(2008/08) Aug 2008

huichin,
my hubby went to buy milk powder once for my #1 cos it ran out and i was at a fren's house. He rushed to buy it before the shop close so when i called to confirm , he said buy liao .. so happy rite? Then i discovered that he bought the one for older children when my #1 was less than 6 months old ... so cannot give. Can die cos at nite where to find formula milk? think 7-eleven oso dun sell rite?

End up i had to take 1 tin from my fren first. I was like, huh, u dun even know your son how old meh? *faintz.

Shint
Pheww !! 8,4 KG ?? always tot hb I think my gal still very light compare to many bbs though i think she borned the heaviest
( huuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaa.. wanna cry.. She was born 4.105 kg, now she's still 6.69 kg, 65.5 cm... shall I cheer myself up by saying means she's going to b a cute slim n not too tall gal ? :p
Hope ur bbs get well soon

ruixuan,
i wanna go for the package leh, i feel that their photoshoot is nicer. Also, I must say it's vv cheap liao.

The other time I went to Makeover Inc for my makeover, theirs is $338 for special promo but dun have all the pics back. only 12 pcs. It's nice but too exp.

As for making the collage, etc .... i can give some info on the software, etc.

Quick quick ... who else is interested?
So far how many from our forum liao?

Val,

tks!

filed the ML application liao.

The SAHM article is interesting!! Must copy n show my single frd or married but no kids ones... If nt they tot is like give birth n end of story. Hee hee!!

Shint,

Kai really growing tall!

Meredith like stop growing so much... I am wondering if it is not enough milk to drink... :p but she put on weight though....

RE: SAHM article
That one I just copy from the June thread, cos I happen to see this posting by some other mummy who extracted fr duno where. Thought it's v apt so I post lo... hehe

kmeow,
High 5! I totally agree with you! My income really suffered alot and I'm facing tremendous pressure wor... At home, really tough to concentrate on work. So I will go to office whenever possible to clear my paperwork.

It's a lousy system cos they auto assume only those with birthdates 17 Aug and after are entitled to the 4 mths maternity leave. They forgot about those w special case like mine, EDD is 17 Aug but bb is born before that.

Sylvia / kmeow,
Better quickly submit wor, cos you need to submit the first 3 mths of maternity leave, within 84 days of the last day of maternity leave. So yday when I was at CPF counter, the officer counted, luckily Jan is still possible for me to submit. Else if delay anymore due to all these ding-donging I might not even get to claim.

Sorry for the long rant... Grrrr...

YLN,
You let Kaer take so many different brands of cereals alrdy ah? So far, I only let Chevelle take Bellamy's, HT. I've bot Nestle, 2 tins, so far have not opened, since most people said it's sweet, wondering if shd let her take. Cos if I dun give her, maybe I take it myself. haha dun waste.
Which is the best brand in your opinion?

hisstory,
Even now as I'm living w parents, told the maid not to cook. Next time, when move to my own house, prob not be cooking. At most, during wkends, to cook simple meal or soup. No time!

BTW, for any mummies with bbies with hard stools or poo prob, giving apple juice is quite gd. My mum came up with this, and I must say her stools are more watery and she poos more frequently, altho sometimes she will still poo every 2 days.

shint
actually for me (maybe include celyn) we may sign up the plan and take pic later... i may take 2 slot cos my son is botak now and i can take one shot now.

since the package is valid for 3 month.. by then my son can crawl plus sit well and also grow his hair.. i will take again

Shint, hahaa..then i must say at least my hb knows the right size! ahahaha...

Val, what kinda apple juice u give to bb ah? Heheh..

Ruixuan, me not planning to let Falisha use the walker. Haha.

Shint, yea i think girl no need to be too tall la hor. Hahah..yea ur boy is the tall, dark hamsum prince la! hehe...my irritating hb keeps saying Falisha follow me very short la blah blah. I dun see myself as short loh. Whoa laus. I think he keeps thinking his girl to be MODEL height meh? So silly! LOL

ruixuan,
I alrdy started Chevelle on walker. V gd way of letting her play by herself when I need to be away for short while. Of course, she prefers if got somebody ard to play w her.

At first, she walked backwards instd of forward but now she can stand up by herself and walk forward.

huichin,
My mum told the maid to cut half an apple, and grate that into juice, using those v simple grater, no need blender or juicer. After grating it, left some "zar". Just give her the juice only. Half an apple not really alot la...

