1 month then follow by 2 meals a day. she will do all the feeding for me so i only need to give milk on weekdays. then prepare and feed for weekend only. she will start with porridge and fish then add vege and fruits. she says she won't allow yu ze to move around to eat. must sit down to finish food before he is allow to get up. i think this is good, i don't like the idea of chasing after children to feed.

sitting:
yu ze is getting quite stable liao. sometimes he will sway to one side then fall flat on his tummy and he will smile. its so funny.

walker:
i want to get one for yu ze but haven't got to do it. i think as long as don't stay long in the walker, it should be fine. and also looking at yu ze, don't think he can stay inside for long too lah.

MAMAs

hmm....sorry i was just ranting..today feel better already....think its just the baby blues =( havent been out for 4 days liao..tonight hubby taking me to client dinner ( my duty to chat with client's pregnant wife) anyway me feel better liao.....get to dress up and go out....

kee kee i insisted on bringing baby and maid along...so let's see how dinner turns out.

PHOTOS
all the photos of your babies are so cute...
pls tell how to post photos? will put one up too =)

PHOTOSHOOT
are we still organising a cheap photoshoot? is there any cheap CNY ones like the xmas promotions?

FIRSTFOODS
i started baby on rice first then will slowly introduce carrot, avocado, sweet potato and pear ( no citrus foods)....introduce in that order. then when six months will introduce oats then alternate with rice. then i think after that when baby ok with all these foods... two food items which have been previously introduced can be mixed together. thereafter meat can be introduced ..but meat must be very finely squashed (so i think considering this, organic bottle baby meat foods are the best for first introduction)

also i read somewhere nestle cereal &amp; babyfood has been sweetened...so i decided to start baby on bellamy and healthy times..for bottled baby food I will also stick to organic ones like healthy times.

valnsw,
i just call kimage. they call it the scalp treatment. now got 35% off at parkway but must print out a voucher. i'm going to do it later. heheh...

M2B
I also hope she recovers quickly.. Dunno issit due to the nose, she was kind of cranky last night.

Place her in the cot she wld cry, but aft we carry her in our arms, she falls asleep immediately.. *haiz* This morn as well, she woke up too early &amp; we had to take turns to carry her.. I think hb is very sleep deprived esp since he kept asking me to rest &amp; recover

snow
Aiyoh.. U feeling much better oredi? Are the gers better too.. Hope everyone recovers asap!! No joke man, super tiring

Zynn's going to use jiejie's walker? What brand ah?

ling
heheh, SAHM is like tt hor? Like to chat here &amp; get connected with the world.. heehee

baby emma
Tt's great!! U must enjoy yourself a lot k? Let ur helper get more involved this evening, so tt u can chill out

baby_emma,
enjoy your outing ;)

solids. i have not started Kai on it yet ... lazy. hehe. Anyway, my BM still can sustain him ... i tot wait till 6 months lor ... but then if my BM ss goes lower then i start .. haha.
Maybe after CNY ... cos so busy now.

I gotta first start him on FM ... hope he dún reject ... i think unlikely since it's sweet and definitely better taste than EBM.

I will start him on Healthy Times - my #1 was on that and it was fine.

celyn,
now u're starting solids for yu ze, how are u tapering down on your pumping ah?
Me dunno how to start cos it's been such a routine. haha. like automatic liaoz.

Use cabbage?

Re: Solids
Went back yesterday and found my mil feeding baby porridge. And he's sitting on one of those old baby chairs made of cane, propped by a pillow. 3rd time liao.. Training successful! Haha!

baby emma
enjoy... finally some fresh air hehehe

Hisstory
ya lor... not that we dont have anything to do but cos we cant go anywhere to do anything properly.. so this is the easiest way lo.. can shop online somemore :p

Mousse
wahhhh solids started.... how many usually bb need to b fed ?

celyn
yu ze could be teething..i read that sometimes..when bbs teeth..they tend to be more clingy to the main caregiver..or mummy..kaer also like dat..yestd at my MIL's place ..i was in the living room with kaer..mil was carrying..then i walked to toilet...kaer saw that i walked away..n started crying liao...cry until 'boo boo boo' that kind...tears all flowing down..:p

went to buy denitox teething gel just now..n apply on kaer..hope it will soothe her...
now she kooning..

shint
i think u just need to stretch ur pumping sessions to longer hrs...i m just doing 3 times pumping a day only...each time can get about 200-300ml (depending on when i pump, mornings ..usually get 300ml)..this amount is sufficient for kaer's daily feed as i feed her 4 times BM, i nite FM and one cereal...
i think in another few weeks, i will just pump twice a day..once in the morning..and once in the evening...and slowly..once...then stop liao...