Think my bb loves the apple juice. Mb cos I also ate alot of apples during preg...tee hee.

shint,
agree w huichin that Kai's the tall, dark handsome prince. heh heh

Is he "chopped" alrdy or not? haha

So far, I know huichin's Falisha and ruixuan's SL one pair alrdy. Then Catherine's Bernice and briebaby's boy another pair.

Talking about weight and height, yday hubby so kan chiong, see bb's face got abit of rash, then say bring her to see GP (which was still open at 9pm).

So since we were there, I thought why not measure her. She's now 6.8kg, up 0.4kg from 3-4 wks ago. Height wise, din measure, but last mth 12 dec, she was 60+ cm, below 65cm.

Anyways, FYI, the last time I saw the GP for her jab, he mentioned most kids by age 1 will be about 9-10kg.

Hmm... Still have 7 more months to go, and my gal is alrdy 6.8kg... Wondering if the growth rate will slow down in the later months.

baby size:
everyone's baby including the girls win my yu ze. he is the smallest in size here. only 6.2kg and 59.5cm at 5 months. my yu ze need to grow taller if not got no gf leh. all the girls are taller than him

ruixuan,
want to get walker for yu ze but still haven't go and buy. hubby don't want 2nd one although its cheaper but it will comes with free gifts too (drool of the baby). hahaha.....

celyn,
don't worry. Now just starting only mah... My gal is only 2 days younger than yours. hehe. Your boy will catch up. Anyway, usually boys will be bigger size than girls later on. And genetics play a part. If your hubby and you are tall, shd be ok..

ruixuan,
What Celyn said is true, my gal likes to lao nua on the walker and even wana bite on the toys on it. faintz.

Matrix Hair Treatment feedback
wash my hair, still drop but not so much..
comb my hair after washing.. still drop but just few strands ( not more than 10). overall, still not bad..

krmeow,
i m selling mine. u interested? pm me.

krmeow, valnsw,
i totally agree wif u gals. my income aso suffered a lot eversince i delivered. haiz... like tat mus eat grass soon liao...

huichin
*sighs* Now it's my ger's turn to be down.. She caught a runny nose fr mummy dearest. I'm alone, no others to help, so if she kena, it's really bo bian.. Breathing sounds rather nasal

val
Oooh, if ur maid doesnt cook now tt u're still with ur parents, then how u all settle ur meals? With hb & myself, it's quite simple, we usually just eat out.. 2 persons easier to decide place.

Also gd lah, ur maid can conc caring for Chevelle and other household chores rather than just cooking.. Simple is gd too!

hisstory,
my dad will ta bao food from coffeeshop back. At least in SG, it's easy to find food, compared to other countries. And luckily not that expensive.

ruixuan,
your feedback makes me want to do the matrix treatment leh... ok, tmrw I call up Kimage to ask if they hv. I really cannot stand the strands of hair I've dropped!

YLN,

I saw you taking pic of Kaer in the headband that you got. Hehe, I got the same, except in another color.... So cute hor. Makes me tempted to buy more headbands for her.

val
Oh, heehee, tt's gd.. Yah lor, in SG very easy to get food. But when eating out/da bao, I'm always so lost, coz must think of what to eat.. hahah

re: walker
Which models/brands of walkers did u mummies get?

I've seen a MamaLove walker, the colour is vibrant & quite a fair bit of stuff to play with. But is pricey..

re walker
Mommies ... I'm confused.. whether to buy walker or exersaucer... some opinion said walker is not that safe cos can bump anywhere or flip over... mmmm....

mommies post ur bbs in the walker ....

aurora
ya lor.. usually that's going to happen. After the runny nose dry, then sore throat coming hehehe...
yes u better c the doc lah than suffer there

hisstory
me oso if go to food court to eat always confused...
sometimes sooo boooreed but have to eat something.

valnsw,
tomorrow after you call kimage let me know if they have. i also want to do. if not, got to go find out which salon have liao.

Celyn,

haha, ok sure will let u knw too.. Now I remember you also did your rebonding at Kimage for the full-mth celebration.

If dun have the Matrix treatment, will ask the manager stylist if hv other gd treatmts too.

Hopefully I will remember to call tmrw, cos wil be super bz.

Val
this BP 3D though is cheap but her postage is expensive..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2045195.html?1231249425

see below
<font size="-2">Posted on Monday, January 05, 2009 - 2:12 pm:
hi, can give an estimate of the shipping &amp; normal postage for 1 3D bib? thks

Posted on Monday, January 05, 2009 - 2:29 pm:
Hi burberry,
1 3D bib weighs 90g. Including the weight of the envelope, shipping and postage will be $4.50.

If you order 2 3D bibs, total weight with envelope will be about 200g, so shipping and postage will still be $4.50.