Snow,
Hope all of you will recover soon.

So how is the CNY walk-in PS? I'm thinking to go too leh...crowded?

Yup, I take the Redoxon Vita Immune regularly now...hope it really helps!

Hisstory,
Sometimes when kids unwell, they will be cranky thus very "yang ou" during this period, have to bear w it. Hope Ashley gives you easier time soon.

Your hb so sweet, takes so good care of you...envy.

hi m2b,
redoxon vita immune is a drink? can drink everyday? how much does it cost? i am nursing a nasty flu for many weeks! everyday wake up with stuffy nose. haiz...

ling
heheh, really bo bian at times.. Just made my ger sleep, hopefully she has a gd nap aft taking medication..

M2B
Yah lor, I told myself to tahan coz she's not feeling well, so have to be more patient with her..

Hb always thinks he is superman, dun need much sleep.. He has to drive alot, abit worried for him if he's tired out

My dad always nags at me to take he Redoxon drink coz I'm prone to colds &amp; flus..

walker??

those that look like a seat with wheels?

Mine is like strolley for babies to push around n not sit on it type leh..... it's known as activity walker........

same thing?

Special Photo Package by dphotofolio
dphotofoilo
http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html

Business thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/942955.html?1187925649

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up by 15 Jan 09 with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ valid for 3mths time

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props.

anyone interested with this package??
1. ruixuan
2. Shint
3. celynlee
4. megan
5. linx
6. keri
7. Ruixuan

Dear mummies
my SL not well since last night. poor milk intake and got low grade fever. brought him back form nanny's place since 8am (nanny only manage to feed him 40ml at 8am). was active when i brought him to see PD at Jurong East. PD say maybe Viral Fever.

After bringing SL back, he only drank 20ml and dun want still now. Never pass urine since morning 8am. thought of bringing him to see another PD...

Lingling,
First day, feed porridge only once. Subsequently, she feeds him twice daily. Each time, ard half a rice-bowl. Though baby still cant take meat, she added pork/fish and soy sauce to make the porridge sweet.

ling,

dentinox selling at $6.75 at watsons and $6.95 at guardian. watsons jack up their price lah. it says original price $7.95, now slashed to $6.75. so it's not really an "offer" coz' guardian also selling for ard that price.

celyn,

kimage got matrix brand meh? your bbsitter starting to give meals already? i tot first 2 months just give a bit in between feeds to let bb taste various foods and test for allergies. semi solids can only replace 1 milk feed at ard 8-9 mths when they can take "meals" (large servings).

YLN,

u can get 900ml a day with just 3 pumps? i'm struggling to keep my supply! i pump 5x and get about 700+ml a day only
i feel like reducing my pumps to 3 or 4 times a day also when jonah starts solids. so tiring to pump all the time!

Mousse, I'm a bit confused. You mean the porridge cook with meat/veg then take out the meat/veg before feed is it? u mean 1st meal ur K can take half a rice bowl oredi! wow!

Ruixuan, I am keen in the pkg leh... but may not be able to make it within these 3 months as peak period... any possibility for them to extend longer?

Celyn, I tot brown rice cereal cannot start so early? Must start with white rice first is it?

linx
ya lor, me sick liao still can log in...how addictive....hee hee.... =P

celyn
thx.
think yu ze play too much during day time is it?
nite time become restless?

babyemma
i went for the cny walk-in photoshot yesterday, hmm....
if any1 can organise 1 would be best lor.

hisstory
thx, i'm feeling very much better now.
zynn more strong, i scared nynn will kena fever only. =(

no brand lah, ah ma bought it from downstair for nynn last time 1 lor.
its still working, and some time nynn will still request to sit inside leh. -_-"

m2b
its not crowded at all, i can start shooting once i reach there liao.
if u need further info, we chat seperately...or u wanna see zynn's photo taken yesterday?

ruixuan
better bring him to go see PD liao, affect milk intake liao leh.
take care ya.

Snow
SL just drank 100ml only. passed very small amount of urine... to bring SL to see PD... think still can hold on first...

Hi happy_mummy,

sorry i cant attend the gathering liao as my hubby is on leave so he wan to bring bb n family go out... sorry for any inconveniences caused..

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
10) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
11) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
12) krmeow, baby Mabel - 1 adult
13) Hui Chin &amp; Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby
14) YLN &amp; BB (Kaer)- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 20 adults, 5 toddlers, 14 bbs

shint,

to resize video: u hv to find video software to either change ur format to another type or have to cut the video shorter. This is to reformat the video, so you might to keep an original copy.

format with .avi is one of the biggest. You might wanna try .mov or .mpeg . there might be some other format,just have to check what they offer in the software.

mousse
Did ur boy take ceral before progressing to porridge?

sylvia
Yupz, walker is as how u described.. Seat with 4 wheels. I think many of us grew up using tt..

snow
Wah, Zynn strong ger ah..
Shall go Mums &amp; Babes today &amp; see if there are gd walkers w/o killing my budget.. hahah

ruixuan
Oh dear.. Hope his fever comes down soon!
Do u think it's because of teething?

Shint: how do u calculate bb's how old liao? I think our babies now should be 20weeks liao right = 5 months old? Or 20th Jan'09 then offically considered 5 months... mi still blur about it~ :p Btw kai is really tall... Braiden about 65cm only but weight 7.9kg.. But i dun find him fat leh..he is jus massive..hehehehehe

I was thinking of introducing solid food when braiden turns 6 months.. but seeing the way he keep fussing for milk, think i will start early. I just bought Heinz cereal (from 4mths).. abit excited to try..hehe.. Yesterday MY stupid hubby give bb lick the ice-cream without my knowledge!! i scolded him!

Mousse
wah ur bb can finish half a rice bowl oredi ? he's only 2 days older from my gal leh...
do u cook the porridge urself or buy those instant one ? How's his reception ? he likes it ?

Krex
so watson just give a 'fake' offer uh ? :p Great research !!
I dont rem liao how much I bought it for ..

Snow
Nahh u c ?
but login here makes u feel better loo hihihi.. yes yes post zynn's pics

where is this CNY pkg that everybody mentioned abt ? Plaza singapore ? How much is it ?

hisstory
ya lor... hope bb get well soon n feel fresher after a good nap

ruixuan
did u do the cold compress for the fever ? If he doesnt pee more think the fever will hang in there

Lingling,
My mil cooks the porridge (+ pork/fish) in a mini slow cooker. When cooked, she only scoop the porridge (- pork/fish) and add a bit soy sauce (for taste) before feeding baby. Initially, baby dont know how to swallow, so started eating porridge lying 45deg. Very soon, he learned how to swallow the porridge. My mil intends to shred the fish and feed him together with the porridge next month onwards.

Krex78,
I started adding brown rice cereal to his fm at 4 months. Twice daily. So now advance to porridge at 5 months loh. Milk continues to form the main part of his diet even though we introduced cereal and now, porridge.

Hisstory
i dun think he is teething. i ask PD that my son keep chewing away and whether is it a sign of starting solid. he say nope.

Ling ling
i given my son panadol and his fever gone... now monitoring his intake of milk and output of urine.. if he is ok, will send him back to nanny's place later.

hisstory
maybe cos when i preg with zynn, i eat all rubbish.
when i preg with #1, i everything cannot or dun dare to eat.
that is why end up #1 abit more weak. =P

linx
below is the photos...no diff with the edited and non-edited version. =P
its at pagoda street, chinatown.

2054588.jpg

2054589.jpg

feeding solids:

feel quite undecided whether to start 2 weeks early (which is next week) or not. PD gave the go-ahead liao but scared there might be repercussions from feeding too early. jonah only seems distracted when latched on but with the bottle, he is able to finish all the milk even if he plays with the nipple sometimes. he sits fairly well with support but does not always seem interested in our food. anw, if i try it out, will prob only give brown rice cereal until he turns 6 mths, since the box says it's suitable for 4 mths and up.