If you add on other items, every additional 100g will be $1.50.
Thank you.</font>

the below is cheaper
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2048960.html?1231253555

ruixuan,

I get the BP organiser to quote me with the postage first. Have not transferred the $ yet.

Anyway, for the BP you mentioned, not worth it if I get only two 3D bibs. Then I also don't see anything else in the BP that I would like to buy leh...

val
read the term and condition properly for the 3D bib

Terms and Conditions:
1) Prices exclude shipping, local postage and packaging costs:

< 200g: S$4.50
Every additional 100g: S$1.50
We will inform you the total weight of all your items before they are mailed out.

Val,

84days after ML? I tot is can only claim 84 days leh... aiyo.... make me so kanjong.

Tks!! I quickly filed online liao.

Walker vs Exersaucer

I got the activity walker from Mattel Sales then.

Thought it will be better for them to walk around when they starting to learn walking. Plus there are simple games to play with on the walker, so they can sit n play when they tired.

Baby height:

Looking around... seems like Kai is the tallest.

Not sure who is the tallest for girls. I am very tall and happened that my girl followed me. So I figured that she will be tall lady like mummy. Hahaha!!

Shint,

Lucky u din opt for natural delivery. For small size mummy &amp; big size baby, it'll be dangerous too.

For me, I had a hard time ( 16 hours of labour) &amp; in the end need gynae's help to deliver as Meredith is too big. When delivered, gynae still said.... luckily that he asked me to control my diet, if nt, I would have even more problem to deliver.

I have not been posting any message for sometimes
I will try to b more active here

My bb is almost 5 months ( this Friday)...haha time flies ...

My bb is learning how to turn!!

chipchip, double blessing
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>
fill up the above table

super busy lately cos had overseas relative in town.. been accompanying them shopping like as thou i am a tourist. Think taka sales staff know me already..

so many post to catch up..

re: walker
my mom's doc say bbs shouldnt put on walker cos they will skip the crawling stage onto walking. and crawling is good for eye hand feet coordination. So must let bbs crawl and dont use walker.

Sylvia,
My #1's induced labour start at midnite and he got out on emergency c-sect in the evening 6+.
#2 is planned c-sect so it's merely 2 hours. No pain .. can talk and joke to the gynae during the operation some more.

valnsw,
Kai oredi chopped by ROIV's little princess Allivier loh. She oredi "boxed" him. hahahaha.
Dunno what happened to ROIV recently, no news after the swimming competition thing eh.
ROIV, what's happened to my future DIL ah??? kekekek.

huichin,
u where got short .... chey. Look at me. hehe.

ruixuan,
i wanna only take 1 slot cos i gather i might miss the deadline if i take 2.
Can u get me a slot? Will they give u same price if u have less than 10 mommies?

Kai - he measurments are out of the chart... hahahha.
If i place him in the cot vertically from width to width, his head touches one end and his feet the other.
Well, my hubby's family has the tall genes. His cousin is >1.8m
Weight, at home i weight he was 8.5kg .... i tot by now 9kg liao .. but it's only 8.4kg.
He's definitely taller and heavier than my #1.

Hair
My starts to drop tremendously too. Goes by a handful each time.
I remember it's only a phase rite? will grow back one eh?

celyn,
Actually some babies shoot up later ... you and hubby still ok in height ... me so short oso can produce so long one ...
I think Kai is big cos i ate durian this time round ... but only few times.

Initially i tot Kai might be same as #1 who was only 2.94 when born .. so i interetsed to "beef" him up a little more ..
who knows beef till 3.65kg .. haha. Heng i din take alot, else sure even bigger and my 44" tummy was oredi bursting for the small frame me.

Walker
Me never invest in one for my #1.
I read alot that it's not good - slows down growth like what Catherine said.

1. Baby will learn to walk slower cos reliant on the walker and it's easy to move ard.
2. Will get YA JIAO (Duck leg - bow legged), machiam Ballerina ..... walking tip-toed. Heard from real life stories and they start walking at a later stage as they learnt to walk in the walker style ie to put weight when sitting down and move ard.

My #1 started to walk quite early i think ...

I am not for walker. U all can go research ... lots of info.

To contain baby in some safe space while u do some stuff, can use the landyards or i will put him in the playpen.

Catherine, celyn,

Video on fb
How to resize the video to upload ah?
it's only 1 MB but most videos are vv big size leh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Valnsw,
I got the bibs from the seller that ruixuan posted too...already paid...

Hisstory,
Hope Ashely will be ok soon. You take care too.